127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 06:52 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:24 AM)
Oic, the guy tear one portion of the warranty card n gave the half to me. Is yours the same also?
Yes

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 23 2011, 04:24 AM)
I have unlocked the bootloader before.

I am not sure the exact version as I just accept the update alert from the phone. this is seem the 1st update since I got the phone.
YOu
no the phone does not charge, and not power up, nothing happed when put to charger or push the power button.
Ok, so most likely its bricked..
Unlocked bl cant b updated through ota..
But thr is a workaround for it..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1126358

Follow the steps cRefully..
Unlocked bl canonly b updated thru flashtool, rmmbr tht
anakrantau
post Jul 23 2011, 07:14 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 23 2011, 06:52 AM)
Yes
Ok, so most likely its bricked..
Unlocked bl cant b updated through ota..
But thr is a workaround for it..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1126358

Follow the steps cRefully..
Unlocked bl canonly b updated thru flashtool, rmmbr tht
thanks,
I did search and found the same thread at xda few hrs ago..
downloaded and run the flashtool and stuck at "S1Boot Download' driver install.
the "S1Boot Download' driver setup failed at device manager so I can't proceed with the flashtool.
now still searching how to resolve that S1Boot driver but can't seem to find anywhere online..
any advice?

Added on July 23, 2011, 8:54 amFuh! finally manage to find, download and install the S1Boot driver and now manage to complete the flashtool task,
unplug the phone from pc and its now booting up! yes!

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Jul 23 2011, 08:54 AM
xtorm
post Jul 23 2011, 09:27 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

good to hear, unlock boot loader can use flashtol ler...did mine all with flashtool
Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 09:43 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 23 2011, 07:14 AM)
thanks,
I did search and found the same thread at xda few hrs ago..
downloaded and run the flashtool and stuck at "S1Boot Download' driver install.
the "S1Boot Download' driver setup failed at device manager so I can't proceed with the flashtool.
now still searching how to resolve that S1Boot driver but can't seem to find anywhere online..
any advice?

Added on July 23, 2011, 8:54 amFuh! finally manage to find, download and install the S1Boot driver and now manage to complete the flashtool task,
unplug the phone from pc and its now booting up! yes!
Glad to hear that

anakrantau
post Jul 23 2011, 10:24 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 23 2011, 09:27 AM)
good to hear, unlock boot loader can use flashtol ler...did mine all with flashtool
can I choose 2.3.3 Generic Global Firmware for my arc?
Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 11:37 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 23 2011, 10:24 AM)
can I choose 2.3.3 Generic Global Firmware for my arc?
sure can..

ive used HK rom, O2 rom and Global Generic rom..

so far wht i can say is:

O2 no bloatware
Global Generic got bloatware, but not much
HK same as Global Generic

right now im using Global generic, not saying O2 is not good due to its no bloatware, but the name Global Generic firmware gives me peace of mind lol

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jul 23 2011, 11:38 AM
xtorm
post Jul 23 2011, 01:24 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

like O2, seems to be the fastest

currently on .146 global
anakrantau
post Jul 23 2011, 02:40 PM

753 posts

thanks guys,
manage to update to 2.3.3 Global via flashtool. smile.gif
lotiman2003
post Jul 24 2011, 01:13 PM

1,367 posts

Hi guys, in the first page got mentioned that the default camera apps which which causing battery drain because the camera apps is not fully closed. I noticed that even you forcefully close the apps but the battery drain is still occurring. I noticed that when that happen, the upper portion of the phone around the camera sensor is quite warm. I think the apps is closed but the camera (hardware) itself is still operating which explain the battery drain issue. When that happens, i tried to close the apps a few times and you will hear a tick sound which might be the sound of the camera shuttle closing.

However, sometimes the battery drain still occurring even there is a tick sound when exiting the camera apps. Anyone have this problem? If I installed third party camera apps can fix this problem?
Ultima
post Jul 24 2011, 01:33 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 24 2011, 01:13 PM)
Hi guys, in the first page got mentioned that the default camera apps which which causing battery drain because the camera apps is not fully closed. I noticed that even you forcefully close the apps but the battery drain is still occurring. I noticed that when that happen, the upper portion of the phone around the camera sensor is quite warm. I think the apps is closed but the camera (hardware) itself is still operating which explain the battery drain issue. When that happens, i tried to close the apps a few times and you will hear a tick sound which might be the sound of the camera shuttle closing.

However, sometimes the battery drain still occurring even there is a tick sound when exiting the camera apps. Anyone have this problem? If I installed third party camera apps can fix this problem?
battery drain bcoz of camera apps occurred on previous firmware version 2.3.2... 2.3.3 oledi fix the bugs..
lotiman2003
post Jul 24 2011, 02:48 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 24 2011, 01:33 PM)
battery drain bcoz of camera apps occurred on previous firmware version 2.3.2... 2.3.3 oledi fix the bugs..
That good to hear that. If I upgrade to 2.3.3 how much free internal space available after that? Previously, my space is just 285MB available out of the box.
nixonyang
post Jul 24 2011, 03:04 PM

757 posts

so tempted to remove the native camera app... using vignette and set to superfine quality, each image size is an average of 5mb
lotiman2003
post Jul 24 2011, 06:48 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
so tempted to remove the native camera app... using vignette and set to superfine quality, each image size is an average of 5mb
You mean vignette is better than the stock camera apps?
limyusiong
post Jul 24 2011, 09:01 PM

2,815 posts

do u have problem with UNIFI wifi? my arc seem cant connect with Unifi wifi....it cant detect at all....sometime can, sometime cannot....i try to restart de set, but it failed to detect at all, where else, all my other gadget (i4, ipad, mb) all can...

ori set, 2.3.3,no root set...
nixonyang
post Jul 24 2011, 10:00 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 24 2011, 06:48 PM)
You mean vignette is better than the stock camera apps?
cant say for sure bout quality, but he sock camera app compresses the pic way too much
soitsuagain
post Jul 24 2011, 10:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
cant say for sure bout quality, but he sock camera app compresses the pic way too much
i agree. i am surprised they haven't fix it yet. at least give us an option...
nixonyang
post Jul 24 2011, 10:10 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 24 2011, 10:02 PM)
i agree. i am surprised they haven't fix it yet. at least give us an option...
ya, so we can choose the level of compression like the ones in samsung. Well, at least vignette got 5 compression options, normal or fine for everyday use and super fine for macro or scenic shot. Someone should suggest this in SE blog. But a review on Neo in GSMarena say Neo's pics also compressed to an average of 1mb and should follow arc's way of compression, so i presumes that our level of compression is region specific?
Ultima
post Jul 24 2011, 10:20 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 24 2011, 09:01 PM)
do u have problem with UNIFI wifi? my arc seem cant connect with Unifi wifi....it cant detect at all....sometime can, sometime cannot....i try to restart de set, but it failed to detect at all, where else, all my other gadget (i4, ipad, mb) all can...

ori set, 2.3.3,no root set...
Set the router channel below 11
xtorm
post Jul 24 2011, 10:42 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

midland set at 15xx? was asking to trade in arc for samsung infuse, but was told ori set only worth so much n ask me to top up rm 400, haha
soitsuagain
post Jul 24 2011, 11:37 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jul 24 2011, 10:10 PM)
ya, so we can choose the level of compression like the ones in samsung. Well, at least vignette got 5 compression options, normal or fine for everyday use and super fine for macro or scenic shot. Someone should suggest this in SE blog. But a review on Neo in GSMarena say Neo's pics also compressed to an average of 1mb and should follow arc's way of compression, so i presumes that our level of compression is region specific?
there were a lot of complains about it on the SE blog and xda a few months ago but as for now it looks like SE is sweeping things under the carpet shakehead.gif

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:12 PM