126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

waseken2
post Jun 15 2011, 05:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Jun 15 2011, 05:14 PM)
wow
nice one
was waiting for u for a long time x.x
there is a BusyBox by Stephen (stericson) in market
use that?
that means appbrain is just like the normal market?
applanet is only usable when the server is online?

anything recommend to my rooted phone to do? rclxm9.gif
i dont knw what can i do thou i've rooted the phone rclxub.gif
i didn,t install busy box, but u can always try root explore.

after rooting, play ard u phnoe and google some info, after that, custom rom lo rclxms.gif

mavezai1984
post Jun 15 2011, 05:29 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(behzod @ Jun 15 2011, 05:20 PM)
Gangstar: Miami Vindication HD
Version: 3.1.6
Hmm same with the previous i install, lag intensively and then force close.
ShengHow
post Jun 15 2011, 05:30 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 15 2011, 05:23 PM)
i didn,t install busy box, but u can always try root explore.

after rooting, play ard u phnoe and google some info, after that, custom rom lo  rclxms.gif
just installed busybox
when i wanna install it
it was asked for superuser access and i installed it succesfully
wahahaha XD rclxm9.gif

lol
but now with or without root seems like got nothing difference to me blush.gif
cos i dont knw what can i do with rooted phone

custom rom?
after what i've experinced last night ( blue screen )
im damn scared now about customizing the software
i think slowly learn first only flash the rom XD
by the way,
i still dont get the purpose of flash/custom the rom
behzod
post Jun 15 2011, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 15 2011, 05:29 PM)
Hmm same with the previous i install, lag intensively and then force close.
Playing since 1 hour, did not force close yet
waseken2
post Jun 15 2011, 05:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jun 15 2011, 05:17 PM)
what is stock rom and custom rom
i'm new user
so many thing i dont know sorry
before i also use android phone
but never face this type problem

after i move the apps to phone then restart the phone
the problem gone already but other still disappear
why will be like that
x5 cant move the apps to the sd card
stock rom is the original os for android which pre-install in ur phone.
custom rom is like mod the os for better performance like B160.

may be is ur sd card problem or may be the program problem, u can try other card or install to ur internal sd,
but u have to use other software, i got it but is in chinese version...
ghs06565
post Jun 15 2011, 06:07 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 15 2011, 05:52 PM)
stock rom is the original os for android which pre-install in ur phone.
custom rom is like mod the os for better performance like B160.

may be is ur sd card problem or may be the program problem, u can try other card or install to ur internal sd,
but u have to use other software, i got it but is in chinese version...
can u share the software to me
when i remove the sd card
i used apps2sd card
it can detect the internal sd card
but after i bug in the external card again
apps2sd cant show the internal sd card only can show external sd card

monkimajik
post Jun 15 2011, 06:39 PM

Anyone know which system apps are ok to uninstall/freeze? Been mucking around and now I can't save a new contact at least from my messaging. If someone new messages me and I wanna save the contact, I get an androidprocess.acore force close. But creating a new contact using contacts works though.
waseken2
post Jun 15 2011, 07:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jun 15 2011, 06:07 PM)
can u share the software to me
when i remove the sd card
i used apps2sd card
it can detect the internal sd card
but after i bug in the external card again
apps2sd cant show the internal sd card only can show external sd card
here

this software actually is pre-install in u8800 in cina, but i dun,t know why it take out from our malaysia unit
ghs06565
post Jun 15 2011, 07:27 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
here

this software actually is pre-install in u8800 in cina, but i dun,t know why it take out from our malaysia unit
how to use this
i install already
appinstaller
this apps onli show the uninstall program
and want to to install again
shadow111
post Jun 15 2011, 07:58 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys.. plan to reflash my rom tmr..
but now, i wanna backup my gameloft save data/etc..
anyone know how to do this? thanks.
waseken2
post Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jun 15 2011, 07:27 PM)
how to use this
i install already
appinstaller
this apps onli show the uninstall program
and want to to install again
sorry, i miss understand liao, i just try and u are right, u can just uninstall this program...
really sorry about that... sweat.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 15 2011, 07:58 PM)
hey guys.. plan to reflash my rom tmr..
but now, i wanna backup my gameloft save data/etc..
anyone know how to do this? thanks.
titanium backup

This post has been edited by waseken2: Jun 15 2011, 08:09 PM
ghs06565
post Jun 15 2011, 08:24 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM)
sorry, i miss understand liao, i just try and u are right, u can just uninstall this program...

titanium backup
nvm
i just wan to know why i cant move the apps to sd card only
internal external also cant
haiz
shadow111
post Jun 15 2011, 08:34 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:08 PM)

titanium backup
once i install titanium backup, how do i backup the save game?
waseken2
post Jun 15 2011, 08:37 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ghs06565 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:24 PM)
nvm
i just wan to know why i cant move the apps to sd card only
internal external also cant
haiz
oohh, sorry again, after u install, u can go to setting>application,
u will c preferred install location, just choose internal sd storage.

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:34 PM)
once i install titanium backup, how do i backup the save game?
actually i haven,t test any gameloft game yet... so u have to explore ur self...
sorry... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by waseken2: Jun 15 2011, 08:39 PM
piumiu
post Jun 15 2011, 08:44 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Dont update to Flash 10.3 is lags the video player and youtube.

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:46 pmI also tried the clockwork restore and it work very well. Did restore one of my phone to original setting.

This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 15 2011, 08:46 PM
ghs06565
post Jun 15 2011, 08:56 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(waseken2 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:37 PM)
oohh, sorry again, after u install, u can go to setting>application,
u will c preferred install location, just choose internal sd storage.

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:39 pm

actually i haven,t test any gameloft game yet... so u have to explore ur self...
sorry...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
your mean is after install the appsinstaller
and change the preference
the system will automatic move the apps to internal sd card?
but i see the apps2sd
the apps also can move to the external sd card only and not internal

ShengHow
post Jun 15 2011, 09:09 PM

455 posts

is thers any specific time applanet will be online at?

shadow111
post Jun 15 2011, 09:28 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 15 2011, 08:44 PM)
Dont update to Flash 10.3 is lags the video player and youtube.

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:46 pmI also tried the clockwork restore and it work very well. Did restore one of my phone to original setting.
how did u perform the restoration back to original setting? can give guide pls as i m goin to root n maybe flash my rom tmr.. smile.gif
piumiu
post Jun 15 2011, 09:37 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:28 PM)
how did u perform the restoration back to original setting? can give guide pls as i m goin to root n maybe flash my rom tmr.. smile.gif
1. In clockwork. Go to backup and proceed with backup properly before flashing new rom.
2. Restore will be located in clockwork folder in the sdcard.
3. To restore just ensure sd card is there, boot to clockwork, select the restore and also it will state date of backup. and run.
4. Boot with all the setting from the backup including setting, sms, and call log.

Added on June 15, 2011, 9:38 pmYes. the restore is what we have at the point of backup. In my case original setting plus all the apps and setting i install at that time.

This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 15 2011, 09:38 PM
Silver_Shadow
post Jun 15 2011, 09:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jun 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
1. In clockwork. Go to backup and proceed with backup properly before flashing new rom.
2. Restore will be located in clockwork folder in the sdcard.
3. To restore just ensure sd card is there, boot to clockwork, select the restore and also it will state date of backup. and run.
4. Boot with all the setting from the backup including setting, sms, and call log.

Added on June 15, 2011, 9:38 pmYes. the restore is what we have at the point of backup. In my case original setting plus all the apps and setting i install at that time.
How to back-up?
Just use clockwork to back-up?
Or just download the 136 version from Huawei website?

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:35 PM