129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V3 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

watonk
post Jun 10 2011, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 10 2011, 09:34 AM)
Honda CRZ with 1.5L IMA Hybrid engine can be tuned to 200 horsy, I guess our Insight 1.3L IMA Hybrid engine probably can tune to 160-180 horsy. Who agree with me? tongue.gif

http://paultan.org/2011/06/09/honda-and-ni...ars-to-le-mans/
Hmmm. But usually increase in output will results in poorer reliability. I'll be satisfied enough if it can go up to 150hp and prefer the tune up more on electric rather than combustion. Enough of these port& polish, high cams, adjustble pulley, extractors so on... doh.gif

However one interesting mod will be Insight facelift to CRZ. I see the CRZ front bumper & fender cut out is not that far from insight. And i bet they were using the same Fit front chasis....
alan8112
post Jun 10 2011, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 10 2011, 09:34 AM)
Honda CRZ with 1.5L IMA Hybrid engine can be tuned to 200 horsy, I guess our Insight 1.3L IMA Hybrid engine probably can tune to 160-180 horsy. Who agree with me? tongue.gif

http://paultan.org/2011/06/09/honda-and-ni...ars-to-le-mans/
as i know that our CVT gearbox cannot handle with that horse power
n00b123
post Jun 10 2011, 10:26 AM

312 posts

Noticed there was a significant improvement on my car's FC after the 5k service.
It used to clock below 20km/l as most of the time i travel in the city and LDP highway with traffic jam as always.

Hope there will be further improvement after the 10k service thumbup.gif

ultramankaiser
post Jun 10 2011, 10:35 AM

guys! has anyone here changed the HU?
orbclyne
post Jun 10 2011, 10:49 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:26 AM)
Noticed there was a significant improvement on my car's FC after the 5k service.
It used to clock below 20km/l as most of the time i travel in the city and LDP highway with traffic jam as always.

Hope there will be further improvement after the 10k service  thumbup.gif
Or it might be bcoz less traffic due to school holiday? tongue.gif I also had an improve FC after 5K service, will see after the school holiday is over. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by orbclyne: Jun 10 2011, 10:50 AM
sbanboy
post Jun 10 2011, 10:52 AM

60 posts

hi guys .. first time posting here ...been following this thread on Honda Insight ... I am have just completed ready V1 .. now onto V2.

My SA just called me ... I can get the White Insight this month and if I want Silver it will be end of July.

So I got these next 2 days to decide if I want white or silver.

So just wondering is it difficult to maintain white color ? I mean I don't wash my car every week .... will the color fade ? turn yellow ? etc.

Thank guys .... keep up the good work!

Can't wait to get the Insight ... been poisoned like crazy since I started reading the thread here in LY tongue.gif
infinitium
post Jun 10 2011, 10:58 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(sbanboy @ Jun 10 2011, 10:52 AM)
hi guys .. first time posting here ...been following this thread on Honda Insight ... I am have just completed ready V1 .. now onto V2.

My SA just called me ... I can get the White Insight this month and if I want Silver it will be end of July.

So just wondering is it difficult to maintain white color ? I mean I don't wash my car every week .... will the color fade ? turn yellow ? etc.

Can't wait to get the Insight ... been poisoned like crazy since I started reading the thread here in LY tongue.gif
speaking from experience having a white Insight - it's definitely the toughest color to take care of properly. i wash my car every wkend... and still i find it gets dirty easily, esp under our weather.

will the color fade - eventually, yes. but that's true of any color regardless... how fast it fades/turn to cream color all depends how often u wash, where u park (under direct sunlight each day) etc.

go with what your heart tells you. i love my white - no regrets even tho its hard to take care of this color smile.gif

joshuawong
post Jun 10 2011, 11:04 AM

310 posts

My previous 3 cars is Black and what I can say is, white is easier to take care compare with black.

White you don't need to worry about swirl marks. Silver also doesn't make much different, it's just get less obvious on the dirts.

Speaking about fade, now all the paint have very strong and thick clear coat, it's won't get fade easily somemore the white of Insight is metallic. This can withstand the colour fading for long periods.

If u hardly wash car, would suggest you to have car paint protection like PPS or Sierra Glow. Welcome to the family smile.gif

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Jun 10 2011, 11:05 AM
jacek
post Jun 10 2011, 11:06 AM

99 posts

good morning all.
i just came back from sumber auto and wanted to order the boot tray.
I was charged RM400 and was informed that the price of the accessories also increased ... after the Insight price hike to RM99,800.

I understand that the original price of boot tray is RM300, now RM400!? If it is true, it is 25% price increase.

Anyone has purchased the boot tray and mind to share the price?

gadgets2us
post Jun 10 2011, 11:21 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Jun 10 2011, 11:06 AM)
good morning all.
I was charged RM400 and was informed that the price of the accessories also increased ... after the Insight price hike to RM99,800.

I understand that the original price of boot tray is RM300, now RM400!? If it is true, it is 25% price increase.

I've enquired on the boot tray with my SA before, he quoted me RM400, that was 1 month ago. So don't think there is any increase in the accessories, well at least for the boot tray.

Also you can't compare the prices stated on the Package Beta/Alpha, as they are bundled prices.
If you buy them separately, its gonna cost abit more, would say bout RM50-80 more per accessory.

This post has been edited by gadgets2us: Jun 10 2011, 11:23 AM
2piece
post Jun 10 2011, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 10 2011, 09:50 AM)
One Silver Insight available this month, PM me if interested.  First Come First Serve rolleyes.gif
i saw yesterday a trailer bring silver insight from west port. before that day prius..
Maybe insight starting to delivery now. cool2.gif
Japan quickly recover from tsunami effect..
joshuawong
post Jun 10 2011, 11:28 AM

310 posts

Wonder what next after the 3rd trophy? I google-ed and I found nothing gonna change or happen. We can reset the lifetime points only.

This is how you can clear all leaves and lifetime point;

The following procedure clears all leaves and your lifetime points. This procedure must be followed exactly.

Turn the ignition switch to the ON (II) position. Confirm that the ECON mode is OFF. If it is OFF, proceed to step 1. Do NOT run the engine.

If the ECON mode is on, press and release the ECON button to turn it off. You also need to turn the ignition switch off. Turn the ignition switch to the ON (II) position again. Do NOT run the engine.

Complete the following steps within 30 seconds:

1. Press and release the brake pedal at least two times. The ambient meter color changes from blue to green*.

*The ambient meter color changes only if the multiinformation display’s meter color change setting is on.

2. Press and release the ECON button two times (ECON mode comes on, then goes off). The ambient meter color goes off, and the accumulated data is cleared.

3. Turn the ignition switch to the LOCK (0) position.
westlife
post Jun 10 2011, 11:31 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 10 2011, 10:58 AM)
speaking from experience having a white Insight - it's definitely the toughest color to take care of properly. i wash my car every wkend... and still i find it gets dirty easily, esp under our weather.

will the color fade - eventually, yes. but that's true of any color regardless... how fast it fades/turn to cream color all depends how often u wash, where u park (under direct sunlight each day) etc.

go with what your heart tells you. i love my white - no regrets even tho its hard to take care of this color smile.gif
Yeah white definitely the best color for most car. I am just too lazy and also cannot than dirt so I choose blue instead although I feel white is nice for sure.

Added on June 10, 2011, 11:34 am
QUOTE(jacek @ Jun 10 2011, 11:06 AM)
good morning all.

I bought the beta package at rm1100 which includes trunk tray. Rm400 seriously u are carrot chop as NYC trunk tray only rm150

Added on June 10, 2011, 11:37 am
QUOTE(rnizam @ Jun 9 2011, 09:49 PM)
how about u try my idea, i told him to get refund, automatic he/she will try her/his best to get the car. But i don't get rm500 discount because he told me, he will 'potong' queue. not sure it right or not. he told me, they only get rm500 for insight commission.

Added on June 9, 2011, 9:52 pm

got any idea, where i can get this drl?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/paul-q/565234...g=1&src=comment
Dun believe the SA's words at all, if only rm500 commission nobody will want to sell the car

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 10 2011, 11:37 AM
n00b123
post Jun 10 2011, 11:40 AM

312 posts

well, i would say white color car would be the most difficult color to maintain as the dirts are so visible...
I need wash & wax my car almost every weekend...
anyway, i don't think the color would fade/turn yellow easily if you don't wash your car for weeks so long if you could bear with the dirtiness...hehehhe

on the bright side having a white color car, it has significant heat reduction when i parked my car under the hot sun as white color doesn't absorb the heat like another other color.. thumbup.gif

vaio_me
post Jun 10 2011, 11:47 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 10 2011, 11:28 AM)
Wonder what next after the 3rd trophy? I google-ed and I found nothing gonna change or happen. We can reset the lifetime points only.

This is how you can clear all leaves and lifetime point;
The following procedure clears all leaves and your lifetime points. This procedure must be followed exactly.

Turn the ignition switch to the ON (II) position. Confirm that the ECON mode is OFF. If it is OFF, proceed to step 1. Do NOT run the engine.

If the ECON mode is on, press and release the ECON button to turn it off. You also need to turn the ignition switch off. Turn the ignition switch to the ON (II) position again. Do NOT run the engine.

Complete the following steps within 30 seconds:

1. Press and release the brake pedal at least two times. The ambient meter color changes from blue to green*.

*The ambient meter color changes only if the multiinformation display’s meter color change setting is on.

2. Press and release the ECON button two times (ECON mode comes on, then goes off). The ambient meter color goes off, and the accumulated data is cleared.

3. Turn the ignition switch to the LOCK (0) position.
After you have got your 3rd trophy, maybe you can snap the pic and send to Honda Malaysia. See if there is any reward for you? Ermmm....free service for 20K?

I think Honda Malaysia should come out some campaign to reward insight owner for achieving score for being eco-friendly.
joshuawong
post Jun 10 2011, 11:53 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Jun 10 2011, 11:47 AM)
After you have got your 3rd trophy, maybe you can snap the pic and send to Honda Malaysia. See if there is any reward for you? Ermmm....free service for 20K?

I think Honda Malaysia should come out some campaign to reward insight owner for achieving score for being eco-friendly.
Ya hor? Good idea weh! Let's me ask HM via twitter sin!
jacek
post Jun 10 2011, 12:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(gadgets2us @ Jun 10 2011, 11:21 AM)
I've enquired on the boot tray with my SA before, he quoted me RM400, that was 1 month ago. So don't think there is any increase in the accessories, well at least for the boot tray.

Also you can't compare the prices stated on the Package Beta/Alpha, as they are bundled prices.
If you buy them separately, its gonna cost abit more, would say bout RM50-80 more per accessory.
ok, thx for d info.
so the SA just BS me syaing that the price has increased.
The boot tray memang RM400 la.
Actually, quite dissapointed how they handled my queries on the accessories as the Sales Supervisor seems to be unsure on many things on Insight.

By the way, just to inform you all that the door step garnish is out of stocks and they are not sure on the availability.

Dunno why it is so difficult to get the accessories ... or maybe t hey dont get commission on accessories, that is why such lousy feedback from them.

Honda Malaysia, take note if any of you reaidng this.

econ
post Jun 10 2011, 12:01 PM

I think the pearl white won't fade, but i will turn yellowish after a while (maybe after few months or year). same goes to silver and blue, the colour shade will be different after awhile. If you respray certain part with the same colour code, you will see it.

Black can reflects more hence you can see more of the car shape under the sun or even soft lighting. But Swirl mark is the #1 killer!

Pearl White contrast with the darker part (windows, tires, car number plat) and it makes insight look nice even under poor light condition smile.gif

For lazy people like me, I chose silver wink.gif
kelvin_hata
post Jun 10 2011, 12:04 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

anyone know about this?? wukakaka... i saw from facebook@ insight malaysia. biggrin.gif

Added on June 10, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(econ @ Jun 10 2011, 12:01 PM)
I think the pearl white won't fade, but i will turn yellowish after a while (maybe after few months or year). same goes to silver and blue, the colour shade will be different after awhile. If you respray certain part with the same colour code, you will see it.

Black can reflects more hence you can see more of the car shape under the sun or even soft lighting. But Swirl mark is the #1 killer!

Pearl White contrast with the darker part (windows, tires, car number plat) and it makes insight look nice even under poor light condition smile.gif

i owned the black and is the 1st time owned black colour car. cry.gif cry.gif
yeah, u cannot send ur car to car wash by "ah nei" cry.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Jun 10 2011, 12:06 PM

sbanboy
post Jun 10 2011, 01:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Jun 10 2011, 10:58 AM)

My heart is telling me to go for the White as confirm can get it by this month ... the silver no guarantee ... maybe end of July or August.

Since the white is metallic .. should be ok I guess smile.gif

Actually too much poison from reading this forum ...haha....

Added on June 10, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 10 2011, 11:04 AM)
My previous 3 cars is Black and what I can say is, white is easier to take care compare with black.

White you don't need to worry about swirl marks. Silver also doesn't make much different, it's just get less obvious on the dirts.

Speaking about fade, now all the paint have very strong and thick clear coat, it's won't get fade easily somemore the white of Insight is metallic. This can withstand the colour fading for long periods.

If u hardly wash car, would suggest you to have car paint protection like PPS or Sierra Glow. Welcome to the family smile.gif
Thanks for the clarification ... was worried that the white was a solid colour until I read your post and did a search online for the honda colour codes smile.gif

White sounds and looks good.

Added on June 10, 2011, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 10 2011, 11:31 AM)
Yeah white definitely the best color for most car. I am just too lazy and also cannot than dirt so I choose blue instead although I feel white is nice for sure.

White it is !!!

Added on June 10, 2011, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:40 AM)
well, i would say white color car would be the most difficult color to maintain as the dirts are so visible...
I need wash & wax my car almost every weekend...
anyway, i don't think the color would fade/turn yellow easily if you don't wash your car for weeks so long if you could bear with the dirtiness...hehehhe

on the bright side having a white color car, it has significant heat reduction when i parked my car under the hot sun as white color doesn't absorb the heat like another other color.. thumbup.gif
I like the heat reduction thingy .. will get the tint from the place I booked my car smile.gif

Added on June 10, 2011, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(econ @ Jun 10 2011, 12:01 PM)

Hehe... that was my first intention in booking the silver colour ... if silver not guarantee can get ... maybe end of july .. maybe end of August ... and found out that white is a metallic colour should be long lasting.

This post has been edited by sbanboy: Jun 10 2011, 01:23 PM

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:40 PM