12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 11:50 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 13 2011, 11:48 AM)
mini HDMI to VGA cable no lah. cause is digital to analog. So only mini HDMI to VGA converter "BOX" meaning not the cable type.

it will need a circuit board to do the convert function.
hmmm... actually, then what is the use of such a cable if converter box is still required? i think i posted a photo of it a few pages back.

saje asking for the sake of asking. not like i will need it anyway. smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 11:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 13 2011, 11:38 AM)
For me one of the main reason get Pad is reduce paper printing .. but still need to print once in a while  sweat.gif
correct term should be tablet. heh heh... ya, saje wanna upset an apple fan-boys out there a bit. )
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 11:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 12 2011, 06:04 PM)

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:05 pm

i take it that your unit has light bleed issues too (transformer)?
benny888 dun have TF. he got iconia. and galaxy tab... and many other gadgets. rolleyes.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 12:07 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 13 2011, 11:57 AM)
Agree with you, that's why when I do typing, I turn off the trackpad to avoid mis-clicked.
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
same here i turn off trackpad when i'm typing a lot, if its just simple typing lik login info or url i usually will leave the trackpad on.
QUOTE(shahz @ Jun 13 2011, 12:00 PM)
Good enough we have that switch..Some netbooks dont even have that..Rather irritating..
ah, that probably explains why sometimes the cursor flies here and there...
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 01:25 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 13 2011, 01:18 PM)
Hi, where did you guys bought the TF? i am interetsed in it and wanna get it from a authorized dealer that would still be tehre even after years smile.gif
at this day and age, hard to say that a company will still be around after 2 years.

the pioneer 200 for theirs from evernew @ Mid Valley. but others... some from low yat, some from digital mall.

seems stocks are still limited.

when i was at evernew last week to collect my dock, they told me that even though new stocks have arrived, the number allocated to each shop/ dealer is still very small. they said they had less than 10 or so. in fact more like 4-5. again, not sure how true since evernew can be spinning stories (like how the 'free' limited edition leather case was rm199 when its now only rm99).

they said that the units they get will be given to those who already registered earlier.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 02:27 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(okyee_mal @ Jun 13 2011, 02:22 PM)
Hi mod add me to the list of users (have pmed u)
Saw someone mention whether they can use bluetooth mouse - am using one from Microsoft.
Helps a lot when I use it together with the keyboard dock.
Even in tablet form, the bluetooth mouse helps to ease the transition from netbook / laptop usage.

For the DVD drive - I think it cannot detect it when I plug in both USB.
Ah doesn't matter, never have the need to use a CDs/DVDs nowadays - mostly with thumbdrives or cloud storage.

To make your next door neighbour with the iPad2 jealous of your TF - grab the following live wallpapers.
Guaranteed to make you stare at the rubber duckie the whole time! I did!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1116105

Cheers
added to the list.

oh, even tablet mode also can still use mouse. hmmm... now i might be regretting my move of buying wired mouse...

on a side note. i connected the tablet to my desktop via the usb/ power cable. can browse the tablet like a external storage. it also prompted if i wanted to go into debug mode (or sth like that) which i ignored. i was just trying to copy some files from desktop to the tablet.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 03:29 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 13 2011, 03:06 PM)

Added on June 13, 2011, 3:13 pmAny instant messaging apps that support video chat..? YM seem not available for HC yet...
GTalk. smile.gif

Tested it with video but i din really test it fulle -- meaning check the audio, etc. connected to my notebook and can see each other.

android ma... so must use more Google Service! smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 03:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 13 2011, 03:32 PM)
Thinking about that but not everyone use gtalk... forcing other to use gtalk seem the only option...
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 13 2011, 03:37 PM)
i guess more people use gtalk compared to "masamuka", that is what i call forcing tongue.gif
i have been looking into the video call options and Gtalk is native in Android (i believe).

other options which is cross platform are:
* tango
* viber (beta, i think)
i think there are 1-2 more 'popular' apps, but just can't remember them at the moment. no video calls on skype.

but i'm a bit concerned abt the access it is requesting (from Tango) -- sending emails on my behalf, making calls, etc...
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 04:03 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 13 2011, 03:56 PM)
Is Asus Eee Pad Transformer out officially in Malaysia already?

Thanks. smile.gif
aiyah... i now wonder how useful is it to maintain Pg 1.

Q1 in FAQ:
Is the Transformer available now in Malaysia?
The transformer is officially made available in Malaysia on 28th May 2011. A total of 200 units were made available -- 150 reserved for those who pre-ordered on Facebook and another 50 was made available to the rest.

Since then, its already made available via other dealers, etc...

TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 04:54 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(matmon @ Jun 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
How much is keyboard only? I can find 399
QUOTE(matmon @ Jun 13 2011, 04:49 PM)
Huhuhu... have 2 hurry. Only one shop selling it
QUOTE(FAQ on Page 1)
Separately, the recommended selling price of the TF is rm1498 while the recommended selling price of the docking station is rm429. If purchased together, the recommended selling price is rm1799.
Note: Prices may change (usually downwards) over time. This post is made in June 2011.

hmmm... i wonder if the prices have dropped that fast? i wonder what is the current market price for the TF?
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 05:03 PM

7,044 posts

From http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Samsung-...w_id2761/page/3
Blessed with a high contrast display and lush color production, it’s naturally the ideal concoction to offer an exhilarating video watching experience. Able to smoothly play a video encoded in MPEG-4 1920 x 1080 resolution, it’s guaranteed to show off plenty of rich visuals to keep anyone engaged. Blatantly, it’s missing a microHDMI port that’s found on many devices nowadays. Meaning, you’ll more than likely need to purchase a dongle or dock of some sort to output video or get a mirrored experience on a high-def television set.

specs-wise, i think Tab 10.1 is the same/ similar to TF101.

then... how come we cannot play 1080 movies smoothly?!? sad.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 05:21 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 13 2011, 05:17 PM)
finally, the dock battery habis adi ...hahah and that is after 7 hours ... at least 5.5 hours screen ON with wifi and some activity...

This is crazy
wow... 7hrs from dock. possibly another 9hrs+ from the tablet. cool! 16+hrs as reported in the specs page.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 05:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 13 2011, 05:31 PM)
Well... dock @ 399 is not a surprise since some shop at LY selling combo @ around 1700...
what?!? man... the first 200 really got suckered kau2... that means the almost rm100 extra (rm1700 vs rm1798) was for the so called 'free' leather case...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 13 2011, 05:33 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 09:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 13 2011, 05:48 PM)
Yeah what to do, early adopters always like this but remember, we get to experience the device first hand. anyway that's how things goes in tech world.
honestly, i had the impression that the first 150 (or 200) was like some kinda special price... like how digi offered the incredible s at a steal for the first 300 or so.

i din expect i would be buying it at rm1 cheaper. well, at that time, all the mention of $$$ din really register in my brain... lol...
TSmydragoon
post Jun 14 2011, 08:04 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 13 2011, 10:49 PM)
Right now most THD games cant be buy because of the country limitation... don't know if this can be fix via app dev or google but i think can be fix via dev...
if country limitation, can just use proxy, right?
TSmydragoon
post Jun 14 2011, 08:59 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 14 2011, 08:57 AM)
I tried with US VPN but still fail... not yet try with proxy... Maybe fail because my gmail account is MY base..?
not too sure. but this was the workaround method used earlier when we had the country error. i'd like to think that the proxy method really worked and tricked the Android Market into believing we were from US.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 14 2011, 11:34 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 14 2011, 11:31 AM)
Think the people in my office are impressed with the TF  rclxms.gif, I bring it around for meetings and especially with the keyboard docked-in everything its impressive lol... BTW, do you find the key presses for keyboard not so sensitive especially when typing fast?. I noticed that sometimes some characters don't come out even after pressing it so have to go back and press it again.
ya, i tot it was due to the keyboard lag...

i noticed when i was typing last weekend. some words... like some letters got 'eaten' -- words missing 1 letter.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 14 2011, 02:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Jun 14 2011, 02:10 PM)
The COMBO package
So, the Transformer 3G version is expected somewhere in September..
The ASUS eeePad Slide will be expected in Summer..

As far as stocks are concerned, they ran out of stocks for this week again..Stocks will balance up again next week.. smile.gif This is what happens to the BEST SELLING TABLET smile.gif
but retailers will still find a way to break the combo, if necessary and sell separately, as i owner mentioned earlier.

anyway, we got summer meh in MY?!? heh heh... *kidding*

I'm assuming Summer in US? that means in the next few weeks?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 14 2011, 02:54 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jun 14 2011, 04:58 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Jun 14 2011, 04:54 PM)
so if we just bought the dock, no box provided??
got... the box for the dock is something like the one for tablet.

actually, i noticed the top (inside) of the dock box got very nice cloth lining it. not sure if got the same thing for the tablet box. was hoping it could be removed -- coz i think i makes a good screen wipe. smile.gif but alas, its glued to the box.

but if you buy the ones where it was originally a combo but the dealer break it into two... then i guess you get no box. actually, can ask the guy who bought it that way -- forgot his name. i think it was just 2-3 pages back.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 14 2011, 04:59 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jun 15 2011, 08:14 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:29 AM)
if im not mistaken in android 2.3 ,there a pre installed task manager to close apps

how bout 3.1 ??
i dunno how to close apps the proper way,pressing the third button on the touch screen will show the unclosed apps ..i think .

using task manager from market also no use..

and i hve problems with wifi .
it can't detect my unifi even after i turn off on the device .
sad.gif
the three buttons on the screens are: back, home and last accessed/ used apps.

to kill task, i normally just go to settings -- applications -- running tasks -- 'kill'.
but so far, din really have to use it. i just dun really bother with it. smile.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:59 PM