126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

weddinpalmerston
post Jun 27 2011, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
not sure how to chk that via my RNS510... 2molo let me go chk it .. usually js use the navi and media player onli ...hehe ... y the gps speed is more accurate ?
GPS speed is more acccurate than the speedometer. In my GTI, the dial speed was 240, but speed recorded in my Garmin GPS was only 232.
At that speed, I found the suspension on the Sport mode was too bumpy. With Normal mode, it was more bearable la smile.gif

This post has been edited by weddinpalmerston: Jun 27 2011, 08:35 PM
mikelee
post Jun 27 2011, 08:39 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 03:45 PM)
Who is d guy who bought the rep caractere rims fr aman Suria
Yan, still haven't decide on rims?
How about this? It is BBS CM and it looks pretty good on black:

Source: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...118348721555740
(Careful...Horizon Auto Tuners FB is so poison! tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by mikelee: Jun 27 2011, 08:40 PM
Sarbath
post Jun 27 2011, 08:41 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

Guys what the condition of the car when turning from right to left at a speed of 70km/h ? tires spinning ? kereta terbalik ? i mean all car except VW
jsc_tidus
post Jun 27 2011, 09:12 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

whats the difference between the engine on the Polo GTI and the Golf TSI?
Yan
post Jun 27 2011, 09:39 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 27 2011, 08:39 PM)
Yan, still haven't decide on rims?
How about this? It is BBS CM and it looks pretty good on black:

Source: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...118348721555740
(Careful...Horizon Auto Tuners FB is so poison!  tongue.gif )
nice.... is that gun metal or silver ? dark cars i wonder with gun metal will look gud or is that too dark.... silver seems too common n plain ... rclxub.gif
slime350
post Jun 27 2011, 10:03 PM

184 posts

volkswagen delay passat cc too long le, anybody know when is the date of releasing the car from Royal Malaysian Customs.

Been waiting for so long..as the car already at port..

Beside , anybody install DRL light on their rocco ? place to install with good workmanship.Tx
Yan
post Jun 27 2011, 10:20 PM

551 posts

if anybody interested... selling my rocco rims and potenza re050 17" tyres....chk out my thread at :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1935170

This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 27 2011, 10:21 PM
mikelee
post Jun 27 2011, 10:24 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 09:39 PM)
nice.... is that gun metal or silver ? dark cars i wonder with gun metal will look gud or is that too dark.... silver seems too common n plain ...  rclxub.gif
From the looks of it, looks like Gun Metal color. Those rims caught my eyes first instead of the quad exhausts. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 10:20 PM)
if anybody interested... selling my rocco rims and potenza re050 17" tyres....chk out my thread at :
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1935170

Eh? You swapped your rims with what now?
Yan
post Jun 27 2011, 10:26 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 27 2011, 10:24 PM)
From the looks of it, looks like Gun Metal color. Those rims caught my eyes first instead of the quad exhausts.  laugh.gif
Eh? You swapped your rims with what now?
on temp wheels...hehe...

btw r u the GTI guy that buoght the caractere rims fr aman suria ? need to know a bit of info ... another fren of mine is also interseted... i am also a bit swayed...hehe
mikelee
post Jun 27 2011, 10:44 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 10:26 PM)
btw r u the GTI  guy that buoght the caractere rims fr aman suria ? need to know a bit of info ... another fren of mine is also interseted... i am also a bit swayed...hehe
Nope not me.
wira1979
post Jun 27 2011, 11:29 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 27 2011, 10:26 PM)
on temp wheels...hehe... 

btw r u the GTI  guy that buoght the caractere rims fr aman suria ? need to know a bit of info ... another fren of mine is also interseted... i am also a bit swayed...hehe
Just get only lah ... your car 100% look cun after that.

What you wanna know ... maybe can help. I did a bit of research myself too.
Yan
post Jun 27 2011, 11:54 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:29 PM)
Just get only lah ... your car 100% look cun after that.

What you wanna know ... maybe can help. I did a bit of research myself too.
wanna know the weight of the 18" and how whether any diff between the rep & ori in terms of weight and material .. coz previously heard that both rep & ori came out fr same factory. rep has no embossing .. ori has the word caractere embossed... but now someone bought a rep with the word embossed ... so am sure that rep won't b fr the same factory dy...
Mavik
post Jun 27 2011, 11:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(slime350 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:03 PM)
volkswagen delay passat cc too long le, anybody know when is the date of releasing the car from Royal Malaysian Customs.

Been waiting for so long..as the car already at port..

Beside , anybody install DRL light on their rocco ? place to install with good workmanship.Tx
Just get the Roc R bumper, comes with the DRL.
Lancc
post Jun 28 2011, 12:10 AM

Hi Bro's, been lurking for ages. Finally got my carbon steel grey gti last week rclxms.gif Initially was planning to get the tsi, but got poison badly reading the thread.

BTW, want to check what leather care products do bro's use. Been checking around, found Meguiar's and Duragloss having good reviews but dont know how to decide.
Royrogers
post Jun 28 2011, 12:23 AM

I'm back finally and needed some time to catch up with all the discussions. I hope to join the next TT if there is one this week. I went to Exoticmods this afternoon and saw few unregistered GTI SEs from Wearnes getting their rims and RCD upgraded! Apparently the SEs are selling like hot cakes.
Broleo
post Jun 28 2011, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Jun 28 2011, 12:23 AM)
I'm back finally and needed some time to catch up with all the discussions. I hope to join the next TT if there is one this week. I went to Exoticmods this afternoon and saw few unregistered GTI SEs from Wearnes getting their rims and RCD upgraded! Apparently the SEs are selling like hot cakes.
eh roy. welcomeback. Need to ask Mavik whether there is a LYN tt. I wan to see jwrx 335. hehehe. For friday VWforum tt will be in Ampang.

Added on June 28, 2011, 12:56 amMike,

the door sills with GTI logo. Does it come in black font? I cant recall where you got it.

Tx

This post has been edited by Broleo: Jun 28 2011, 12:56 AM
Mavik
post Jun 28 2011, 01:27 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Jun 28 2011, 12:55 AM)
eh roy. welcomeback. Need to ask Mavik whether there is a LYN tt. I wan to see jwrx 335. hehehe. For friday VWforum tt will be in Ampang.

Added on June 28, 2011, 12:56 amMike,

the door sills with GTI logo. Does it come in black font? I cant recall where you got it.

Tx
Okok we can plan one next week tongue.gif
Yan
post Jun 28 2011, 01:58 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 28 2011, 01:27 AM)
Okok we can plan one next week tongue.gif
yah chge venue liaw lah ... hhehehe....bored with ttdi dy

This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 28 2011, 01:59 AM
stalkerrox
post Jun 28 2011, 02:40 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jun 27 2011, 09:12 PM)
whats the difference between the engine on the Polo GTI and the Golf TSI?
same engine.. just that Polo GTI its slightly tuned abit.. can say like slight remap but from VW
JAL811
post Jun 28 2011, 07:32 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Jun 28 2011, 12:23 AM)
Do you mean the "SE" is done by EM ?

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:08 AM