Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 10 2011, 02:01 PM) anywhere in lowyat or sungai wang selling TF101 casing or sleve already? or any asus shop selling http://uk.asus.com/Peripherals_Accessories...r_TF101_sleeve/the TF sleeve... dun think it can fit the dock, right? hmmm... i guess the free casing that the first 200 got is probably still the best, if we plan to carry the dock around.
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 02:09 PM) At MV now ..my worry is after movie also have to wait .. then watch another movie lor...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(nles @ Jun 10 2011, 02:55 PM) The sleeve asus gave out actually not very practical but so far everyone who saw it also like it very much and ask me where to buy. Yesterday went jaben try headphones theyalsolike the sleeve. if they want... i can sell it to them. rm150. heh heh... i'd just probably carry it like notebook and dump the TF into my backpack. the dock should already protect the screen...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 10 2011, 03:01 PM) Any compensation by Asus or Evernew?. Some extra free gift for all the issues caused?  you never make noise loud enuff leh... or maybe only got gift for you... specially marked for you.
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 10 2011, 03:05 PM) Haha kena ignore maximum by Asus, they really buat dunno. Will find ways after collect dock to make a statement, got friends to back up already  do share your plans later on, if can... i may also want to give my support. but again, i think evernew handled it well and i won't really blame them. if anything, it's Asus MY and their mis-communication/ mis-leading on FB.
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(yop da great @ Jun 10 2011, 03:12 PM) haha at last i found the hangout place for transformer user.. i was lepaking at the android 3.0 thread in notebook section LOL.. hmmm.. ya wor... TF also considered notebook... heh heh... that's why i paid everything in single receipt. claim income tax later!
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2011, 03:21 PM) finally collected my KDS...now the transformation is complete! took 2 hours from departing from home in puchong to collection to back home...good enough  still abt 3hrs before i get my hands on the dock...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 03:37 PM) testing with the keyboard at home now. no problem at all with opera. really fast like using normal keyboard. no extra gift ><. and have to wait 20min to get parking before take my lunch just now = =" then and I heard someone ask the sales how much the sleeve case. the answer is : "RM99, and so far only we sell it" now my main concern is ... where to get extra charger .. just in case forgot to bring it while long travel. at least spare 1 more in my bag. the dock got no charger? and... the leather case is rm99?!? evernew ppl say rm199?!? tipu case la ni...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 03:49 PM) i know there mention RM199 before. so .. either my misstake or the sales misstake. keyboard with stock browser same lagging issue. but can just ignore it and key in haiz ... if charger burn or the usb cable broken.. really no replacement so far ???? buy from asus lor... and it'll probably take 2 weeks to arrive. and you have to queue... lol...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 03:55 PM) now lazy to ask .. charging the dock. any one haven't collect the dock please help to check how much for the ori charger and usb cable. thanks ya  ya, i can ask... i'll be there at 6 and probably post later tonight... unless someone else can answer earlier.
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 04:03 PM) oh ya, just to remind u all "Please double check the mouse pad button"just now a TF brother checking his dock and found that button right side not function properly and got strange sound "klat klat" when pressing. it shd function as "Back/ Return" most of the time. better open a blank document and test all the key before walk away. lucky i brought my TF and charged it to full...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2011, 04:05 PM) love the keyboard dock so far but i noticed few issue: 1) cant tell when it is charging and when it is done charging..(no indicator on dock) 2) dont know how much battery left in the dock... hmmm... i tot someone mentioned got some indicator lights?
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 10 2011, 04:16 PM) must bring receipt only can collect the dock?? i forgot to bring my receipt to work....  hahaha... else how they will give the product to you la...  lucky i have been carrying it with me for a few days... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 10 2011, 04:18 PM
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 10 2011, 04:19 PM) they got my ic number and also the tf serial number ma.... i got bring my tf but no the receipt... for me, just kiasu. so been carrying my receipt with me. looks like they will need it since tyenfei mention they take back the receipt... so, going back home to take receipt or you collect dock tomorrow?
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(RaymondT @ Jun 10 2011, 04:31 PM) Looks like I have to go tomorrow then.......  nvm waited for a lot of days already 1 more day should be ok......if no dock i ketuk their heads. if no dock, i suggest u just dock the TF on their head... lol... QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2011, 04:32 PM) i just noticed this widget DOES show the exact charge amount that the dock is running. Excellent!! i think i'll install this one as well... coz i find the current battery meter dun tell me how much run time. what the heck does 10% mean la?!?  on a side note... last nite i installed my first apk file. testing to see how true was Jobs when he said some apps only available on android. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 10 2011, 04:36 PM
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:42 PM
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2011, 04:44 PM) i just noticed that my TF lightbleed is worse with the dock on. has anyone exchanged their unit before due to lightbleed? i'm planning to check with Evernew on this when i collect my dock. coz while the bleed is not obvious when using the TF, its still annoying.
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 10 2011, 04:50 PM) Here @ evernew... I have reject 1 KDS because it not align with my TF... it seem got 8 rejected KDS... jialat. if they have ngam2 200KDS. that means some owners won't be getting it. and 8/200 is kinda high percentage, no? i just worry is... the 8 is given back to other ppl tomorrow...
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 05:11 PM
ya, anyone who collected KDS can share with us what to look out for? i'm heading there in 15mins time!
TSmydragoon
Jun 10 2011, 05:19 PM
to do when collecting the dock: QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 10 2011, 04:03 PM) oh ya, just to remind u all "Please double check the mouse pad button"just now a TF brother checking his dock and found that button right side not function properly and got strange sound "klat klat" when pressing. it shd function as "Back/ Return" most of the time. better open a blank document and test all the key before walk away. QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2011, 05:12 PM) simple. close the lid and see the tablet part is "jutting" out or not. you need to push the tablet a bit harder/further to get it properly snapped/aligned otherwise it will be misaligned