gtorwa selling the softcase and hardcase. Nillkin one and very good quality.
Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!
May 31 2011, 05:53 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Wonderland |
gtorwa selling the softcase and hardcase. Nillkin one and very good quality.
Jun 3 2011, 09:06 AM
Time to buy the phone today.
Jun 4 2011, 04:07 PM
Just got mine. Black. Very value for money. Add me to list.
Jun 5 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 5 2011, 12:46 AM) do add me in the list as well, just got one after muuuuuuuuuuuch flailing between it and the desire hd >_<;;; You have to root to uninstall the preloaded apps.trying to figure out how to uninstall some of the preloaded apps. Totally do not need prince of persia nor layar (whatever that thing does, it refuses to load completely) Added on June 5, 2011, 10:17 am QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 5 2011, 04:57 AM) I'm having trouble importing my contacts from my simcard >_<;; me too. then i check all other contact. funny setting though.i can't import even one by one. It shows up as "No contact listed" after the process.... did anyone have this prob before? Added on June 5, 2011, 4:06 amhuh fixed. I had to check "All other contacts" under my gmail before it showed anything. why is this i don't even =A= i used so many android and this is the first time i face this. This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 5 2011, 10:17 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:58 AM) anyone know what is the best document editor/viewer to replace the stupid stock document to go? Office Suite Pro. There is also a free version in the market.still nt able to find the best way to root, with the option to root and unroot as needed. Comes standard in Xperia Arc & X10. |
Jun 8 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(renyyz @ Jun 8 2011, 02:59 PM) really bad, i cant find any shop sell this fon at kuala terengganu. any owner from kuala terengganu here?? share lar where u buy this fon. Buy online from gtorwa. I already bought 2 units of X5 from him and getting 1 more.After I got all 3 will post the picture. Its indeed a value for money phone. Im holding to this at least 2 units once HTC sensation price go down a bit. |
Jun 8 2011, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 8 2011, 05:26 PM) i've read feedback from users that the hack doesn't improve the volume x10 is low volume and huawei is quite loud compared to x10.LVH works with this phone ?? I thought that app mainly only works with a few selected HTC phones Thanks for the useful info @piumiu, since you have use x10 before as well, how is the ear piece/ringer volume compared to x5 ?? Thanks arc is louder. its far better for me compared to x10. |
Jun 8 2011, 11:39 PM
Premium quality hardcase and softcase.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=1862847 I suggest get the hardcase. I already booked 3 units for all my X5. Stock should arrive next week. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jun 9 2011, 08:59 AM
The new X5 I got yesterday got problem, lags, hangs, unresponsive.
I will go change today. If no I will rage. Have total 3 units all 2 is fine except yesterday one. Seem like defect unit. Battery also difficult to take off. |
Jun 9 2011, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 9 2011, 12:26 PM) Bought Sandisk Class 4 16GB with SD adaptor at 110. More than enough.Added on June 9, 2011, 12:17 pm QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:16 AM) oh.. sure can get a replacement since i also got mine with 1 dp.. Your dead pixel, mine lags so very subjective. Seller has not reply my sms or pickup yet. btw.. what kind of mem card u all using now? i plan to get myself once 16GB.. any recommendation of the brand n class for it? i wan something value for money.. dun wan to spend too muc on it.. This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 9 2011, 12:17 PM |
Jun 9 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 9 2011, 02:25 PM) sigh no fate with x5 today, seller brought it to my office with all the freebies and was happy for a while. Its the gap big? If no then all my 3 units have the same thing. A bit gap on the left side.then when I started to examine the phone, found out that the unit is a lemon :-( . there is a gap between the screen and the chrome bezel on the top left and all the way down on the left side. luckily seller agree to bring another unit tomorrow. hopefully it won't be another lemon ... Added on June 9, 2011, 2:01 pm QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 9 2011, 02:01 PM) No rooting done. Did not do much on the unit as receive yesterday night.Did factory reset and trying now. This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 9 2011, 02:01 PM |
Jun 9 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 9 2011, 03:40 PM) no no .. not the screen n the lcd below, its the screen with the chrome bezel ... yes. mine also have but cat fit my fingernail. pin can glide thru.not only can see, can touch and glide a fingernail through it as well if its not big gap i believe its quite normal for this model. i did notice it in all 3 set. Added on June 9, 2011, 2:55 pm QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:17 PM) do u mean the gaps btw the screen n the lcd below? Still testing. Seems still jerky a bit. No hangs yet. for mine.. can clearly see the gap 1 wor.. Added on June 9, 2011, 2:18 pm so.. does the factory reset fix it? Will burn test later. Added on June 9, 2011, 3:15 pmtop until below right side fit nicely. left side just a bit gap. its a china phone anyway. cant complaint much. already super cheap. even my x10 have a bit on left and right gap. This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 9 2011, 03:15 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 12:41 AM
Jun 10 2011, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:01 AM) just wondering, is the 800mhz sufficient for daily use + gaming? cause i'll be getting it on tuesday, and my gf is kinda used to my sgs's speed already ,so don't want her to get disappointed with this new phone, if its necessary i might oc it to 1ghz, but of coz worry of overheat issue using 1GHz before and I playing HD 3D games and its smooth.Better than my 1Ghz X10 and comparable to my 1Ghz Arc. Certain HD videos lag. So I installed Mobo Player with Arm7 codec and its now smooth. Suspect that our standard player is not hardware driven and configured properly. |
Jun 10 2011, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:28 AM) for normal daily use, 800mhz is more than enough.. What games that you having issue?for gaming, depends on what kind of games we are talking here.. if it's high cpu n mem games, then it won't be sufficient.. u get what u r paying.. if u r looking for the speeds/etc like sgs, then u shld buy higher end phone.. better still.. sgs2 is coming out, but it cost at least 2+k, vs 850 for X5.. yr money, yr choice.. I have none so far. |
Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM
Im also waiting for SGS2 official release here and will compare to HTC sensation. I believe in 3 months time dual core will be cheap and widely available. No point getting them now as all expensive.
Added on June 10, 2011, 10:33 amIm also waiting for SGS2 official release here and will compare to HTC sensation. I believe in 3 months time dual core will be cheap and widely available. No point getting them now as all expensive. This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 10 2011, 10:33 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 10:38 AM
Jun 10 2011, 10:39 AM
Jun 10 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(monkimajik @ Jun 10 2011, 12:04 PM) I oced my phone, 1.5 Ghz some random hanging but am using 160 rom. Works fine at 1.2. Super awesome phone. Though I am still trying to delete the ass software that comes with the phone. Titanium can't uninstall it, like the Huawei IME and the demo games and with root explorer I don't get the Mount R/W option when I got to the /cust/maxis/my/app where all the demos are. I'm running B160 from modaco with root. Help anyone? hows the battery life when oc. |
Jun 10 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 10 2011, 01:02 PM) yayyyyyyyyyyy !!!! just collected my phone !! Hows he screen gap? Still there or smaller?first impression quite happy with the phone ... but a bit dissappointed cuz seller ask me go his shop in sunway to apply the screen protector cuz he forgot to bring just signed in to google and synced my stuffs .. will use it stock for a few days before any root, rom and overclock hehe Added on June 10, 2011, 12:06 pmanybody know a better camera software for this phone? This post has been edited by piumiu: Jun 10 2011, 12:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0526sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:17 PM |