125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V1, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

Gen-X
post Oct 27 2011, 10:41 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I posted 2 day ago I received my SCB VI and did a short review on it. Click here to read my artilce SCB VI - The Ultimate Airport Card.. The card really nothing good except the Free entries to airport lounge for me. However, the card design is cool as it can change color.

Also, I just checked with CS, Supp cards DO NOT enjoy access to airport lounge for FREE.
TSronnie
post Oct 27 2011, 11:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 27 2011, 10:41 AM)
I posted 2 day ago I received my SCB VI and did a short review on it. Click here to read my artilce SCB VI - The Ultimate Airport Card.. The card really nothing good except the Free entries to airport lounge for me. However, the card design is cool as it can change color.

Also, I just checked with CS, Supp cards DO NOT enjoy access to airport lounge for FREE.
Did you get free Cash with your SCB VI ??
Gen-X
post Oct 27 2011, 12:55 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
Did you get free Cash with your SCB VI ??
Unlike Phoeni_142 case, I am getting nothing! Mentioned in post #487, only get GST waiver with 3 swipes or something like that, good that you ask because it just reminded me go go swipe the card at least 3 times ASAP.
tanch78
post Oct 28 2011, 02:27 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 27 2011, 12:55 PM)
Unlike Phoeni_142 case, I am getting nothing! Mentioned in post #487, only get GST waiver with 3 swipes or something like that, good that you ask because it just reminded me go go swipe the card at least 3 times ASAP.
I am an existing SC biz plantinum card holder. I received their offer of SCB VI last month with cash back but I rejected them. I am getting irritated nowadays of their frequent call offering RM50k personal loan with some lowe interest rate (according them). I thought they can't do this according to the new Bank Negara ruiling?

In fact, I just cancelled the other Platinum master card. For my business platinum card, GST waived after 3 swipes and additional 1k points was credited.

Oh, forgot to mention - my unused bonus points from platinum master card was transferred to business platinum before it was terminated. thumbup.gif
Gen-X
post Oct 28 2011, 02:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:27 PM)
I am an existing SC biz plantinum card holder. I received their offer of SCB VI last month with cash back but I rejected them. I am getting irritated nowadays of their frequent call offering RM50k personal loan with some lowe interest rate (according them). I thought they can't do this according to the new Bank Negara ruiling?

In fact, I just cancelled the other Platinum master card. For my business platinum card, GST waived after 3 swipes and additional 1k points was credited.

Oh, forgot to mention - my unused bonus points from platinum master card was transferred to business platinum before it was terminated.  thumbup.gif
Normal la, I get call every week from different bank. Why don't you call CS and request that they forward message to marketing not to make any further calls. Aiyah, you should have accepted the VI, use for 1 year then cancel, no diff, since marketing will still call you.
tanch78
post Oct 28 2011, 02:48 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 28 2011, 02:36 PM)
Normal la, I get call every week from different bank. Why don't you call CS and request that they forward message to marketing not to make any further calls. Aiyah, you should have accepted the VI, use for 1 year then cancel, no diff, since marketing will still call you.
I keep number of credit cards in minimal. As contrast to you, I am allergie to credit cards. Hahaha... whistling.gif

Thanks for your advise. I will ask the customer service to forward my message to the marketing dept. Sometime it costs a bomp by receiving these marketing calls when I am in oversea.
alexwsk
post Oct 28 2011, 10:09 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:48 PM)
I keep number of credit cards in minimal. As contrast to you, I am allergie to credit cards. Hahaha... whistling.gif

Thanks for your advise. I will ask the customer service to forward my message to the marketing dept. Sometime it costs a bomp by receiving these marketing calls when I am in oversea.
i always kept the call short and end it within a minute biggrin.gif
tanch78
post Oct 28 2011, 10:26 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 28 2011, 10:09 PM)
i always kept the call short and end it within a minute biggrin.gif
It still cost you few ringgit roaming charges once you take the call (even the conversation is less than one minute).
SUSrockefeller
post Oct 28 2011, 10:45 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 27 2011, 12:55 PM)
How come? When I got mine, there was RM 70 inside!
Gen-X
post Oct 29 2011, 12:37 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Oct 28 2011, 10:45 PM)
How come? When I got mine, there was RM 70 inside!
Well, my RM told me no cash back. But because of what you mentioned above, I called CS and was told. yes, I do get RM120 and after less GST earn RM70 smile.gif Thank you Sir. Got to go charge the card 3 times within 30 days.

Just to add, today look at the back of the card and saw Toll Free number for CS thumbup.gif When I activated the card, called the number stated on the letter that the card was attached to and had to pay for the call.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 29 2011, 12:37 PM
TSronnie
post Oct 29 2011, 01:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 29 2011, 12:37 PM)
Well, my RM told me no cash back. But because of what you mentioned above, I called CS and was told. yes, I do get RM120 and after less GST earn RM70 smile.gif Thank you Sir. Got to go charge the card 3 times within 30 days.

Just to add, today look at the back of the card and saw Toll Free number for CS  thumbup.gif When I activated the card, called the number stated on the letter that the card was attached to and had to pay for the call.
SCB just loves to give FREE Cash to its members... icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
SUSrockefeller
post Oct 29 2011, 10:45 PM

522 posts

Just to add, today look at the back of the card and saw Toll Free number for CS  thumbup.gif When I activated the card, called the number stated on the letter that the card was attached to and had to pay for the call.
Nice!
Explorer II
post Oct 30 2011, 01:33 AM

326 posts

Gen-X, do you mean you have the RM70 net credited into your card account already, or you have to swipe 3 times within 30 days to get the cashback?
Gen-X
post Oct 30 2011, 02:14 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Oct 30 2011, 01:33 AM)
Gen-X, do you mean you have the RM70 net credited into your card account already, or you have to swipe 3 times within 30 days to get the cashback?
From what I understand, they will credit RM120 after I swipe 3 times. Aiyah, now that you asked, forgot to ask CS when my statement date doh.gif

Question to any one that can answer: will I get paper statement if I have signed up for online account with SCB? Reason I'm asking is because now I don't get HSBC's paper statement after I sign up for HSBC online (wanted to check my agoda transaction that time and did not know by signing up automatically I won't get anymore paper statemetns doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif ).
chemistry
post Oct 30 2011, 02:29 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 30 2011, 02:14 AM)
Question to any one that can answer: will I get paper statement if I have signed up for online account with SCB?
No you won't get paper statement anymore once signed up for e-statement.
Explorer II
post Oct 30 2011, 08:46 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 30 2011, 02:14 AM)
From what I understand, they will credit RM120 after I swipe 3 times. Aiyah, now that you asked, forgot to ask CS when my statement date  doh.gif 

That's strange. When i received my VI, the RM120 has already been credited, no condition to swipe 3 times. The RM50 has also been debited. Wonder why their procedures are not standardised. rclxub.gif
chemistry
post Oct 30 2011, 10:33 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Oct 30 2011, 08:46 AM)
That's strange. When i received my VI, the RM120 has already been credited, no condition to swipe 3 times. The RM50 has also been debited. Wonder why their procedures are not standardised.  rclxub.gif
When they first started RM188 cash bonus for Platinum cards, it should be given upon 3 trxn within 1month, but I got RM138 without having to swipe 3x. Meanwhile, some of my friends had to swipe 3x to get the cash bonus.

Standard Chartered has no standard anyway.
uhlaw
post Oct 30 2011, 10:42 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

During the cashback RM88 period, RM88 credited to each of my cc, plat master and business plat visa without 3x swipe. Left RM38 each after deducting RM50 government tax for each card
Gen-X
post Oct 30 2011, 11:15 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 30 2011, 02:29 AM)
No you won't get paper statement anymore once signed up for e-statement.
Unlike MBB, where it is specifically mentioned that if one sign up for eStatement, paper statement will no longer be issued. For HSBC case, not sign up estatement but register for online account.

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Oct 30 2011, 08:46 AM)
That's strange. When i received my VI, the RM120 has already been credited, no condition to swipe 3 times. The RM50 has also been debited. Wonder why their procedures are not standardised.  rclxub.gif
haha, I only like activated the card yesterday and that's why did not bother checking online. But you and rockefeller are correct, there is RM70 shown in my account when I just checked online minutes ago smile.gif
Explorer II
post Oct 30 2011, 12:58 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 30 2011, 11:15 AM)
haha, I only like activated the card yesterday and that's why did not bother checking online. But you and rockefeller are correct, there is RM70 shown in my account when I just checked online minutes ago smile.gif
Ah.. That's more like it. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:17 AM