127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

Ultima
post Jun 2 2011, 02:23 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Those with unifi, can I ask for your kindness to upload your firmware files? Its in your seus folder somewhere.. I wanna make a ftf file as mine is bootloader unlocked, so need to update it manually through flashtool. Thanks

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jun 2 2011, 02:30 AM
ricstc
post Jun 2 2011, 02:41 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Video for those of you that dare not update fearing it will wipe your phone to its default? No fear.

How I updated the phone ROM from 2.3.2 to 2.3.3 (as you all did) via SE PC Companion.

Surprisingly all my existing apps and data were untouched after the upgrade. However, as expected, we all lost our root access rights (at least for now) with this upgrade. The saddest part is that these 'essential' apps does not work any more without root rights.

Titanium Backup Pro
Screencapture
Fastreboot
Root explorer
Marketenabler etc.

Plus - all the 'bloatware' and battery hungry services are back with a vengeance. Thanks Sony Ericsson.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVBQ8IOcyi4 vmad.gif

Next thing to do if you can't live without root rights is to unlock the bootloader, use some modded / pre-rooted .img file and do a fastboot - which of course WILL virgin-ize the phone again (as some of you have repeatedly done) notworthy.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 3:11 am
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 2 2011, 02:23 AM)
Those with unifi, can I ask for your kindness to upload your firmware files? Its in your seus folder somewhere.. I wanna make a ftf file as mine is bootloader unlocked, so need to update it manually through flashtool. Thanks
No files here - wonder why...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FppPadixrrk

No files in my blob_fs folder to give you to make your ftf file

This post has been edited by ricstc: Jun 2 2011, 03:11 AM
B3ar
post Jun 2 2011, 03:42 AM

72 posts

Done my update through seus, every apps remain and works fine (except root apps).

HD Recording works smooth now.
asherteoh
post Jun 2 2011, 06:03 AM

Validating
159 posts

thanks ricstc.... that works but how about actually removing all the jpeg files in /system/etc/customization/content/com/sonyericsson/wallpaperpicker/wallpapers? i looked at the jpeg files and it has "read only" permission. how do i change the file/directory permission to "read/write" so i can delete them?

*EDIT*
i just found out that i need to remount the file system as "read-write" in order to have delete permission. pls recommend any tools in market that will help me do this? thanks!

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jun 1 2011, 09:06 PM)
As you i have only ever used an android phone < 2weeks but im well read. As you can see from the youtube video, removing sony ericsson stuff requires you to hv root rights and then use the paid copy of titanium bckup pro. Then freezing or uninstalling the entry for se wallpaper and related services. Im short, when in TBPro, goto backup/restore tab, settings - filter only system items - apply... then look for se wallpaper related items - select it - either freeze or uninstall. But best to just hit backup first so that you may restore it should you need to before freezing or uninstalling anything.

Maybe supermen like Benny or Ultima can comment further; im just a nobody but since you asked, thats my response. Good luck. icon_rolleyes.gif
This post has been edited by asherteoh: Jun 2 2011, 07:44 AM
Ultima
post Jun 2 2011, 09:36 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jun 2 2011, 02:41 AM)

No files here - wonder why...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FppPadixrrk

No files in my blob_fs folder to give you to make your ftf file
oh ok, i guess i hav to live with other region ROM lol.. now on O2 rom pre rooted tongue.gif

QUOTE(asherteoh @ Jun 2 2011, 06:03 AM)
thanks ricstc.... that works but how about actually removing all the jpeg files in /system/etc/customization/content/com/sonyericsson/wallpaperpicker/wallpapers? i looked at the jpeg files and it has "read only" permission. how do i change the file/directory permission to "read/write" so i can delete them?

*EDIT*
i just found out that i need to remount the file system as "read-write" in order to have delete permission. pls recommend any tools in market that will help me do this? thanks!
to eit any files on /system requires u to hav root access... for now there is no root available for locked bootloaders..
bluebeary
post Jun 2 2011, 09:39 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jun 1 2011, 11:12 PM)
will send a feedback letter to SE centre soon
actually it works for me using PC companion..... just need to follow the on screen instructions :-)
stevenX
post Jun 2 2011, 10:14 AM

1,246 posts

how come lets golf is under stock app ? i hate to see it back again , and always running in background .. sinz
B3ar
post Jun 2 2011, 10:18 AM

72 posts

guys, arc sync every photos album and tags photos in to gallery, unchecked "sync albums in gallery" will make all the albums disappear.

Do we have the option to choose which albums to sync?

armadasaxon
post Jun 2 2011, 10:55 AM

488 posts

when u guys take video,will the video be in the camera folder or in the video folder?
Ninja
post Jun 2 2011, 11:05 AM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jun 2 2011, 10:55 AM)
when u guys take video,will the video be in the camera folder or in the video folder?
It will be saved into camera folder; 'DCIM' folder.
armadasaxon
post Jun 2 2011, 12:57 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 2 2011, 11:05 AM)
It will be saved into camera folder; 'DCIM' folder.
what i meant was,when u open gallery.
It will be in the camera folder ya?
B3ar
post Jun 2 2011, 01:22 PM

72 posts

yeap, it will be in the camera folder.
redkord
post Jun 2 2011, 03:03 PM

399 posts

done updating.. ill try rec in hd mode in 1 minute.. seems fine.. later this nite i try rec in 5 minutes.. flex.gif
bex9432
post Jun 2 2011, 03:08 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ Jun 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
done updating.. ill try rec in hd mode in 1 minute.. seems fine.. later this nite i try rec in 5 minutes..  flex.gif
try also for 30min... an hour better...
hehehehe

redkord
post Jun 2 2011, 03:24 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jun 2 2011, 03:08 PM)
try also for 30min... an hour better...
hehehehe
too long er.. what thing i want to record in hour biggrin.gif
plus the size is too huge
hsyong
post Jun 2 2011, 03:33 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ Jun 2 2011, 03:24 PM)
too long er.. what thing i want to record in hour biggrin.gif
plus the size is too huge
Please also let us know your card type? stabilizer on?
redkord
post Jun 2 2011, 03:43 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Jun 2 2011, 03:33 PM)
Please also let us know your card type? stabilizer on?
stabilizer is ON.. im using DNA microsd class 10..
armadasaxon
post Jun 2 2011, 06:06 PM

488 posts

hi guys,
When i turn media server on,my desktop can view the files and also play them.But the program it uses is windows media player.It views pciture and song.

What program u guys suggest so that i can tranfer those files from my phone to pc..

Thanx
stevenX
post Jun 2 2011, 06:15 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jun 2 2011, 06:06 PM)
hi guys,
When i turn media server on,my desktop can view the files and also play them.But the program it uses is  windows media player.It views pciture and song.

What program u guys suggest so that i can tranfer those files from my phone to pc..

Thanx
am using 'File Expert'
transfer file tho wifi network
nixonyang
post Jun 2 2011, 06:49 PM

757 posts

guys, any idea on how to get back my camera album. it is missing rom my gallery since the update. i can still view them via widget and from the camera app.

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:18 AM