Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides
Icehart
Mar 25 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 25 2013, 10:56 PM) AirAsia RM750 incld. luggage hrmmms. Is it worth it the extra sub 250 opting for MAS? anyone? In the end it's all about budget airline vs full fledged airline. for me worth it considering i got 30kg luggage allowance, in flight meal and much better seating room. and oh check in klia, just ride express train enough This post has been edited by Icehart: Mar 25 2013, 11:41 PM
sugarbaby
Mar 26 2013, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 25 2013, 11:41 PM) In the end it's all about budget airline vs full fledged airline. for me worth it considering i got 30kg luggage allowance, in flight meal and much better seating room. and oh check in klia, just ride express train enough I'll choose MAS too. AAX seat is small & uncomfortable. I'm small sized, yet I have muscle cramps on my night flight back to KL & can't sleep at all. Suffer man!
FreedomLoL
Mar 26 2013, 03:08 AM
hi guys im selling my taiwan dollar, pm and offer me your rate, only in penang, thx ~ (1-3april at genting)
prob queen
Mar 26 2013, 10:30 AM

if i plan stay overnite in SML , where else to visit there?
formosan aboriginal village or cing jing farm is better?
or both? any idea what is in the theme park in Formosan village
siauann
Mar 26 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 26 2013, 10:30 AM) if i plan stay overnite in SML , where else to visit there? formosan aboriginal village or cing jing farm is better? or both? any idea what is in the theme park in Formosan village in SML u can visit wenwu temple, ci-en pagoda, peacock farm, tour around the lake (boatride), cable car to formosan aborigin culture village. the theme park is there itself. i think can spend at least half day there and back sun moon lake. formosan aborigin culture village is a different thing compare with cingjing farm. i cant say which is better. i will be covering both places during my trip. so i cant comment now
toktok
Mar 26 2013, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(sugarbaby @ Mar 23 2013, 12:47 PM) My advise is better book a driver who drives carefully. The road is winding & lots of tour buses up & down the mountain. Thank you. I think I will just skip that place. Any other suggestion attraction at Taichun for 2 Days 1 Night? Currently cover Cingjing Farm, Sun Moon Lake, 18C Chocolate Factory. Is Lavender Farm nice? Because I think 1 day at Cingjing Farm will be enough.
Chrisky
Mar 26 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 25 2013, 08:36 PM) How much do u make the booking? other than this hotel what else recomend ard rm300 per nite thru Agoda. another hotel that i know of that hav in room hot spring : http://www.springhotel.tw/about_ch.php
prob queen
Mar 26 2013, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(toktok @ Mar 26 2013, 12:43 PM) Thank you. I think I will just skip that place. Any other suggestion attraction at Taichun for 2 Days 1 Night? Currently cover Cingjing Farm, Sun Moon Lake, 18C Chocolate Factory. Is Lavender Farm nice? Because I think 1 day at Cingjing Farm will be enough. lavender farm u need to hire a bus driver b4 u go there, there will pick u up and bring u round the farm (ntd250 ) entrance fees to the farm i not so sure but is worth to go if u got time
zstan
Mar 26 2013, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 26 2013, 10:30 AM) if i plan stay overnite in SML , where else to visit there? formosan aboriginal village or cing jing farm is better? or both? any idea what is in the theme park in Formosan village http://zhishan90.blogspot.com/search/label/Sun%20Moon%20Lake
siauann
Mar 27 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 26 2013, 07:32 PM) if i stay in sun moon lake (shuei she area) can i manage to cover these places:- wenwu temple peacock garden ci-en pagoda boat tour for the lake cable car to formosan aborigin culture village i will arrive after or evening on sun moon lake. spend a night there. the next day only take cable car to facv and return back sun moon lake. then go to taichung and spend a night there. how should i arrange schedule to cover the above tourist spots?
tribalsun
Mar 27 2013, 02:40 PM
Rain + Storm is predicted on the 5 days I'm visiting. OH no!!! And just read that a 6.1 earthquake just happened in Hualien.
siauann
Mar 27 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(tribalsun @ Mar 27 2013, 02:40 PM) Rain + Storm is predicted on the 5 days I'm visiting. OH no!!! And just read that a 6.1 earthquake just happened in Hualien.  when is ur visiting?
tribalsun
Mar 27 2013, 02:54 PM
1st April - 5th April. I have checked the 10 day weather forecast and things are not on my side.
prob queen
Mar 27 2013, 04:14 PM

tribalsun,
how about 25april to 3may
that is the date im goin to tapei leh
and the hsr tic to tai chung need buy in advance ?
This post has been edited by prob queen: Mar 27 2013, 04:15 PM
Kyl3
Mar 27 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 27 2013, 04:14 PM) tribalsun, how about 25april to 3may that is the date im goin to tapei leh and the hsr tic to tai chung need buy in advance ? Buy in advance to get discount up to 35% IINM.
prob queen
Mar 27 2013, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:16 PM) Buy in advance to get discount up to 35% IINM. hw to buy in advance ? tru online by credit card? tx
tribalsun
Mar 27 2013, 04:20 PM
I don't know but from weather forecast can do up to 10 days only. So sad!
siauann
Mar 27 2013, 04:21 PM
yeah im interested in more information for the HSR tickets buying in advance as well
prob queen
Mar 27 2013, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Mar 27 2013, 04:20 PM) I don't know but from weather forecast can do up to 10 days only. So sad! how u check the forecast weather ?
Kyl3
Mar 27 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(prob queen @ Mar 27 2013, 04:17 PM) hw to buy in advance ? tru online by credit card? tx You can get it from http://www.thsrc.com.tw/tc/?lc=tcI paid using credit card