127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

stevenX
post Jun 1 2011, 11:44 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 1 2011, 11:38 PM)
gallery can ler, small is 2x2 while big is 4x4..

the reason i use stock launcher is because timescape widget n gallery widget..
it didnt have size for me to choose .. sienz ..
now i think cant gallery la .. with facebook auto load in ..
gallery at homescreen gonna be very heavy .. doh.gif
Ultima
post Jun 1 2011, 11:49 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jun 1 2011, 11:44 PM)
now i think cant gallery la .. with facebook auto load in  ..
gallery at homescreen gonna be very heavy ..  doh.gif
really? i got mine, it says either small or big..

i dun integrate facebook gallery n contacts, no nid as i got loads of stuffs in the facebook..

only calendar i integrate..

to undo it, juz remove ur fb account on ur phone, n login again, but this time, dun sync with it..
Thermal_Blaster
post Jun 1 2011, 11:56 PM

109 posts

rclxms.gif yes updated .. 2.3.3

will it solve the Battery problem? blush.gif
Really hope so coz i just buy this phone for second day & the battery like using 3 years , cant even survive in 14 hours (not even play any game, zero brightness , 2 call n 5 sms )

Ninja
post Jun 1 2011, 11:57 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jun 1 2011, 11:44 PM)
now i think cant gallery la .. with facebook auto load in  ..
gallery at homescreen gonna be very heavy ..  doh.gif
The gallery widget will not load your Facebook photos; only your pics inside your SD~ nod.gif
soitsuagain
post Jun 2 2011, 12:02 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(bex9432 @ Jun 1 2011, 12:31 PM)
guys..

im looking better class and capacity of sd card..
but before i buy it.. i dont know how to move all my previous data (include games) to my will new card..
any gurus here kind enough to teach me...

i really pail in android...
You have to show hidden files in windows and copy everything to pc. Format the new card with phone or pc. The card will automount on start up. Set your phone time to today's time. Copy everything from your pc to your new card and when they prompt to overwrite file, say no to all.
bex9432
post Jun 2 2011, 12:12 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jun 2 2011, 12:02 AM)
You have to show hidden files in windows and copy everything to pc. Format the new card with phone or pc. The card will automount on start up. Set your phone time to today's time. Copy everything from your pc to your new card and when they prompt to overwrite file, say no to all.
hsyong
post Jun 2 2011, 12:16 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Jun 1 2011, 11:56 PM)
rclxms.gif   yes updated .. 2.3.3

will it solve the Battery problem? blush.gif
Really hope so coz i just buy this phone for second day & the battery like using 3 years , cant even survive in 14 hours (not even play any game, zero brightness , 2 call n 5 sms )
This update gives better battery life, processor clock reduced during screen-off (source: XDA)

Also, I tested for a while.. the camera battery drain bug is fixed smile.gif

Btw, before update, I can already easily get up to 80hours per charge (with low usage of course, 2G & no auto sync)... for moderate usage, I can get above 50 hrs.

PS:
The general consensus is that Arc has good battery life, even before update.

So for your case, it may be the camera or some other rogue app or auto-sync too frequent etc?

This post has been edited by hsyong: Jun 2 2011, 12:20 AM
nixonyang
post Jun 2 2011, 12:22 AM

757 posts

my gallery wont load any pic from my sd card after the update.. but my gallery widget loads them, i tried rebooting, unmount and mount. nothing happened.
hsyong
post Jun 2 2011, 12:24 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jun 2 2011, 12:22 AM)
my gallery wont load any pic from my sd card after the update.. but my gallery widget loads them, i tried rebooting, unmount and mount. nothing happened.
So, when you open the Gallery you don't see any thumbnails? Or you see the thumbnails but can't open to view the pic?
nixonyang
post Jun 2 2011, 12:28 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Jun 2 2011, 12:24 AM)
So, when you open the Gallery you don't see any thumbnails? Or you see the thumbnails but can't open to view the pic?
i cant see any pics taken from my camera not even the folder. but it still viewable in the camera app and widget.
hsyong
post Jun 2 2011, 12:30 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jun 2 2011, 12:28 AM)
i cant see any pics taken from my camera not even the folder. but it still viewable in the camera app and widget.
Mine is fine.

I remember reading the same issue at XDA, but can't find the thread now.. maybe you can search :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=963

Update:

Found it but seems a bit different. Have a look any way:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098706

This post has been edited by hsyong: Jun 2 2011, 12:34 AM
Thermal_Blaster
post Jun 2 2011, 12:37 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Jun 2 2011, 12:16 AM)
This update gives better battery life, processor clock reduced during screen-off  (source: XDA)

Also, I tested for a while.. the camera battery drain bug is fixed smile.gif

Btw, before update, I can already easily get up to 80hours per charge (with low usage of course, 2G & no auto sync)... for moderate usage, I can get above 50 hrs.

PS:
The general consensus is that Arc has good battery life, even before update.

So for your case, it may be the camera or some other rogue app or auto-sync too frequent etc?
I try it yesterday not even play any game... brightness set to zero, make 2 call out , 4 call in , 6 sms, camera off ( check in running process) Battery drain 16hrs usage only... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Thermal_Blaster: Jun 2 2011, 12:38 AM
mallan
post Jun 2 2011, 12:39 AM

i need to backup my contacts somewhere else before updating?
nixonyang
post Jun 2 2011, 12:39 AM

757 posts

their solution is done by rooting the phone, as i know we cant root this version
Ultima
post Jun 2 2011, 12:40 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Jun 2 2011, 12:37 AM)
I try it yesterday not even play any game... brightness set to zero, make 2 call out , 4 call in , 6 sms, camera off ( check in running process) Battery drain 16hrs usage only...  sad.gif
hav u checked ur fb apps? by default fb refresh interval is 1 hour.. n also check other apps tht u hav installed.. if ur usage is like tht, most probably its because of the sync interval some of ur apps..
Thermal_Blaster
post Jun 2 2011, 12:42 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 2 2011, 12:40 AM)
hav u checked ur fb apps? by default fb refresh interval is 1 hour.. n also check other apps tht u hav installed.. if ur usage is like tht, most probably its because of the sync interval some of ur apps..
Can u suggest me what should i do now? thanks coz im totally new to android

& i close my data traffic ( cant connect to internet ) i think not the FB apps problem,

what should i do for sync interval with my other apps... how do i check it when it perform sync to apps

This post has been edited by Thermal_Blaster: Jun 2 2011, 12:45 AM
hsyong
post Jun 2 2011, 12:48 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Jun 2 2011, 12:37 AM)
I try it yesterday not even play any game... brightness set to zero, make 2 call out , 4 call in , 6 sms, camera off ( check in running process) Battery drain 16hrs usage only...  sad.gif
Can you try to do some testing to find out? Restart your phone. Check the battery percentage, then let it idle for an hour or two. Normally, each hour, the battery will drop about 1%

Also, check what apps you have running constantly in the background, like messaging, whatsapp etc.?

What home screen widgets you have installed?

Check your auto sync interval. Also for another testing, you can disable auto-sync and background data and check the battery drain for a couple of hours again.
nixonyang
post Jun 2 2011, 01:02 AM

757 posts

until the missing 100andro album is solved, using justpic app will be my primary gallery
piumiu
post Jun 2 2011, 01:46 AM

I see you.
3,174 posts

My dream arc. Which I can get this here. Would use it as my main phone and my blue arc as my second phone.

B3ar
post Jun 2 2011, 02:14 AM

72 posts

updating through SEUS now, can't wait for the smooth HD record performance.

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:26 PM