leeyung
post Jan 5 2012, 11:57 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:31 AM)
sad, mine diff case,
seems my lobster attack them, one of my nano got cut off bit aiyo
other than that, all is fine

that's why wanted to know the CO2 matter, may need to separate them out if gets really bad sad.gif
If you already read through this thread, you actually found that we discussed the crayfish (lobster) with marimo issue, you need to feed the crayfish more rapid or else your marimo will become its burger biggrin.gif
Shoot@M3
post Jan 5 2012, 02:15 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

alamak didn't read that part lor, so long ah the thread hehe
anyway thx for the info
im imagining now that the crayfish run amok at the marimo tearing them bit by bit cos of not getting fed properly

btw, how do you differentiate a genuine marimo from an imitation? I read somewhere that some seller rolled up into round figures in a polysterin and sell them as normal marimo

any tips & info to beware of this?

thx
QUOTE(leeyung @ Jan 5 2012, 11:57 AM)
If you already read through this thread, you actually found that we discussed the crayfish (lobster) with marimo issue, you need to feed the crayfish more rapid or else your marimo will become its burger biggrin.gif
leeyung
post Jan 5 2012, 03:08 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
alamak didn't read that part lor, so long ah the thread hehe
anyway thx for the info
im imagining now that the crayfish run amok at the marimo tearing them bit by bit cos of not getting fed properly

btw, how do you differentiate a genuine marimo from an imitation? I read somewhere that some seller rolled up into round figures in a polysterin and sell them as normal marimo

any tips & info to beware of this?

thx
smile.gif Use a search button or read through this post and you will find the answer smile.gif This is the main intention the TS created this thread to avoid several duplicated posts smile.gif Be a hardworking member brows.gif
Shoot@M3
post Jan 5 2012, 03:40 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

ah okok
will do then and sorry to ask silly questions like these smile.gif
thx
QUOTE(leeyung @ Jan 5 2012, 03:08 PM)
smile.gif Use a search button or read through this post and you will find the answer smile.gif This is the main intention the TS created this thread to avoid several duplicated posts smile.gif  Be a hardworking member brows.gif
rozitahalim
post Jan 5 2012, 03:49 PM

14 posts

very interested in having marimos ... waiting for leeyung to reply message .. rclxms.gif smile.gif
noobandroid
post Jan 5 2012, 10:40 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

my marimos are getting boring, can i put some ocean monkeys to join in? i think ocean monkey will not eat them guaa. my 2nd worry is the monkey's water solution may harm te marimo or not

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jan 5 2012, 10:57 PM
buhsanz
post Jan 5 2012, 10:51 PM

my pacman marimo seems to deliver 2 baby marimo already..i found them inside, in the middle of the crack when i'm cleaning them..but soooo small.i decided to separate them as the pacman crack got bigger..don't know what will happen to it..whether it will return back to normal marimo as the baby already separated, or become a carpet..

and my nano marimo seems to peel off a little.i peel off the smaller part cuz it's already too loose with the nano but i maintain the bigger peel part cuz still stick tightly to the nano...are my decisions okay or not??
r3apers
post Jan 5 2012, 11:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 5 2012, 10:40 PM)
my marimos are getting boring, can i put some ocean monkeys to join in? i think ocean monkey will not eat them guaa. my 2nd worry is the monkey's water solution may harm te marimo or not
bro, dont mix with ocean monkey..as ocean monkey got some chemical reaction if not mistaken...better breed with clean water with some lobster or small fish... if not u can but small tank should be around 15cmx40cm (some inclusive of small water pump) if not mistaken...(long time didnt go fish shop already) thn u put marimo and 2-3 small fish inside thn ok lo...

juz my 2cent~! tongue.gif
tiensheng
post Jan 6 2012, 12:29 AM

250 posts

wow the marimo deco you guys have are great ...
lol ~ mine just stays inside a glass tongue.gif
ljlim5081
post Jan 6 2012, 12:35 PM

17 posts

just wonder what is "ocean monkeys"/"sea monkeys" ? does it refer to "丰年虾" ?
tks.
r3apers
post Jan 6 2012, 02:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Jan 6 2012, 12:29 AM)
wow the marimo deco you guys have are great ...
lol ~ mine just stays inside a glass tongue.gif
maybe u should keep some money to buy a small fish tank & deco with marimo & fishy? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ljlim5081 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:35 PM)
tks.
dunno how to explain but here the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sea-Monkeys for ur info icon_idea.gif
leeyung
post Jan 6 2012, 05:16 PM

885 posts

Not recommend due to sea-monkey live in salt water only

QUOTE(ljlim5081 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:35 PM)
tks.
Yupe, sea-monkey = 丰年虾 or 丰年虫, those people use to feed fry one, some genetically modified sea-monkey is treated as pet bu with very short life-span
tiensheng
post Jan 6 2012, 06:05 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 6 2012, 02:36 PM)
maybe u should keep some money to buy a small fish tank & deco with marimo & fishy? hmm.gif
dunno how to explain but here the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sea-Monkeys for ur info  icon_idea.gif
hehe ... tank is a bit big bah ?
lol~ just for deco , don't think so will have fishy cause i previously had a few dead on my hand sad.gif
shinshishio
post Jan 8 2012, 01:29 AM

17 posts

my marimo puffer love marimo shadow. lol
r3apers
post Jan 10 2012, 09:44 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Jan 6 2012, 06:05 PM)
hehe ... tank is a bit big bah ?
lol~ just for deco , don't think so will have fishy cause i previously had a few dead on my hand sad.gif
oic oic... tank depend on ur places lo...for mine is 3L x 1.5w x 2.5h if not mistaken...lolz... but my tank now in the mess tongue.gif haha...no time to deco sweat.gif ... once deco will take photo ~! laugh.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jan 10 2012, 04:45 PM

2,948 posts

where can we get them and how much does 1 ball cost?
rozitahalim
post Jan 10 2012, 05:48 PM

14 posts

New marimo mama here smile.gif

1st day of arrival

Tank no. 1 with 3 giants and 2 nanos

Helo there ...

Tank no. 2 with 2 giants and 1 nano to be given to my nephew smile.gif

Thank you Lee Yung
tiensheng
post Jan 10 2012, 07:04 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
where can we get them and how much does 1 ball cost?
there are sellers from this forum , u can get it from - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1563280&hl=
i bought mine from AquaticMagic via eBay smile.gif

rozitahalim : nice smile.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tiensheng: Jan 10 2012, 07:05 PM
leeyung
post Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(rozitahalim @ Jan 10 2012, 05:48 PM)
New marimo mama here  smile.gif
1st day of arrival

Tank no. 1 with 3 giants and 2 nanos

Helo there ...

Tank no. 2 with 2 giants and 1 nano to be given to my nephew smile.gif

Thank you Lee Yung
You are most welcome rozitahalim, nice photos! Hope your nephew will love them smile.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jan 10 2012, 10:07 PM

413 posts

long time no come in, i had new marimo baby!! xD From 1 nano and 1 giant become now 1 nano, 1 giant and 3 super tiny nano xD

anyway, sorry leeyungg, was busy with my new tank with my new fishes and shrimps xD new expensive hobby!!! tongue.gif

140 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:49 PM