125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

TSronnie
post Jun 13 2011, 09:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

If you see any of the SCB aquarium promoting the 25% Cash-Back on Dining in Shopping Malls (i.e. 1 Utama), feel free to "chat" with the "fish" (behind the aquarium).

shiroikun
post Jun 13 2011, 09:36 AM

1,168 posts

Does anyone know SCB VI credit cards required how much annual income to qualify? I saw their prefered world master card only require 72k per annum only...(which is easy to get? compare to cimb 200k needed)
tgeoklin
post Jun 13 2011, 10:33 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 13 2011, 09:36 AM)
Does anyone know SCB VI credit cards required how much annual income to qualify? I saw their prefered world master card only require 72k per annum only...(which is easy to get? compare to cimb 200k needed)
All you need is to establish a priority banking account with them. Annual income not really a factor tongue.gif
shiroikun
post Jun 13 2011, 11:03 AM

1,168 posts

=.= , thats not a good answer?
muddie
post Jun 13 2011, 11:25 AM

55 posts

SCB VI is bundled together with SCB Priority Banking. You must be a SCB Priority Banking to get SCB VI. To enrol into SCB Priority Banking you need RM250k investment or RM800k of mortgage.

Another way to enrol into SCB Priority Banking is to signup under Employee Banking program, but your minimum salary must be RM16k and above, this is for a 1 year trial period. After the 1 year to need to maintain RM250k AUM.

Added on June 13, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 13 2011, 09:04 AM)
If you see any of the SCB aquarium promoting the 25% Cash-Back on Dining in Shopping Malls (i.e. 1 Utama), feel free to "chat" with the "fish" (behind the aquarium).
Haha good one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by muddie: Jun 13 2011, 11:27 AM
shiroikun
post Jun 13 2011, 11:37 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(muddie @ Jun 13 2011, 11:25 AM)
SCB VI is bundled together with SCB Priority Banking. You must be a SCB Priority Banking to get SCB VI. To enrol into SCB Priority Banking you need RM250k investment or RM800k of mortgage.

Another way to enrol into SCB Priority Banking is to signup under Employee Banking program, but your minimum salary must be RM16k and above, this is for a 1 year trial period. After the 1 year to need to maintain RM250k AUM.
The official website did not stated the conditions, thats why i'm wondering...hmmm. thanks
alexwsk
post Jun 13 2011, 01:23 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 13 2011, 09:04 AM)
i dun wan fish, i wan mermaid, got ar? laugh.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 13 2011, 01:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 13 2011, 01:23 PM)
i dun wan fish, i wan mermaid, got ar? laugh.gif
Mermaid go watch POTC:OST
tanch78
post Jun 13 2011, 11:24 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 9 2011, 03:43 PM)
You can change 5000 ChoicePoints for RM25 cash back to your CC... that's a 0.5% rebate (based on RM1=1 ChoicePoint)
Thanks for these info mate. I never know we can convert 5k choice points to RM25 cash! rclxms.gif

I better convert my 70k points first before asking for card cancellation. Wish me luck that the customer service will offer to waive my GST!!!! rolleyes.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 14 2011, 07:39 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:24 PM)
Thanks for these info mate. I never know we can convert 5k choice points to RM25 cash!  rclxms.gif

I better convert my 70k points first before asking for card cancellation. Wish me luck that the customer service will offer to waive my GST!!!!  rolleyes.gif
For sure they will waive the GST... 70k ChoicePoints = RM350 Cash-back drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
tgeoklin
post Jun 14 2011, 08:22 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 13 2011, 11:03 AM)
=.= , thats not a good answer?
Well, you did ask for the income requirement, right? tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:24 am
Anyway, just so you are aware, other than thr RM72K annual income, you will also need to open a preferred account with them. Good luck brows.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Jun 14 2011, 08:24 AM
shiroikun
post Jun 15 2011, 01:43 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jun 14 2011, 08:22 AM)
Well, you did ask for the income requirement, right?  tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:24 am

Anyway, just so you are aware, other than thr RM72K annual income, you will also need to open a preferred account with them. Good luck  brows.gif
I think is easy to qualify for RM72K annual income but Not to open a preferred account with them which believe I need to have some investment with SCB...
tgeoklin
post Jun 15 2011, 04:08 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 15 2011, 01:43 PM)
I think is easy to qualify for RM72K annual income but Not to open a preferred account with them which believe I need to have some investment with SCB...
Ha ha ... yeap, the main criteria is still the Preferred Account, which is a must regardless of all other criterias whistling.gif
MGM
post Jun 16 2011, 08:34 AM

18,410 posts

If spend RM1500 on one dinner bill can get the max rebate of rm150 for the latest 25% rebate promo?

This post has been edited by MGM: Jun 16 2011, 08:43 AM
TSronnie
post Jun 16 2011, 08:39 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 16 2011, 08:34 AM)
If spend RM1500 on one dinner bill can get the max rebate of rm150?
Yes... The cash-back dining rebate will be given to you in 29 August 2011 (as per T&C)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 16 2011, 08:40 AM
uhlaw
post Jun 20 2011, 10:43 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Any SCB CC agent here? Just wana know how much CL needed from other bank's CC to apply for Business Visa Plat?
Human Nature
post Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jun 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
Any SCB CC agent here? Just wana know how much CL needed from other bank's CC to apply for Business Visa Plat?
i was told 20k
tgeoklin
post Jun 21 2011, 05:59 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 16 2011, 08:34 AM)
If spend RM1500 on one dinner bill can get the max rebate of rm150 for the latest 25% rebate promo?
Its per card basis, so if you have 2 cards and more, do try and split yr payment .....lol tongue.gif
ckuanglim
post Jun 22 2011, 06:23 PM

595 posts

I have a question on the 25% Cash-Back on Dining. We need a minimum of expand of RM1500 in a calendar month to get the cash-back, right?! If I do the sms register for this promotion on 18 June 2011, do the transaction before the sms registration will be consider for the RM1500 as well?
TSronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 22 2011, 06:23 PM)
I have a question on the 25% Cash-Back on Dining. We need a minimum of expand of RM1500 in a calendar month to get the cash-back, right?! If I do the sms register for this promotion on 18 June 2011, do the transaction before the sms registration will be consider for the RM1500 as well?
As long as you SMS within that month, all transactions for that month is counted.. Ensure you get the Registration successful SMS.
Refer to no. (5) of the T&C : http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...back25/tnc.html

I have completed my RM600 dining spend ... now just wait for the RM150 to be creditted on 29 August 2011.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 23 2011, 11:04 AM

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 AM