18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA ARC Official Thread V2, Most Stunning & Beautiful Android phone

Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 12:20 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:56 PM)
Hi guys,

I just bought my Xperia Arc. Where do you go to register the warranty online for the phone?

mine the shop do it for me..
Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 06:52 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:24 AM)
Oic, the guy tear one portion of the warranty card n gave the half to me. Is yours the same also?
Yes

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 23 2011, 04:24 AM)
I have unlocked the bootloader before.

I am not sure the exact version as I just accept the update alert from the phone. this is seem the 1st update since I got the phone.
YOu
no the phone does not charge, and not power up, nothing happed when put to charger or push the power button.
Ok, so most likely its bricked..
Unlocked bl cant b updated through ota..
But thr is a workaround for it..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1126358

Follow the steps cRefully..
Unlocked bl canonly b updated thru flashtool, rmmbr tht
Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 09:43 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 23 2011, 07:14 AM)
thanks,
I did search and found the same thread at xda few hrs ago..
downloaded and run the flashtool and stuck at "S1Boot Download' driver install.
the "S1Boot Download' driver setup failed at device manager so I can't proceed with the flashtool.
now still searching how to resolve that S1Boot driver but can't seem to find anywhere online..
any advice?

Added on July 23, 2011, 8:54 amFuh! finally manage to find, download and install the S1Boot driver and now manage to complete the flashtool task,
unplug the phone from pc and its now booting up! yes!
Glad to hear that

Ultima
post Jul 23 2011, 11:37 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 23 2011, 10:24 AM)
can I choose 2.3.3 Generic Global Firmware for my arc?
sure can..

ive used HK rom, O2 rom and Global Generic rom..

so far wht i can say is:

O2 no bloatware
Global Generic got bloatware, but not much
HK same as Global Generic

right now im using Global generic, not saying O2 is not good due to its no bloatware, but the name Global Generic firmware gives me peace of mind lol

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jul 23 2011, 11:38 AM
Ultima
post Jul 24 2011, 01:33 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 24 2011, 01:13 PM)
Hi guys, in the first page got mentioned that the default camera apps which which causing battery drain because the camera apps is not fully closed. I noticed that even you forcefully close the apps but the battery drain is still occurring. I noticed that when that happen, the upper portion of the phone around the camera sensor is quite warm. I think the apps is closed but the camera (hardware) itself is still operating which explain the battery drain issue. When that happens, i tried to close the apps a few times and you will hear a tick sound which might be the sound of the camera shuttle closing.

However, sometimes the battery drain still occurring even there is a tick sound when exiting the camera apps. Anyone have this problem? If I installed third party camera apps can fix this problem?
battery drain bcoz of camera apps occurred on previous firmware version 2.3.2... 2.3.3 oledi fix the bugs..
Ultima
post Jul 24 2011, 10:20 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 24 2011, 09:01 PM)
do u have problem with UNIFI wifi? my arc seem cant connect with Unifi wifi....it cant detect at all....sometime can, sometime cannot....i try to restart de set, but it failed to detect at all, where else, all my other gadget (i4, ipad, mb) all can...

ori set, 2.3.3,no root set...
Set the router channel below 11
Ultima
post Jul 25 2011, 01:38 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 25 2011, 09:43 AM)
its normal for AP set. usually those HDMI cable and Bluetooth bundle with orie set.
guys, I got problem with my Arc since I update to 2.3.3 (Global firmware) via flashtools..
the phone regularly shut off it self and can only be turn on by replacing the battery..any advice on such issue?
Try reflashing again? Mine using global version, don't have that kind of problem..

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:44 PM)
I already updated to 2.3.3 and the camera battery drain is fixed and start-up also faster. Normally during stand by / idle, how long it takes to drop 1%? Mine around 2hours drop 1% with 2.3.3.
That is normal if idle..

Ultima
post Jul 25 2011, 08:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 25 2011, 07:58 PM)
Wat? need to set router jus because of arc??? i though it should be SE fault there? when other gadgets can connect to it???!!!! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
It only capable until channel 11, can't do nothing about it...
Ultima
post Jul 25 2011, 10:12 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jul 25 2011, 09:27 PM)
I did try to do the flashing again but it display an error when trying to start the flashing process. possible because the phone have the same version(latest) as the firmware that going to be flashed? so it reject the flashing task?

no I did not wipe the userdata.
nope, doesnt matter if the firmware same as the one u used.. me no problem flashing same firmware over n over again..

for me it is best to wipe the userdata and start fresh, as u can juz do backup first either using tb or mbp n then juz restore it on new firmware..
Ultima
post Jul 26 2011, 05:47 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(dtc @ Jul 26 2011, 01:30 AM)
After reading on page 35, I started to feel my Arc is same with most of the users here!!! There is a fine crack on my sensor too!!! Did anyone of you went to sony and ask about it? I tot only my one... I didnt know most of the users also got it =.=... but why will it crack? Lol, sorry very curious now. Lol. I tot it was my phone protector tht make the fine crack... sad.gif Anyone can tell me what can i do? XD
erm at first i did want to go to se to ask whether they got it covered under warranty, even when i complained to se facebook, they ask me to emel them the problem first...

but when i think twice, the crack doesnt do any major prob for me.. the crack doesnt got worse, and doesnt gives me any prob except its a crack.. ive learned from previous exp with my se phone that if it doesnt need to b opened, dont.. im scared later there will b another prob occurred if they open up my phone to fix tht lil prob..

the crack is at the front panel, and the front panel is where many things is attached, correct me if im wrong..

plus, even if they replace it, the material still the same right? there is no official news that they will b using new material tht will prevent it from getting crack again.. the crack logically is bcoz of heat, n i accept tht.. me myself using this phone playing games a lot, n watching movies a lot, n it heats frequently.. dun compare it with some makcik pakcik using this phone n they dun hav the crack, as they r juz using the phone for normal use only..

until they come up with sumthing like aluminium front panel (yeah right, dream on) i dun think i nid them to replace it.. but yeah, they do sux bcoz didnt think far ahead for the heat tht will make the phone cracked...

n now i miss my k750i build quality... sweat.gif
Ultima
post Jul 26 2011, 12:26 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:10 AM)
Had this similar problem with Whatsapp...

Solution :
1. Go to android market.
2. Option/Menu key>my apps
3. Scroll and select WhatsApp Mesenger > hit update

Once updated, try to use it once again.

Have a try. It works for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
BTW, I had internal memory full issue with my Arc..
It prompted internal memory full earlier this morning..
Cleared some cache file and moved a few more apps to SD..

Managed to dig 45Mb free on my internal right now..

Is it normal to have 40-30Mb free on internal..?

Tanak la root2 ni.. risau.. tongue.gif
u shud move all the apps tht are applicable to the sd..

cant help it as we hav low internal memory, so check every apps tht u installed either can b moved to the sd or not, n if can, move it..
Ultima
post Jul 26 2011, 06:40 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(RitchieV @ Jul 26 2011, 05:07 PM)
Hey guys i am getting this phone real soon but i am quite worried cause i saw in a lot of websites....sorry if i am wrong,i am not sure that's why i am asking those that already own one.

Is it true that the phone got HD recording issues?

However, issues with stuttering/freezing and a series of audio sync problems were reported for the device, mostly when recording in 720p HD.

I've seen this in a lot of forum and web pages,is it true?

Some even say

resistent wi-fi connectivity problems also!

I think they mean unable to connect to wi-fi?

Anyone having this problem?

Sorry if my questions sound retarded,just wanna know
hd recording issues oledi fixed in 2.3.3 firmware update..

wifi connectivity? dunno, mine dun hav tht problem except when not in use, sumtimes it dc.. if its in use, wont hav tht dc issue..
Ultima
post Jul 27 2011, 11:23 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jul 27 2011, 09:32 PM)
Greetings all!
I am posting this question on behalf of my friend who is using a xperia arc.
Here are some questions.
1. after remove bloatware can do ota update?
2. modifying user app into system app will affect update process or not
3. how to unroot? is it by flashing original firmware?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
1. ppl said cannot.. sori, but im updating using flashtool..
2. if updating by ota, yes.. doesnt matter if updating through flashtool, seus or pc companion..
3. flashing will unroot ur phone..
Ultima
post Jul 29 2011, 09:59 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jul 29 2011, 12:34 PM)
I've rooted my arc on 2.3.2 and when i tried to update it to 2.3.3,it doesn't allow me to update..it says i have to connect to pc to update..
Help?
Can i update to 2.3.3 via pc?

Edit: I have 3.0.A.2.181 and havent unlock my bootloader..
Yes, you can update through pc using seus or pc companion...
Ultima
post Jul 30 2011, 11:45 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jul 30 2011, 11:13 PM)
i bought the arc from maxis 3 mths ago
now my phone in a dilemma.
When i switch on,it enters the main screen properly.but when i tap the screen or press any button,its not working.even the slider doesnt have an arrow..The top rightof the phone state No Service..

Tried removing battery,sim,n memory card.I also tried plugging in only the power usb,but it keep restarting.

What can i do?is there a way to hard reset or anything..Please Help me..
Tried repair it?

Either use seus or pc companion..
Ultima
post Jul 31 2011, 12:33 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jul 31 2011, 12:03 AM)
trying ,dunno can anot..the phone black screen..nothing to touch smile.gif
Seus dun nnid to turn on your phone...
Ultima
post Jul 31 2011, 07:13 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Jul 31 2011, 06:32 PM)
so far so happy with the phone except calculator.....this phone calculator so advanced have sin etc but no percentage hmm.gif

i used alot calculator during my work ,  try to download new calculators apps but none as good as the original with big button  sad.gif
im using realcalc.. so far the best for me..
Ultima
post Jul 31 2011, 09:57 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jul 31 2011, 07:28 PM)
Tq bro for telling me to repair..it worked..
How do i remove the facebook notification always telling me " could not update from facebook"
Don't sync with facebook?
Ultima
post Aug 1 2011, 12:27 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

For those who are using stock launcher, here is a leaked new sony ericsson home launcher..

http://goo.gl/3YVFh

Nothing much changed, but now you can uninstall apps straight from the launcher, and there is a new function which is theme but not yet been implemented..

Ultima
post Aug 1 2011, 07:07 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 1 2011, 06:06 PM)
myabe thats in the next update ?
Originally its for xperia ray, but can be used on any new xperia series I guess

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled