News from SDCC :
1. Incredible Hulk #1 by Jason Aaron and Marc Silvestri, launching in October.
2. Defenders series by Matt Fraction and Terry Dodson.
Hobbies The Comics Thread V2, DC, Marvel, Image
Jul 25 2011, 06:46 AM
640 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: X-Mansion, Penang |
News from SDCC :
1. Incredible Hulk #1 by Jason Aaron and Marc Silvestri, launching in October. 2. Defenders series by Matt Fraction and Terry Dodson. |
Jul 25 2011, 06:49 AM
178 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1742160&hl=
got lots of stuff to clear plus some old Image comics like Wildcats and stuff. Clearing off comics. Thank you |
Jul 25 2011, 09:51 AM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
Just finished reading x-men schism #1, a fairly good issue. and ahmedinijad six finger is just LoL
Jul 25 2011, 11:08 AM
28 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 25 2011, 09:51 AM) Issue 2 of 5 is coming out this Wednesday. Looking forward to seeing how things escalate and what causes Cyclops and Wolverine's conflict.I read also that Uncanny X-Men 1 won't feature Cyclops but will have Wolverine. The pessimist in me is crying out that this is a conspiracy to put Wolverine in all the x-books and marginalise Cyclops. |
Jul 25 2011, 01:05 PM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Nitheon @ Jul 25 2011, 11:08 AM) I read also that Uncanny X-Men 1 won't feature Cyclops but will have Wolverine. The pessimist in me is crying out that this is a conspiracy to put Wolverine in all the x-books and marginalise Cyclops. I thought the Uncanny team would be lead by Emma Frost, the other by Wolverine. The question being where Cyclops has gone by the end of Schism. |
Jul 25 2011, 08:54 PM
640 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: X-Mansion, Penang |
He fall down the deep Utopia Isle cracks fighting Balrog and will rise again when the Mutants realized Wolverine can't be at all places ie Avenger /X-Men /X-Force/Wolverine.
Jul 25 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Nitheon @ Jul 25 2011, 11:08 AM) Issue 2 of 5 is coming out this Wednesday. Looking forward to seeing how things escalate and what causes Cyclops and Wolverine's conflict. i hope thats not true since scott is my fave x-menI read also that Uncanny X-Men 1 won't feature Cyclops but will have Wolverine. The pessimist in me is crying out that this is a conspiracy to put Wolverine in all the x-books and marginalise Cyclops. Added on July 25, 2011, 10:17 pm QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jul 25 2011, 08:54 PM) He fall down the deep Utopia Isle cracks fighting Balrog and will rise again when the Mutants realized Wolverine can't be at all places ie Avenger /X-Men /X-Force/Wolverine. so this is covered in Fear Itself tie in?This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jul 26 2011, 09:33 AM |
Jul 26 2011, 09:46 AM
Updated first post with Marvel's October solicits.
From Batman Year one premier.. QUOTE Before the Q&A portion kicked off, Timm made some announcements about the upcoming animated features coming from DC. Next up will be "Justice League: Doom," inspired by the "Tower of Babel" story from Mark Waid's "JLA" run. "It's really cool, and it's coming out next year," said Timm. Also coming up is "Superman vs. The Elite." "It's not world famous, but it's a really well-regarded story." Finally, for the big announcement for the panel, Timm announced that "Batman: The Dark Knight Returns" will be adapted into an animated feature as a two-parter. WOOT! source : http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=article&id=33534 |
Jul 26 2011, 10:54 AM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Dalam jamban.. |
'Tower of Babel'? They should do the White Martian storyline from Grant Morrison's JLA which contains the one of my favourite comic books moments.
WARNING: READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Sauron76: Jul 26 2011, 11:05 AM |
Jul 26 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:54 AM) 'Tower of Babel'? They should do the White Martian storyline from Grant Morrison's JLA which contains the one of my favourite comic books moments. i think they would loosely based on it as seen on the other DCU animated projects. Just finished watching the whole all star superman blu ray , they left some of the chapter out like the bizarro and the little kryptonian. There's a documentary on how Morrison came out with the idea, and he's a really good sketcher actually.WARNING: READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 26 2011, 12:36 PM
75 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Fear Itself #7 - price increases from $3.99 to $4.99 (like what DC did with the last issue of Blackest Night). Starting to piss me off. Seriously thinking of fully migrating to HCs/TPBs. Cheaper than getting all single issues combined and need not worry about variants and unnecessary price increases. Forget about event books and all singles already!
Wolverine and the X-Men #1 - $4.99?! First issues now priced at $4.99 ke? Then subsequent ones $3.99 meh? "Dear Marvel, draw the line-lah, like what DC's doing." X-Men: ReGenesis - $3.99 but is this necessary? The X-editors have a habit of doing bookends and specials. This has been the norm since as far back as the 90s, I think. Remember X-Men: Alpha and X-Men: Omega, then quickly followed by X-Men: Prime, and we also had Onslaught: X-Men and Onslaught: Marvel Universe? More recently, we had seen stuff like Decimation: House of M: The Day After, X-Men: Original Sin, X Necrosha, X-Men: Endangered Species, X-Men: Second Coming #1 and #2... Incredible Hulk #1 - $3.99. Shows inconsistency in Marvel's policy. Or rather it shows that the House of (Bankrupt) Ideas is only thinking of our hard earned money. But what about subsequent issues? Knowing Marvel, they'll still be priced at $3.99. Need to pay Marc Silvestri... |
Jul 26 2011, 12:51 PM
IINM, Wolvie & X-Men #1 is a double size issue
Jul 26 2011, 01:04 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
this V2 thread seems much more lively and up to date than V1, good to see evo running the show now. haha
i can't rmb the last time my marvel book was $2.99, but looking at the Oct solicits i think i will finish thor 1-6 despite the $3.99 price tag since Coipel is not doing thor (for good?) issue 7. can't say no to bachalo on wolvie/x-men though, Marvel is really sucking their readers dry. |
Jul 26 2011, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 26 2011, 11:23 AM) There's a documentary on how Morrison came out with the idea, and he's a really good sketcher actually. When Morrison started he used to draw his own stories, as did Alan Moore.This is Morrison in 1978 on Near Myths: ![]() This is Alan Moore on The Stars My Degradation: ![]() Both decided they were better of writing than drawing but they can both draw a bit. |
Jul 26 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 26 2011, 01:04 PM) this V2 thread seems much more lively and up to date than V1, good to see evo running the show now. haha sometimes, for me at least, i enjoy more reading a marvel 3.99 issue than DC's 2.99 issue. i can't rmb the last time my marvel book was $2.99, but looking at the Oct solicits i think i will finish thor 1-6 despite the $3.99 price tag since Coipel is not doing thor (for good?) issue 7. can't say no to bachalo on wolvie/x-men though, Marvel is really sucking their readers dry. Added on July 28, 2011, 10:53 am This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jul 28 2011, 10:54 AM |
Jul 28 2011, 10:54 AM
This thread is quiet all of the sudden... lets spice it up with a little poll...
Are you a Marvel/DC/Image/Dark Horse fan boy? I'll start - I'm a Marvel fan boy, but i do read comics from other publisher - but my main collection consists of marvel comics |
Jul 28 2011, 12:08 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I also marvel fan
Jul 28 2011, 01:44 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
My order would be Top Cow, Aspen, DC and Marvel
Jul 28 2011, 02:04 PM
I follow creators mainly, don't care much who publishes them. I have a bit more love for Marvel characters because I read them more when I was young but I wouldn't follow a character if the story is bad.
Jul 28 2011, 02:06 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
was a marvel fan when i started then image came about and ultimately drove me away.
now as an adult, my choice is still marvel despite the pricing issues but i usually follow the creator/artist rather than the publisher (like what happened when Image first started). |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:18 AM |