107 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

Bugeca
post Jun 7 2011, 10:57 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:48 PM)
Mine is 16GB + 32 GB External !!!

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:51 pm
If you have been following this thread, you will know that only 2 GB is to install apps. The balance about 12 GB only will be use to store your apps supporting data ( example games data, newsfeed, RSS, tweeter, backups, reference apps data etc ). The 2 GB you can install 400 to 500 apps as most apps small size few MB only
If 2 GB is not enough I suggest you don't buy the phone as only some freaks will ever install even 300 apps not to say 400-500 !!!
I've a friend who likes to install a lot of apps. The app drawer in his phone, I would say.... not an app drawer anymore; more to folder drawer. It like finding a gold in treasure chests in a room. Need to open a lot of folder. LOL
akash3656
post Jun 7 2011, 11:00 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 7 2011, 10:55 PM)
didnt HTC sensation has the DeathGrip problem? and it cannot be solved with a case/cover like iphone4
+1 I got to say HTC did a few things right... But this one 100% wrong........ I told this to a guy interested in the Sensation... Guess what? He totally stop talking about the Sensation as if its THE BEST phone...
It is no doubt a very good phone, but this flaw one can't stand....... I think I hear this problem from the Incredible S OR Desire S threads too.... Can't remember which forum but yea...
Moreover, sadly only got 1 GB space to install apps.... and no Internal SD... I mean for a flagship, you gotta be different than the ordinary.....

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 7 2011, 10:57 PM)
I've a friend who likes to install a lot of apps. The app drawer in his phone, I would say.... not an app drawer anymore; more to folder drawer. It like finding a gold in treasure chests in a room. Need to open a lot of folder. LOL
I have also seen this... But sometimes I think... what is the use having 1000 junk apps which you will use once or twice in a lifetime?
To me I think number of apps doesn't really matter but quality of the apps and can they satisfy the user.......
More doesn't always mean better........ sad.gif
EDIT: Scrap 1000 think erm... 5000 apps?

This post has been edited by akash3656: Jun 7 2011, 11:02 PM
nicregi
post Jun 7 2011, 11:20 PM

4,536 posts

The more I read about SG 2, I felt SG 2 just works better than Sensation.

I quick question not sure if any one of you can confirm with me: How is the loud speaker with SG 2? The reason I ask is because, I use loud speak A LOT daily and if the speaker is bad, Houston, we have a problem!
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 11:33 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Don't expect too much from a smartphone, loudspeaker.
If Sgs2 is better, it also won't be day and night different.

Speaking from past experience, HTC IS speaker is really really not good.

For me Sensation looks better in photo, when im holding it, fell bulky (maybe have used to sgs2 light weight) and old fashion, might because this phone lokks like HTC's previous models. Im sure users will fell this more (I mean the weight) after put on a case.

SGS2 fells more like a toy, its weight is just nice after put on a case. Without case the holding felling is not good.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 7 2011, 11:45 PM
TSbenny888
post Jun 7 2011, 11:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 7 2011, 11:33 PM)
Don't expect too much from a smartphone loudspeaker.
If Sgs2 is better, it also won't be day and night different.

Speakung from past experience, HTC IS speaker is really really not good.
The SGS II speaker is way, way , way ahead much better than the HTC Incredible S. HTC speakers, their signatutre is simply soft and low having used so many HTC models since Windows Mobile. It is better to change and use own louder ringtones on the HTC
yehlai
post Jun 7 2011, 11:51 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

One this I miss for the HTC is their keyboard.
Samsung will never come close with it.
Lineage
post Jun 7 2011, 11:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:48 PM)
Mine is 16GB + 32 GB External !!!

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:51 pm
If you have been following this thread, you will know that only 2 GB is to install apps. The balance about 12 GB only will be use to store your apps supporting data ( example games data, newsfeed, RSS, tweeter, backups, reference apps data etc ). The 2 GB you can install 400 to 500 apps as most apps small size few MB only
If 2 GB is not enough I suggest you don't buy the phone as only some freaks will ever install even 300 apps not to say 400-500 !!!
Erm..so even 32GB also able to use 2GB for install apps?
haha..no le..100 apps is more than enough for me..I'm just asking and wondering laugh.gif
iiitm11
post Jun 8 2011, 12:02 AM

since not yet many ppl using this phone
and i found some post at google getting know
is there any problem of this sumsung galaxy s2。。。
result are, some said got the speaker problem, screen problem, but just few ppl respond it...
most is the phone heating problem ...
many of them got this problem, that the phone get very hot after viewing 30minutes or more of movie, music, and games...
and 1 more..lagging

Noobi3
post Jun 8 2011, 12:12 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 7 2011, 10:52 PM)
another one (many s2 review pics)
http://www.mobile01.com/newsdetail.php?id=10671

how to translate a whole page?
Use Google Chrome
kevink82
post Jun 8 2011, 12:34 AM

1,134 posts

Actually anyone have a generic rom that contains chinese?
maggi
post Jun 8 2011, 12:42 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(iiitm11 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:02 AM)
result are, some said got the speaker problem, screen problem, but just few ppl respond it...
many of them got this problem, that the phone get very hot after viewing 30minutes or more of movie, music, and games...
and 1 more..lagging
due to dual core ?
ventrilocks
post Jun 8 2011, 12:53 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

and 1 more..lagging
my answer is, none above..especially "hot", it doesnt feel hot..just a bit warm...

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Jun 8 2011, 12:53 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 8 2011, 01:36 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

someone in xda forums posted that the quadrant score for AngeloM rom is cheated one.

QUADRANT CHEATED

he cheated quadrant putting this command in init.d script

mount -o rw -t tmpfs tmpfs /data/data/com.aurorasoftworks.quadrant.ui.standard

Even stock rom after running this cmd in terminal get same quadrant results

That's unfair

SOS
squall123456
post Jun 8 2011, 02:46 AM

229 posts

First day using my galaxy s2. The only problem for me is the battery life. Drain very very very fast.Now using ke7 lighting custom rom.
strictly
post Jun 8 2011, 03:54 AM

24 posts

what do u mean by since not many ppl using this phone =="
Alot of us have been using it for at least 2 to 4 weeks.

My experience, the phone is hot when I use GPS, play game for more than an hour (lend it to my younger sister to "cut the rope").

Besides, if u're holding it tightly, no way for heat to escape.
SUSDefloweralization
post Jun 8 2011, 04:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:34 AM)
Actually anyone have a generic rom that contains chinese?
can read. but need to doenload in order to writr

Added on June 8, 2011, 4:42 am
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 8 2011, 12:53 AM)
my answer is, none above..especially "hot", it doesnt feel hot..just a bit warm...
mind is just over heated. a min avo. very hog.

This post has been edited by Defloweralization: Jun 8 2011, 04:42 AM
nicregi
post Jun 8 2011, 08:15 AM

4,536 posts

and 1 more..lagging
You mst be joking me. To be honest, some of LYN members been using it good few weeks already. So u think sensation has more users? If yes, then u are certainly wrong. But again, does sg 2 lag? Hmm maybe but heating issues are normal for me. Biasa lah smart phones ma!
Denwcp
post Jun 8 2011, 08:26 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 8 2011, 01:36 AM)
someone in xda forums posted that the quadrant score for AngeloM rom is cheated one.
SOS
Saw this thread earlier, kind of disappointed with the chef ... mad.gif
Manz85
post Jun 8 2011, 08:36 AM

better than htc and every phone become warm(not hot) when u use it for web browsing,music and etc...love this fon
karlbum
post Jun 8 2011, 08:51 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Denwcp @ Jun 8 2011, 08:26 AM)
Saw this thread earlier, kind of disappointed with the chef ...  mad.gif
same cheat/script is also used in lite'ning rom as per the thread...

107 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:05 PM