Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

kioko126
post Apr 25 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 25 2012, 04:12 PM)
Welcome to the world of Marimos. I wonder whether you will become heavily "poisoned" like me.  brows.gif
Yea ... definitely poisoned by their cuteness rclxms.gif

If I got extra place and tank I definitely will get more of those cutie drool.gif
leeyung
post Apr 26 2012, 03:51 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

Been long time no sharing out my personal collections for the marimos. Therefore, today I am going to share out one of my personal collection marimo tanks.

Some of you may following one of my posts over HERE,

These marimos photo is actually taken on last year September, that time they are newly reach my hand smile.gif

After several months with proper tank setup and my great maintenance, the result turned significantly +ve. Well, I am not going to share out how is the maintenance and tank setup ways due to some spy eyes of unethical sellers over here which will creating false information and mislead other members. These are the photos

P/S:Exactly the same tank, same batch of marimos only in different time and date when I take the photos smile.gif, all photos are originally from my tank, non of them are google found one tongue.gif

These are the results with optimum tank setup tongue.gif

P/S: NO "Marimo food" or "Marimo nutrients liquid" or "Marimo Treatment water" at all for my marimos. Proper tank setup play with water and light only. These kind of liquids totally useless and waste of time according to my experiments and experiences as 1st Pioneer marimo seller in LYN. Therefore, this proves that those so called "food" from other sellers are totally useless and waste of money. Better save the money for better tank setup. smile.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Apr 26 2012, 04:05 PM
Venus_de_Ein
post Apr 26 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 26 2012, 03:51 PM)
Been long time no sharing out my personal collections for the marimos. Therefore, today I am going to share out one of my personal collection marimo tanks.

Some of you may following one of my posts over HERE,

These marimos photo is actually taken on last year September, that time they are newly reach my hand smile.gif

After several months with proper tank setup and my great maintenance, the result turned significantly +ve. Well, I am not going to share out how is the maintenance and tank setup ways due to some spy eyes of unethical sellers over here which will creating false information and mislead other members. These are the photos

P/S:Exactly the same tank, same batch of marimos only in different time and date when I take the photos smile.gif, all photos are originally from my tank, non of them are google found one tongue.gif

These are the results with optimum tank setup tongue.gif

P/S: NO "Marimo food" or "Marimo nutrients liquid" or "Marimo Treatment water" at all for my marimos. Proper tank setup play with water and light only. These kind of liquids totally useless and waste of time according to my experiments and experiences as 1st Pioneer marimo seller in LYN. Therefore, this proves that those so called "food" from other sellers are totally useless and waste of money. Better save the money for better tank setup. smile.gif brows.gif
gosh~~~ so cute for those nanos !!! thumbup.gif
and i love those giant so much, their fur flying~ haha~~
LuQEE
post Apr 26 2012, 04:59 PM

66 posts

Got word from Marimo Club that they are selling marimo nutrient formulation for speedy growth and better health in one utama shopping mall and e@curve brows.gif
gonna try to buy them if i got time and test it

leeyung
post Apr 26 2012, 05:15 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 26 2012, 04:59 PM)
Got word from Marimo Club that they are selling marimo nutrient formulation for speedy growth and better health in one utama shopping mall and e@curve  brows.gif

Haha, quoted from my previous post, why still wan to waste your time and $ bro blush.gif
QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 26 2012, 03:51 PM)
[P/S: NO "Marimo food" or "Marimo nutrients liquid" or "Marimo Treatment water" at all for my marimos. Proper tank setup play with water and light only. These kind of liquids totally useless and waste of time according to my experiments and experiences as 1st Pioneer marimo seller in LYN. Therefore, this proves that those so called "food" from other sellers are totally useless and waste of money. Better save the money for better tank setup. smile.gif brows.gif
Venus_de_Ein
post Apr 26 2012, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 26 2012, 04:59 PM)
Got word from Marimo Club that they are selling marimo nutrient formulation for speedy growth and better health in one utama shopping mall and e@curve  brows.gif

wow.. for me i won't spend from MC, they mark up too high for the selling price, especially tank decoration, some of those accessories i can get from Daiso & just cost me RM5 each icon_idea.gif
LuQEE
post Apr 26 2012, 05:31 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 26 2012, 05:15 PM)
Haha, quoted from my previous post, why still wan to waste your time and $ bro  blush.gif
i know leeyung bro.. hehe
jsut want try their so called serum and see for myself la haha using a fren dying/brownish marimo which had been neglected for a while

QUOTE(Venus_de_Ein @ Apr 26 2012, 05:26 PM)
wow.. for me i won't spend from MC, they mark up too high for the selling price, especially tank decoration, some of those accessories i can get from Daiso & just cost me RM5 each  icon_idea.gif
lol.. me also nvr bought anything from them la..
and its true, their price is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo expensive.. even their marimos too..

kittykylim
post Apr 26 2012, 06:46 PM

Hi, i just get my nano marimo today.
Im not sure my marimo is multiplying or not, there is a small patch of fur like dropping off..
Will nano marimo multiply or only giant marimo will multiply?
kioko126
post Apr 26 2012, 07:44 PM

Here are my marimo (giant and nano) in their temporary home (Horlicks Glass) brows.gif

This post has been edited by kioko126: Apr 26 2012, 07:52 PM
leeyung
post Apr 26 2012, 10:55 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 26 2012, 07:44 PM)
Here are my marimo (giant and nano) in their temporary home (Horlicks Glass)  brows.gif

Haha bro, faster go grab your new tank, horlicks glass marimos said too small for them tongue.gif haha, grab a nice aquarium then you will have at least something like this tongue.gif

You can refer here for more my recent share Photos
kioko126
post Apr 26 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 26 2012, 10:55 PM)
Haha bro, faster go grab your new tank, horlicks glass marimos said too small for them tongue.gif haha, grab a nice aquarium then you will have at least something like this tongue.gif

You can refer here for more my recent share Photos
haha ... biggrin.gif

another tank don't know where to put lo cry.gif , i think of buying a bigger glass to put them in brows.gif

put tank not portable , put glass can let them enjoy fridge spa every night rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
fishman
post Apr 27 2012, 12:31 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:14 PM)
haha ... biggrin.gif 

another tank don't know where to put lo  cry.gif  , i think of buying a bigger glass to put them in  brows.gif 

put tank not portable , put glass can let them enjoy fridge spa every night  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
They look very nice in a tank with all the fish. I have this vision.... to have marimos covering all my tank's floor. That will look so cool drool.gif ... and will also mean I have to eat maggi mee everyday for my meals. laugh.gif

leeyung, you pictures very nice leh. The marimos look so "happy".
ryokomatsuki
post Apr 27 2012, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:14 PM)
haha ... biggrin.gif 

another tank don't know where to put lo  cry.gif  , i think of buying a bigger glass to put them in  brows.gif 

put tank not portable , put glass can let them enjoy fridge spa every night  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
ya not protable...i oso think b4 to get a bigger tank, but give up when thinking of controling water temp/filter & stuff...
my mom won't allow me to buy anything that needs electric 4 my babies bye.gif
kioko126
post Apr 27 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 27 2012, 12:31 AM)
They look very nice in a tank with all the fish. I have this vision.... to have marimos covering all my tank's floor. That will look so cool  drool.gif ... and will also mean I have to eat maggi mee everyday for my meals.  laugh.gif

LOL ... actually i have a 2.5ft tank , unfortunately the tank have 2 gold fishes and the temperature is around 30-32 (quite high) , that also mean i cannot put my 2 new babies (marimos) in it
so now temporary put them in a Horlicks glass icon_rolleyes.gif

HAHA .... your vision not bad thumbup.gif not everyday maggi mee so kesian la
go mamak makan better la drool.gif

QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Apr 27 2012, 12:35 AM)
ya not protable...i oso think b4 to get a bigger tank, but give up when thinking of controling water temp/filter & stuff...

buy small tank lo icon_rolleyes.gif morning let them swim inside your tank than at night put them into another container den fridge spa
the problem for me is i dont know where to put my new tank hmm.gif unless i convert my gold fish tank to other smaller fish tank but than where should i put my gold fish rclxub.gif
leeyung
post Apr 27 2012, 12:08 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ Apr 27 2012, 12:31 AM)
They look very nice in a tank with all the fish. I have this vision.... to have marimos covering all my tank's floor. That will look so cool  drool.gif ... and will also mean I have to eat maggi mee everyday for my meals. 

Thanks bro smile.gif They really look happy with my optimum tank setup tongue.gif haha eh, maggi mee mamak stall also ada what, maggie goreng ayam, price can match with MacD lunch ler tongue.gif

QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Apr 27 2012, 12:35 AM)
In fact bigger tank with proper setup, the temperature can go down very significant and easy to control. Very simple theory, larger tank = better water flow = easier to bring down water temp, use inwater thermometer for more precise measurement, stick on glass one not accurate one smile.gif

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:30 AM)
LOL ... actually i have a 2.5ft tank , unfortunately the tank have 2 gold fishes and the temperature is around 30-32 (quite high)  , that also mean i cannot put my 2 new babies (marimos) in it 
so now temporary put them in a Horlicks glass

HAHA .... your vision not bad   not everyday maggi mee so kesian la 
go mamak makan better la 
buy small tank lo   morning let them swim inside your tank than at night put them into another container den fridge spa 
the problem for me is i dont know where to put my new tank  hmm.gif  unless i convert my gold fish tank to other smaller fish tank but than where should i put my gold fish 
haha let the gold fish sit in the new tank, 2.5ft for 2 gold fish, macam too big for them ler LoL, btw why ur temp so high? 2.5ft bro, with filter, at least 28-30 what, too much bacteria over there? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Apr 27 2012, 12:08 PM
kioko126
post Apr 27 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 27 2012, 12:08 PM)
Thanks bro smile.gif They really look happy with my optimum tank setup tongue.gif haha eh, maggi mee mamak stall also ada what, maggie goreng ayam, price can match with MacD lunch ler tongue.gif
In fact bigger tank with proper setup, the temperature can go down very significant and easy to control. Very simple theory, larger tank = better water flow = easier to bring down water temp, use inwater thermometer for more precise measurement, stick on glass one not accurate one smile.gif
haha let the gold fish sit in the new tank, 2.5ft for 2 gold fish, macam too big for them ler LoL, btw why ur temp so high? 2.5ft bro, with filter, at least 28-30 what, too much bacteria over there? tongue.gif
Gold fish need a lot space for them , i remember i read some where on the web mention that 1 gold fish need dont know need how many litre of water blink.gif
now have 2 gold fish inside the tank my parent wanted to buy another 6 more ( chinese thinking 8 "HUAT") laugh.gif

my temperature so high I think is because my tank is placed right beside the window this is also one of my concern not to put my marimos in this tank shakehead.gif

So put them in Horlicks glass is still the better choice but cannot see them swimming cry.gif
techhunter
post Apr 27 2012, 12:31 PM

232 posts

marimo ball can be obtained from majority aqua shop around.
leeyung
post Apr 27 2012, 12:37 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:28 PM)
Gold fish need a lot space for them , i remember i read some where on the web mention that 1 gold fish need dont know need how many litre of water  blink.gif
now have 2 gold fish inside the tank my parent wanted to buy another 6 more ( chinese thinking 8 "HUAT")  laugh.gif

my temperature so high I think is because my tank is placed right beside the window this is also one of my concern not to put my marimos in this tank  shakehead.gif

So put them in Horlicks glass is still the better choice but cannot see them swimming  cry.gif
haha, for the fengsui vs the gold fish, then gonna see how large is the size of your gold fish, if palm size then the space is just enough for them biggrin.gif icic, no wonder the temp so high, that is the reason bro biggrin.gif hehe I currently also hunting another new decorative tank biggrin.gif
kioko126
post Apr 27 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Apr 27 2012, 12:37 PM)
haha, for the fengsui vs the gold fish, then gonna see how large is the size of your gold fish, if palm size then the space is just enough for them biggrin.gif icic, no wonder the temp so high, that is the reason bro biggrin.gif hehe I currently also hunting another new decorative tank biggrin.gif
haha my Gold Fish only half of the size of the palm rclxms.gif

Wah bro how many tanks u owned ??? some more wan buy another tank ar ??? blink.gif

I wanted to buy coral stone for my marimos but it seems like my place quite hard to find, they only sell those normal stone like what i currently put in the Horlicks Glass doh.gif
fishman
post Apr 27 2012, 12:49 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:28 PM)
now have 2 gold fish inside the tank my parent wanted to buy another 6 more ( chinese thinking 8 "HUAT")  laugh.gif

my temperature so high I think is because my tank is placed right beside the window this is also one of my concern not to put my marimos in this tank  shakehead.gif

So put them in Horlicks glass is still the better choice but cannot see them swimming  cry.gif
Goldfish shit a lot. So the water need to be changed often if got Marimo. Hmm...I thought goldfish is coldwater fish, so cannot stand high temp?

0.0389sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:15 PM