Based on the specs, it's possible we can use the same sw arc s is using,i guess..
Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone
Sep 3 2011, 01:55 AM
5,197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muor.... |
Based on the specs, it's possible we can use the same sw arc s is using,i guess..
Sep 3 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(nixonyang @ Sep 3 2011, 02:10 AM) T stands for turbo, nothing else..plus, it's just a software,a little tweak and it can b ported.. Look at what x10 Dev can do to their device..most of the arc sw can be used, but got limitation as the hw is quite different..but not with the arc case as it's most ly similar... |
Sep 3 2011, 06:08 PM
4 is enough for me, dunno what to do with so many multi touch above 4..
Sep 5 2011, 11:40 AM
Sep 5 2011, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:03 PM) anyone know how to customer the music equalizer? Seriously you don't know bout Android..it got normal, pop, rock bla bla bla of choice but didnt have the custom option to allow user to set their own equalizer....................... or any software can make it done instead of using stock software...... Added on September 5, 2011, 10:12 pmThere is so many thing miss out in arc here's few, no customer equliazer camera quality terrible cant view phone memory like last time no free map low battery life others......to be find out as this phone is not which i spent, however didnt reach our satisfaction....... okay, i just bought for two days, got receipt, i will let go for 900, who ever interested please drop me a pm................ almost all Android phones got the problem as you mentioned above.. It's not out of the box phone, and you should study first bout Android before using it.. Ipong is your friend if you like buy-n-use straight phone.. This post has been edited by Ultima: Sep 5 2011, 10:28 PM |
Sep 5 2011, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:08 PM) i admit i dont know anything with android, however so do the manufacturer expect every us go for detail study before buying it.......... in tht case, the seller wanna tipu u also, as s1 n s2 got some of the problems u mentioned.. u need to tweak n customize ur phone to get the best of it..if computer hardware okay la, i will look around the review, but phone........regret of because rushing n didn't done review properly first.... no wonder the reseller keep suggest me to buy samsung s1 or s2, now i know the reason...... T.T |
Sep 10 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Sep 9 2011, 06:58 PM) How long since Arc has launched? The thread still V2, looks like Arc is not popular enough. S2 is more famous. its not popular due to many reasons..besides its lower specs, not much advertisement hav been done for it.. also, its design does not resembles any other phone except a bit from its predecessor thus not much popularity for it.. besides, dun worry too much bout the popularity.. as long as u happy to use it, then its enough.. btw, xloud is truly amazed me.. max volume doesnt make the speaker pecah.. my bro's phone speaker oledi pecah due to max volume, n he's using better specs phone than mine |
Sep 10 2011, 07:00 PM
Sep 11 2011, 12:01 AM
Sep 11 2011, 10:38 PM
Sep 12 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Sep 11 2011, 10:58 PM) hi..i need help u cant do tht method for the arc.. arc is running on GB, so u need other method to root it.. head over to xda forums to read about it...is this the right way to root my arc? http://mnsar80.blogspot.com/2011/06/cara-r...roid-phone.html QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Sep 11 2011, 11:06 PM) not yet, n dun plan so, as mine is sufficient with stock..QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 11 2011, 11:19 PM) anyone felt if the battery is getting weaker? it will be bad news if the battery is wearing out now. erm dunno bout mine, but .368 update do consume more battery for my phone.. |
Sep 12 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Sep 12 2011, 08:03 AM) i have successful root using this tutorial yes wht u did just now is juz unlock the bootloader, not root yet..http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1034087 http://www.theandroidsoul.com/how-to-unloc...c-play-neo-pro/ but still cant use font changer. it said: "superuser access was not found on your device and therefore this application will have to be closed. a rom with root needed for font changer to work" Added on September 12, 2011, 9:28 amedited: what i did just now only unlock right? then need to update the rom? from this tutorial..which firmware i should use? UK: .184 | Global LT15i .181 | Global LT15a .181 | HK LT15 .181 | Greek LT15 .181. the sites shows the old firmware which is .181, head over to this site to get the latest which is .368.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1199597 but this is juz a stock rom, not yet rooted.. read more on xda forums to find out how to root the unlock bootloader phones.. as u hav unlock ur bootloader, do keep in mind tht u cant do update through OTA, SEUS, and PC Companion.. |
Sep 12 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Sep 12 2011, 02:39 PM) now my arc hang at android with xperia wording If its bricked, u cant even on ur phone... Try reflash it again, n do it again correctly step by step..it is is consider as bricked? Added on September 12, 2011, 4:41 pmim using this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1172885 |
Sep 14 2011, 12:02 PM
Sep 15 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(aizato @ Sep 15 2011, 10:37 AM) Hi guys, u using wht to trasfer the files? usb or wifi?i recently bought an ARC but right now i have a problem where when i transfer my files from PC to ARC i can see the files/folders in the pc, but when i disconnect the phone from pc the folder will gone and if i transfered apk files it will be corrupt (cant be read by ASTRO)..have any of you guys face the same problem?any way to solve it? using usb is much like plug n play.. n make ure u dc correctly or else the file will corrupt.. |
Sep 20 2011, 11:00 PM
cool, dling the nordic telia version to test it out..
Sep 20 2011, 11:13 PM
Sep 20 2011, 11:39 PM
Sep 21 2011, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Sep 21 2011, 01:01 AM) im have unlock bootloader..how to update my android to 2.3.4? Yup, thts the one.. Thr r two version on xda, nordic n grneric version.. I'm using nordic version..using flash tool? this is the files? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1269910 Wht can i say is its very smooth, swipe is better, more internal storage for me after i delete all those useless stuff.. Ive unlocked bootloader, so they hav add more fb xperia thingie n thts useless for me as i cant use it.. N crap they removed the tv off animation screen??? |
Sep 21 2011, 12:42 PM
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 AM |