Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

ic-klass
post Jul 6 2011, 07:02 PM

959 posts

May i know how the data rates is calc after we have exceed the given quata - DG (throttled), MXS (billed), how bout CLCM ???? I was told by blucube in mines celcom will charge 10cents/10KB??

Is celcom iphone for new reg/no only? How bout if i want to change from prepaid to iphone package, but still retain my old no?

ic-klass
post Jul 13 2011, 09:15 PM

959 posts

Any1 know how to check billed/unbilled amount on the i98 package?
Sorry in advance, first time postpaid user..
ic-klass
post Jul 15 2011, 01:50 PM

959 posts

May i know the iphone4 sell by celcom (white/black) is the GSM model or CDMA?
Btw, how to check which is which?

ic-klass
post Jul 17 2011, 08:27 AM

959 posts

Is the white ip4 still use glass for the front/back like black ip4?
ic-klass
post Jul 20 2011, 10:23 PM

959 posts

I bought my iphone4 on 10/06/2011. When would be my bill cycle for next bill?
ic-klass
post Jul 25 2011, 06:09 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(d2z @ Jul 24 2011, 12:00 PM)
My sister iphone's top mic got problem..celcom warranty cover or not?
What problem?
How to check?

If still within 7 DAYS - can swap 1-1. This i was told by staff at bc midvalley.
ic-klass
post Aug 3 2011, 03:54 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:10 PM)
Yaay!! Got my replacement Liao. So far ok. Still crossing fingers and toes.
They repaired it or give you a new/refurbished set?
how long u waited until they gave you the replacement?
What was your problem?

ic-klass
post Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM

959 posts

Anyone hav "rattling" sound when tapping the top-half of ip4? Sound like metal-metal loosening. No issue in function so far.

Anyone who claims this rattling issue from clcm?
ic-klass
post Aug 3 2011, 09:01 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(apache_sfq @ Aug 3 2011, 08:24 PM)
funny u said that...mine got a bit of rattle sound...but only if i shake the phone. but, so far no problem with the phone
So far if shake-shake the phOne no rattling sound. Only if u tap-tap the back upper half near the apple logo. So far no fnction problem. Just wanna know if anyone else hav same situation..
ic-klass
post Aug 4 2011, 12:18 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:34 PM)
that rattling sound appeared after ur phone dropped somewhere r??  hmm.gif
No never drop...

So is it normal?
ic-klass
post Aug 4 2011, 12:55 AM

959 posts

Just googled about it, and found this:
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/248182...tart=0&tstart=0

I guess it could be "NORMAL"..
As it does not intefere with the functions, i guess i am keeping this one - dont wanna gamble with a replacement unit - unless they give me a brand NEW set - which i very much doubt it!!
ic-klass
post Aug 4 2011, 10:11 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 4 2011, 05:27 AM)
yup,its normal...as long as it does not effect the performance of the phone..  nod.gif
I guessed so.
Checked my 3gs and 3 other ip4 - all have this iRattle!!
ic-klass
post Aug 5 2011, 08:16 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Aug 5 2011, 12:20 PM)
I'm facing the same here. They're f***ing bullshit! Perhaps they should prorate the RM98 since they prorate the date. Guess what, I'd register earlier one day than you and I've my bill which I need to pay the total amount of RM 124.60 which make me freaking out.

Indeed you're right, I should choose digi RM53 plan!
Pay them RM500 - get out from the contract!
ic-klass
post Aug 21 2011, 07:10 PM

959 posts

AnyOne know the avg speed for celcOm3g - feel like very slow sometimes..
ic-klass
post Oct 3 2011, 11:47 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:22 AM)
So when celcom expected go for ipong5
Tomolow maa...LOL.

ic-klass
post Oct 30 2011, 03:58 AM

959 posts

Maxis already put up banner of a coming soon iphone - probably ip4S.

When celcom bringing it in ?
ic-klass
post Dec 15 2011, 12:24 AM

959 posts

Got an email frOm celcom - need to print and go buy during midnight @ 16th.

Qs..
Do i need to get a new line or just upgrade from my current i98 (currently on 5th/6th month out of 12)?
If so, what are the T&Cs?
ic-klass
post Dec 20 2011, 07:20 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:29 PM)
I am very mad with Celcom care line, they are totally useless, can't solve any problem.
Anything problem still have to refer and go back to the branch, don't you think funny??
The worst thing is the info provided by them are bullshit!!

I wait 3 days to get my line transfer from prepaid to postpaid, during these day I keep calling them and ask the status, they said in process. Today I can't tahan already and go back to the branch. You know what, they have not even register my line into i98, WTF the care line told me it is in process??

Ask the care line to solve the issues, they said they are only can check the system for reference, rubbish! So what they can do actually?? Ask branch mobile number don't know!! Totally USELESS!!

I am really regret not to choose Maxis or Digi, this Celcom customer services is SUCKS!!

Wh blamed it On Celcom. Clearly in your case the sales rep at BC f***ED UP!
last time only took me 3hous to port from prep to postp!
ic-klass
post Jan 3 2012, 08:33 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 2 2012, 11:32 AM)
true.
but celcom does not apply pro rated one month for each plan.
its proven by using my account:

1. I applied plan i98.
2. maximum quota is 2GB.
3. activated on 23rd Dec 2011.
4. billing cycle start on 3rd Dec 2011.
5. my data quota is still 2GB, not less. ---> proven it is not pro rated.

refer to this screenshot:

This fella really dont hav a clue what he's talkng about..
ic-klass
post Jan 4 2012, 05:59 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 4 2012, 11:14 AM)
what are u talking bout bro?
is it me dont understand or is it only u dont understand?  sweat.gif
Definately YOU..