QUOTE(mutt @ Dec 12 2012, 09:55 AM)
But if you're looking for long term 2 years, taking the 24m contract saves you RM360.This post has been edited by CSS: Dec 12 2012, 11:11 PM
Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V2 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.
Dec 12 2012, 11:10 PM
475 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dec 12 2012, 11:19 PM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 12 2012, 11:29 PM
152 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Dec 12 2012, 11:43 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Blue Cube system always goes offline
Dec 12 2012, 11:44 PM
353 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(jayy79 @ Dec 12 2012, 11:29 PM) I think it depends on outlets/branches staff, I had SERIOUS BAD experience with DiGi before I porting to Celcom. very Bad customer service both at branches and online system of DiGi, the complaint report i lodged is more than Celcom. Can't deny so far my best customer service experience is with Maxis. but too bad my hometown coverage Celcom is much better. |
Dec 12 2012, 11:51 PM
212 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(CSS @ Dec 12 2012, 11:10 PM) Not really a saving, in fact just a gimmick. They sell their package at price of rm98, then said give rebate and it will cost rm73/mth for 24mths . If you compute it, 12mths is more worth because data package price will drop all the time as the competition between telco is too tight.Imagine the data plan per mth will drop to rm55/mth after 1 year..... The only advantage of 24mths contract is that the warranty for iPhone is 24mths but not sure if applicable for iPhone 5. This post has been edited by zie86: Dec 12 2012, 11:52 PM |
Dec 13 2012, 12:00 AM
353 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(zie86 @ Dec 12 2012, 11:51 PM) Not really a saving, in fact just a gimmick. They sell their package at price of rm98, then said give rebate and it will cost rm73/mth for 24mths . If you compute it, 12mths is more worth because data package price will drop all the time as the competition between telco is too tight. The warranty is still 1 year even contracted to 24 months.Imagine the data plan per mth will drop to rm55/mth after 1 year..... The only advantage of 24mths contract is that the warranty for iPhone is 24mths but not sure if applicable for iPhone 5. I was exactly think like you previously when opt for 12 or 24 months, but since the time I start to subscribe data plan (Digi Smartplan RM 68 for 3GB) about 2-3 years ago, and now it still selling at the same price (just notice DiGi has now promotion for smartplan, same price but high data volumn). so far use Celcom for 7 months without contract and don't see any changes on the data plan yet, and I think I will go for 24 months as Celcom is the only one giving me best coverage experience (might not for you). Digi sucks all the while! Added on December 13, 2012, 12:02 am QUOTE(jayy79 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:10 PM) That was indeed our initial thought from the statement "The advance payment will be credited to your first month bill". You've got the right info from the Bluecube staff. Anyway, reading the T&C now, it should credit until you fully utilized the advanced payment.We're stunned by the hotline care consultant. Haiz. Haha. GG-ed by their staff. CODE Advance payment will be credited into customer account and offset charges from 1st bill onwards until full amount has been utilized. Advance payment is non-refundable. All Celcom First Device Bundle Plan comes with contract and customer is bound to duration of the contract of 12 or 24 months. In the event of early termination, maximum penalty charges of RM1,000 shall be charged and any remaining amount from advance payment shall be forfeited. This post has been edited by zuying1985: Dec 13 2012, 12:02 AM |
Dec 13 2012, 12:43 AM
152 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(zuying1985 @ Dec 13 2012, 12:00 AM) The warranty is still 1 year even contracted to 24 months. Thanks there! Now only I realize the T&C link under the page. I was exactly think like you previously when opt for 12 or 24 months, but since the time I start to subscribe data plan (Digi Smartplan RM 68 for 3GB) about 2-3 years ago, and now it still selling at the same price (just notice DiGi has now promotion for smartplan, same price but high data volumn). so far use Celcom for 7 months without contract and don't see any changes on the data plan yet, and I think I will go for 24 months as Celcom is the only one giving me best coverage experience (might not for you). Digi sucks all the while! Added on December 13, 2012, 12:02 am Anyway, reading the T&C now, it should credit until you fully utilized the advanced payment. CODE Advance payment will be credited into customer account and offset charges from 1st bill onwards until full amount has been utilized. Advance payment is non-refundable. All Celcom First Device Bundle Plan comes with contract and customer is bound to duration of the contract of 12 or 24 months. In the event of early termination, maximum penalty charges of RM1,000 shall be charged and any remaining amount from advance payment shall be forfeited. |
Dec 13 2012, 01:10 AM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: walking on the moon |
what u guys think about celcom speed coverage around klang valley/selangor?comparing with the others two telco
Dec 13 2012, 01:23 AM
61 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Dec 13 2012, 01:25 AM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: walking on the moon |
Dec 13 2012, 01:30 AM
1,562 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Dec 13 2012, 01:25 AM) For me, I regretted taking Celcom iPhone 4S plan. Coverage for 3G is super bad. Most of them time EDGE only.Maybe its just my area. From Ampang to my college @ KL = EDGE. At highway full bar 3G Changing to Maxis once and forever! |
Dec 13 2012, 01:31 AM
61 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Dec 13 2012, 01:48 AM
728 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Johor |
QUOTE(doublef @ Dec 12 2012, 10:25 PM) if i got 2 line with digi - 1 is main 1 is supplimentary... u must convert ur supp line to prepaid 1st, and thn change to celcom prime postpaid.how i MNP the supplimentary to celcom iphone 5 plan? can get this iphone 5 at 14 dec? did they finish the stock now? thn u can get ur iphone on 14th/12 y i know? coz i just did it today......... |
Dec 13 2012, 01:52 AM
1,846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 13 2012, 01:53 AM
1,562 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Planet Earth |
Dec 13 2012, 01:56 AM
3,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Paradise |
QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 13 2012, 01:53 AM) There is trick to do this. Only can do when you wanna MNP to another telco. need to walk in to celcom centre to request to port out? or direct walk in to hotlink to request port in?Lets say your from Celcom postpaid wanna go to Hotlink Prepaid, just MNP out of Celcom and get to Hotlink prepaid. |
Dec 13 2012, 03:56 AM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
and now i just received the email that asks to collect the iphone and it states there in the email DATE 14 DECEMBER 2012, TIME-8PM QUEUE STARTS, 12AM COLLECTION STARTS. Is this a typing error because nobody wants to come at 8pm of 14th Dec to queue for the iphone 5.... I mean they should have put the date 13 instead of 14? This is confusing once again...
Dec 13 2012, 04:09 AM
210 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 13 2012, 01:56 AM) need to walk in to celcom centre to request to port out? or direct walk in to hotlink to request port in? You don't need to go to the ones you're porting out for any telco. Just make sure your bill got no outstanding amount, and you're no longer bound to contract. Go to the ones you'd like to port, they'll give you a sim that you'll use after the porting is done. In between, your previous telco may call to verify.Added on December 13, 2012, 4:19 am QUOTE(doublef @ Dec 12 2012, 10:25 PM) if i got 2 line with digi - 1 is main 1 is supplimentary... how i MNP the supplimentary to celcom iphone 5 plan? can get this iphone 5 at 14 dec? did they finish the stock now? QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Dec 13 2012, 01:48 AM) u must convert ur supp line to prepaid 1st, and thn change to celcom prime postpaid. Well, for digi supplementary line, actually you can just straight port into Celcom's prepaid sim firsthand. That may ease up the process a bit, since porting between telcos takes time, days even. Once you get it ready on Celcom prepaid, it won't take much time to migrate into First Prime for example.thn u can get ur iphone on 14th/12 y i know? coz i just did it today......... Btw, if you're only free on 14th and plan on doing everything in one day, above holds true (changing digi supplementary to digi prepaid), since porting from prepaid should be less hassle. Still, porting takes time. This post has been edited by thisisit: Dec 13 2012, 04:28 AM |
Dec 13 2012, 08:08 AM
43 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I oso got the email to queue at 8pm 14th and get phone at 12night... Means 15th
| Change to: | 0.0297sec