100 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

TSmydragoon
post Jul 4 2011, 04:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 4 2011, 04:42 PM)
To put it simply, if you root you can do backups of your apps, you can install custom roms (essentially enhanced version of your firmware) and other stuff that you're normally not able to do. take it like you have full access to your internal filesystem where you can tinker as you wish. If you dont have root you cant tinker with the internal filesystem. The bad side of root is that if you dont know what you're doing, you can basically kill or destroy your device (also known as "brick" your device). However the chances are somewhat slim nowadays unless you really scr*w up badly..if you're still new I advice to google and read up first before attempting. it is not for the faint of heart especially when things go wrong.
another way to explain...

root means getting administrator rights on your Windows XP. normally, we get Power User and can do a lot of stuffs already.

with administrator/ root access, you can do even more... and potentially crashing XP. when that happens... reinstall/ reflash lor... smile.gif
mrkenn
post Jul 4 2011, 05:00 PM

723 posts

I wanna ask for the keyboard, just like usb keyboard? Can use mouse also?

Asus transformers got 3g support? Can make calls?

If Asus transformer vs Acer iconia, which one better?

TQ.

This post has been edited by mrkenn: Jul 4 2011, 05:02 PM
cyberfly
post Jul 4 2011, 05:10 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

hi guys. good news asus transformer now can use usb 3g modem (but need to do some hacking first)

http://android.modaco.com/content-page/341...upport/page/20/

This post has been edited by cyberfly: Jul 4 2011, 05:10 PM
gerakhas
post Jul 4 2011, 05:16 PM

112 posts

wow thats a good news. tq bro cyverfly..
asus transformers...will be mine within 3 weeks
littlekev
post Jul 4 2011, 05:17 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jul 4 2011, 05:00 PM)
I wanna ask for the keyboard, just like usb keyboard? Can use mouse also?

Asus transformers got 3g support? Can make calls?

If Asus transformer vs Acer iconia, which one better?

TQ.
The docking keyboard contains 2 USB ports which you can use it for mouse and external storage such as USB key and hard disk.

The 3G version is not in Malaysia yet and I doubt it can make calls. If I am not wrong, it is just like an iPAD, the 3G is for internet usage only. Unless you are using skype and etc.

To choose between Iconia or Transformer, it depends on individual, you might want to read up more reviews and most importantly get a hands on experience on it, see which one serve you better. smile.gif
cweew
post Jul 4 2011, 06:46 PM

26 posts

what is the maximum capacity for the micro sd ?
CyberKewl
post Jul 4 2011, 06:49 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cweew @ Jul 4 2011, 06:46 PM)
what is the maximum capacity for the micro sd ?
at the moment 32GB but i think quite hard to find 32GB one and its quite costly. 16GB already between 100 - 200 RM
cweew
post Jul 4 2011, 06:51 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
at the moment 32GB but i think quite hard to find 32GB one and its quite costly. 16GB already between 100 - 200 RM
IT's really a useful info....

This post has been edited by cweew: Jul 4 2011, 07:12 PM
llk
post Jul 4 2011, 06:56 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
DNA brand 32GB class 10 should be around RM210-RM230, for Kingmax class 10 around RM260

Btw, SGP launched its premium screen protector for Asus eee pad, http://www.sgpstore.com/tablets/asus/sgp-a...tra-series.html

This post has been edited by llk: Jul 4 2011, 06:59 PM

cweew
post Jul 4 2011, 07:17 PM

26 posts

Can we store the application and games into the micro sd? Or just media files?

Will the warranty void if the device has been rooted?

This post has been edited by cweew: Jul 4 2011, 07:22 PM
CyberKewl
post Jul 4 2011, 07:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cweew @ Jul 4 2011, 07:17 PM)
Can we store the application and games into the micro sd? Or just media files?

Will the warranty void if the device has been rooted?
you can store any type of file on the microsd. for application and games it will go to your 16gb internal storage. Dont worry, its not that easy to use up. at least not yet tongue.gif

For rooting yes officially warranty will be void but when you want to send to warranty you can just unroot. take note that if something goes wrong with the rooting process or you mess up some stuff then try to get warranty you wont be able to claim.
cweew
post Jul 4 2011, 07:31 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 4 2011, 07:26 PM)
you can store any type of file on the microsd. for application and games it will go to your 16gb internal storage. Dont worry, its not that easy to use up. at least not yet tongue.gif

For rooting yes officially warranty will be void but when you want to send to warranty you can just unroot. take note that if something goes wrong with the rooting process or you mess up some stuff then try to get warranty you wont be able to claim.
Currently my device has been occupied with more than 10gb which consist of song and video. Thus, this has caused the very slow when boot up the unit.
CyberKewl
post Jul 4 2011, 07:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cweew @ Jul 4 2011, 07:31 PM)
Currently my device has been occupied with more than 10gb which consist of song and video. Thus, this has caused the very slow when boot up the unit.
what you can do is move the videos to your microsd then. not sure if the stock player can pick up the videos or songs, you should try 3rd party players such as moboplayer for videos and winamp for music.
littlekev
post Jul 4 2011, 07:55 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 4 2011, 07:26 PM)

I want to unroot but don't know how? sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Jul 4 2011, 07:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jul 4 2011, 07:55 PM)
ask around xda developers forums, not sure if there's a way to unroot for transformer.
tracktion3
post Jul 4 2011, 08:13 PM

532 posts

im looking for usb3.0 extension cable, try to search the garage...no luck. anyone?
caterpiez
post Jul 4 2011, 08:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:13 PM)
im looking for  usb3.0 extension cable, try to search the garage...no luck. anyone?
ordered mine from here. I hope it a great quality as the review sweat.gif
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 4 2011, 08:43 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jul 4 2011, 07:55 PM)
Here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1093403
zuljag
post Jul 4 2011, 09:13 PM

29 posts

hey guys,anybody notice there is slight cracking sound on the outer edge of the tf?mine on the left side..its abit annoying cuz it give this cheepo sound and u can feel there is a gap in it..
llk
post Jul 4 2011, 09:20 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(zuljag @ Jul 4 2011, 09:13 PM)
hey guys,anybody notice there is slight cracking sound on the outer edge of the tf?mine on the left side..its abit annoying cuz it give this cheepo sound and u can feel there is a gap in it..
Yea, mine also have this issue, initially it is really annoying but now don't bother anymore if u noticed that claiming warranty is a nightmare from Asus accordingly to few members here.

100 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 AM