Income Tax Issues v2
heizad
Apr 18 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 18 2012, 09:49 PM) i have made payment through maybank2u, but my finger too itchy, i close right after i saw the maybank transaction successful. so, how do i confirm the payment they have received it? ( I din get to see the sijil pengesahan pembayaran....i close it) only have a printscreen of maybank payment....or should i wait until they want to fine me and send me letter? there is no way to check.... if the payment is successful on M2U side i think it should be ok..but maybe u can check with them n provide the transaction number... This post has been edited by heizad: Apr 18 2012, 11:05 PM
turbocharged
Apr 18 2012, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 18 2012, 11:04 PM) have u check ur M2u transaction history on your account detail page? ya, M2u transaction is ok, went through. status Successful. i guess it should be alright
Molotov Cocktail
Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(countdown @ Apr 18 2012, 09:17 AM) u can't just minus 25% with 7% bsc 25% is based on dividend and 7% is based on your CI - both are not common. You only can minus through their absolute value Ex: 7% of your CI (RM15,000) = 1,050 25% of your dividend (RM1,000) = 250 Thus, 1,050 - 250 = 800 and 800 is neither 18% of your CI nor your dividend  . As for the zakat, since you mentioned that due to your zakat, u ended up need not have to pay any tax, I assumed that on bahagian E9 has to be zero. And on bahagian E11 (S110) is RM250 (by using the above numbers as an example). Therefore, you'll get back all your 25% deducted tax under bahagian E15 (Cukai Dibayar Balik) bsc your E9 is zero  . Thanks for very clear explaination, i understand better now, so what must i do next? Must submit hk-3 borang to lhdn with dividend voucher? Or submit the e-filing borang just enough to claim for tax refund
ronnie
Apr 18 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 18 2012, 09:49 PM) i have made payment through maybank2u, but my finger too itchy, i close right after i saw the maybank transaction successful. so, how do i confirm the payment they have received it? ( I din get to see the sijil pengesahan pembayaran....i close it) only have a printscreen of maybank payment....or should i wait until they want to fine me and send me letter? there is no way to check.... That's why getting those nice hologram receipt from IRB Payment Counter is the best
vin_ann
Apr 18 2012, 11:55 PM
any aware of what is this "Diluluskan of Menteri Sebagai Pekerja Berpengetahuan" ???
any1 know anything about this?
countdown
Apr 19 2012, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM) Thanks for very clear explaination, i understand better now, so what must i do next? Must submit hk-3 borang to lhdn with dividend voucher? Or submit the e-filing borang just enough to claim for tax refund I hv no idea, just give them a call to confirm. Mine? Tax agent will do everything for me  . This post has been edited by countdown: Apr 19 2012, 02:11 AM
SUSDavid83
Apr 19 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 18 2012, 11:55 PM) any aware of what is this "Diluluskan of Menteri Sebagai Pekerja Berpengetahuan" ??? any1 know anything about this? If you work at WPI, Johor, you're qualified for it.
birain
Apr 20 2012, 02:30 PM
if epf and insurance combine is more than the limit of 6,000,how should i fill in? and if epf is more than the limit of 6000, what should i put in and what happen to the remaining balance? can anyone enlightened me how how i should go about? thx..
rayng18
Apr 20 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(birain @ Apr 20 2012, 02:30 PM) if epf and insurance combine is more than the limit of 6,000,how should i fill in? and if epf is more than the limit of 6000, what should i put in and what happen to the remaining balance? can anyone enlightened me how how i should go about? thx..  just put 6000, balance just too bad
SUSDavid83
Apr 20 2012, 02:50 PM
There's no way you put the balance somewhere. Just ignore it.
EPF+Life Insurance = max up to RM 6k
Izac Yeoh
Apr 20 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM) Thanks for very clear explaination, i understand better now, so what must i do next? Must submit hk-3 borang to lhdn with dividend voucher? Or submit the e-filing borang just enough to claim for tax refund No need to submit. Just file it first
EeSuMi
Apr 20 2012, 04:21 PM
may i know in which part of BE form do i fill up for "jumlah elaun / perkuisit / pemberian / manfaat yang dikecualikan cukai"? is it in page "Tuntutan Rebat / Tolakan Cukai / Pelepasan Cukai" under the section "Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain)"?
SUSDavid83
Apr 20 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(EeSuMi @ Apr 20 2012, 04:21 PM) may i know in which part of BE form do i fill up for "jumlah elaun / perkuisit / pemberian / manfaat yang dikecualikan cukai"? is it in page "Tuntutan Rebat / Tolakan Cukai / Pelepasan Cukai" under the section "Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain)"? No need to fill. It's BIK.
EeSuMi
Apr 20 2012, 05:13 PM
no need to fill? but isn't it tax deductible?
This post has been edited by EeSuMi: Apr 20 2012, 05:14 PM
Human Nature
Apr 20 2012, 06:22 PM
Lurker
Apr 20 2012, 08:16 PM
L U R K I N G
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 20 2012, 02:50 PM) There's no way you put the balance somewhere. Just ignore it. EPF+Life Insurance = max up to RM 6k if i do not hv life insurance policy.... the EPF amount is look up from where?
Human Nature
Apr 20 2012, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 20 2012, 08:16 PM) if i do not hv life insurance policy.... the EPF amount is look up from where? i thought you can get it from EA form?
SUSDavid83
Apr 20 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(EeSuMi @ Apr 20 2012, 05:13 PM) no need to fill? but isn't it tax deductible? Did you read "yang dikecualikan cukai"? It means tax exempt.
countdown
Apr 20 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 20 2012, 06:22 PM) How to reduce ur tax legally, go to this website. Please take note, some of the tips are outdated  . http://www.malaysia-kini.com/blog/2011/02/...educe-your-tax/This post has been edited by countdown: Apr 20 2012, 11:05 PM
JoannieT
Apr 21 2012, 11:34 AM
Need advise. Appreciate if anyone can help as i am confused with (a) benefit in kind & (b) allowances. Receiving the following fixed allowances from my company and not sure if it is taxable (classified as Penggajian in BE Form) a) Parking fee of RM150 per month b) Travelling allowance (fixed) of RM300 per mth - this is travelling expense between home & work. c) Telephone allowance (fixed) of RM200 per mth d) Reimbursement of annual membership fee with accountancy profession (reimbursement is RM1,500 of total membership fee of RM2,000 per year) My EA Form from my company includes all the above as taxable penggajian section. Thank you so much