QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 24 2011, 11:37 PM)
there were a lot of complains about it on the SE blog and xda a few months ago but as for now it looks like SE is sweeping things under the carpet 
hoping 2.3.4 brings nice changesSony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
Jul 25 2011, 12:03 AM
757 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jul 25 2011, 12:04 AM
3,160 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KLANG! |
hopefully the version 4 is a big improvement,
Jul 25 2011, 09:11 AM
883 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Osaka,Japan |
i bought arc ap set.
but did not include hdmi cables. is it normal? |
Jul 25 2011, 09:17 AM
yes, no hdmi, no bluetooth
Jul 25 2011, 09:43 AM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jul 25 2011, 09:11 AM) its normal for AP set. usually those HDMI cable and Bluetooth bundle with orie set.guys, I got problem with my Arc since I update to 2.3.3 (Global firmware) via flashtools.. the phone regularly shut off it self and can only be turn on by replacing the battery..any advice on such issue? |
Jul 25 2011, 11:34 AM
try reflashing again
if fail try another firmware, did you wipe data? |
Jul 25 2011, 12:44 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang |
I already updated to 2.3.3 and the camera battery drain is fixed and start-up also faster. Normally during stand by / idle, how long it takes to drop 1%? Mine around 2hours drop 1% with 2.3.3.
Jul 25 2011, 12:56 PM
38 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
new user here, any idea how i can use my Whatsapp? i keyed in my phone number but it seems no indication that the watsapp is functioning....how do i know if it is working?
Jul 25 2011, 01:38 PM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 25 2011, 09:43 AM) its normal for AP set. usually those HDMI cable and Bluetooth bundle with orie set. Try reflashing again? Mine using global version, don't have that kind of problem..guys, I got problem with my Arc since I update to 2.3.3 (Global firmware) via flashtools.. the phone regularly shut off it self and can only be turn on by replacing the battery..any advice on such issue? QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:44 PM) I already updated to 2.3.3 and the camera battery drain is fixed and start-up also faster. Normally during stand by / idle, how long it takes to drop 1%? Mine around 2hours drop 1% with 2.3.3. That is normal if idle.. |
Jul 25 2011, 02:00 PM
6,933 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Today, 00:00 AM |
Jul 25 2011, 02:08 PM
38 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jul 25 2011, 07:58 PM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jul 25 2011, 08:47 PM
Jul 25 2011, 09:27 PM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(xtorm @ Jul 25 2011, 11:34 AM) I did try to do the flashing again but it display an error when trying to start the flashing process. possible because the phone have the same version(latest) as the firmware that going to be flashed? so it reject the flashing task?no I did not wipe the userdata. |
Jul 25 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 25 2011, 09:27 PM) I did try to do the flashing again but it display an error when trying to start the flashing process. possible because the phone have the same version(latest) as the firmware that going to be flashed? so it reject the flashing task? nope, doesnt matter if the firmware same as the one u used.. me no problem flashing same firmware over n over again..no I did not wipe the userdata. for me it is best to wipe the userdata and start fresh, as u can juz do backup first either using tb or mbp n then juz restore it on new firmware.. |
Jul 26 2011, 01:30 AM
17 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
After reading on page 35, I started to feel my Arc is same with most of the users here!!! There is a fine crack on my sensor too!!! Did anyone of you went to sony and ask about it? I tot only my one... I didnt know most of the users also got it =.=... but why will it crack? Lol, sorry very curious now. Lol. I tot it was my phone protector tht make the fine crack...
Jul 26 2011, 05:47 AM
QUOTE(dtc @ Jul 26 2011, 01:30 AM) After reading on page 35, I started to feel my Arc is same with most of the users here!!! There is a fine crack on my sensor too!!! Did anyone of you went to sony and ask about it? I tot only my one... I didnt know most of the users also got it =.=... but why will it crack? Lol, sorry very curious now. Lol. I tot it was my phone protector tht make the fine crack... erm at first i did want to go to se to ask whether they got it covered under warranty, even when i complained to se facebook, they ask me to emel them the problem first...but when i think twice, the crack doesnt do any major prob for me.. the crack doesnt got worse, and doesnt gives me any prob except its a crack.. ive learned from previous exp with my se phone that if it doesnt need to b opened, dont.. im scared later there will b another prob occurred if they open up my phone to fix tht lil prob.. the crack is at the front panel, and the front panel is where many things is attached, correct me if im wrong.. plus, even if they replace it, the material still the same right? there is no official news that they will b using new material tht will prevent it from getting crack again.. the crack logically is bcoz of heat, n i accept tht.. me myself using this phone playing games a lot, n watching movies a lot, n it heats frequently.. dun compare it with some makcik pakcik using this phone n they dun hav the crack, as they r juz using the phone for normal use only.. until they come up with sumthing like aluminium front panel (yeah right, dream on) i dun think i nid them to replace it.. but yeah, they do sux bcoz didnt think far ahead for the heat tht will make the phone cracked... n now i miss my k750i build quality... |
Jul 26 2011, 11:10 AM
536 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(exile85 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:56 PM) new user here, any idea how i can use my Whatsapp? i keyed in my phone number but it seems no indication that the watsapp is functioning....how do i know if it is working? Had this similar problem with Whatsapp...Solution : 1. Go to android market. 2. Option/Menu key>my apps 3. Scroll and select WhatsApp Mesenger > hit update Once updated, try to use it once again. Have a try. It works for me. BTW, I had internal memory full issue with my Arc.. It prompted internal memory full earlier this morning.. Cleared some cache file and moved a few more apps to SD.. Managed to dig 45Mb free on my internal right now.. Is it normal to have 40-30Mb free on internal..? Tanak la root2 ni.. risau.. |
Jul 26 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:10 AM) Had this similar problem with Whatsapp... u shud move all the apps tht are applicable to the sd..Solution : 1. Go to android market. 2. Option/Menu key>my apps 3. Scroll and select WhatsApp Mesenger > hit update Once updated, try to use it once again. Have a try. It works for me. BTW, I had internal memory full issue with my Arc.. It prompted internal memory full earlier this morning.. Cleared some cache file and moved a few more apps to SD.. Managed to dig 45Mb free on my internal right now.. Is it normal to have 40-30Mb free on internal..? Tanak la root2 ni.. risau.. cant help it as we hav low internal memory, so check every apps tht u installed either can b moved to the sd or not, n if can, move it.. |
Jul 26 2011, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 26 2011, 05:47 AM) erm at first i did want to go to se to ask whether they got it covered under warranty, even when i complained to se facebook, they ask me to emel them the problem first... xda forum confirm SE will cover the warrantybut when i think twice, the crack doesnt do any major prob for me.. the crack doesnt got worse, and doesnt gives me any prob except its a crack.. ive learned from previous exp with my se phone that if it doesnt need to b opened, dont.. im scared later there will b another prob occurred if they open up my phone to fix tht lil prob.. the crack is at the front panel, and the front panel is where many things is attached, correct me if im wrong.. plus, even if they replace it, the material still the same right? there is no official news that they will b using new material tht will prevent it from getting crack again.. the crack logically is bcoz of heat, n i accept tht.. me myself using this phone playing games a lot, n watching movies a lot, n it heats frequently.. dun compare it with some makcik pakcik using this phone n they dun hav the crack, as they r juz using the phone for normal use only.. until they come up with sumthing like aluminium front panel (yeah right, dream on) i dun think i nid them to replace it.. but yeah, they do sux bcoz didnt think far ahead for the heat tht will make the phone cracked... n now i miss my k750i build quality... but hey, do it at the 11month of your warranty period! |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:06 PM |