Travel Taiwan V2, Refer to pg 1 for compiled guides

aiyume
post Jun 10 2011, 04:00 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
u don't need to bring 7 days clothes... bring 3-4 days can liao... either u buy new one there or u wash the clothes there. keep the luggage space for your shopping items smile.gif
lol....if cannot get nice ones there mar kantoi doh.gif

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 10 2011, 11:54 AM)
laugh.gif do you tell him you recommended by other?
no leh....how to tell him who recommended leh? unless he got super good memory? XD
jlgoh9
post Jun 10 2011, 06:28 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jun 10 2011, 04:00 PM)
lol....if cannot get nice ones there mar kantoi doh.gif
no leh....how to tell him who recommended leh? unless he got super good memory? XD
wash la..got a lot of coin operated laundry there...
SUSTianJian
post Jun 10 2011, 09:46 PM

435 posts

how much is the taiwan food for malaysia money ?
jlgoh9
post Jun 10 2011, 10:36 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Jun 10 2011, 09:46 PM)
how much is the taiwan food for malaysia money ?
Taiwan street food price range is usually from NT30 to NT65. If u take the current exchage rate, it's going to cost you probably from RM3.5 to RM7 per dish.

@lice~~
post Jun 11 2011, 01:56 PM

565 posts

Anyone can suggest what MUST buy things in taiwan? Pineapple cake? what else?

While prepare the list of items to bring over to Taiwan, suddenly I thinking I should list out what I should bring back from Taiwan too.. laugh.gif

lawliet88
post Jun 11 2011, 02:27 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 11 2011, 01:56 PM)

While prepare the list of items to bring over to Taiwan, suddenly I thinking I should list out what I should bring back from Taiwan too..  laugh.gif
i din buy pineapple cake during my trip since msia also can get it easily tongue.gif
if u can eat non-halal food, try this, i get high rating from my fren n family brows.gif

hints: actually u can find alot of food type gift under their supermarket。
try go over to Taipei City Hall mrt area, there got:
4x 新光三越 (Shin Kong Mitsukoshi - try visit lower floor of A4 block, alternative way to purchase pork paper i post),
統一阪急百貨 (Hankyu - Uniqlo Taiwan)
诚品信义区 (Eslite)
BELLAVITA (heard it was the highest class lady department store o_o)

all these just nearby each other at city hall mrt smile.gif during night time, all these building bling bling with different color 1 lol

This post has been edited by lawliet88: Jun 11 2011, 02:32 PM
rayzrblade
post Jun 11 2011, 03:19 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

even now they suspect the pineapple tarts ALSO have the cancer causing chemicals. so be careful what you buyin.
jlgoh9
post Jun 11 2011, 06:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 11 2011, 01:56 PM)

While prepare the list of items to bring over to Taiwan, suddenly I thinking I should list out what I should bring back from Taiwan too..  laugh.gif
usually ppl buy pineapple cake, sun cake and muachi back from taiwan...

personally, i don't really like taiwan's pineapple cake as ours are much more nicer. but since your friend/family might not been to taiwan before, can let them experience that la...

i bought sun cake from taichung. tasted ok but not really wow. taichung is famous for it's sun cake. but my tour guide say that you can get better one at Jiufen.

else, i also bought some food stuff at cingjing.

p/s - blog updated tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jlgoh9: Jun 11 2011, 06:28 PM
terryykf
post Jun 12 2011, 10:28 PM

175 posts

buy pineapple tart from Vigor
MickyMouse
post Jun 13 2011, 12:30 AM

68 posts

I will be backpacking at Taiwan for 8 days. Is there anyone know any info on the Storage Locker at train station?
jlgoh9
post Jun 13 2011, 12:36 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(MickyMouse @ Jun 13 2011, 12:30 AM)

I will be backpacking at Taiwan for 8 days. Is there anyone know any info on the Storage Locker at train station?
there are 2 types.
1. luggage box - locker system. Rate from NTD20~70/3hours
2. luggage room. rate NT17 per luggage per day.
MickyMouse
post Jun 13 2011, 12:47 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:36 AM)
there are 2 types.
1. luggage box - locker system. Rate from NTD20~70/3hours
2. luggage room. rate NT17 per luggage per day.
I need to store my medium size luggage. Is the luggage room able to fit it??
btw.. where can i get the luggage room? Is tis available at all train station?
cant seems to find any info on this service though :S
aiyume
post Jun 13 2011, 09:54 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(MickyMouse @ Jun 13 2011, 12:47 AM)
from the taipei train station website, there have自動存物箱----- 每日以收費新台幣大口100元小口50元 but not sure how big though.

http://www.railway.gov.tw/Taipei/cp.aspx?sn=13299
@lice~~
post Jun 13 2011, 10:42 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jun 11 2011, 02:27 PM)
i din buy pineapple cake during my trip since msia also can get it easily  tongue.gif
if u can eat non-halal food, try this, i get high rating from my fren n family  brows.gif

hints: actually u can find alot of food type gift under their supermarket。
try go over to Taipei City Hall mrt area, there got:
4x 新光三越 (Shin Kong Mitsukoshi - try visit lower floor of A4 block, alternative way to purchase pork paper i post),
統一阪急百貨 (Hankyu - Uniqlo Taiwan)
诚品信义区 (Eslite)
BELLAVITA  (heard it was the highest class lady department store o_o)

all these just nearby each other at city hall mrt  smile.gif during night time, all these building bling bling with different color 1 lol
Ah.. thanks.. noted in my list brows.gif

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jun 11 2011, 03:19 PM)
even now they suspect the pineapple tarts ALSO have the cancer causing chemicals. so be careful what you buyin.
Ya, many of my relatives told us about that.. and ask us dont buy anything from taiwan sweat.gif

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 11 2011, 06:27 PM)
usually ppl buy pineapple cake, sun cake and muachi back from taiwan...

personally, i don't really like taiwan's pineapple cake as ours are much more nicer. but since your friend/family might not been to taiwan before, can let them experience that la...

i bought sun cake from taichung. tasted ok but not really wow. taichung is famous for it's sun cake. but my tour guide say that you can get better one at Jiufen.

else, i also bought some food stuff at cingjing.

p/s - blog updated tongue.gif
What is sun cake? noted in my list to Jiufen.. laugh.gif

A few of my family members too scare for taiwan food now.. so i think i wont buy much.. maybe a little bit for my own n colleagues only.. what a good timing rclxub.gif

jlgoh9
post Jun 13 2011, 01:36 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 13 2011, 10:42 AM)
What is sun cake? noted in my list to Jiufen..  laugh.gif
sun cake = 太阳饼

just ask around there la... u wanna know how it looks like, search the images on google smile.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(MickyMouse @ Jun 13 2011, 12:47 AM)
you can find it in all train station. Take note that the service in not available at HSR station or MRT Station. Only Train station. When you are there, just ask the information counter where you can store you luggage.

luggage room is big. they will have a tag to tag you bag and put it together with other people's bag. of course you have a similar copy with same serial number and date. just pass them your copy back when you want to collect your bag

This post has been edited by jlgoh9: Jun 13 2011, 01:39 PM
aiyume
post Jun 13 2011, 02:53 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 13 2011, 10:42 AM)
Ah.. thanks.. noted in my list  brows.gif
Ya, many of my relatives told us about that.. and ask us dont buy anything from taiwan  sweat.gif
What is sun cake? noted in my list to Jiufen..  laugh.gif

A few of my family members too scare for taiwan food now.. so i think i wont buy much.. maybe a little bit for my own n colleagues only.. what a good timing  rclxub.gif
yaloh bad timing sad.gif

so far only processed food reported right? those prepacked products.
@lice~~
post Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM

565 posts

Whole morning trying to book my train to Hualien but no luck for my initial desired date (25th June).. sad.gif the ticket really sold like hot cake.. some advise to traveler planning to go Taroko/Hualien, plz book n pay ur ticket exactly 2 weeks in advance from your depart date.. n steal it like no tomorrow.. tongue.gif

aiyume
post Jun 13 2011, 03:42 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM)
Whole morning trying to book my train to Hualien but no luck for my initial desired date (25th June)..  sad.gif the ticket really sold like hot cake.. some advise to traveler planning to go Taroko/Hualien, plz book n pay ur ticket exactly 2 weeks in advance from your depart date.. n steal it like no tomorrow..  tongue.gif
book advance what if weather no good? sweat.gif

btw, for trains to other places like pingxi, miaoli, etc, do i have to book in advance?
jlgoh9
post Jun 13 2011, 03:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 13 2011, 03:33 PM)
Whole morning trying to book my train to Hualien but no luck for my initial desired date (25th June)..  sad.gif the ticket really sold like hot cake.. some advise to traveler planning to go Taroko/Hualien, plz book n pay ur ticket exactly 2 weeks in advance from your depart date.. n steal it like no tomorrow..  tongue.gif
u book for saturday train of course la many ppl... if book during weekday should be ok kua...
@lice~~
post Jun 13 2011, 03:53 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Jun 13 2011, 03:42 PM)
book advance what if weather no good? sweat.gif

btw, for trains to other places like pingxi, miaoli, etc, do i have to book in advance?
the ticket can be cancel n refund but with some handling fee doh.gif

Err.. no idea for other places..

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jun 13 2011, 03:44 PM)
u book for saturday train of course la many ppl... if book during weekday should be ok kua...
Even friday n monday oso no luck.. for monday, i still can get hold of early morning train, but return ticket it schedule me to 9pm+ n when reaching Taipei ady midnight cry.gif n next day hv to rushing packing n back to malaysia.. so now still thinking wanna go Taroko or not.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by @lice~~: Jun 13 2011, 03:56 PM

146 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 PM