Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

jlgoh9
post Jun 14 2011, 09:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 13 2011, 03:53 PM)
the ticket can be cancel n refund but with some handling fee  doh.gif

Err.. no idea for other places..
Even friday n monday oso no luck.. for monday, i still can get hold of early morning train, but return ticket it schedule me to 9pm+ n when reaching Taipei ady midnight  cry.gif n next day hv to rushing packing n back to malaysia.. so now still thinking wanna go Taroko or not..  sad.gif
go cingjing instead tongue.gif
aiyume
post Jun 14 2011, 09:47 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

confirmed and paid deposit for fun taipei backpackers. super fast response from kevin. thumbup.gif
jlgoh9
post Jun 14 2011, 09:59 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jun 14 2011, 09:47 AM)
confirmed and paid deposit for fun taipei backpackers. super fast response from kevin. thumbup.gif
when it comes to business, everyone wants to settle it fast...haha

anyway, i've never had a chance to meet him also...haha...only his brother tho as there's some issue on the power box and his bro is nearby to come look at it.

else, everything is ok smile.gif
@lice~~
post Jun 14 2011, 12:38 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 14 2011, 09:08 AM)
go cingjing instead tongue.gif
For a day trip? It's impossible right?

Well, i manage to grab the train ticket for friday.. rclxm9.gif

SUSTianJian
post Jun 14 2011, 01:20 PM

435 posts

is there got a cheap hotel price around rm100 per night at 墾丁 ?
jlgoh9
post Jun 14 2011, 01:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Jun 14 2011, 01:20 PM)
is there got a cheap hotel price around rm100 per night at 墾丁 ?
Nowadays people like to be fed and not search themselves...

Have you done your research? Do you have any places in your mind now?

http://www.hostelworld.com/search?search_k...n&city=Kenting&

Added on June 14, 2011, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 12:38 PM)
For a day trip? It's impossible right?

Well, i manage to grab the train ticket for friday..  rclxm9.gif
you're going for a day trip to Taroko? I think it does not make any significant difference compared to going to cingjing.

take an early bus to cingjing that u can reach cingjing at about 11.30am.

Spend like 4.5 hours there till 4pm? then take bus to puli, then to taichung, then take hsr/normal train back to taipei. and u'll reach taipei at night too...

it's not advisable to do that anyway since you'll be spending more time travelling rather than sightseeing. maybe staying one night at hualien will be better. get a place where u can face the sea.

This post has been edited by jlgoh9: Jun 14 2011, 01:51 PM
SUSTianJian
post Jun 14 2011, 02:03 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:45 PM)
Nowadays people like to be fed and not search themselves...

Have you done your research? Do you have any places in your mind now?

http://www.hostelworld.com/search?search_k...n&city=Kenting&
i search abit , but it didnt show me single person room

This post has been edited by TianJian: Jun 14 2011, 02:07 PM
TSstimix
post Jun 14 2011, 02:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Single person room meaning you pay for the whole room that fit 2-lah. I don't think anywahere in the world ppl qouting 1 room for 1 person. biggrin.gif except you stay on hostel style like 8-20 sharing double decker beds. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(TianJian @ Jun 14 2011, 02:03 PM)
i search abit , but it didnt show me single person room
SUSTianJian
post Jun 14 2011, 02:28 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 14 2011, 02:10 PM)
Single person room meaning you pay for the whole room that fit 2-lah. I don't think anywahere in the world ppl qouting 1 room for 1 person.  biggrin.gif except you stay on hostel style like 8-20 sharing double decker beds.  biggrin.gif
actually i search from the website that jlgoh9 given ! got 1 person room but very far to 墾丁 ! like 3-4 km ! how much is the rental car at there ?
@lice~~
post Jun 14 2011, 04:00 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:45 PM)
you're going for a day trip to Taroko? I think it does not make any significant difference compared to going to cingjing.

take an early bus to cingjing that u can reach cingjing at about 11.30am.

Spend like 4.5 hours there till 4pm? then take bus to puli, then to taichung, then take hsr/normal train back to taipei. and u'll reach taipei at night too...

it's not advisable to do that anyway since you'll be spending more time travelling rather than sightseeing. maybe staying one night at hualien will be better. get a place where u can face the sea.
Yup, since i plan to visit to Taroko Gorge only n few hours there should be enough.. n nothing much else over the Hualien n surrounding so planned for a day trip only..

Read ur latest blog, Cingjing is definite worth to visit.. maybe next time for me.. transfer here n there is tiring tongue.gif

Lester1987
post Jun 14 2011, 05:16 PM

2,017 posts

Yeah, I am going Taipei on next monday.... booked my hostel near 台電大樓 MRT station. it was handled by my Taiwanese friend. I only go there 4 days 3 night. What are the place that i must visit or any food that i must eat when i am there?
I am a food lover, i can skip all tourist attraction but i must eat all the good food in Taipei smile.gif
TSstimix
post Jun 14 2011, 09:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

For me taiwan food is over-rated lor..Even Ah Chun mee sua , the long que fried chicken, Ocien all so-so nia
jlgoh9
post Jun 14 2011, 11:07 PM

22 posts

the Raohe Street pepper biscuit is a must to try smile.gif they have another stall in Shilin night market.
aiyume
post Jun 15 2011, 12:20 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

i'm thinking if wanna do yeliu and jiu fen on the same day as the journey is kinda long. 1 hour to yeliu, 1 hour from yeliu to keelung and another hour to jiufen. should i split them to 2 days and do yeliu+keelung in 1 day, jiu fen+shi fen(ping xi line) another day?
lawliet88
post Jun 15 2011, 04:02 AM

994 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
Yeah, I am going Taipei on next monday.... booked my hostel near 台電大樓 MRT station. it was handled by my Taiwanese friend. I only go there 4 days 3 night. What are the place that i must visit or any food that i must eat when i am there?
I am a food lover, i can skip all tourist attraction but i must eat all the good food in Taipei smile.gif
tat mrt nearby Shi Da nite market ... u can find Malaysia Curry Ayam over there with freakin price.. true story lol
jlgoh9
post Jun 15 2011, 09:24 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jun 15 2011, 12:20 AM)
i'm thinking if wanna do yeliu and jiu fen on the same day as the journey is kinda long. 1 hour to yeliu, 1 hour from yeliu to keelung and another hour to jiufen. should i split them to 2 days and do yeliu+keelung in 1 day, jiu fen+shi fen(ping xi line) another day?
if u have a lot of time to spare, why no make it in 2 days? hehe

but usually ppl make it the same day since it's within the same route. taking train/bus will be time consuming, hiring a cab will be better but pricey if only 2 person.

if you read my blog, i did it in 1 day but only go yehliu and jiufen (no shifen) but at night i can still go wufenpu and raohe st night market, by using bus/train
aiyume
post Jun 15 2011, 09:58 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 15 2011, 09:24 AM)
if u have a lot of time to spare, why no make it in 2 days? hehe

but usually ppl make it the same day since it's within the same route. taking train/bus will be time consuming, hiring a cab will be better but pricey if only 2 person.

if you read my blog, i did it in 1 day but only go yehliu and jiufen (no shifen) but at night i can still go wufenpu and raohe st night market, by using bus/train
ya i read your blog, and few itinerary i got from friends also suggested to do yehliu and jiufen together. if i were to split them to 2 days i might need to leave some places out and add on places nearby both place. rclxub.gif
smoochiesayn
post Jun 15 2011, 10:07 AM

787 posts

i managed to do jiufen, jinguashi and keelung in one day.

what will u be doing in keelung? if it's for the Miaokou night market, then i think u can do Yehliu, Jiufen and Keelung in the same day.
aiyume
post Jun 15 2011, 10:56 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

what's interesting in jinguashi besides the gold museum?

actually i'm not sure what's in keelung besides the miaokou night market. the official website did give a super long list of what to do there rclxub.gif

too many choices are not a good choice doh.gif
nicodemus88
post Jun 15 2011, 11:06 AM

202 posts

Frankly speaking, I think if one have the time, you can really explore Keelung as there are quite a number of hidden charms of it... But if you do not have the time, then can skip it...

When I went to Taiwan, i did Jiufen, Jinguashih and Keelung Night Market on 1 day, and stayed overnight at Jiufen... The second day proceed to Yehliu... I really like Yehliu, I can walk there for hours, it's such a nice place (given its not raining)... And I really recommend the Gold Ecological Park in Jinguashih, I think its very interesting to learn about gold mining and panning... Other than that, I think there's nothing much there...

146 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:48 AM