126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V2, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

idunnolol
post Jul 19 2011, 09:51 AM

1,044 posts

Whats the income requirement for gold card? Is Maybank strict in their application?

Plan to apply at their treatfair tongue.gif
boonykun
post Jul 19 2011, 09:54 AM

690 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 18 2011, 07:27 PM)
This is normal for all cards. You don't get back your credit if you don't make payment. The credit assigned to you will just get lower and lower. The statement date till due date only gives you extra 20 days of interest free for that portion but if you need to make use of the credit, you must pay.
That is for Principal.

Mine is Supplementary, so fall under 1st category... >.<

Hmm.. If recent Raise, can apply? don't have 3 months salary slip, but rise has been notified yesterday >.< Felt like applying in treats fair also smile.gif

means be4 raise = below 2.5k, after raise = more then 2.5, that is over the limit set by mbb...

Hmm...

This post has been edited by boonykun: Jul 19 2011, 10:09 AM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 19 2011, 10:03 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 19 2011, 09:51 AM)
Whats the income requirement for gold card? Is Maybank strict in their application?

Plan to apply at their treatfair tongue.gif
RM30k/pa

idunnolol
post Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 19 2011, 10:03 AM)
RM30k/pa
Are they strict in application? Self - Employed have a very hard time in getting credit cry.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 19 2011, 10:53 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 18 2011, 11:52 PM)
Anyone faced a problem like the credit limit stated in the letter you received your card with is different from the one stated in M2U ?
Mine for CIMB also drop 10k CL from the phone approved amount.

Added on July 19, 2011, 10:55 am
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM)
Are they strict in application? Self - Employed have a very hard time in getting credit  cry.gif
That is the reason you need to prepare your annual income tax submission.
Use it to prove your annual income, for their approval.

However, it is different story if you evade tax or under-declare too low whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jul 19 2011, 10:55 AM
kanethesun
post Jul 19 2011, 10:59 AM

1,426 posts

so normal documents like payslip / EPF / EA form needed to apply during TreatFairs?

Possible to apply with exisiting credit card? Plan to do so leh ....
nkymark
post Jul 19 2011, 11:12 AM

433 posts

Hi guys, I have an enquiry here. The points that we collect, TreatPoints can only claim from Maybank is that right? We can't use them as Membership Points to claim from the AMEX catalogue. Is that so?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 19 2011, 11:16 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Jul 19 2011, 11:12 AM)
Hi guys, I have an enquiry here. The points that we collect, TreatPoints can only claim from Maybank is that right? We can't use them as Membership Points to claim from the AMEX catalogue. Is that so?
Cannot
hye
post Jul 19 2011, 11:21 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM)
Are they strict in application? Self - Employed have a very hard time in getting credit  cry.gif
All banks will have the same equal treatment. I'll be worried if they don't.
If your income documents are in order then there's nothing to be worried about. If there is then there's no difference between MBB and other banks is giving you credit facility.
cute_boboi
post Jul 19 2011, 11:33 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jul 19 2011, 10:59 AM)
so normal documents like payslip / EPF / EA form needed to apply during TreatFairs?

Possible to apply with exisiting credit card? Plan to do so leh ....
Even if the CS at treatfairs tell you no need docs, but the processing department may require you to send/fax in later.
Each application is subjective.

mletee
post Jul 19 2011, 11:42 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
Even if the CS at treatfairs tell you no need docs, but the processing department may require you to send/fax in later.
Each application is subjective.
ya..i don't think they will giv eu a cc without any supporting documents unless u r pre approved by Maybank..
kanethesun
post Jul 19 2011, 11:47 AM

1,426 posts

huhuh, my salary dont masuk in Maybank, in Public Bank only :/
idunnolol
post Jul 19 2011, 12:05 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 19 2011, 11:21 AM)
All banks will have the same equal treatment. I'll be worried if they don't.
If your income documents are in order then there's nothing to be worried about. If there is then there's no difference between MBB and other banks is giving you credit facility.
Because my BE form i only put there ngam ngam 30k . Summore for my age, It doesnt tally with my position and income sweat.gif . Actually i am waiting for ambank credit card as back up document but they damn slow with their process vmad.gif

BTW, I have a maybank saving account statement from 04/11 to 06/11 have 80k in and out. Should i print it and bring to their fair?

This post has been edited by idunnolol: Jul 19 2011, 02:59 PM
im_not_stupid
post Jul 19 2011, 02:30 PM

1,083 posts

actually the personal income means only taxable income?
i dont really understand meaning of personal income...
mletee
post Jul 19 2011, 03:23 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 19 2011, 12:05 PM)
Because my BE form i only put there ngam ngam 30k . Summore for my age, It doesnt tally with my position and income sweat.gif . Actually i am waiting for ambank credit card as back up document but they damn slow with their process  vmad.gif

BTW, I have a maybank saving account statement from 04/11 to 06/11 have 80k in and out. Should i print it and bring to their fair?
i dun think they will aprrove based on the transaction amount in ur bank..but u can have a try and update over here if u suscess...hahahah..
cute_boboi
post Jul 19 2011, 03:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jul 19 2011, 11:47 AM)
huhuh, my salary dont masuk in Maybank, in Public Bank only :/
Based on my experience, CC processing department does not have access into your savings/current/FD/etc. account, even within the same bank. Those working in CC department may confirm this. Perhaps higher senior managers may have access.

My history again: My salary is banked into HSBC for 1-2 years already, and my application for Gold CC is rejected doh.gif 6-12 months later, HSBC send me pre-approved Gold CC rclxub.gif , but I rejected it whistling.gif

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jul 19 2011, 12:05 PM)
Because my BE form i only put there ngam ngam 30k . Summore for my age, It doesnt tally with my position and income sweat.gif . Actually i am waiting for ambank credit card as back up document but they damn slow with their process  vmad.gif

Age is not a factor. There are some 22 years old earning millions and some >50 years old earning 3k/mth. Approvals are based on income and credit history.

No need print out. At treatfair, you can get the latest point printed out at the entrance (Hall entrance, not MV/Gardens entrance doh.gif ).

hye
post Jul 19 2011, 04:26 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(DATO CHIKA @ Jul 19 2011, 11:32 AM)
how come? normally self entrepoeur do not even need to apply a cc, becoz once u open a business current account, automatically u can get their offer on the best cc. even the cc got anual fee, the bank will waived it at no cost....should be the best and simple...u know wat, my boss got 10 cc, no anual fee, no gst, free points, as long he keep it active...cool rite....
Then you may apply at the bank which does provide you with this facility and conveniences since this is what you want. Need not bother with MBB because they will give you lesser.
I don't see the need for you to come in here and ask if you already have the answers for yourself.

We have members in here with more than 10 cc also. No big deal.

Added on July 19, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 19 2011, 03:57 PM)
Based on my experience, CC processing department does not have access into your savings/current/FD/etc. account, even within the same bank. Those working in CC department may confirm this. Perhaps higher senior managers may have access.

Age is not a factor. There are some 22 years old earning millions and some >50 years old earning 3k/mth. Approvals are based on income and credit history.

No need print out. At treatfair, you can get the latest point printed out at the entrance (Hall entrance, not MV/Gardens entrance  doh.gif  ).
Yes ... this is correct.
Person working in the bank have limited visibility of customers personal information to prevent abuse. Access may be granted via approval from higher and authorized ranking officers. Security is tight in a bank environment - should be.

Agreed ... for salary earners evaluation is mainly focused on income and credit history.
Company account ... liquidity ratio, debt ratio, turnover and a couple more variables. Anyone who worked with risk management can verify this system.

This post has been edited by hye: Jul 19 2011, 05:22 PM
eliz27
post Jul 19 2011, 04:50 PM

My husband applied for this currently. And i'll be supp card under him. So will both cards visible in his m2u account?
Neonlight
post Jul 19 2011, 05:06 PM

83 posts

How true is it for their claim of on the spot issuance for new applicant without existing credit card?

To purposely go to midvalley then send it over by fax or snail mail is a bit sweat.gif
kanethesun
post Jul 19 2011, 05:11 PM

1,426 posts

you can try at 1U / KLCC Maybank card centre perhaps?

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:33 PM