Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

Ninja
post May 28 2011, 01:14 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Congrat for V2~ thumbup.gif
Ninja
post May 31 2011, 04:21 PM

1,764 posts

Can't wait anymore~ tongue.gif Updated mine with Generic UK firmware~ So far so good. Boot-up is faster than before and better battery performance. Love the Facebook inside Xperia.
Ninja
post May 31 2011, 04:29 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 31 2011, 04:24 PM)
recording issue have been fixed also smile.gif
Yeah, and my 3G connection is much more stable now; previously always got disconnected.

Is it just me or Media Server no longer running automatically? Before this, I can see under Running Services. Even after I stop it, it will run again.
Ninja
post May 31 2011, 06:23 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 31 2011, 05:23 PM)
well dunno, not tht im using it anyway tongue.gif

thts a good news then, more battery improved hehe..
Yeah, no more battery juice wasted for this running task~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(piumiu @ May 31 2011, 05:52 PM)
No. There is 1 on came with the phone separately. I just Novacell people remove and installed the Nillkin one.

I seen those something like a pre-applied one but never remove that. I dont think we should remove it anyway.
Already removed my pre-applied SP~ sweat.gif Got scratch mark on it after I dropped my Arc a few weeks ago. I have remove it and put a new screen protector. The pre-applied SP was very sticky, but quite easy to remove it.
Ninja
post May 31 2011, 06:55 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ May 31 2011, 06:41 PM)
how do u remove it? mind giving some tips? smile.gif its very smudge magnet n i hate it.. sweat.gif
I used a needle. I just slid it at the top corner of the screen protector and allowed me to lift it right up.
Ninja
post Jun 1 2011, 09:26 PM

1,764 posts

Happy updating~ guyz~ rclxms.gif
Ninja
post Jun 1 2011, 11:57 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jun 1 2011, 11:44 PM)
it didnt have size for me to choose .. sienz ..
now i think cant gallery la .. with facebook auto load in  ..
gallery at homescreen gonna be very heavy ..  doh.gif
The gallery widget will not load your Facebook photos; only your pics inside your SD~ nod.gif
Ninja
post Jun 2 2011, 11:05 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jun 2 2011, 10:55 AM)
when u guys take video,will the video be in the camera folder or in the video folder?
It will be saved into camera folder; 'DCIM' folder.
Ninja
post Jun 22 2011, 02:51 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jun 21 2011, 05:53 PM)
Just bought melkco case at sg wang.. Feels good, n its tightly fit..hard to take the phone out once its inserted sweat.gif
How much you bought it? biggrin.gif
Ninja
post Jul 13 2011, 10:43 AM

1,764 posts

Guyz, redesigned Android Market is now available for download~ thumbup.gif

Download link: http://goo.gl/UwBBH

Ninja
post Jul 13 2011, 12:07 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
cool, might giv it a try..

like usual, chg the permission n push it to /system/apps? or juz install it?
Just install like normal. biggrin.gif
Ninja
post Jul 14 2011, 03:51 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Jul 13 2011, 06:34 PM)
wow new market app is laggy
Try disable 'Google Admob Ad Preferences' in Settings.
Ninja
post Jul 19 2011, 12:36 PM

1,764 posts

I have a looked at my friend's SGS2 yesterday. Definitely fast and smooth. But somehow I don't like the Super AMOLED. tongue.gif I'd choose Bravia Engine any day over AMOLED. Was comparing a Youtube HD trailer of Harry Porter on both SGS2 and my Arc. It was over-saturated and artificial on SGS2 and fine details was lost. The colours looks more natural and brighter on Arc.

Hope Xperia Duo will still have Reality Display + Bravia Engine.~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jul 19 2011, 12:36 PM
Ninja
post Jul 20 2011, 11:06 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 20 2011, 02:14 AM)
http://goo.gl/Uixa6

notice the diff starting number on the version, maybe new firmware on its way?
Yeah seems like new update is coming. hmm.gif

I've got the A 3.0.1.A.0.146 on my German unbranded Arc since yesterday.

A friend of mine claims that according to SE support the changes are:
- improved video and foto quality
- some smaller bug fixed
- improved wifi connection stability
- improved battery life a bit

However, the update wipes all you data and resets the phone... quite funny for such a small update when the last massive one just worked on the fly.

I haven't noticed anything upon now, but I never had problems with my wifi and obviously I can't judge the battery life up to now.

Source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...94&postcount=11

Ninja
post Aug 3 2011, 10:47 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(kef123 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:11 AM)
anyway to lock it back so that I can update to 2.3.3,thanks
You can try the following steps:

http://androidflip.com/re-lock-boot-loader...tep-step-guide/

So, anyone updated already to the latest firmware 4.0.A.2.368? Still can't root though, and no pre-rooted firmware image as well.

Most of the changes is cosmetic (i.e themes, widgets, etc)

-xLoud™ – boosts your music when played through the speaker
- Stereo recording (shoot video with high-quality stereo sound)
- Digital home enjoy entertainment content stored in your phone on DLNA certified media devices
- New themes and Landscape mode for your home screen
- LAYOUT change in gallery, Music stock player And many more.
- Not forgetting they added plenty of minor things such as when you get a message, you will see how many number u have on the dock where message app is. same goes for calls and etc.
- The new Themes are the 5 main Sony color themes. The blue you get on stock, the yellow, green, pink and orange & Black (New) which is called Onyx.
- now the "Theme" manage enables you to CHANGE the dialer/settings in overall the System background wallpaper with one of those Xperia main color wave wallpapers in a theme pack style.
- you also get the Xperia Ray features, such as the New timescape design widget. Weather widget, and a lot of Animated things and icon Sony changed.
the screen timeout has an animation also.
- And camera can now Zoom

user posted image user posted image

Ninja
post Aug 3 2011, 11:50 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Aug 3 2011, 11:14 AM)
This one is 2.3.4?
This one is still 2.3.3. For 2.3.4, expected to be released next month (Sept).
Ninja
post Aug 3 2011, 01:53 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Aug 3 2011, 01:52 PM)
succesfully flashing to latest firmware
but i dun have this clock

or izzit not a stock clock ?
That's SiMi clock, 3rd party widget.
Ninja
post Aug 5 2011, 12:51 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 4 2011, 12:38 PM)
you flashing prerooted rom? Y don't you just flash fresh rom, and root it either using doomlord kernel or bin4ry script..
Both doomlord kernel and bin4ry script requires unlocked bootloader? hmm.gif
Ninja
post Aug 9 2011, 09:51 PM

1,764 posts

Anyone tried xLoud already? Any differences with movie audio; or is it for music only?
Ninja
post Aug 10 2011, 09:13 PM

1,764 posts

Anyone using pre-rooted image from DoomKernel? Thinking of unlocking my bootloader and upgrade to the latest one. tongue.gif

By the way, need more juice for your Arc? Here's a new accessory from SE - Power Pack EP952.

Link: http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...n#view=overview

0.0438sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:54 AM