51 posts

leeyung
post Jun 27 2012, 09:28 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 27 2012, 09:01 AM)
Hey Cherlyn, are these "nanos" in such shape at the first place when you receive it, just wondering where you purchase? Nano marimo shouldnt look like this.

You can have a comparison for the Nano marimos photos. The Nano marimos should look like the photo below, unlike from your posted photo, no wonder your shrimp enjoying the munching very much.. That's why wondering where did you purchase such so called "nano"? hmm.gif

For more photos of nano marimo, you can view THIS POST
Cherlyn
post Jun 27 2012, 09:32 AM

51 posts

Yup...was like that when i received it...i bought fr one of d forumer...keep wondering y u guys marimo is so round...
frozendream
post Jun 27 2012, 12:44 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 27 2012, 09:32 AM)
Yup...was like that when i received it...i bought fr one of d forumer...keep wondering y u guys marimo is so round...
got try to roll it to make it round?
Cherlyn
post Jun 27 2012, 02:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(frozendream @ Jun 27 2012, 12:44 PM)
got but not frequent..seems like mine v fluffy/furry not compact
leeyung
post Jun 27 2012, 02:59 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(frozendream @ Jun 27 2012, 12:44 PM)
QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 27 2012, 02:49 PM)
got but not frequent..seems like mine v fluffy/furry not compact
Nano marimo should be round at the first place, if the one you have is not round at the first place, no matter how you roll, it is still turn back to the same form.
Cherlyn
post Jun 28 2012, 10:41 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Jun 27 2012, 02:59 PM)
Nano marimo should be round at the first place, if the one you have is not round at the first place, no matter how you roll, it is still turn back to the same form.
Yes you r right lor..any idea y? or is this not genuine marimo?

Leeyung, do you have any photo of carpet marimo?does it float too?
Sherry0315
post Jun 28 2012, 09:27 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 28 2012, 10:41 AM)
Yes you r right lor..any idea y? or is this not genuine marimo?

Leeyung, do you have any photo of carpet marimo?does it float too?
I think your nano are are stick piece by piece then rolled into a ball then sell to you though, I just read it on some random website, I might be wrong soooo don't blame me x.x

And the carpet does float~ My carpet, and giant and nano, all float after I change the water =D

melodyworm
post Jun 29 2012, 11:15 PM

18 posts

recieved my marimo.
many thanks to leeyung. all sent to me in good condition. very good x 100 (literally)

This post has been edited by melodyworm: Jul 1 2012, 02:27 AM
alicechew2
post Jun 30 2012, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(melodyworm @ Jun 29 2012, 11:15 PM)
hey guys... ngek ngek ngek..... open at ur own risk.....

many thanks to leeyung. all sent to me in good condition. very good x 100 (literally)
OMG~ blink.gif ohmy.gif how many marimo's are in that aquaruim/tank...?...are u planing to sell,give to friends or keeping/rearing them? unsure.gif
melodyworm
post Jun 30 2012, 09:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alicechew2 @ Jun 30 2012, 08:32 AM)
OMG~ blink.gif  ohmy.gif how many marimo's are in that aquaruim/tank...?...are u planing to sell,give to friends or keeping/rearing them? unsure.gif
hehehe... nice right? rclxms.gif
alicechew2
post Jun 30 2012, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(melodyworm @ Jun 30 2012, 09:52 PM)
hehehe... nice right? rclxms.gif
YEAH hell of a nice big family of marimo's u got there....not to mention how many times more than mine~.....i was hontoni shock ohmy.gif to see after kinda curious of "open at your onw risk" ohmy.gif
melodyworm
post Jun 30 2012, 10:21 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alicechew2 @ Jun 30 2012, 10:08 PM)
YEAH hell of a nice big family of marimo's u got there....not to mention how many times more than mine~.....i was hontoni shock ohmy.gif  to see after kinda curious of "open at your onw risk" ohmy.gif
hahaha. thats why they say curiosity killed the cat
alicechew2
post Jun 30 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(melodyworm @ Jun 30 2012, 10:21 PM)
hahaha. thats why they say curiosity killed the cat
i am a neko lover=it really kills me icon_idea.gif tongue.gif
melodyworm
post Jun 30 2012, 10:59 PM

18 posts

glad u loved them. heres some more pic. ^^

This post has been edited by melodyworm: Jun 30 2012, 11:07 PM
alicechew2
post Jun 30 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(melodyworm @ Jun 30 2012, 10:59 PM)
glad u loved them. heres some more pic. ^^
WAh~ nice drool.gif wub.gif more pic pls~....i'm still kinda curiousof how many marimo's u got there? all from leeyung? ohmy.gif unsure.gif
melodyworm
post Jun 30 2012, 11:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(alicechew2 @ Jun 30 2012, 11:11 PM)
WAh~ nice drool.gif  wub.gif  more pic pls~....i'm still kinda curiousof how many marimo's u got there? all from leeyung? ohmy.gif  unsure.gif
ahaha next time larh... lazy to take pic adi XD
the amount i got is.....

Sherry0315
post Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Oct 29 2011, 01:04 AM)
hey all! I am back finally!! was afk quite a while. Seems that this thread is growing quite rapid!

I think is the time for me to gather for the 3rd round of Marimo Lowyat Fans Club signature again. For the marimo owners/buyers do let me know if you wish to get the banner. This is the banner for latest version, I will edit your lowyat ID accordingly as below:

This is leeyung's signature banner

And this is our belove a_sim's signature banner, who owned a lot of super cute marimos thingy~

Same as previous version, I will use this one and put a remark as the appreciation of my hardwork.
Marimo Fans Club Signature Banner List
1)beeling0212
2)JayneT
3)huiyin_hsu
4)
5)
6)
7)
Put me into your banner list biggrin.gif
MyMarimo
post Jul 2 2012, 09:55 PM

Just to share my marimos tanks....
femgoo2005
post Jul 2 2012, 10:14 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Sherry0315 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM)
Put me into your banner list biggrin.gif
add me blush.gif

140 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:12 PM