126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Huawei Ideos X5 - Official Thread, Stunning, Fast, Affordable!

shadow111
post Jun 6 2011, 06:42 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 6 2011, 06:29 PM)
I just got a sony ericson bluetooth handsfree today. Tested with both my nokia xm5800 n ideos x5. It was crystal clear on my 5800 but on the x5 it sounds like cheap walkie talkie radio!!! Whats up with that??

also, how do u guys feel the sound is like when making a phone call? im afraid my phhaone maybe a bit faulty.....
hv u tested with other bluetooth handsfree?
i still hvnt tested with any of bluetooth handfree yet.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 6 2011, 07:14 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Aiyoh, really kesian my U8800 being reviewed like that doh.gif No mention of its GPS, GPU, CPU, benchmarks or being compared to more expensive Ace and Galaxy SL laugh.gif

Watching this

Really hard to play this game
shadow111
post Jun 6 2011, 09:00 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 6 2011, 07:14 PM)
Aiyoh, really kesian my U8800 being reviewed like that  doh.gif No mention of its GPS, GPU, CPU, benchmarks or being compared to more expensive Ace and Galaxy SL laugh.gif

Watching this
what game is that?
sjn hassan
post Jun 6 2011, 09:13 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:22 PM)
no need to get fired up on this. We hv been using it for quite some time.
we know more bout the pros n cons of the phone compare to them

Added on June 6, 2011, 6:23 pm

juz get it bro. U wont regret bout it  rclxm9.gif
i have decide to get it since 2-3 weeks ago but still confuse about the warranty issue
mavezai1984
post Jun 6 2011, 10:14 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 6 2011, 09:00 PM)
what game is that?
Samurai II: Vengeance smile.gif

I have the THD version, nice graphic but hard to play tongue.gif
shadow111
post Jun 6 2011, 11:11 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:14 PM)
Samurai II: Vengeance  smile.gif

I have the THD version, nice graphic but hard to play  tongue.gif
ic.. btw, how do we know whether the game can be supported or nt by our phone?
mavezai1984
post Jun 6 2011, 11:34 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
ic.. btw, how do we know whether the game can be supported or nt by our phone?
Mostly playable, wanna know for sure just install and play lol laugh.gif
hyschara
post Jun 6 2011, 11:35 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:42 PM)
hv u tested with other bluetooth handsfree?
i still hvnt tested with any of bluetooth handfree yet.
I tried two bluetooth handsfree, one nokia, one sony erricson (the one i bought)
Both sounded about the same on my X5 (i only tried this phone to begin with). Decided the sony erricson one was a biiit better. Then tried on my 5800 before finalizing buy. So suprised to hear on my 5800 it sounds just like I'm speaking on the phone itself!

I'll have to take some time out and bring this baby to the shop on weds to have it checked ;<
shadow111
post Jun 6 2011, 11:40 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:34 PM)
Mostly playable, wanna know for sure just install and play lol  laugh.gif
lol...
hyschara
post Jun 7 2011, 12:04 AM

33 posts

this phone should be able to play mp3 right?

This post has been edited by hyschara: Jun 7 2011, 12:12 AM
shadow111
post Jun 7 2011, 12:13 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 7 2011, 12:04 AM)
yup..
chrisw
post Jun 7 2011, 02:58 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 7 2011, 12:04 AM)
sweat.gif

Dannyl
post Jun 7 2011, 09:04 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

no need to get fired up on this. We hv been using it for quite some time.
we know more bout the pros n cons of the phone compare to them
Yes, but you have no reviews, and you're not reaching a lot of people laugh.gif
juz get it bro. U wont regret bout it  rclxm9.gif
If you read properly, he was going to buy the phone, just don't know to go for original RM899 or Garage Sales RM850.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 7 2011, 09:05 AM
hyschara
post Jun 7 2011, 09:21 AM

33 posts

orz okay it's just the mp3 files i downloaded thru the phone were.... 10kb each (whaa?)

Also, it paired but refuses to connect with my comp thru bluetooth. The pin number that i need to type in when I want to connect bt with the computer is not preset right? As in whatever pin I type on the phone, I'm supposed to type the same thing on the computer?

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:36 amIt cannot pair with my XM5800 too. Might be phone problem...

I haven't actually deleted or modified the phone (other than app downloads) since I rooted it, but I'm gonna try unroot and see if that solves it.

Unrooting the modaco root you just have to put back the original image file right?

This post has been edited by hyschara: Jun 7 2011, 09:36 AM
shadow111
post Jun 7 2011, 09:46 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 7 2011, 09:04 AM)
Yes, but you have no reviews, and you're not reaching a lot of people laugh.gif

If you read properly, he was going to buy the phone, just don't know to go for original RM899 or Garage Sales RM850.
I know.. he plan to buy, but might change last mins mar..
thts y muz brain wash him mar.. tongue.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:47 am
QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 7 2011, 09:21 AM)
orz okay it's just the mp3 files i downloaded thru the phone were.... 10kb each (whaa?)

Also, it paired but refuses to connect with my comp thru bluetooth. The pin number that i need to type in when I want to connect bt with the computer is not preset right? As in whatever pin I type on the phone, I'm supposed to type the same thing on the computer?

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:36 amIt cannot pair with my XM5800 too. Might be phone problem...

I haven't actually deleted or modified the phone (other than app downloads) since I rooted it, but I'm gonna try unroot and see if that solves it.

Unrooting the modaco root you just have to put back the original image file right?
i also face same issue when trying to pair my notebook with my phone..
i don't face such problem with other phone or bluetooth handset.. hmm.gif

anyone face same issue?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jun 7 2011, 09:47 AM
sjn hassan
post Jun 7 2011, 10:00 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 7 2011, 09:04 AM)
both are Original but afaik the is no Huawei SC in Kota Bharu. So if anything happened i have to send back to the shop in KL / nearest SC in Kuantan
hyschara
post Jun 7 2011, 10:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:46 AM)
I know.. he plan to buy, but might change last mins mar..
thts y muz brain wash him mar..  tongue.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 9:47 am

i also face same issue when trying to pair my notebook with my phone..
i don't face such problem with other phone or bluetooth handset..  hmm.gif

anyone face same issue?
is your phone rooted or unrooted?
shadow111
post Jun 7 2011, 10:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 7 2011, 10:03 AM)
non rooted.
RokXIII
post Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(hyschara @ Jun 7 2011, 10:03 AM)
im having problem also to connect the bluetooth between my phone and my laptop, but have no issue to send/receive file with another phone.

besides, it got nothing to do whether the phone is rooted or not.
mavezai1984
post Jun 7 2011, 10:26 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jun 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
im having problem also to connect the bluetooth between my phone and my laptop, but have no issue to send/receive file with another phone.

besides, it got nothing to do whether the phone is rooted or not.
Yeah, my O2X and Ideos X5 also faced this problem, seems OS related problem to me hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Jun 7 2011, 10:29 AM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:29 PM