140 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

fishman
post Jun 14 2012, 11:58 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(KHONG1972 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
I have received the Kawai Marimo.....
First, the tank is prepared to welcome the new kawai addition.  Fake plants have been removed!
The Marimos are in !  The floating one still yet to find his perfect landing spot !
The other 4 Giant and 2 Nano have settled down.  The busybody Neon Tetra started to mingle with these kawai Marimo.
Looks so much better without the plastic plants, and with the Marimos. rclxms.gif
Rayhkh
post Jun 15 2012, 02:50 PM

Burning sensation ? smile.gif

valthera
post Jun 15 2012, 03:06 PM

65 posts

[quote=Rayhkh,Jun 15 2012, 02:50 PM]

[/quote]

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chanyyee
post Jun 15 2012, 04:33 PM

[quote=Rayhkh,Jun 15 2012, 02:50 PM]

[/quote]

Nice glow! That reminds me of the scene from Finding Nemo: "From now on, you shall be called Sharkbait. Sharkbait hoo ha ha!"
nikaizad
post Jun 15 2012, 09:14 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

heres the marimo i bought in a mini tank. 9 liters icon_rolleyes.gif

and also some closeup photos
mixologist84
post Jun 17 2012, 12:51 AM

560 posts

crap! these fella's are damn cute! i accidentally stumbled into this thread and looks like im gonna get em!!

Added on June 17, 2012, 11:08 pmnew marimo fan onboard smile.gif
3 x giant
4 x nano

should be getting in by tuesday from Lee Yung.
Got so excited, i went and bought a separate tank just for marimo's .
tanks is fully set up with ada nature soil and 8 shrimps, just waiting for marimo's

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Jun 17 2012, 11:08 PM
KHONG1972
post Jun 19 2012, 12:01 PM

Validating

After wandering and floating for 1.5 days, it sink and join the other ....

mixologist84
post Jun 19 2012, 01:06 PM

560 posts

my marimo's have arrived!
will get home and snap some pics once they are in the tank smile.gif

thanks to lee yung. the package arrived in superb condition. the marimo's are very well packed!

MyMarimo
post Jun 19 2012, 01:47 PM

I have re-registered myself as MyMarimo......
(I was previously registered as KHONG1972)

Added on June 19, 2012, 1:51 pmHow shall I change water ha if I keep my marimos in the fish tank?
Shall I take them out for ice spa once a week to keep them healthy and super green? I notice few patches of yellowish on them sad.gif

This post has been edited by MyMarimo: Jun 19 2012, 01:51 PM
leeyung
post Jun 19 2012, 02:51 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jun 19 2012, 01:06 PM)
my marimo's have arrived!
will get home and snap some pics once they are in the tank smile.gif

thanks to lee yung. the package arrived in superb condition. the marimo's are very well packed!
Nice to hear that bro! Share your Marimo Photos please biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MyMarimo @ Jun 19 2012, 01:47 PM)
I have re-registered myself as MyMarimo......
(I was previously registered as KHONG1972)

Added on June 19, 2012, 1:51 pmHow shall I change water ha if I keep my marimos in the fish tank?
Shall I take them out for ice spa once a week to keep them healthy and super green?  I notice few patches of yellowish on them sad.gif
Find the answer in post #2129 brows.gif
mixologist84
post Jun 19 2012, 07:53 PM

560 posts

TS pls add me to the list.
Here are some pics of my Marimo smile.gif

Marimo's arrived, safe and sound, seller Leeyung wrapped it in bubble wraped it very carefully.

Out of 7, 5 sat in comfortably, 2 giants still dancing smile.gif

Say hello to new friends

one of the nano's

Still dancing

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Jun 19 2012, 07:54 PM
melodyworm
post Jun 21 2012, 12:51 AM

18 posts

what is the substrate that u r using? normail gravel or soil?

mixologist84
post Jun 21 2012, 09:11 AM

560 posts

using ADA African soil
melodyworm
post Jun 21 2012, 09:32 PM

18 posts

any particular reason y use africana?
ryokomatsuki
post Jun 21 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jun 19 2012, 07:53 PM)

Marimo's arrived, safe and sound, seller Leeyung wrapped it in bubble wraped it very carefully.

Say hello to new friends

one of the nano's

Still dancing

a huge tank u have! thumbup.gif

MyMarimo
post Jun 21 2012, 10:47 PM

I think mixologist84 is going to have full aquascape tank. Marimo will be the first resident of the tank.
Cherlyn
post Jun 21 2012, 11:32 PM

51 posts

Is it suitable to keep shrimp with marimo?i found some small pieces of Marimo at the bottom of tank every day..
mixologist84
post Jun 22 2012, 12:25 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(melodyworm @ Jun 21 2012, 09:32 PM)
any particular reason y use africana?
no particular reason smile.gif
kena con by a lfs sad.gif long story. the sand alone cost me 80 bucks.

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:26 am
QUOTE(ryokomatsuki @ Jun 21 2012, 10:42 PM)
a huge tank u have!  thumbup.gif
no la, its just 1.5 feet tongue.gif, maybe the pic make it look big

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:26 am
QUOTE(MyMarimo @ Jun 21 2012, 10:47 PM)
I think mixologist84 is going to have full aquascape tank.  Marimo will be the first resident of the tank.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mixologist84: Jun 22 2012, 12:26 AM
leeyung
post Jun 22 2012, 12:40 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jun 19 2012, 07:53 PM)

Say hello to new friends

one of the nano's

Still dancing

Nice tank bro! let me guess, 4ft?

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:11 AM)
using ADA African soil
Wow bro, ADA branded one brows.gif

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 21 2012, 11:32 PM)
Is it suitable to keep shrimp with marimo?i found some small pieces of Marimo at the bottom of tank every day..
No problem for keeping marimo with shrimp, a lot of members over here doing the same thing, I even do have a marimo tank with crayfish, but crayfish a bit ganas, gonna feed them on time biggrin.gif
mixologist84
post Jun 22 2012, 12:48 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Cherlyn @ Jun 21 2012, 11:32 PM)
i have very less exp both on marimo's and shrimps, bt from wht i read in forums, it depends on how many shrimps you have . for my case, the shrimps love to lepak under giant marimo and sometimes on top of it and nibble nibble. dem cute.. lol

140 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:04 AM