100 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

CyberKewl
post Jun 17 2011, 07:13 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Jun 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
If you mean after closing the tablet when docked, yes there is still a small gap
actually i mean the alignment between the tablet and the dock, on the left hand side there is a 1mm gap difference on mine. what i'm trying to say is that lets say you overlap two books together,, on the left hand side it is not aligned 100%, but rather there is a minor gap difference. is everyone else's the same?
caterpiez
post Jun 17 2011, 07:27 AM

334 posts

How to check battery level for dock? I'd installed dual battery widget from market but it show not docked for dock.
FYI, just collected the dock from evernew on wednesday.
tracktion3
post Jun 17 2011, 08:01 AM

532 posts

it works great for me on the battery widget for our TF. Click open the widget and closed back to see the 2nd battery. At leaste thats what happen to me. AlsoI se the dock battery auto hide when it is not dock. It will appear once you dock again. Kinda cool..
TSmydragoon
post Jun 17 2011, 08:10 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(yop da great @ Jun 17 2011, 01:20 AM)
did u mean wife communication problem?  tongue.gif
nah im kidding  laugh.gif
btw, din have any problem since 3.1 update..  nod.gif
ya, i also wanted to ask what kinda wife connection problem... diff language, etc... hehehe...

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 17 2011, 07:13 AM)
actually i mean the alignment between the tablet and the dock, on the left hand side there is a 1mm gap difference on mine. what i'm trying to say is that lets say you overlap two books together,, on the left hand side it is not aligned 100%, but rather there is a minor gap difference. is everyone else's the same?
i think its normal to have a bit of gap. but again, i may have misunderstood your question/ problem. mind to share photo instead?

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Jun 17 2011, 07:27 AM)
How to check battery level for dock? I'd installed dual battery widget from market but it show not docked for dock.
FYI, just collected the dock from evernew on wednesday.
u tried the one we listed on Pg1? that one will show the battery for both tablet and dock.

Added on June 17, 2011, 8:15 am
QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 16 2011, 02:05 PM)
mydragoon, you might want to add this page or link to your first page for honeycomb optimized apps: http://www.transformerforums.com/forum/asu...-apps-list.html
done. smile.gif

if i missed out anything, please either post in the forum or PM me... we wanna keep the Pg 1 useful even though most ppl dun actually look at it... lol...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 17 2011, 08:15 AM
benny888
post Jun 17 2011, 08:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 17 2011, 08:10 AM)

if i missed out anything, please either post in the forum or PM me... we wanna keep the Pg 1 useful even though most ppl dun actually look at it... lol...
That is very true. I see exactly same scenario in all the official threads. TS put in efforts to organize information but users seldom refer
TSmydragoon
post Jun 17 2011, 08:48 AM

7,044 posts

guys... i'm going to check out this game:
https://market.android.com/details?id=net.f...Fire2THD&rdot=1

seems good.

also, this is an interesting article...
Android PSA: Stop Using Task Killer Apps -- Now
First, Android doesn’t necessarily keep apps “running” in the background like a car for instance. Using gas/CPU even when they’re not being used. They way it works is Android will pause those apps until you return to them. If you don’t come back to the app for awhile, Android will eventually close the app altogether. This requires no intervention from the user what-so-ever.

The other misconception people have with Android and another reason for using a task killer is that they feel like it will some how make their phone perform faster. This has something to do with the thought that “freeing up RAM” is going to somehow make your phone speedier and quicker when doing everyday tasks (I used to believe this as well). But not so. First off, the purpose of RAM is to be used. If you’re not using the RAM, why do you even have it? Second, even when you close out those 20 apps in the background, 20 more will open up in their place. Like Bebe’s Kids. They don’t die, they multiply. Your resistance is futile. I mean, it’s not like Android will keep opening apps in the background until you’re completely out of RAM. That would cause your phone to completely freeze and lock up and wouldn’t make any sense. Android is smarter than that. Instead, it will begin closing the oldest apps still open in the background to make space for new ones. I mean think about it, do you have to manage the RAM on your home computer? No. It just works, right? Same with Android.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 17 2011, 08:52 AM
caterpiez
post Jun 17 2011, 09:02 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 17 2011, 08:01 AM)
it works great for me on the battery widget for our TF. Click open the widget and closed back to see the 2nd battery. At leaste thats what happen to me. AlsoI se the dock battery auto hide when it is not dock. It will appear once you dock again. Kinda cool..
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 17 2011, 08:10 AM)
u tried the one we listed on Pg1? that one will show the battery for both tablet and dock.
just notice
Not working with clemsyn-blades cusom kernel (Widget reports dock as unplugged. Looks like a kernel issue rather than a widget/app problem)

maybe that why the widget not detect my dock sweat.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 17 2011, 09:03 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:09 PM)
TS pls update on how to fix wifi on TF.i think its a big problem for TF .
sorry... what wifi problem? what solution? then i can just copy-paste.

thanks...
Lazyboy
post Jun 17 2011, 09:16 AM

399 posts

Ok. No get what you mean. Mine is aligned.

This post has been edited by Lazyboy: Jun 17 2011, 09:17 AM
ZhenMing
post Jun 17 2011, 09:22 AM

42 posts

Mind don't align too.. but what the hack.. it's okay for me... with that unalign gap.. can let me open the TF easier.. coz.. you have the grip mah...
Ultimat3
post Jun 17 2011, 10:03 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 17 2011, 08:01 AM)
Weird...i installed the dual battery widget and i can't find it my system at all. Tried uninstalling and installed again through Market website, still the same. I can't see the widget at all.

Anyone else having the same problem?

Added on June 17, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:03 AM)
Weird...i installed the dual battery widget and i can't find it my system at all. Tried uninstalling and installed again through Market website, still the same. I can't see the widget at all.

Anyone else having the same problem?
OK, problem solved. Turns out you need to restart your Transformer for it to show up.

This post has been edited by Ultimat3: Jun 17 2011, 10:52 AM
littlekev
post Jun 17 2011, 11:21 AM

91 posts

mine is not aligned too, just discover this few days ago.
CyberKewl
post Jun 17 2011, 11:38 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 17 2011, 11:21 AM)
mine is not aligned too, just discover this few days ago.
yes this is what i meant, but not a big issue, not like we go and stare at it when it is closed..doesnt affect any usability of the tablet and/or dock either smile.gif
VinluV
post Jun 17 2011, 11:45 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 15 2011, 03:51 PM)
not sure if you realised this is on the Page 1 FAQ?!? Short answer -- No. Long answer -- you already got it.
xoom didnt support it as well, but after running root and executing some commands it got working so i'm looking for someone with experience on the issue.
ZhenMing
post Jun 17 2011, 11:46 AM

42 posts

CyberKewl@ Yeah... that's right...

I like the built quality and also the dock is really solid...

TSmydragoon
post Jun 17 2011, 11:56 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jun 17 2011, 11:45 AM)
xoom didnt support it as well, but after running root and executing some commands it got working so i'm looking for someone with experience on the issue.
if you have the steps for TF, do share so we can post it on Pg1. smile.gif

banana88
post Jun 17 2011, 12:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jun 17 2011, 12:01 AM)
Yes the channel in your router.
try, no respon also...T.T

QUOTE(yop da great @ Jun 17 2011, 01:20 AM)
did u mean wife communication problem?  tongue.gif
nah im kidding  laugh.gif
btw, din have any problem since 3.1 update..  nod.gif
haha, sry fast typing...is wifi...keke....
still no solution for it...T.T
tracktion3
post Jun 17 2011, 01:39 PM

532 posts

Have you guys tried "jet car stunts" game? Really nice actually. I love it. tongue.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 17 2011, 01:57 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(banana88 @ Jun 17 2011, 12:42 PM)
try, no respon also...T.T
haha, sry fast typing...is wifi...keke....
still no solution for it...T.T
actually, what wifi problem? cannot get connected to router? have you tried manually setting the channel on the router to something lower than 10?
banana88
post Jun 17 2011, 02:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 17 2011, 01:57 PM)
actually, what wifi problem? cannot get connected to router? have you tried manually setting the channel on the router to something lower than 10?
i can connect tru my iphone hotspot, but my home wifi can be connect for the bar is in grey color....weird leh...

100 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:59 PM