So when celcom expected go for ipong5
Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
Oct 3 2011, 01:22 AM
1,520 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Are Lock Stuck, France |
So when celcom expected go for ipong5
Oct 3 2011, 11:47 AM
959 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Oct 4 2011, 02:13 PM
448 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
My iPhone Speedtest using mLite - RM28 permonth..
![]() |
Oct 5 2011, 09:37 AM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hmmm, iPhone 4 at USD 199 for 8 GB. I wonder if there will be any price changes when the 4S comes. May give my gf my iP4 and get the iP4S while still waiting for iP5.
Oct 7 2011, 12:23 PM
57 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i want to ask question..
my husband = on CelcomExec 5+1 Plan (Primary) Me = Maxis prepaid my husband and i want to get an iPhone from Celcom.. can i : 1) port to Celcom with the i98 plan? 2) take the i98 plan and become supplementary line to my hubby's? i just want to keep the number.. malas nak buat business card baru. |
Oct 7 2011, 03:44 PM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(redblaque @ Oct 7 2011, 12:23 PM) i want to ask question.. Yes, u canmy husband = on CelcomExec 5+1 Plan (Primary) Me = Maxis prepaid my husband and i want to get an iPhone from Celcom.. can i : 1) port to Celcom with the i98 plan? 2) take the i98 plan and become supplementary line to my hubby's? i just want to keep the number.. malas nak buat business card baru. |
Oct 7 2011, 04:10 PM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL (Kota Damansara) |
got enquiry, according to celcom, if i were to take the i98 and pay upfront, the price of phone+plan would be RM 2,038 for 32 gb iphone 4. does that mean, i get the phone and 12 months of paid plan for just rm2038 for entire year, or is there hidden surcharges?
Oct 9 2011, 11:22 AM
24 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Sarawak |
anyone know when is celcom gonna introduce iphone 4s plan?
Oct 10 2011, 09:52 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Oct 7 2011, 04:10 PM) got enquiry, according to celcom, if i were to take the i98 and pay upfront, the price of phone+plan would be RM 2,038 for 32 gb iphone 4. does that mean, i get the phone and 12 months of paid plan for just rm2038 for entire year, or is there hidden surcharges? What u are paying is just the phone price and upfront commitment which will be rebated in the 12 months to you, u still have to pay monthly fee & extra charges if ur call usage exceed the limit |
Oct 10 2011, 10:44 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Just ported my maxis to celcom i98 iphone plan. Will be receiving the iphone4 this week. But I'm really new to Celcom. I've been loyal to maxis for the last 7~8 years. I chose to tak i98 and RM15 supplementary line: Q1: Free data 2GB; If I finished up the quota, will they charge extra or only throttle down the speed? Q2: Is my supplementary line can use that 2GB data quota? Q3: What does free calls within network up to 6000 minutes mean? Thanks |
Oct 10 2011, 11:05 AM
605 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Beyond and Above |
i have plan to port over to Celcom from Maxis...
my gf has plan to get a iPhone 4S, however she's been reluctant as she doesn't feel like paying too much for the data plan since she's not a very heavy user, 500MB will be good enough for her... so any suggestion from u guys? Furthermore, how's Celcom network coverage? particularly on 3G network... Please advise |
Oct 10 2011, 11:36 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
QUOTE(Masculine @ Oct 10 2011, 10:44 AM) Hi, 1. No charge extra, only throttleJust ported my maxis to celcom i98 iphone plan. Will be receiving the iphone4 this week. But I'm really new to Celcom. I've been loyal to maxis for the last 7~8 years. I chose to tak i98 and RM15 supplementary line: Q1: Free data 2GB; If I finished up the quota, will they charge extra or only throttle down the speed? Q2: Is my supplementary line can use that 2GB data quota? Q3: What does free calls within network up to 6000 minutes mean? Thanks 2. No 3. Means calls within Celcom network only, u get 6000 minutes free QUOTE(maximus85 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:05 AM) i have plan to port over to Celcom from Maxis... 3G is strong in Klang Valley but just minor certain areas like Sri Petaling/Bkt Jalil/Puchong a bit sucky my gf has plan to get a iPhone 4S, however she's been reluctant as she doesn't feel like paying too much for the data plan since she's not a very heavy user, 500MB will be good enough for her... so any suggestion from u guys? Furthermore, how's Celcom network coverage? particularly on 3G network... Please advise |
Oct 10 2011, 11:46 AM
thanks ericpires...
any good plan to suggest? |
Oct 10 2011, 11:46 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Thank you ericpires for the clarification.
Oct 10 2011, 11:47 AM
can i say this Celcom network > Maxis network > Digi network > Others network?
Oct 10 2011, 12:18 PM
891 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
anyone using celcom in seremban area ? how bout the reception ?
Oct 10 2011, 01:31 PM
Oct 10 2011, 01:46 PM
if i take the RM98 2Gb plan... wat options do i have for a supp line for my gf?
She wants to get an iPhone 4/4S... can she still become my supp line? or need to apply a new one? |
Oct 10 2011, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(maximus85 @ Oct 10 2011, 01:46 PM) if i take the RM98 2Gb plan... wat options do i have for a supp line for my gf? should be possible but you won't get the iphone subsidized price. If not mistaken is about RM 15-20 per month. You can check with them or i think they have on their website.She wants to get an iPhone 4/4S... can she still become my supp line? or need to apply a new one? |
Oct 10 2011, 03:47 PM
1,520 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Are Lock Stuck, France |
hopefully celcom will order a lot of iphone 4s, im plan to convert from maxis to celcom coz of celcom more cheaper than maxis
6000 minutes free = 100 hrs / MONTH |
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:24 AM |