130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v3, NP9130/9150/9170 with Ivy Bridge

cryogenist
post Jun 2 2011, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 2 2011, 09:28 PM)
ok, i ask my friend already, he confirm tat tx4 is cooler than IC diamond.

tx4 better
idle temp the diamond is 40
39-38 for tx4
Oh. Did you ask what is his method of application??

Spreading or Pea-Sized in the dead centre?
teamloks
post Jun 2 2011, 10:07 PM

1,176 posts

someone say mx4 was better than tx4
Devina_8
post Jun 2 2011, 10:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:26 PM)
CPU(Desktop CPU): I7-960
Memory:12GB DDR3
Display: 17.3" (16:9) Full HD (1920x1080) LED-Backlit Display with upgrade to matte
Graphic: GTX 485m x2 sli
Storage: 80gb ssd
2nd Storage: 750 7200 sataII
3rd Storage: No Harddisk/
Wireless Card: Bigfoot networks Killer Wireless-N 1102
MS Office: Home and Student
Optical Disk Drive: 6x Blu Ray Burner + Reader + DVD Combo
Thermal Compound: IC Diamond
Sager Carrying Bag
Warranty: 1 Year US Sager warranty (Parts) + 1 Year Regional Carrying (Warranty and Regional Carrying can be extended)
I suggest u take crossfire, the drivers now are prrety good compare to before, plus the dual link scales better than 485m sli links in some manners!! Specially heavy games, in my own opinion 485m sli is useless since we dun have 3d screen option in x7200 yet, welllll....i have bouaght same spec as u but ive choosen 6970m crossfire and i spent the money that i wabted to spend for 485m sli for a better cpu, core i7 970, it has 6 cores and its from gulftown family, the performence is something nearly of core i7 990ex and its based on 32nm intel tech comapre to 4 core and being 42nm of core i7 960, its more powerful than 960 and even with overclock it can easily beat an overclocked 2920xm ... . Bigfoot is good choice but better u get a high-speen uni-fi connection to use the advantages of this card, im getting mine for 12k almost, but not only for gaming, i use bluray much, if your use is less then dun waste your money on it....win 7 ultimate is too much of waste since im not a programmer and i dun have much of important files to encrypt and protect them and locate it to host or use laptop as a host plus some useless security options whichnis onlynusefulnfor those who want to use their laptop or pc as a host orna shared host network basednsystem, the u need to plus a 990ex... and we dun really need those extra functions to act in our daily use, but its up2u...if the functions of ultimate edition are important to u

This post has been edited by Devina_8: Jun 2 2011, 10:33 PM
cryogenist
post Jun 2 2011, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(teamloks @ Jun 2 2011, 10:07 PM)
someone say mx4 was better than tx4
Hmm.. As for current standings, AS MX3 MX4, Tuniq TX-3 TX-4 does not have much difference in terms of performance. At most a 1-2'C diff? But all of these are harder to spread..
yhchoong
post Jun 3 2011, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 2 2011, 12:52 PM)
Find mucroasia , they're  Singapore reseller
I know, but I'm not sure how reliable mucroasia or sg cubehubs are in terms of warranty and delivery times. Mucro asia has the better pricing though.
Amal
post Jun 3 2011, 01:18 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ Jun 2 2011, 08:50 PM)
Bloody temperature spikes.. Dunno what is really causing these random phenomenon.
how's the load during the spike?
how's the core and memory clock during the spike?
sometimes the clock just remain high or low even there isn't or is any load... hmm.gif

it happen to mine last nite... my clock remain at 100 for the core, even when i ran 3d games or benchmark...
tried couple of troubleshooting... now their back at normal... sweat.gif

or are you referring to your CPU... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Amal: Jun 3 2011, 01:20 AM
petpet007
post Jun 3 2011, 01:50 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(yhchoong @ Jun 3 2011, 12:58 AM)
I know, but I'm not sure how reliable mucroasia or sg cubehubs are in terms of warranty and delivery times. Mucro asia has the better pricing though.
i though cubehubs gives better price?
yhchoong
post Jun 3 2011, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(petpet007 @ Jun 3 2011, 01:50 AM)
i though cubehubs gives better price?
For the configuration of the Sager np8150-s1 + Win 7 Home with everything stock except 95% wide gamut NTSC screen, 30 days no dead pixel warranty, downgrade from blue ray to 8x multi DVD, I get around SGD$2637 for mucro and SGD$2750 for cubehubs. So there's a more than $100 premium on cubehubs.

rickysim84
post Jun 3 2011, 05:36 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ Jun 2 2011, 10:03 PM)
Oh. Did you ask what is his method of application??

Spreading or Pea-Sized in the dead centre?
yeah, i ask him to try the cross method as i try the pea method on a desktop cpu, Desktop cpu have larger surface thus pea size might not fully spread the whole surface, so cross method still the best.
sweeann
post Jun 3 2011, 06:33 AM

183 posts

Package collected, and now entering Phase 4 ... ^^

cryogenist
post Jun 3 2011, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(yhchoong @ Jun 3 2011, 12:58 AM)
I will recommend Mucro over SGCubeHub anytime. SGCubeHub got way too much problems and complaints...

The reason why Mucro has better pricing than CubeHub as what Mucro Rep told me is mainly because they dun have a physical shop front. And Mucro's pricing fluctuates according to exchange rate.

QUOTE(Amal @ Jun 3 2011, 01:18 AM)
how's the load during the spike?
how's the core and memory clock during the spike?
sometimes the clock just remain high or low even there isn't or is any load...  hmm.gif

it happen to mine last nite... my clock remain at 100 for the core, even when i ran 3d games or benchmark...
tried couple of troubleshooting... now their back at normal...  sweat.gif

or are you referring to your CPU...  tongue.gif

I am talking about CPU. So far I dun see any problem with my GPU alr... Though my GPU idles at 50'C in room temp.

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 3 2011, 05:36 AM)
yeah, i ask him to try the cross method as i try the pea method on a desktop cpu, Desktop cpu have larger surface thus pea size might not fully spread the whole surface, so cross method still the best.
The pea method is more suited for desktop because of the amount of pressure the heatsink can force onto the chip to even out.. The size of the pea varies according to the die size.. Desktop should be around 5 to 5.5mm

This post has been edited by cryogenist: Jun 3 2011, 09:29 AM
SUSV 4 Vendetta
post Jun 3 2011, 10:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ May 31 2011, 10:19 PM)
eh.. berapa bro.. PM me xD
recently, my company tiok one serious malware that kaspersky fail to clean but delete. ESET 32 even more worst, they fail to scan it. Bitdefender can detect though, but not sure can clean it or not. So, my choices will be either Kaspersky or Bitdefender only.  sad.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 10:25 pmBtw, i found this things... anyone interested?

Matte screen protector for lappy.

http://www.viewguard.com/en-us/17.3%22-Wid...Aspect-Ratio%29
do u sell that matte screen? drool.gif
how much ? hmm.gif
rickysim84
post Jun 3 2011, 10:49 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ Jun 3 2011, 09:25 AM)
I will recommend Mucro over SGCubeHub anytime. SGCubeHub got way too much problems and complaints...

The reason why Mucro has better pricing than CubeHub as what Mucro Rep told me is mainly because they dun have a physical shop front. And Mucro's pricing fluctuates according to exchange rate.
I am talking about CPU. So far I dun see any problem with my GPU alr... Though my GPU idles at 50'C in room temp.
The pea method is more suited for desktop because of the amount of pressure the heatsink can force onto the chip to even out.. The size of the pea varies according to the die size.. Desktop should be around 5 to 5.5mm
I mean pea size is good if the thermal paste have low viscosity which is more easy to spread, some thermal paste as thick as a glue and u need lotsa force to actually spread the whole thing out.

Added on June 3, 2011, 10:49 am
QUOTE(V 4 Vendetta @ Jun 3 2011, 10:27 AM)
do u sell that matte screen? drool.gif
how much ? hmm.gif
no sell, but was thinking of getting a bulk order for it. Not sure anyone interested or not. lol blush.gif

This post has been edited by rickysim84: Jun 3 2011, 10:49 AM
SUSV 4 Vendetta
post Jun 3 2011, 11:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:49 AM)

no sell, but was thinking of getting a bulk order for it. Not sure anyone interested or not. lol blush.gif
of coz la there is someone will be interested with matte screen nod.gif
anyway who in here like glare screen until u can see ur face on that screen biggrin.gif
okf987
post Jun 3 2011, 01:13 PM

113 posts

Sup guys! I just got my NP8130 2days ago.

But how do you overclock an NP8130?
rickysim84
post Jun 3 2011, 01:14 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(V 4 Vendetta @ Jun 3 2011, 11:35 AM)
anyway who in here like glare screen until u can see ur face on that screen  biggrin.gif
it is a screen protector actually. should be around 22USD per 17 inch screen.
tjinn
post Jun 3 2011, 01:34 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(V 4 Vendetta @ Jun 3 2011, 11:35 AM)
anyway who in here like glare screen until u can see ur face on that screen  biggrin.gif
its a matter of personal preference.
its called glossy screen btw.. not glare screen...
normally if there are multiple points of interest on the screen you won notice your face in it unless its all black.
i prefer the glosst screen over the matte. well at least for me the colours look more vibrant.
cryogenist
post Jun 3 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(okf987 @ Jun 3 2011, 01:13 PM)
Sup guys! I just got my NP8130 2days ago.

But how do you overclock an NP8130?
Overclock which aspect? CPU or GPU?

You can't OC CPU if you are not having Core i7 2920XM.
Keenxlimit
post Jun 3 2011, 04:54 PM

78 posts

Those with GTX485, I have questions...
Anyone installed the latest driver, 275.33? I see a huge drop in FPS after installing it. I thought Im supposed to get better performance? :S
okf987
post Jun 3 2011, 06:32 PM

113 posts

Aww so that means I cant overclock?

My processor is the 2720.

130 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:40 AM