Uk generic latest firmware its out.. gonna try it soon
Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
Aug 9 2011, 11:52 AM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
Uk generic latest firmware its out.. gonna try it soon
Aug 9 2011, 08:57 PM
Aug 9 2011, 10:13 PM
Aug 9 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(bex9432 @ Aug 9 2011, 10:39 PM) how bout quality? It just make it louder, nothing else.. Quality still the same, doesnt improve much compared to previous..just now trying philips earphone.. nothing to shout out... i dont know why but it seem my old w810i earphone have more punchier bass then my current arc.. now feel this is one of the reason i should not let the w810i fall to wrong hand aka my brothers.. hehhehe W810 is more to music, of course the sound is good.. Not meaning to say arc sound is not good, but the sound is not the main selling point for arc, so as long as it good to my ear,i can live with it.. |
Aug 10 2011, 12:13 AM
Hmm sweden telia rom more smooth compared to uk generic and global generic. gonna change back to sweden rom in the morning...
Aug 10 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 10 2011, 06:41 AM) urs is malaysia firmware? can u check for the customization code for malaysian firmware? i wanna try using malaysia region firmware..gonna relock my bootloader n update the firmware n unlock it again hehe.. |
Aug 10 2011, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 10 2011, 12:57 PM) I'm not sure whether mine still malaysia region firmware or not since I've used flashtool before. How to find your customization number:Before this i'm using seus to update to 2.3.3 and to have rooted 2.3.3, I was using this method from xda ( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1115542 ) to downgrade and update again via OTA to 2.3.3. And this morning I received the firmware updates notification to update through PC and not OTA. how know I'm on malaysia region firmware? btw below is my current info: Android version 2.3.3 Baseband version 7x30A-AAABQMAZM-1290_21-22 Kernel version 2.6.32.9-perf SEMCUser@SEMCHost #1 Build number 3.0.1.A.0.145 - Go to the dialer and press *#*#7378423#*#* - Go to service info - Go to software info u can see customization version there.. but i guess u on global generic as uve done the ota upgrade to preserve the root right? only tht region firmware can get root through ota for .145 firmware.. |
Aug 10 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 10 2011, 01:04 PM) my customization version: 1247-1061-R12C and malaysia should be what? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yup, thts the way to do it if u wanna change the customization code n choose the firmware update tht u wan and dun wanna wait for the ftf file of another region.. n u nid root of coz to do it hehe.. |
Aug 10 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 10 2011, 01:33 PM) bloatware i guess..QUOTE(abanglek @ Aug 10 2011, 01:33 PM) own it for 1+ week. get it about rm13++. 1st time android user - move from wm. done extensive minimal ui customization (flat color, transparent everywhere). go launcher because of folder in app drawer-sound like ios huh, whatever, but easier to manage & don't want 27 redundant shortcut for 1 application. also i can swipe down & turn off the screen (with crt animation) juz watch it on ur tv through hdmi live in ifreak environment (iphone, ipad, ipod). comparison side by side with iphone 4, of course iphone win in general (it's shame lose to 3.5" lcd, 800mhz downclock cpu phone). ios just not for tinkerer like me (even my wife always 'poison' me to bought, to facetime with her) arc vs ip4 CAMERA - quality arc, experiance & overall ip4 (touch to focus etc). SOUND - both good sq but arc win overall, 1st can tweak further (i'm using volume+), then bundle with ok but bassy earphone (good to basshead). overrated poweramp is total crap, no hifi & noisy, just use stock player, use musicoff app for sleep. use my trusty cheap soundmagic pl10 iem. INTERNET - when in ip4 safari i think is okay, in arc stock browser i'm not really appreciate. move to dolphin browser, then at last use opera mobile as overall winner for my arc. CONNECTION - ip4 have great connection (what antennagate? who care) but so as arc. having no trouble with any connection. STYLE - both okay, arc is hensome. SCREEN - good news: watching movie (or even youtube) is more joy in arc, you can see the depth of the subject/object. bad news: you can't share that joy. why? you have to head on the lcd, slight tilt will change all the goodness to disaster. this is far worst than my last 2 years omnia (just leave the great ip4 ips screen or good samoled). this is the biggest regret to this phone (that i'm not notice at 1st time). why, now i'm forced to put the phone in my hand, later, i just dont care if i watch youtube or surfing (or read & ignore messaging) when the phone lying on the table or on the bed. all in all, i just don't know my feeling about this phone, the screen really turn me off to appreciate all the goodness. Added on August 10, 2011, 1:41 pmi will live in denial in next 1+ years with arc ..... |
Aug 10 2011, 02:19 PM
Aug 10 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:41 PM) One question.. Currently using Global Generic firmware.. both can..If there were updates for this firmware (eg. 2.3.4), do I need to reflash it or I just can use SEUS bundled with my phone..? if u use flashtool, u nid to wait for the ftf file provided by others.. if u on locked bootloader, u can use seus.. but it will b global generic as u r using global generic rom now.. unlocked bootloader cant b used with pc companion, seus also ota.. Added on August 10, 2011, 5:18 pm QUOTE(alfaromeo188 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:14 PM) I just bought the Arc replacing my 3 year old X1. erm izzit microsoft exhange? sori dunno much bout it..I have my contacts in Microsoft Outlook but I am having trouble syncing it into my Arc. What is the best way to address this? but on 4.0 firmware there is a sync with exchange, u might wanna try tht.. This post has been edited by Ultima: Aug 10 2011, 05:18 PM |
Aug 10 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Aug 10 2011, 09:13 PM) Anyone using pre-rooted image from DoomKernel? Thinking of unlocking my bootloader and upgrade to the latest one. havent tried the kernel yet, as im using binary script... sure boh unlock the bootloader? trackid, like button, ota, seus, pc companion wont work after tht...By the way, need more juice for your Arc? Here's a new accessory from SE - Power Pack EP952. ![]() Link: http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...n#view=overview how the much the power pack eh? |
Aug 11 2011, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Ninja @ Aug 11 2011, 12:31 AM) Hrmm, the only thing I'm interested is xLoud~ if u can wait, wait.. its juz around the corners.. but if the ota isnt available for 2.3.4, dunno how u can obtain root without unlocking bootloader..Price from the net around 30pound. Thats about RM150. 150? how much power can it store? |
Aug 11 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(abanglek @ Aug 11 2011, 09:13 AM) i think upgrade after 145 not worth, no ota, mean will lost root access. moreover, nothing major/fix after that. if you want crt animation (or whatever animation), just patch on your 145 fw. find in xda developer, not much, but it's there. 2.3.4 is around the corner, and each update makes the phone smother for me.. moving from wm, i think i'm migrating the contacts via activesync -> outlook -> gmail -> xArc. i'm waiting for miui, unfortunately arc not a favourite phone for custom rom developers, unlike optimus2x or samsungs. so just waiting for someone to port (& fix all the bug). by the way, arc ui quite good, no need to use launcherpro/adw. I've unlocked my bootloader and so far I can live with it..actually if you don't mind about the warranty, its not a problem..there is a workaround to get access to seus and pc companion even if you on unlocked bootloader.. To get root through ota,iianm it is only on global generic rom on .145.. So I don't think there will be ota for .368 as global generic is the first rom that come up with .368 and still don't have ota until now.. But, each got their own taste.. I need root, and I'm willing to unlock my bootloader for that.. Of every android phone that I have, none its smooth enough for me unless I root.. |
Aug 11 2011, 05:25 PM
Aug 11 2011, 07:16 PM
Aug 11 2011, 09:06 PM
Aug 11 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(RitchieV @ Aug 11 2011, 11:42 PM) Guys really sorry for asking another stupid question..... if spoil, juz send for warranty ler.. only 5 months right?My friend's X8....just bought like 5 months....the touch screen already spoil....LOL....anyone using arc is facing this problem?I mean are all xperia like that or only my friend is unlucky?This really worries me because if i get it by contract for 2 years with maxis......not even 2 years my phone spoil d LOL....sorry for the bad sentence structure nope, my arc touch is responsive as usual.. for the touchscreen, its either hardware or software related.. if software, there will b update to fix it.. if hardware, juz send for warranty.. x8 dun hav any sw update iianm, se already stop giving the sw support, so i guess the x8 hav a hw prob.. |
Aug 12 2011, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(RitchieV @ Aug 12 2011, 07:12 AM) Icic,thanks If you compare in terms of coverage, of course maxis.. digi is superb when you in urban area only.. Butif you compare best bang for a buck, take digi.. Maxis plan a bit expensiveBtw anyone bought arc through contract? Is maxis' speed good? Or digi's better? Cause i saw the some post here saying maxis is fast but sometimes cannot connect.....but the post is like 2 years ago =.=' |
Aug 12 2011, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(exkaizen @ Aug 12 2011, 09:33 AM) after update to 4.0.A.2.368 notice it comes with Wisepilot apps and not sure the maps better than such papago or sygic (but my house area available with complete road not like in papago & sygic which the road is end road) thts bcoz u r on global generic rom now.. the rom got include wisepilot in it...Signal lock is quite fast as well.... It gives a month trial but the premium functions have to buy individually and quite expensive.. I haven't use it just go through a bit and haven't test it out on road... Anybody have used wisepilot? nvr used it, its quite good but for a month only... QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 12 2011, 11:38 AM) Anyone knows where the app is download from the android market? Possible to clear the app installer from the phone memory and move it to sd card? its in system/app n u nid root for tht..if the apps can b move2sd, u can do it on settings-applications-manage applications.. not every apps can b moved tho, it depends on the apps dev whether to support it or not.. the apps needs some data on the internal phone.. |
| Change to: | 0.0542sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:55 AM |