Jul 22 2011, 06:47 AM
640 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: X-Mansion, Penang |
Looks like the new BND version of Superman : Lois new BF....
http://robot6.comicbookresources.com/2011/...riend-revealed/ |
Jul 22 2011, 10:47 AM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Dalam jamban.. |
I don't understand why Superman needs 'Reboot'. Just look at Green Lantern. It's a continuity from the previous storyline (only numbering change)
Jul 22 2011, 11:33 AM
75 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Hey, guys
I'm definitely getting 17 of the new DC 52 titles this Sept. Would love to get more. But these 17 are already costing me over RM200. I've checked out some online stores. And I've done the math. For example, if I were to order from DCBS, ALL 52 cost me slightly over RM300, INCLUDING shipping. I'm now seriously considering getting all 52 from an online shop. There'll probably be a few titles that I have zero interest in like the Western one and a few others but at least I get to try out and read more than the 17 that I'd initially wanted. Who know? I'll get more come Oct. |
Jul 22 2011, 01:34 PM
542 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
Received my Sheena #1-#7 (Complete Set) from Eric today. Arrived in good condition and thanks for the effort in packaging!
Jul 22 2011, 03:29 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
QUOTE(lowyatben @ Jul 22 2011, 11:33 AM) Hey, guys Thats a mammoth task of getting all the 52 issues. I'm only getting 3. Screw you DC for cancelling red robin I'm definitely getting 17 of the new DC 52 titles this Sept. Would love to get more. But these 17 are already costing me over RM200. I've checked out some online stores. And I've done the math. For example, if I were to order from DCBS, ALL 52 cost me slightly over RM300, INCLUDING shipping. I'm now seriously considering getting all 52 from an online shop. There'll probably be a few titles that I have zero interest in like the Western one and a few others but at least I get to try out and read more than the 17 that I'd initially wanted. Who know? I'll get more come Oct. Added on July 22, 2011, 3:36 pm QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:47 AM) I don't understand why Superman needs 'Reboot'. Just look at Green Lantern. It's a continuity from the previous storyline (only numbering change) thats not all. the two superman comics is set on different time line. Action comics (Morrison) going to be about the beginnings of superman career, while superman (Perez) will be set in the current time line.and it affects Batman too, since the Justice League is not yet formed - each member has not meet anyone yet; Batman is working underground - but he already had 3 robins - Grayson (now nightwing), Drake (red robin) and Damian plus the other two Jason and Steph. So we are to believe that in Batman short career, he already had 5 robins? This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jul 22 2011, 03:36 PM |
Jul 22 2011, 03:51 PM
BTW, I love Daredevil #1 art. Cool!
Jul 22 2011, 04:28 PM
75 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 22 2011, 03:29 PM) Thats a mammoth task of getting all the 52 issues. I'm only getting 3. Screw you DC for cancelling red robin Well, I intend to try out as many titles in Sept. After all, they're first issues. Might switch to trade later. QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 22 2011, 03:29 PM) thats not all. the two superman comics is set on different time line. Action comics (Morrison) going to be about the beginnings of superman career, while superman (Perez) will be set in the current time line. and it affects Batman too, since the Justice League is not yet formed - each member has not meet anyone yet; Batman is working underground - but he already had 3 robins - Grayson (now nightwing), Drake (red robin) and Damian plus the other two Jason and Steph. So we are to believe that in Batman short career, he already had 5 robins? Action Comics and Justice League are set in the past, approx. 5 years in the past. The Batman and GL titles are not reboots. They worked so well previously and were best-sellers so DC's not messing with them. Some titles and characters will, however, experience major revamps. Like Teen Titans. And Batgirl. But for all we know, Batgirl could also be set in the past, though in one of the ongoing SDCC panels, DC's mentioned that Barbara's going through physiotherapy so she could still have been paralysed previously. It's been speculated that this DCnU initiative is DC's version of Marvel's Ultimate line, just that it's being applied to the entire DC Universe. And it's been mentioned that DC's giving this new bold direction a year to gauge the level of success that this will or will not bring. If you've been a comic book reader for some time, you'll know that it's so easy to press the reset/reboot/relaunch/"reborn"/"ultimate" button or "OMD" the entire thing or change it back to status quo and everything reverts back to an earlier established continuity or do another Crisis and "Superboy-Prime punch" the whole thing again and do another round of universe-wide correction and clean up whatever mess they've gotten themselves into. Ah, comics. Can we live without them? |
Jul 22 2011, 05:24 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
so far discussion now more focus on DC.....everybody now be DC fan?
give up all DC book difficult to follow to much changes This post has been edited by arius: Jul 22 2011, 05:29 PM |
Jul 22 2011, 11:04 PM
Jul 24 2011, 01:01 AM
Jul 24 2011, 06:08 AM
542 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
which Daredevil is this? Reborn?
Jul 24 2011, 08:50 AM
News from SDCC :
1. Amazing Spider-Man Movie looks cool ; 2. Emma leading Uncanny ? 3. Cable is back ? 4. Wolverine leads another X-Grup. 5. Whatever happens to Cyclops? 6. Age of Apocalypse members coming to 616? |
Jul 24 2011, 09:22 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Guys, which online comic store would you recommend that I buy from which is safe, reliable and wont kena 'tahan' by customs. I've been following this thread the past week and see that most would buy online as local comic stores do charge at a premium (which i understand to support their business).
As for DC's new 52, if buying online is only RM300 and more, I'm definitely interested. I just ordered all 52 from Comic's Corner and at local Msian cover price, its going to set me back close to RM1k. I dont have much money so now looking for alternative to buying my comics (Eric dont know where you get your stock la haha). I only collect all Top Cow and Aspen comics and most DC titles with some Marvel |
Jul 24 2011, 09:50 AM
I buy from LCS and will do so until he closes shop then decide otherwise.
Jul 24 2011, 10:44 AM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(lykiat @ Jul 24 2011, 09:22 AM) Guys, which online comic store would you recommend that I buy from which is safe, reliable and wont kena 'tahan' by customs. I've been following this thread the past week and see that most would buy online as local comic stores do charge at a premium (which i understand to support their business). i usually buy from online shop the back issue that i missed and impossible to find from local comics shopAs for DC's new 52, if buying online is only RM300 and more, I'm definitely interested. I just ordered all 52 from Comic's Corner and at local Msian cover price, its going to set me back close to RM1k. I dont have much money so now looking for alternative to buying my comics (Eric dont know where you get your stock la haha). I only collect all Top Cow and Aspen comics and most DC titles with some Marvel the online shop i usually order from is mycomicshop.com..... the price is depend on you to consider... |
Jul 24 2011, 12:35 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Butterworth, Penang |
TFAW.com is offering all 52 issues of DC relaunch for usd 79.74 minus the shipping cost but you have to pre-order before the 27th of July. The shipping cost is determined by weight but you can save some money by
changing the delivery to bi-weekly or monthly. Me personally, not interested in the DC relaunch at all. |
Jul 24 2011, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(sheva78 @ Jul 24 2011, 12:35 PM) TFAW.com is offering all 52 issues of DC relaunch for usd 79.74 minus the shipping cost but you have to pre-order before the 27th of July. The shipping cost is determined by weight but you can save some money by Me too. I'm only interested in Green Lantern & Green Lantern Corps as both is continuity from previous storyline. Cant wait to see how Sinestro doing in GL & what's gonna happens to Hal.changing the delivery to bi-weekly or monthly. Me personally, not interested in the DC relaunch at all. Added on July 24, 2011, 12:45 pm QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jul 24 2011, 06:08 AM) New series. Post-Reborn.This post has been edited by Sauron76: Jul 24 2011, 12:45 PM |
Jul 24 2011, 03:11 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(sheva78 @ Jul 24 2011, 12:35 PM) TFAW.com is offering all 52 issues of DC relaunch for usd 79.74 minus the shipping cost but you have to pre-order before the 27th of July. The shipping cost is determined by weight but you can save some money by TFAW also got $5 discount for overseas shipping but i think applicable for current orders only. changing the delivery to bi-weekly or monthly. Me personally, not interested in the DC relaunch at all. |
Jul 24 2011, 09:27 PM
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:08 AM |