Platinum Victory Taman Melati, Review and Discussion

TSdeed
post May 14 2011, 03:51 PM, updated 7y ago

833 posts

Am curious why there is no active thread on Platinum Victory Condo at Taman Melati.

Is there any potential appreciation for this area? Any review on the workmanship of the developer? How / what are the facilities provided for the development?

Hope that fellow forumers especially existing owners and buyers can share view / opinion / feedback on the completed project (PV3, PV5, PV6, PV8) as well as the final phase which is under-construction (PV2).

PV3

PV5

PV6

PV8

PV2

Official webpage ---> Platinum Victory

This post has been edited by deed: Nov 30 2011, 09:57 AM
wpq8355
post May 14 2011, 03:55 PM

238 posts

my personal opinion.. go for PV8 and PV2 only.. buy PV8 garden unit is the best ops la..
TSdeed
post May 14 2011, 04:05 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ May 14 2011, 03:55 PM)
my personal opinion.. go for PV8 and PV2 only.. buy PV8 garden unit is the best ops la..
And your reason will be because of...?
wpq8355
post May 14 2011, 04:23 PM

238 posts

first.. freehold.. second.. workmanship (diff with other pv).. third.. go in PV8 garden unit and you will understand what i mean..

if i have $$ earlier on, i will book on pv8 definitely..
TSdeed
post May 15 2011, 01:51 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ May 14 2011, 04:23 PM)
first.. freehold.. second.. workmanship (diff with other pv).. third.. go in PV8 garden unit and you will understand what i mean..

if i have $$ earlier on, i will book on pv8 definitely..
Is it other PVs (pv3,pv5,pv7) in Melati are leasehold? And are u implying that the build-quality of pv8 and the on-going pv2 is better than the rest?

Tried to google but seem no one is selling garden unit pv8. Guess maybe its for own stay.

How bout PV2 any review or comment?
ASSASINS
post May 15 2011, 04:26 PM

345 posts

Hi, agreed that if you want to purchase, go for PV8 and PV2 only.

1. PV3,PV5,PV6 are this developer 1st few projects (they're gaining more and more experience from there and now become better), you really can see the diff of their 1st project PV3 compare to PV8.
2. I have friend work in the constructions company that build PV series. He told me that PV8 and PV2 material quality are lots more better.
3. Appreciation or not, I'm not sure. But for old PVs, selling price around 170 to 200k only, they're now selling 300k onwards...you can count yourself.

If have money, go for PV8 side corner unit which the living full-height balcony window facing KLCC, it's really amazing. 1500 sqft, freehold, 2 car parks. originally sell at 300k, now subsale 400k where to find? rclxms.gif

PS: PV7 is not residential, is a commercial shoplots. There are only PV3, PV5, PV6 and PV8 completed residential currently. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: May 15 2011, 04:28 PM
TSdeed
post May 15 2011, 11:26 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ May 15 2011, 04:26 PM)

1. PV3,PV5,PV6 are this developer 1st few projects (they're gaining more and more experience from there and now become better), you really can see the diff of their 1st project PV3 compare to PV8.
2. I have friend work in the constructions company that build PV series. He told me that PV8 and PV2 material quality are lots more better.
3. Appreciation or not, I'm not sure. But for old PVs, selling price around 170 to 200k only, they're now selling 300k onwards...you can count yourself.

If have money, go for PV8 side corner unit which the living full-height balcony window facing KLCC, it's really amazing. 1500 sqft, freehold, 2 car parks. originally sell at 300k, now subsale 400k where to find?  rclxms.gif

PS: PV7 is not residential, is a commercial shoplots. There are only PV3, PV5, PV6 and PV8 completed residential currently.  smile.gif
Thanks for the heads-up. Yeah the appreciation for the previous PVs (pv3,pv5,pv6) are quite good. Its good to hear that they are improving the quality for the latest PVs. Guess that will compensate on the higher pricing.

How about the facilities of the condos? Are they well-maintained and as promised by the developer (swimming-pool, gym, nursery, playground, etc)?

Btw are u the owner of the condo? If yes which pv are yours.
ASSASINS
post May 16 2011, 11:14 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(deed @ May 15 2011, 11:26 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up. Yeah the appreciation for the previous PVs (pv3,pv5,pv6) are quite good. Its good to hear that they are improving the quality for the latest PVs. Guess that will compensate on the higher pricing.

How about the facilities of the condos? Are they well-maintained and as promised by the developer (swimming-pool, gym, nursery, playground, etc)?

Mine PV still under-con, PV2, haha
My friend sister bought PV5 at 170k in 2004, now she married to Sabah and sell the house at 330k (fully furnished).
Earn a lot... drool.gif

are you plan to getting any??
TSdeed
post May 17 2011, 11:24 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ May 16 2011, 11:14 AM)
Mine PV still under-con, PV2, haha
My friend sister bought PV5 at 170k in 2004, now she married to Sabah and sell the house at 330k (fully furnished).
Earn a lot... drool.gif

are you plan to getting any??
Actually my friend did bought pv2 recently. Im just doing research on behalf. biggrin.gif Btw is there going to be any skydeck/lounge whatsoever for PV2. Coz seems from the brochure / booth-expo that it will, thought its not written.

Hows the facilities of the other PV (pv3/pv5/pv8))? As if im not mistaken u'd experience living in this area. How bout the management and securities appointed by PV? Is it up to the par of other equivalent condos.

This post has been edited by deed: May 17 2011, 01:25 PM
1ullaby
post May 21 2011, 01:01 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

First hand experience with PV8 today, visited a friend, magnificient view of greens and the city I must say. Only thing I noted is the lack of security monitoring, as I move in freely to the lift and a little kid opened the door for me despite needing an access card to enter the area. haha.
dont even need to register myself at the guard house.

well .. maybe its one off but I am not too convinced with this bunch of guards guarding my property nonetheless. Lol.

Other than that, I think this area has the potential, close 'jagung view' aka close to the city, ever improving facilities in the area as well decent access roads (still feel jalan genting klang could be better), like this place already.
TSdeed
post Jun 2 2011, 01:03 AM

833 posts

PV8 seems quite a good deal. Nice view and quite spacious. Just the layout a bit weird. Yeah I guess the security personnel could be better.

PV2 progressing quite fast. Already at 6th floor.
Adrian1981
post Jun 2 2011, 01:54 AM

255 posts

Just wondering if u purchase for Investment or own stay ?
If own stay then i think PV8 is the best ..
if for investment, maybe u should go for PV13 ?? it's at Jln genting Klang and it's easier to rent out the unit there ...

Btw, dot you guys think it's a bit high density for all these PV ? No doubt the value has been appreciate alot .. but i personally think high density = hard to maintain = value depreciate in future ..

i dont know .. just my 2 cents !!

If you insist to get a unit there, go for PV8 !!
vectorian
post Jun 2 2011, 02:39 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Adrian1981 @ Jun 2 2011, 01:54 AM)
Was there last Sunday and was on the verge of taking a remaining unit of PV2 but I didn't cos I wanted to check the area first since I was not familiar with the location.

PV8 is really nice and looks grand from the outside but there is no way I can afford subsale of 420-480k with my budget.

Anyone here actually lived in one of the PVs in this area before? How's the morning traffic? Community? management? facilities?
Adrian1981
post Jun 2 2011, 08:22 AM

255 posts

Just wondering, how much u can get for PV 2 then ??
ASSASINS
post Jun 2 2011, 11:08 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jun 2 2011, 02:39 AM)
Was there last Sunday and was on the verge of taking a remaining unit of PV2 but I didn't cos I wanted to check the area first since I was not familiar with the location.

PV8 is really nice and looks grand from the outside but there is no way I can afford subsale of 420-480k with my budget.

Anyone here actually lived in one of the PVs in this area before? How's the morning traffic? Community? management? facilities?
I stayed there before!

Morning Traffic - for me, is okay coz i start working at 9:30am, so i depart from house at 8:45 to 9am...drive smoothly
Management - as usual, mgmt staff famous LAZY and working slow, i believe everywhere the same..
Facilites - normal also...pool, gym, children playground...
TSdeed
post Jun 2 2011, 11:12 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(Adrian1981 @ Jun 2 2011, 01:54 AM)
Just wondering if u purchase for Investment or own stay ?
If own stay then i think PV8 is the best ..
if for investment, maybe u should go for PV13 ?? it's at Jln genting Klang and it's easier to rent out the unit there ...

Btw, dot you guys think it's a bit high density for all these PV ? No doubt the value has been appreciate alot .. but i personally think high density = hard to maintain = value depreciate in future ..

i dont know .. just my 2 cents !!

Yeah I would agree with that, for PV8.

Well Melati's PVs are nearer (walking distance) to LRT so that actually a plus point for those who prefer taking public transport to work.

Not sure about the density theory. Maybe some experienced owners in lyn can share with us.

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jun 2 2011, 02:39 AM)

So did u take the PV2 unit? Well the price will escalate in the future with Sime Darby projects coming up very nearby.

QUOTE(Adrian1981 @ Jun 2 2011, 08:22 AM)
Just wondering, how much u can get for PV 2 then ??
Few months back the price was about Rm270 psft. Not sure whats the price now as the office already start selling the Sentul Prime and taken out the PV2 priceboard.

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Jun 2 2011, 11:08 AM)
I stayed there before!

Morning Traffic - for me, is okay coz i start working at 9:30am, so i depart from house at 8:45 to 9am...drive smoothly
Management - as usual, mgmt staff famous LAZY and working slow, i believe everywhere the same..
Facilites - normal also...pool, gym, children playground...
How about before 8am? Hurm that should be a concern and PV should improve on that. How about the residents staying there?

This post has been edited by deed: Jun 2 2011, 11:14 AM
azamreeves
post Jun 2 2011, 02:24 PM

68 posts

from outsider POV.

too crowded...a lot of blocks here and a lot of foreigner

.but anyway excelent location.near to school and within walking distance to lrt.

near mrr2/duke/karak

for price tag of 400k is too expensive as the place located in suburban area./far from kl centre
TSdeed
post Jun 2 2011, 11:44 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(azamreeves @ Jun 2 2011, 02:24 PM)
from outsider POV.

.but anyway excelent location.near to school and within walking distance to lrt.

near mrr2/duke/karak

for price tag of 400k is too expensive as the place located in suburban area./far from kl centre
It is high density but so far while passing through this area never seen any traffic congestion in and out the area. But then never pass by during exactly working hour (7-9am).

Well outskirt of KL area cost more than that in some places.
katesamsung
post Jun 5 2011, 04:26 PM

300 posts

Dear all,

I am interested to let go my booking unit
plantinum lake city condo phase 6

KLCC view

interested plz pm me thanks

TSdeed
post Jun 8 2011, 12:06 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(katesamsung @ Jun 5 2011, 04:26 PM)
Dear all,

I am interested to let go my booking unit
plantinum lake city condo phase 6
KLCC view

interested plz pm me thanks
Price?

Added on October 24, 2011, 1:01 pmProgress update is about level 12 i think, or maybe more. Anyone know the ceiling height for PV2 unit?

This post has been edited by deed: Oct 24 2011, 01:10 PM
ladylike
post Oct 29 2011, 09:15 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jun 8 2011, 12:06 AM)
Price?

Added on October 24, 2011, 1:01 pmProgress update is about level 12 i think, or maybe more. Anyone know the ceiling height for PV2 unit?
Should be lvl15. BTW saw a food stall nearby the entrance. Hopefully it is just temporary to cater for the construction workers, else will be an eyesore.
potenza10
post Oct 29 2011, 10:02 PM

1,936 posts

Which stall? Beside mcd?
Pikachu1985
post Oct 29 2011, 11:14 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(azamreeves @ Jun 2 2011, 02:24 PM)
from outsider POV.

near mrr2/duke/karak

hello the places is not suburb.and not far from kl.u have check the places a not i study there when young now invest there.
ladylike
post Oct 29 2011, 11:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 29 2011, 10:02 PM)
Which stall? Beside mcd?
Yes that one. Has it always been there? Wonder how it allow to operate, next to petrol station and construction sites, and in front of bomba station.
potenza10
post Oct 30 2011, 08:57 AM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Oct 29 2011, 11:26 PM)
Yes that one. Has it always been there? Wonder how it allow to operate, next to petrol station and construction sites, and in front of bomba station.
i think dat one not temporary stall to cater site workers la..at night oso many people go to eat there, including me..LOL!

Why u surprise with the location? In msia, beside big longkang oso got.under flyover oso got..where got demand, the stall will be crowded of people.
ladylike
post Oct 31 2011, 12:47 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 30 2011, 08:57 AM)
i think dat one not temporary stall to cater site workers la..at night oso many people go to eat there, including me..LOL!

Why u surprise with the location? In msia, beside big longkang oso got.under flyover oso got..where got demand, the stall will be crowded of people.
Well not to say im surprise, but i hope that it won't be around after pv2 completed. Else customers of the stall might simply park their cars near the entrance.

Anyway how the food is it good? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ladylike: Oct 31 2011, 12:48 AM
potenza10
post Oct 31 2011, 09:08 AM

1,936 posts

The stall will not cause a problem..in fact, future pv owners will bring the prob when they park beside the road and the area surely crowded.for kenari apartment where i'm rent here, we got no issue about car park.u cant see cars park outside apartment area..wink.gif

btw, foods there not bad..hehehehe
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 12:06 PM

345 posts

I asked before, that stall canot be "halau" coz tat piece of land not belong to PV.
So...the only thing you can do is request DBKL to "halau" them..
BUT...again, political issue will raise up again...coz the stall belongs to bumiputra...

The main prob for me is not car park, is hygiene...
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 12:07 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu1985 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:14 PM)
hello the places is not suburb.and not far from kl.u have check the places a not i study there when young now invest there.
+ 1 rclxms.gif
potenza10
post Oct 31 2011, 02:47 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 31 2011, 12:06 PM)
I asked before, that stall canot be "halau" coz tat piece of land not belong to PV.
So...the only thing you can do is request DBKL to "halau" them..
BUT...again, political issue will raise up again...coz the stall belongs to bumiputra...

The main prob for me is not car park, is hygiene...

u know what is interesting about the stall? One of the workers is dbkl staff..he's doing part time at night.so, u can guess la about to report to dbkl....cheers!
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 04:54 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 31 2011, 02:47 PM)
u know what is interesting about the stall? One of the workers is dbkl staff..he's doing part time at night.so, u can guess la about to report to dbkl....cheers!
shakehead.gif malaySIA yawn.gif

Added on October 31, 2011, 4:55 pmoh ya...i pass by that day, Block B around level 22/23 already..
Block A level 19/20 gua...
Pool area not yet kick start tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Oct 31 2011, 04:55 PM
potenza10
post Oct 31 2011, 05:36 PM

1,936 posts

Yes..the progress is sooo fast.i wonder where is the main access.? Is it at the stall there? If yes, later habis laaa..cars parked at outside.
ladylike
post Oct 31 2011, 08:47 PM

56 posts

The entrance is exactly next to the stall. Hopefully pv itself will complain if not might kacau the access for occupants later. Knowing one of workers is a dbkl staff can be a good news headline and maybe then they will take action~ brows.gif Yes the progress is quite fast. Also interesting to see the development by sunway montana opposite of the road.

ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 08:59 PM

345 posts

any PV2 owner here?
ladylike
post Oct 31 2011, 11:08 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 31 2011, 08:59 PM)
any PV2 owner here?
I am. Lvl6. Corner unit. icon_rolleyes.gif
potenza10
post Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM

1,936 posts

Sunway montana only? Sime darby? Metro kajang? Next few years, all area opposite of pv will be developed well..

Btw, when shall complete by schedule?
fbjkl
post Nov 1 2011, 12:23 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 31 2011, 08:59 PM)
any PV2 owner here?
want to hold gathering? tongue.gif Block A Level 27 thumbup.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM)
Sunway montana only? Sime darby? Metro kajang? Next  few years, all area opposite of pv will be developed well..

Quartza drool.gif mixed development opp. PV (retail shops, office buildings, school) as what i have seen in sales gallery lah...wondering how's sime darby doing now? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Nov 1 2011, 12:26 AM
ladylike
post Nov 1 2011, 01:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Nov 1 2011, 12:23 AM)
want to hold gathering?  tongue.gif  Block A Level 27  thumbup.gif

Quartza  drool.gif  mixed development opp. PV (retail shops, office buildings, school) as what i have seen in sales gallery lah...wondering how's sime darby doing now?  tongue.gif
The one in front PV is Quartza? I thought is Sunway Montana. Wheres the sales gallery?
potenza10
post Nov 1 2011, 06:26 AM

1,936 posts

Sales gallery is on the way..betul2 opposite shoplot at pv
ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 10:38 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Oct 31 2011, 11:08 PM)
I am. Lvl6. Corner unit.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Level 15...Block B... rclxms.gif

Yeah, should organise gathering...at least after we knw each other, we have the majority bargain power against developer (just in case)...

Yesterday I had a super funny dream sweat.gif , we (PV2 owners) holding banner at PV2 entrance, pointing the stall with some senator and take picture, naik surat khabar la......hahaha blush.gif

ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 10:39 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM)

PV2 Sales office said OCT 2013 wor...but seems the progress is faster than it is... nod.gif
potenza10
post Nov 1 2011, 10:47 AM

1,936 posts

Wallaweh..same date with saville..but can see much different between both.
ladylike
post Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Nov 1 2011, 10:38 AM)
Level 15...Block B... rclxms.gif

Yeah, should organise gathering...at least after we knw each other, we have the majority bargain power against developer (just in case)...

Yesterday I had a super funny dream  sweat.gif , we (PV2 owners) holding banner at PV2 entrance, pointing the stall with some senator and take picture, naik surat khabar la......hahaha blush.gif
Yeah its good if PV owners can unite to ensure the development progress efficiently with good workmanship~ rclxms.gif Your dream might be a reality in 3 years time if the stall still thr. brows.gif Btw will there be any sky-garden as in the brochure illustration? PV2 webpage hardly stated the facilities for this particular project.

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Nov 1 2011, 10:39 AM)
PV2 Sales office said OCT 2013 wor...but seems the progress is faster than it is...  nod.gif
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:47 AM)
Wallaweh..same date with saville..but can see much different between both.
Yup PV2 supposed to complete by 2013. Think Saville progress quite slow.
potenza10
post Nov 1 2011, 03:30 PM

1,936 posts

Based on insider info, now they are already delay a bit..perhaps can reach at level 6 by this end of year.
ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 04:13 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM)
Yeah its good if PV owners can unite to ensure the development progress efficiently with good workmanship~  rclxms.gif Your dream might be a reality in 3 years time if the stall still thr.  brows.gif Btw will there be any sky-garden as in the brochure illustration? PV2 webpage hardly stated the facilities for this particular project.
Yup PV2 supposed to complete by 2013. Think Saville progress quite slow.
I really hope tat stall gone or vanished in 2012 then...haha..

the sky garden ah? they actually cant really confirm whether there will build it but high chances, therefore they dun wan mislead ppl by inluding inside the leaflet ( they dun even have a proper brochure but still 99% sold)..crazy world !!

Btw, hw much is your house ya? Mine around RM268 psf including the car park... tongue.gif
Cant even find any new house with this pricing now...every new property launching also mostly RM300++ psf (far far away)... rclxub.gif
ladylike
post Nov 1 2011, 08:35 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Nov 1 2011, 04:13 PM)
I really hope tat stall gone or vanished in 2012 then...haha..

the sky garden ah? they actually cant really confirm whether there will build it but high chances, therefore they dun wan mislead ppl by inluding inside the leaflet ( they dun even have a proper brochure but still 99% sold)..crazy world !!

Btw, hw much is your house ya? Mine around RM268 psf including the car park...  tongue.gif
Cant even find any new house with this pricing now...every new property launching also mostly RM300++ psf (far far away)...  rclxub.gif
Lets pray for that~ tongue.gif It will be good if they actually build the sky-garden, which will make PV2 different than other pvs. And might increase the value as well. Yeah tell me bout the brochure, some info even seems like cut-and-paste from lake city project.

Wah how come yours cheaper than mine. I bought at the same price psft on April, but then lower floor. When did u bought yours? Yup new launching prices are wayyyyy higher. Saville is one of them too. Thats y i chose PV. No offense Potenza10. tongue.gif

Btw, how much is the maintenance fees + sinking fund? Is it 0.15 or 0.20 psft? I forgot already.
potenza10
post Nov 1 2011, 08:49 PM

1,936 posts

yaaa...everyone have their reason.as long as we happy, no harm right?
ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 09:01 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
Lets pray for that~  tongue.gif It will be good if they actually build the sky-garden, which will make PV2 different than other pvs. And might increase the value as well. Yeah tell me bout the brochure, some info even seems like cut-and-paste from lake city project.

Wah how come yours cheaper than mine. I bought at the same price psft on April, but then lower floor. When did u bought yours? Yup new launching prices are wayyyyy higher. Saville is one of them too. Thats y i chose PV. No offense Potenza10.  tongue.gif

Btw, how much is the maintenance fees + sinking fund?  Is it 0.15 or 0.20 psft? I forgot already.
but PV2 3d visuals is better quality comparing lake city..hope it's as beautiful as 3d shows, fingers crossed ! icon_rolleyes.gif

I bought bigger unit 1450 sqft , bought it July 2010.
Maint fee is 15 cents and sinking fund is 10% of maintenance fee, if not mistaken

ladylike
post Nov 1 2011, 10:35 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:49 PM)
yaaa...everyone have their reason.as long as we happy, no harm right?
True. As long as everyone satisfied with the purchase, and developer deliver what been promised. This area shall flourish and prosper~ nod.gif

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Nov 1 2011, 09:01 PM)
but PV2 3d visuals is better quality comparing lake city..hope it's as beautiful as 3d shows, fingers crossed !  icon_rolleyes.gif

I bought bigger unit 1450 sqft , bought it July 2010.
Maint fee is 15 cents and sinking fund is 10% of maintenance fee, if not mistaken
Yeah hopefully its not just for 'visual purpose' and will be delivered as good or better than the visual impression as this will be their last masterpiece in this area~ rclxms.gif

Ic u bought it a year earlier. Quite a good price u got. I cud only afford lower level with the current price.. cry.gif Oh well am still happy with my purchased~ rclxm9.gif
alexng2208
post Nov 2 2011, 01:48 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Any idea about projects at the latest Phase 6?
TSdeed
post Nov 2 2011, 03:26 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
That is located at Jln Genting Klang / Lake City. What would u like to know? Link PV Phase 6
ladylike
post Nov 2 2011, 11:12 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
Lake City PVs are fully-booked way before the launch. And they never contact any of the waiting-list too unsure.gif (coz I was once in the list). Are u one of the owner for that phase?
kangwoo
post Nov 2 2011, 11:31 PM

296 posts

then i would be the lucky waiting-list then ;-)
ladylike
post Nov 3 2011, 02:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kangwoo @ Nov 2 2011, 11:31 PM)
then i would be the lucky waiting-list then ;-)
Good for u. Thank god I didn't wait for their call and proceed with pv2~ rolleyes.gif
TSdeed
post Nov 7 2011, 10:10 AM

833 posts

What is the ceiling height for pv2? Anyone know
mjviva
post Nov 7 2011, 10:59 PM

69 posts

good luck to pv buyers..suppliers more than demands..now pv issue is bid and ask price is in big gap n not attractive in rental yield..
homefinder
post Nov 7 2011, 11:18 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 2 2011, 03:26 PM)
That is located at Jln Genting Klang / Lake City. What would u like to know? Link PV Phase 6
Is it somewhere near the new Giant there near the Honda showroom btw what is the total unit for this phase?
wl_n
post Nov 7 2011, 11:45 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(mjviva @ Nov 7 2011, 10:59 PM)
good luck to pv buyers..suppliers more than demands..now pv issue is bid and ask price is in big gap n not attractive in rental yield..
Any statistic figures on the supply and demand? mind to share?
ladylike
post Nov 8 2011, 01:30 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 7 2011, 10:10 AM)
What is the ceiling height for pv2? Anyone know
I think should be 10.5 ft.

Added on November 8, 2011, 1:50 am
QUOTE(mjviva @ Nov 7 2011, 10:59 PM)
Yes any evident to support your statement for oversupply? From my observation seems pretty much occupied for pv5/pv6. Maybe someone who actually live there can comfirm. hmm.gif

What do u mean 'bid and ask price is in big gap'? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ladylike: Nov 8 2011, 01:51 AM
TSdeed
post Nov 8 2011, 07:25 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(homefinder @ Nov 7 2011, 11:18 PM)
Is it somewhere near the new Giant there near the Honda showroom btw what is the total unit for this phase?
Around 800 units for phase 6.

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 8 2011, 01:30 AM)
I think should be 10.5 ft.
Thats quite good.
hoekeat
post Nov 10 2011, 09:10 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Nov 1 2011, 12:23 AM)
want to hold gathering?  tongue.gif  Block A Level 27  thumbup.gif

Quartza   drool.gif  mixed development opp. PV (retail shops, office buildings, school) as what i have seen in sales gallery lah...wondering how's sime darby doing now?  tongue.gif
hello neighbour!!! block a level 27 rclxms.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 10:09 pmI've just created an FB group for PV2 owner, lets gather more owner over there for closer interaction. You can find the group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/173780699382388/ smile.gif

This post has been edited by hoekeat: Nov 14 2011, 11:54 AM
ladylike
post Nov 14 2011, 08:58 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(hoekeat @ Nov 10 2011, 09:10 AM)
hello neighbour!!! block a level 27  rclxms.gif

Added on November 13, 2011, 10:09 pmI've just created an FB group for PV2 owner, lets gather more owner over there for closer interaction. You can find the group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/173780699382388/ smile.gif
Nice. Hopefully will be able to gather more PV2 owners for fruitful discussion~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fbjkl
post Nov 15 2011, 12:35 AM

215 posts

rclxms.gif thanks, hoekeat

Added on November 15, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 14 2011, 08:58 PM)
Nice. Hopefully will be able to gather more PV2 owners for fruitful discussion~  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
the momentum will increase with time...till Oct 2013 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fbjkl: Nov 15 2011, 12:36 AM
ladylike
post Nov 15 2011, 10:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Nov 15 2011, 12:35 AM)
rclxms.gif thanks, hoekeat

Added on November 15, 2011, 12:36 am

the momentum will increase with time...till Oct 2013 rclxms.gif
Hopefully. But for now seems not many tmn melati pvs owner are active in online forum. sweat.gif sweat.gif Perhaps they do not realized the existence of thread on pv2... blink.gif
hoekeat
post Nov 16 2011, 11:22 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 15 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hopefully. But for now seems not many tmn melati pvs owner are active in online forum.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Perhaps they do not realized the existence of thread on pv2... blink.gif
yeap... i thought of printing a few notice about the FB group then hand over to PV office at Tmn Melati... not sure if they will layan or not
TSdeed
post Nov 21 2011, 01:56 PM

833 posts

The expensive Sunway Montana development just opposite of PVs. ohmy.gif

Sunway Montana is a prestigious, gated and guarded low-density development which comprises 57 units of three-storey courtyard villas and 50 units of three-storey semi detached in Phase 1.

The courtyard villas have a land area of 26’ x 82’ with a built-up area of 3,584 sq ft to 3,674 sq ft while the semi-detached homes come with spacious built-up areas from 4,166 sq ft to 4,340 sq ft on a land area of 44' x 82'.

From the modern cubic façade to the spacious interior, every unit is designed with the latest sustainable innovation to comply with BCA Green Mark Award requirements. With every minute detail in mind, the homes incorporate a sense of spaciousness and flexibility – providing comfort for the residents.

These courtyard villas and the semi-detached houses are tagged at an attractive price from RM1.86mil and RM2.99mil respectively.

potenza10
post Nov 21 2011, 02:07 PM

1,936 posts

Are u sure it is 'just' opposite PV? doh.gif
TSdeed
post Nov 21 2011, 02:24 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 21 2011, 02:07 PM)
Are u sure it is 'just' opposite PV?  doh.gif
Ops sorry probably that is Quarza. Where is Sunway Montana?

Added on November 21, 2011, 2:29 pmFrom Sunway website:

This post has been edited by deed: Nov 21 2011, 02:29 PM
ladylike
post Nov 24 2011, 07:36 AM

56 posts

So what is the development opposite of MRR2 there actually? rclxub.gif
potenza10
post Nov 24 2011, 09:54 AM

1,936 posts

From project signboard, it is Sime Darby project. I think next month the sales office will complete there.sunway montana a bit further, at the entrance of 3Residence..
ladylike
post Nov 24 2011, 09:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:54 AM)
From project signboard, it is Sime Darby project. I think next month the sales office will complete there.sunway montana a bit further, at the entrance of 3Residence..
Thanks for the clarification. Please update us here when the sales office is ready. Looking forward to check the details about SD project there and the promotion that will be given for soft launch~ hmm.gif
potenza10
post Nov 24 2011, 10:03 PM

1,936 posts

Anytime...i will always teropong from taman melati..
ladylike
post Nov 25 2011, 07:19 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:03 PM)
Anytime...i will always teropong from taman melati..
Nice~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Btw where do u work at Potenza? Do u drive or take train? I am just wondering what the traffic like around the area at peak hour since u stay at the apartment in front of pv2...
potenza10
post Nov 25 2011, 10:06 AM

1,936 posts

ops..i am weekend husband only whistling.gif ..btw, my wife will take mrr2 and enter akleh from ampang and exit at jln sultan ismail and the traffic at mrr2 in the morning, u know lahhhh.
ladylike
post Nov 25 2011, 10:54 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:06 AM)
ops..i am weekend husband only  whistling.gif ..btw, my wife will take mrr2 and enter akleh from ampang and exit at jln sultan ismail and the traffic at mrr2 in the morning, u know lahhhh.
Wah so normal days ur wife alone. Salute her. notworthy.gif Yeah traffic at mrr2 actually quite unpredictable even during off-peak. How bout the road around Melati there around PVs and ur current house during peak hour (morning and evening office hour)? Is it congested?
potenza10
post Nov 26 2011, 12:00 AM

1,936 posts

The road along kenari apartment beside bomba station there is not congested at all.but few times i went to small tesco or carrefour (cannot remember) at pv, car parked at outside is a normal view...and got a case, my wife's colleague who lives there and parked her car at outside suddenly 2 tyres of her car were stolen.pity of her.

What i can recall, mrr2 will start slow moving when arrived at keramat au exit area.this is kl direction lah..
ladylike
post Nov 28 2011, 10:40 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:00 AM)
The road along kenari apartment beside bomba station there is not congested at all.but few times i went to small tesco or carrefour (cannot remember) at pv, car parked at outside is a normal view...and got a case, my wife's colleague who lives there and parked her car at outside suddenly 2 tyres of her car were stolen.pity of her.

What i can recall, mrr2 will start slow moving when arrived at keramat au exit area.this is kl direction lah..
Good to hear that the area is not congested. Is there any carrefour express there? Maybe Speedmart in front of the school is it. Pity ur fren...must had been expensive tyres to attract thief. Luckily it is compulsory for pv2 buyers to own 2carparks, hopefully will not congest the road with car parks by d roadside. hmm.gif

Btw the development of pv2 is damn fast. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Might complete way early than 2013. Scared already thinking about having to pay full monthly-installment way earlier... cry.gif cry.gif
potenza10
post Nov 28 2011, 11:47 PM

1,936 posts

Oo yaa..its carrefour express.pv2 progress super damn fast compare to my saville sad.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:48 pmOo yaa..its carrefour express.pv2 progress super damn fast compare to my saville sad.gif
your unit is for rent or own stay? Btw, is there any good subsale for pv?

This post has been edited by potenza10: Nov 28 2011, 11:48 PM
ladylike
post Nov 29 2011, 09:35 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 28 2011, 11:47 PM)
Oo yaa..its carrefour express.pv2 progress super damn fast compare to my saville sad.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:48 pmOo yaa..its carrefour express.pv2 progress super damn fast compare to my saville sad.gif
your unit is for rent or own stay? Btw, is there any good subsale for pv?
Bought for own stay. Not sure if there any subsale for pv2...but there are quite a number for previous PVs (pv3,pv5,pv6,pv8). Try check propwall.my
stanley984
post Nov 29 2011, 09:58 PM

104 posts

anyone have any idea which PV is worth to buy for own stay? I just came across with PV3 when one of my friends posted the picture where they were doing the renovation.

Thus, i was kinda interested of knowing more on this condo. I'm currently seeking for condo, preparing for new marriage and building the very first family biggrin.gif

Appreciate if someone can advice
TSdeed
post Nov 30 2011, 09:59 AM

833 posts

If have money, go for PV8 side corner unit which the living full-height balcony window facing KLCC, it's really amazing. 1500 sqft, freehold, 2 car parks. originally sell at 300k, now subsale 400k where to find?  rclxms.gif

PS: PV7 is not residential, is a commercial shoplots. There are only PV3, PV5, PV6 and PV8 completed residential currently.  smile.gif
ladylike
post Nov 30 2011, 11:20 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(stanley984 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:58 PM)
anyone have any idea which PV is worth to buy for own stay? I just came across with PV3 when one of my friends posted the picture where they were doing the renovation.

Thus, i was kinda interested of knowing more on this condo. I'm currently seeking for condo, preparing for new marriage and building the very first family biggrin.gif

Appreciate if someone can advice
Well if for long term u might as well get the recently completed PV8 or under-construction PV2. Not sure if there still any pv2 unit available, but from the PV website not yet 100% sold. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSdeed
post Dec 3 2011, 12:39 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 30 2011, 11:20 PM)
Well if for long term u might as well get the recently completed PV8 or under-construction PV2. Not sure if there still any pv2 unit available, but from the PV website not yet 100% sold.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Agreed pv8 really look better (in term of facade and workmanship) than the previous phase, and hopefully pv2 as well. Guess as PV gain experience, they improve their development (which is a good sign). Yes think pv2 still have few units. Its 99% sold (as in pv website).
LightEnchanter
post Dec 7 2011, 01:07 PM

336 posts

from what i see from iproperty, seems like the rental in PV8 cannot catch up with the property value there, i guess it is not a good place for rental investment?
TSdeed
post Dec 7 2011, 09:30 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 PM)
from what i see from iproperty, seems like the rental in PV8 cannot catch up with the property value there, i guess it is not a good place for rental investment?
What is the average rental rate for PV8 that u observed?
LightEnchanter
post Dec 8 2011, 12:09 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Dec 7 2011, 09:30 PM)
What is the average rental rate for PV8 that u observed?
i think current market rental is good enough to cover launching price but not sub sale price

Sub Sale Price of a 1600 sqft unit RM 490,000
Bank loan(90% MOF, 4.5%, 40 yrs) RM 2,000 pm
Assuming Maintenance Fees is RM 300 pm
Average Market Rental of this size RM 1,900 pm
Cash Flow -ve 400

personal opinion good for capital gain since price psf is only ~ rm 310 and good for own stay too

This post has been edited by LightEnchanter: Dec 8 2011, 12:14 PM
TSdeed
post Dec 9 2011, 11:01 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 PM)
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Dec 8 2011, 12:09 PM)
i think current market rental is good enough to cover launching price but not sub sale price

Sub Sale Price of a 1600 sqft unit RM 490,000
Bank loan(90% MOF, 4.5%, 40 yrs) RM  2,000 pm
Assuming Maintenance Fees is RM    300 pm
Average Market Rental of this size RM  1,900 pm
Cash Flow -ve 400

personal opinion good for capital gain since price psf is only ~ rm 310 and good for own stay too
I guess u answer your own question~ tongue.gif The market rental depend on demand. Since PV8 just completed therefore potential tenant has ample choices. However the rental rate might change once all the units are fully occupied. Difficult to predict the future rate. But for own stay should be good considering the bigger build-up compared to other development. And surrounding development might be a catalyst to the value of PVs in the future. Your call~ biggrin.gif
ASSASINS
post Dec 9 2011, 11:52 AM

345 posts

PV2 progress seems pretty fast.
It looks like able to complete by end of 2012. I wonder why developer keep claim that completed in OCT 2013?
They want to delay the key submission, so that bank can earn our interest "GAO GAO"?
LightEnchanter
post Dec 9 2011, 02:56 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Dec 9 2011, 11:01 AM)
I guess u answer your own question~  tongue.gif The market rental depend on demand. Since PV8 just completed therefore potential tenant has ample choices. However the rental rate might change once all the units are fully occupied. Difficult to predict the future rate. But for own stay should be good considering the bigger build-up compared to other development.  And surrounding development might be a catalyst to the value of PVs in the future. Your call~  biggrin.gif
any idea who will the the anchor tenant? im not familiar with setapak, mostly students? if student 1600 sqft kinda too big
TSdeed
post Dec 10 2011, 01:21 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Dec 9 2011, 11:52 AM)
PV2 progress seems pretty fast.
It looks like able to complete by end of 2012. I wonder why developer keep claim that completed in OCT 2013?
They want to delay the key submission, so that bank can earn our interest "GAO GAO"?
I guess to be on the safe side developer put 3 years time frame. Seems like developer rushing to complete the building first if not the entire facade / landscaping. Saw them work even late evening don't know surrounding neighbours complaint or not. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Perhaps they foresee construction materials going to increase in the coming year which could affect their revenue? As long as the development within the time frame should be ok, wouldn't want the developer to rush construction and compromise the build-quality. nod.gif
brianccg
post Dec 10 2011, 10:08 AM

3,024 posts

The developer juz came up with one standard design and build everything the same. Save a lot and profit margin is high
TSdeed
post Dec 10 2011, 08:14 PM

833 posts

Couldn't agree more. They should improvise and be more creative. All the PVs look alike except little bit changes to the outer paint. sweat.gif
ladylike
post Dec 12 2011, 09:56 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Dec 9 2011, 02:56 PM)
any idea who will the the anchor tenant? im not familiar with setapak, mostly students? if student 1600 sqft kinda too big
Not really. I think for PVs most are small families or single professional workers (sharing). Quite a number for own stay too. I think TAR students would prefer cheaper and nearer option to their college (eg danau kota or the house near wgsamaju station).
TSdeed
post Dec 20 2011, 08:41 AM

833 posts

Just wondering is this info correct? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Maklumat Pemajuan

Butiran Pembangunan Projek 1

Kategori Rumah  HARGA TINGGI
Jenis Rumah        RUMAH PANGSA/KONDO
Bil Tingkat            30
Luas Lantai          1313.001313.00 mps
Luas Lot              mps
Bil Unit                700

Portal e-Home
g88
post Dec 20 2011, 03:35 PM

1,631 posts

anyone bought the current Phase 6 ?
TSdeed
post Dec 23 2011, 07:09 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Dec 20 2011, 03:35 PM)
anyone bought the current Phase 6 ?
U might want to ask here ----> PV Phase 6
tsi_sam888
post Dec 23 2011, 01:45 PM

630 posts

I think there will be another launch next year mid...its just next to PV Phase 6.. I am looking forward to it.. Anyone knows better?
TSdeed
post Dec 25 2011, 12:02 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(tsi_sam888 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:45 PM)
I think there will be another launch next year mid...its just next to PV Phase 6.. I am looking forward to it.. Anyone knows better?
Anyone can comfirm this? Is it Phase 7?
ladylike
post Jan 1 2012, 12:54 AM

56 posts

Just wondering for PV2 project is there master fire insurance policy by developer or buyer need to purchase individually? Anyone know?
emmo_madrid
post Jan 8 2012, 01:42 AM

66 posts

planning on buying either pv6/pv5/pv3..wonder if any of u guys had any experience living in these condos before? which pv is the better place to live? i just have a lil info on their +ve side only from the net, but not exactly the -ve side..have u guys heard any problem in any of these condos? thanks in advance for sharing..
fbjkl
post Jan 8 2012, 01:50 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Jan 1 2012, 12:54 AM)
Just wondering for PV2 project is there master fire insurance policy by developer or buyer need to purchase individually?  Anyone know?
buyer need to purchase individually. smile.gif
ladylike
post Jan 12 2012, 11:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fbjkl @ Jan 8 2012, 01:50 AM)
buyer need to purchase individually.  smile.gif
Ok thnx for the confirmation. nod.gif Wonder how the progress currently.
hoekeat
post Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Jan 1 2012, 12:54 AM)
Just wondering for PV2 project is there master fire insurance policy by developer or buyer need to purchase individually?  Anyone know?
as far as i know, the building management will buy 1 fire insurance for the entire project. then will break down the premium to individual unit based of the unit size.

Added on January 18, 2012, 4:37 pm

updated some photos of PV2 on the FB group smile.gif

This post has been edited by hoekeat: Jan 18 2012, 04:37 PM
Aleesha
post Jan 21 2012, 02:51 PM

Does anyone here know, block B PV2 is facing what? I bought one unit at level 13A, block B icon_question.gif .

potenza10
post Jan 21 2012, 06:32 PM

1,936 posts

Aiiiikksssss...u buy but dunno?
fbjkl
post Jan 21 2012, 09:54 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(hoekeat @ Jan 18 2012, 04:36 PM)
as far as i know, the building management will buy 1 fire insurance for the entire project. then will break down the premium to individual unit based of the unit size.

thanks, hoekeat ^^
Aleesha
post Jan 21 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Jan 21 2012, 05:32 PM)
Aiiiikksssss...u buy but dunno?
My husband bought the house and he's currently offshore. Yesterday i went there and get confused which one is block A and B. But Looking at the site plan , I guess the one that near to Bomba Station is Block A, meaning to say block B is at the other side?
ladylike
post Jan 22 2012, 09:55 AM

56 posts

U mean during construction or once completed? Coz bank charged for fire insurance which they said compulsory to have for any development. Anyone can clarify?
hoekeat
post Jan 22 2012, 09:41 PM

45 posts

the FB group I created is for owners ONLY, no agent please. Thanks.
Aleesha
post Jan 22 2012, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(ladylike @ Jan 22 2012, 08:55 AM)
U mean during construction or once completed? Coz bank charged for fire insurance which they said compulsory to have for any development. Anyone can clarify?
If im not mistaken, when i sign the agreement with bank , they already charged Mortgage and fire insurance in my loan.

ladylike
post Jan 23 2012, 02:28 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Aleesha @ Jan 21 2012, 02:51 PM)
Does anyone here know, block B PV2 is facing what? I bought one unit at level 13A, block B icon_question.gif .
QUOTE(Aleesha @ Jan 21 2012, 11:04 PM)
My husband bought the house and he's currently offshore. Yesterday i went there and get confused which one is block A and B. But Looking at the site plan , I guess the one that near to Bomba Station is Block A, meaning to say block B is at the other side?
Hi Aleesha. Glad to see more owner joining the forum. rclxms.gif Yes Block B is the the one inside, whereas Block A is near the road / entrance. However facing which direction (either MRR2/pool view or other PVs) will depend on unit number.

QUOTE(Aleesha @ Jan 22 2012, 09:53 PM)
If im not mistaken, when i sign the agreement with bank , they already charged Mortgage and fire insurance in my loan.
Means that the insurance is borned by us buyer and not developer. Coz last time my banker told me if developer bought the insurance then have to show proof and the bank will reimburse or something like that. If it supposed to be charge then I guess its ok. smile.gif
TSdeed
post Jan 25 2012, 10:53 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Jan 12 2012, 11:31 PM)
Ok thnx for the confirmation.  nod.gif  Wonder how the progress currently.
Progress now already about Level20. Looking at construction already same level with PV5 beside it. Total floors is 30 right for PV2? smile.gif
But nearby saville seems like still at carpark level. sweat.gif
ladylike
post Jan 27 2012, 10:10 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jan 25 2012, 10:53 PM)
Progress now already about Level20. Looking at construction already same level with PV5 beside it. Total floors is 30 right for PV2?  smile.gif
But nearby saville seems like still at carpark level.  sweat.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Yerp total floors are 30 level, excluding the parking (i think). Maybe can complete by end of this year? Then can save on bank interest~

Does PV2 include infra for astro-beyond and unifi?
hoekeat
post Jan 28 2012, 12:11 AM

45 posts

block B already reach 30th floor, block A i think is about 27th floor. The level is inclusive of car park. Means, if there are 5 level car park, then first level of house is at level 6.
ng168
post Jan 28 2012, 10:25 AM

157 posts

Mostly student are renting PV3, PV5 & PV6, beside.... many middle east & affircant people.

This post has been edited by ng168: Jan 28 2012, 10:27 AM
TSdeed
post Jan 28 2012, 12:35 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(hoekeat @ Jan 28 2012, 12:11 AM)
block B already reach 30th floor, block A i think is about 27th floor. The level is inclusive of car park. Means, if there are 5 level car park, then first level of house is at level 6.
Is the car park 5floors or 4? How bout the facilities does it occupy whole floor (level5/6) or share with units/carpark?

QUOTE(ng168 @ Jan 28 2012, 10:25 AM)
Mostly student are renting PV3, PV5 & PV6, beside.... many middle east & affircant people.
Do u live in one of these PVs? But i think PV8 and probably PV2 might have more decent tenant eg.professional young workers/newlywed couple. Or maybe own-stay buyer. Maybe those who actually live in PV8 can confirm this though.

This post has been edited by deed: Jan 28 2012, 12:35 PM
ASSASINS
post Jan 31 2012, 11:24 AM

345 posts

Hey, saw from other blog - there is rumours that developer will build 1 more phase of 800 units at currect PV 7 (shops) & the open car park.

Which means they will demolish the shops building & open car park to build the last phase...omg

anyone can confirm this or check on this?
ladylike
post Feb 2 2012, 05:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Jan 31 2012, 11:24 AM)
Hey, saw from other blog - there is rumours that developer will build 1 more phase of 800 units at currect PV 7 (shops) & the open car park.

Which means they will demolish the shops building & open car park to build the last phase...omg

Oh my. Can u direct or provide the link to the said blog? The road in front of the school is already shared by two PVs currently (PV5 + PV3 = almost 1000units). If add another phase, can't imagine hows the traffic going to be. sweat.gif sweat.gif Hopefully that is just rumour...
carcdm
post Feb 3 2012, 05:58 PM

26 posts

If it's true, I think it's very unwise. Imagine the traffic going up the road (PV3 + PV5). Plus 800 units? Even PV2 has only 700 units. That's gotta take a whole lot of space, demolishing the car park and the shop lot won't do it. Unless they tear down the garden too. There goes my jogging spot.. mad.gif
ladylike
post Feb 4 2012, 10:45 PM

56 posts

Agreed if platinum is to build another phase there it will probably on the shop+current marketing office+garden. Hopefully this will never happen. Wonder what will they do with the current marketing/showroom office when pv2 completed.
TSdeed
post Feb 6 2012, 10:57 AM

833 posts

The shops are not own by developer but individual buyers. If its true don't think it's possible to demolish the shop unless they compensate premiumly to the owners as heard unit was sold almost 1mil last time. Maybe someone can check on this.
ladylike
post Mar 1 2012, 07:44 AM

56 posts

Construction reaching the top floor / roof. Full monthly-commitment soon... cry.gif
alextong99
post Mar 31 2012, 01:00 PM

78 posts

Dear owner.

My name Alex.A property agent. Asking permission to sell ur pv2 and potential buyer ready. Offer up to 450k. Let me know if interestto sell. No agent fees will charge for owner contact via this forum. Tq

Regards
Alex (016-9966992)
Alextong99@Gmail.com
ASSASINS
post Apr 2 2012, 02:06 PM

345 posts

wah....so fast got agent asking to sell...450k is for what sizes?

Juggernut
post Apr 2 2012, 03:29 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Apr 2 2012, 02:06 PM)
wah....so fast got agent asking to sell...450k is for what sizes?
Wah' sub sales selling at 450k ady? It is lease hold?
ASSASINS
post Apr 26 2012, 09:25 PM

345 posts

Hey, for all PV2 buyer, please join us at Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/MelatiUtamaPV2/

we can chit-chat over there tongue.gif
weanuhaske
post May 8 2012, 12:56 PM

27 posts

Does anybody want to sell PV 2. I am interested to buy. I am not an agent?? or perhap PV 8 as suggested by fellow forumers..
aru843
post Jun 11 2012, 01:04 AM

43 posts

hi..im also interested to buy a unit at pv2..if any owner want to let go their unit can contact me..tq
SUSkevinwawa
post Jun 15 2012, 03:18 PM

114 posts

hi..im also interested to buy a unit at pv2..if any owner want to let go their unit can contact me..tq
ordoume
post Jun 15 2012, 03:29 PM

42 posts

any PV2 owner want to let go? pls PM me too.Thanx

ASSASINS
post Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM

345 posts

What price you can offer?
Got 3 types:
A - 1313 sq ft
B- 1450 sq ft
C - 1500 sq ft

I'm NOT selling but just in case I heard some owner want to sell when collect key or how.
ong ong ong
post Jun 26 2012, 02:55 PM

I have spoken to several agents... many are excited and told us that that PV2 when completed will easily subsale to above RM 700K. So all PV2 owners just keep your apartment lah don't let go..if you want to let go ..let me know lah...I still want to buy..may give you 15% margin
oxm8
post Jun 26 2012, 03:09 PM

1,458 posts

700k? almost twice as PV13
ong ong ong
post Jun 26 2012, 03:33 PM

Hi neighbour!

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(oxm8 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:09 PM)
You have to believe Market price. drool.gif So don't sell your apartment. This PV 2 is the last FREEHOLD in the AREA. I was told tht Sime is going to build an apartment on the opposite site and it will start at RM 600 to 700 per sq ft. wowwww

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:38 pm
You have to believe Market price. drool.gif So don't sell your apartment. This PV 2 is the last FREEHOLD in the AREA. I was told tht Sime Darby is going to build an apartment on the opposite site and it will start at RM 600 to 700 per sq ft. wowwww

This post has been edited by ong ong ong: Jun 26 2012, 03:38 PM
TSdeed
post Sep 8 2012, 11:28 PM

833 posts

Top floor completed, including the Sky Deck on Block A. Looks pretty good so far. Perhaps able to complete by early next year. The Sime Darby condo opposite is called Veo but not yet launch I think. Massive earthwork on-going on Sunway Montana's side....
potenza10
post Sep 8 2012, 11:46 PM

1,936 posts

is it freehold?
ecin
post Sep 9 2012, 12:30 AM

5,857 posts

Double of its original price too.
13++ or 1,600sqft? I wish, so it really help to contribute the whole area properties price up. But, will it?

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 9 2012, 12:33 AM
TSdeed
post Sep 10 2012, 11:38 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Sep 8 2012, 11:46 PM)
is it freehold?
Yes PVs Taman Melati are freehold~

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 9 2012, 12:18 AM)
700k for pv product? Nonsense
What nonsense? Its not impossible. Though the duration taken to reach that price is another story. However a lot of positive factors could affect the capital appreciation of property around this area, especially the grand development nearby. (hint: Sunway & Sime Darby).

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 9 2012, 12:30 AM)
Double of its original price too.
13++ or 1,600sqft? I wish, so it really help to contribute the whole area properties price up. But, will it?
Refer to above comment. Cheers~
ecin
post Sep 11 2012, 10:28 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Sep 11 2012, 02:42 AM)
700k for 1500sf is only 466psf, quite reasonable in today's market  sweat.gif
drool.gif

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 11 2012, 10:28 AM
TSdeed
post Sep 11 2012, 10:37 PM

833 posts

700k for 1500sf is only 466psf, quite reasonable in today's market  sweat.gif
Indeed. New-launch mostly around 550-600 psf. Thus more developers introduce smaller-size unit for other development to make it seems more 'affordable'. doh.gif For condo, I guess size do matter as we can't renovate to expand the living space... unsure.gif
eugene84chan
post Sep 26 2012, 11:49 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Sep 11 2012, 10:37 PM)
Indeed. New-launch mostly around 550-600 psf. Thus more developers introduce smaller-size unit for other development to make it seems more 'affordable'.  doh.gif For condo, I guess size do matter as we can't renovate to expand the living space... unsure.gif
My client looking for PV2 below RM500k, contact me if any unit want to let go. 016-2163628. TQ.
TSdeed
post Oct 6 2012, 12:01 PM

833 posts

Disbursement already 95%. Progress seems good. Estimate completion early 2013..
ASSASINS
post Oct 22 2012, 07:26 PM

345 posts

Updates as at 21.10.2012 !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

nkhong
post Oct 22 2012, 07:59 PM

2,442 posts

Nice pic and condo? When open house? smile.gif
ASSASINS
post Oct 22 2012, 09:37 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 22 2012, 07:59 PM)
Nice pic and condo? When open house? smile.gif
Hope able to get key by end of this year or at least before Chinese New Year , my mind full of Creative ID after visited HomeDec last week thumbup.gif nod.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(deed @ Oct 6 2012, 12:01 PM)
Disbursement already 95%. Progress seems good. Estimate completion early 2013..
Fingers crossed cheers.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Oct 22 2012, 09:38 PM
chiahau
post Oct 22 2012, 09:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Right beside my unit at PV5.

Can see clearly the construction lol.
ASSASINS
post Oct 22 2012, 09:50 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 22 2012, 09:41 PM)
Right beside my unit at PV5.

Can see clearly the construction lol.
Take picture & show us !!! Pls....especially internal ....we all can only shot from outside..
chiahau
post Oct 22 2012, 10:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Oct 22 2012, 09:50 PM)
Take picture & show us !!! Pls....especially internal ....we all can only shot from outside..
Internals?

I doubt I have a telephoto lens that could do the job, but sure.

2morrow I shall drop some pictures from my unit then laugh.gif
TSdeed
post Oct 26 2012, 08:25 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 22 2012, 10:55 PM)
Internals?

I doubt I have a telephoto lens that could do the job, but sure.

2morrow I shall drop some pictures from my unit then laugh.gif
Please do update us with the up-close photos of PV2 unit. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chiahau
post Oct 26 2012, 08:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Sorry guys, was not at my unit for this entire week due to work related things.

Will update asap. The construction exterior almost complete already, I think.
TSdeed
post Oct 31 2012, 09:30 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 26 2012, 08:27 PM)
Sorry guys, was not at my unit for this entire week due to work related things.

Will update asap. The construction exterior almost complete already, I think.
Any latest update on the development? Heard the car-park lights already switched on for testing. Please post the close-up picture soon for our viewing-pleasure... icon_question.gif
thx2012
post Nov 3 2012, 12:38 PM

877 posts

should i sell off my PV3 and buy PV2?

but i dont think PV2 rental can fetch higher, because at taman melati all tenants target student...
ecin
post Nov 3 2012, 03:12 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Nov 3 2012, 12:38 PM)

but i dont think PV2 rental can fetch higher, because at taman melati all tenants target student...
Then, just keep it .. have extra $$, buy the PV2 too
TSdeed
post Nov 7 2012, 11:05 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Nov 3 2012, 12:38 PM)

I think better keep ur pv3 unless u are planning to stay there at pv2. Not neccessary all tenants are students. I think young professional workers also able to rent due to transportation convenience for them. hmm.gif
C31
post Nov 7 2012, 01:35 PM

225 posts

With Veo and the shopping mall i think melati will boom after 3 yr times .
thx2012
post Nov 8 2012, 12:45 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 7 2012, 11:05 AM)
I think better keep ur pv3 unless u are planning to stay there at pv2. Not neccessary all tenants are students. I think young professional workers also able to rent due to transportation convenience for them.  hmm.gif
Ya, i think i will keep PV3, because i buy PV3 that time only 370k, if now i sell PV3 and buy PV2, PV2 now price already 500k, then i need top up 130k, but i dont think rental can up to 2200, because setapak tenants a lot is local malaysian student and adult, they only can affordable max 2200, excess this range is hard to get tenants.

ROI compare
if i buy PV2 2200 x 12/ 500000 = 5.28%

Keep PV3 1700 x 12 / 370000 = 5.5%

so better keep my PV3, somemore if i add some furniture the rental can fetch to Rm 1800 then ROI 5.8%. thumbup.gif
TSdeed
post Nov 8 2012, 09:53 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Nov 8 2012, 12:45 AM)
Ya, i think i will keep PV3, because i buy PV3 that time only 370k, if now i sell PV3 and buy PV2, PV2 now price already 500k, then i need top up 130k, but i dont think rental can up to 2200, because setapak tenants a lot is local malaysian student and adult, they only can affordable max 2200, excess this range is hard to get tenants.
ROI compare
if i buy PV2 2200 x 12/ 500000 = 5.28%

Keep PV3 1700 x 12 / 370000 = 5.5%

so better keep my PV3, somemore if i add some furniture the rental can fetch to Rm 1800 then ROI 5.8%.  thumbup.gif
When did u bought PV3? And how much is it now?

I think rental possible to exceed 2.2k, since that nearby Veo already launched for more than 600 psft. Investor will have to rent-out for minimum 2.1k++ for the small 700sft and 4k++ for the bigger 1400sft to recover the loan repayment. With adequate furnishing, opposite PVs should be able to rent at more than 2.2k in few years ahead. Just my 2yen~
thx2012
post Nov 14 2012, 09:42 PM

877 posts

i buy PV3 this year Apr'12, i dont think easy get tenants for rental excess 2.2k lo, because stay at setapak a lot working adult and student, they are hardly affordable high rental due to their income not much....

the rental can excess 2.2k most are foreigner. but at setapak area really not a lot foreigner there...

the new launch The Veo for studio size is suitable for rent, but for 1400 sqft is for own staying, if u want rent out 1400 for 4k rental, then in klang valley, u can rent everywhere.... why Taman Melati...
SUSZ1000
post Nov 14 2012, 09:50 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 8 2012, 09:53 PM)
When did u bought PV3? And how much is it now? 

I think rental possible to exceed 2.2k, since that nearby Veo already launched for more than 600 psft. Investor will have to rent-out for minimum 2.1k++ for the small 700sft and 4k++ for the bigger 1400sft to recover the loan repayment. With adequate furnishing, opposite PVs should be able to rent at more than 2.2k in few years ahead. Just my 2yen~
PV3 struggling to rent out rm1700. U want rent rm2200 better ppl rent klcc area jalan tun razak plenty good condo for 3k only. Dont be suckers for sales agent
thx2012
post Nov 14 2012, 10:10 PM

877 posts

ya lor. if rental 2500 can going PJ, Subang, Damansara area rent a condo. why chosse Taman melati zzz...
SUSZ1000
post Nov 14 2012, 10:14 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Nov 14 2012, 10:10 PM)
ya lor. if rental 2500 can going PJ, Subang, Damansara area rent a condo. why chosse Taman melati zzz...
Desa Park City, Mont Kiara, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Damamsara Heights rental around 3500 only why veo 1400sqft=4k. Dont be sor chai!!

oxm8
post Nov 14 2012, 10:14 PM

1,458 posts

unless u want to rent to foreigner like UIA Arab students/family....
SUSZ1000
post Nov 14 2012, 10:18 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Nov 14 2012, 10:14 PM)
unless u want to rent to foreigner like UIA Arab students/family....
UIA Arab students no problem. If they are not UIA students then its problem. Bcoz then they are drug dealers like iranians. UIA students 90% no problem. U only scared when they are private college students (aka drug dealers)

oxm8
post Nov 14 2012, 10:35 PM

1,458 posts

PV3 strata tittle already out..anyone knows the status of PV6 & PV8?
thx2012
post Nov 15 2012, 10:42 PM

877 posts

PV3 and PV5 strata title out already...

PV6 and PV8 not yet...
SUSpatrick roman
post Nov 16 2012, 01:35 PM

i interested to buy 1 more unit ,any 1 willing to sell can pm me XD..by the way i m a owner too,will join the FB group..:-)

cybertechmkteo
post Nov 17 2012, 09:53 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

QUOTE(patrick roman @ Nov 16 2012, 01:35 PM)
i interested to buy 1 more unit ,any 1 willing to sell can pm me XD..by the way i m a owner too,will join the FB group..:-)
you are looking for which PV?

3,5,6,8,2?
thx2012
post Nov 17 2012, 10:58 PM

877 posts

PV2 now sub-sales very expensive already need 500k++

go for PV3, PV5 better, still can get 400k++
ecin
post Nov 18 2012, 11:06 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:58 PM)
PV2 now sub-sales very expensive already need 500k++

go for PV3, PV5 better, still can get 400k++
but PV5 have 2 sides blocking by PV2 .. zz

This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 18 2012, 11:06 PM
37 Exposures
post Nov 18 2012, 11:11 PM

1,593 posts

PV2 definitely a good buy!
Walking distance to Mc D, Old Town, Kajang Sate...
And the closest to Taman melati station!

oxm8
post Nov 18 2012, 11:35 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(patrick roman @ Nov 16 2012, 01:35 PM)
ya which PV u target? as long as can nego down to <400k - is super good buy already tongue.gif
thx2012
post Nov 18 2012, 11:57 PM

877 posts

Not more PV sell below 400k at nowadays.....

Added on November 18, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Nov 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
PV2 definitely a good buy!
Walking distance to Mc D, Old Town, Kajang Sate...
And the closest to Taman melati station!
After PV2 complete done contruction works. the Path to Oldtown, Mc donald will re-open to PV3 and PV5.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by thx2012: Nov 18 2012, 11:59 PM
oxm8
post Nov 19 2012, 12:08 AM

1,458 posts

where the path? i dont see any path going to PV3 & PV5.... sure syiok McD over there...a lot of ppl buy... McD should consider to open in PV Lake area too...
afag
post Nov 19 2012, 08:15 AM

211 posts

anyone know what is current PV8 market price?

roharaza
post Nov 23 2012, 12:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Nov 15 2012, 10:42 PM)
PV3 and PV5 strata title out already...

PV6 and PV8 not yet...
Yes, it's out already for PV8 smile.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(afag @ Nov 19 2012, 08:15 AM)
anyone know what is current PV8 market price?
I might be wrong, but from what agents normally quoted is btw 550-600k. But it still depends very much onthe size, view and renovation done to the unit. smile.gif

This post has been edited by roharaza: Nov 23 2012, 12:38 PM
thx2012
post Nov 28 2012, 01:28 PM

877 posts

The Mcdonal is at PV1 there, i.e just beside the oldtown, Mcdonal is inside with the Petronas .

the path before build PV2 is open, now during contruction, the path have been block, so not PV3 and PV5 want going oldtown there, need go a round.

but after the PV2 done and finish contruction, the path will re-open for PV3 and PV5..

Added on November 28, 2012, 1:28 pmPV8 still got 500k, i just saw last week on Iproperty..

This post has been edited by thx2012: Nov 28 2012, 01:28 PM
oxm8
post Nov 28 2012, 02:28 PM

1,458 posts

if strata already out mean non bumi can buy bumi lot?
sha_84
post Nov 30 2012, 02:24 PM

i have a property at PV2 for sale

the property is still under development expected completion by Jan / Feb 2013

Condominium, FREEHOLD
Built-Up:1,313 sq. ft.
Bedrooms:3
Bathrooms:2

SELLING PRICE RM 550K (neg)

interested....email me at nursha84@gmail.com

oxm8
post Nov 30 2012, 02:38 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:34 PM)
550k ?  laugh.gif
The first to SET the PRICE !!!!! good luck buyers...if can sell $550k, then sure other PVs can follow..... BBBBBBBBB
TSdeed
post Dec 8 2012, 12:06 AM

833 posts

PV2 is 95% completed~ smile.gif
thx2012
post Dec 8 2012, 12:29 AM

877 posts

haha, PV2 can not value at 550k la, i have ask banker already, PV2 max only bank value 490k....

owner, please dont open sky price...

i intend keep my PV3, since good rental yield... just facility like suck.. haha

but nvm, facility is not so important, the important is location and maintenance..

the sime darby will build 1 shopping center infront old town, then will build a bridge link to PV here. so Melati Utama PV condo future price sure up up up... somemore got M3 also shopping center, Melati Utama will be great than genting klang and wangsa maju in future..

GOGOGO...
oxm8
post Dec 8 2012, 01:55 PM

1,458 posts

if confirm PV2 value is $490k then BBB lorrr. that is cheap compare to PV6 & PV8. but these two have larger build up. let see which 1st buyer buys PV2 at 550k n see if he get the valuer to value at 550k. it possible to happen
thx2012
post Dec 8 2012, 03:45 PM

877 posts

lol, PV2 is same level with PV8 only, because this 2 design similar same.

PV6, PV5 and PV3 are same level.. because design was same...

PV2 now a lot owner open sky price.. haha, nvm , wait few month not transaction, the price will put 500k...

but for future, i think PV2 can go 600 - 700k...
torkl
post Dec 8 2012, 11:34 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Dec 8 2012, 03:45 PM)
but for future, i think PV2 can go 600 - 700k...
why ah? rental how much?

SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 08:36 AM

1,359 posts

So many PV vped. Is there enough tenant to absorb the new supply?
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 09:56 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Dec 8 2012, 11:34 PM)
why ah? rental how much?
Becasue Infront Old town, the Veo will build a shopping centre and build a bridge link to PV. somemore they also will build some office tower, please refer my topic i said before.

Added on December 9, 2012, 10:00 am
QUOTE(worgen @ Dec 9 2012, 08:36 AM)
So many PV vped. Is there enough tenant to absorb the new supply?
that's the reason why setapak rental lower than other area, but house price so high...

but in setapak tenant demand is high compare to Puchong, Subang jaya, Cheras, Ampang, Kepong etc...

This post has been edited by thx2012: Dec 9 2012, 10:00 AM
ecin
post Dec 9 2012, 10:06 AM

5,857 posts

Setapak with Quality tenants (pretty girls biggrin.gif , good pay masters)
cybertechmkteo
post Dec 9 2012, 10:17 AM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 9 2012, 10:06 AM)
Setapak with Quality tenants (pretty girls  biggrin.gif , good pay masters)
Half true, jgn terkena N ppl
ecin
post Dec 9 2012, 10:19 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 9 2012, 10:17 AM)
Half true, jgn terkena N ppl
Apa tu N ppl?
cybertechmkteo
post Dec 9 2012, 10:21 AM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 9 2012, 10:19 AM)
Apa tu N ppl?
N1gxrxa
ecin
post Dec 9 2012, 10:25 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Dec 9 2012, 10:21 AM)
N1gxrxa
I see, yeah, quite many in Taman Melati ..
SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 10:25 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 9 2012, 10:06 AM)
Setapak with Quality tenants (pretty girls  biggrin.gif , good pay masters)
Really? Even if they cant pay, not really a big issue to be resolved amicably, right? smile.gif
ecin
post Dec 9 2012, 10:29 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Dec 9 2012, 10:25 AM)
Really? Even if they cant pay, not really a big issue to be resolved amicably, right? smile.gif
Haha .. Yeah, can "discuss".. Lol laugh.gif
SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 10:33 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Dec 9 2012, 10:29 AM)
Haha .. Yeah, can "discuss".. Lol  laugh.gif
With discount. Win win situation. smile.gif
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 11:24 AM

877 posts

dont rent to African la..

My unit never rent to them, they are high risk tenants, when they move out, they will destory you house, then u need a huge amount to renovation again.. haha
SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 11:28 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Dec 9 2012, 11:24 AM)
dont rent to African la..

My unit never rent to them, they are high risk tenants, when they move out, they will destory you house, then u need a huge amount to renovation again.. haha
Thats why they can pay you 12months advance rental.
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 12:03 PM

877 posts

only 12 month advance rental so what....

later pass back the house i still need 20k to repair so many thing..

that was not worth..
SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 12:45 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Dec 9 2012, 12:03 PM)
only 12 month advance rental so what....

later pass back the house i still need 20k to repair so many thing..

that was not worth..
Repair for 20k still ok. What if they burn down your house. Kekeke.. i heard a case of this before. But the culprit got caught by the police and go to lockup.
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 01:00 PM

877 posts

dont worry, got fire insurance to cover.....
SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 01:02 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Dec 9 2012, 01:00 PM)
dont worry, got fire insurance to cover.....
No worry? sweat.gif
TSdeed
post Jan 2 2013, 12:49 AM

833 posts

PV2 will not VP-ed within this month or next. Probably by second quarter of the year. But the progress and workmanship seems good so far. nod.gif
oxm8
post Jan 2 2013, 11:07 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jan 2 2013, 12:49 AM)
PV2 will not VP-ed within this month or next. Probably by second quarter of the year. But the progress and workmanship seems good so far.  nod.gif
delay? tot that suppose to VP this month or so? the progress look good.
TSdeed
post Jan 3 2013, 10:49 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:07 AM)
delay? tot that suppose to VP this month or so? the progress look good.
Wouldn't say delay. If not mistaken started selling around October 2010. So 3years after should be October 2013 (maybe any early buyers can re-confirm this). Just that the progress seems so fast at one-point that it actually seems able to complete earlier. Think theres still few areas that need to be constructed / decorated (drop-off point garden, facilities, unit cleaning, etc). hmm.gif
am33r
post Jan 14 2013, 07:31 PM

123 posts

what is the expected subsale price for PV2?
I saw some in iproperty selling 500k for 1313sqft..
roharaza
post Jan 14 2013, 10:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(am33r @ Jan 14 2013, 07:31 PM)
I think rm500k is reasonable as pv3 & pv5 already asking for 450-480k and these pvs were relatively old compared to pv2. Further sime project across d road quotes app rm700 psf for its property. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by roharaza: Jan 14 2013, 10:09 PM
TSdeed
post Jan 16 2013, 10:20 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(am33r @ Jan 14 2013, 07:31 PM)
QUOTE(roharaza @ Jan 14 2013, 10:08 PM)
I think rm500k is reasonable as  pv3 & pv5 already asking for 450-480k and these  pvs were relatively old compared to pv2.  Further  sime project across d road quotes app rm700 psf for its property.  biggrin.gif
I think should be at least 400psft upon completion (that will be arund 525k++). Price now aproximately 380psft. hmm.gif
am33r
post Jan 17 2013, 02:14 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jan 16 2013, 10:20 PM)
I think should be at least 400psft upon completion (that will be arund 525k++). Price now aproximately 380psft.  hmm.gif
True, current price is around 370-380psft..looking to buy for own stay..
C31
post Jan 17 2013, 08:52 AM

225 posts

Opporsite Sime already touchng 700psf. PV 500psf can be reached?
roharaza
post Jan 17 2013, 12:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:52 AM)
Woww that's very optimistic of you & my wish too. Of course it's possible, just a matter of time smile.gif
TSdeed
post Jan 19 2013, 10:58 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:52 AM)
If the launch price of Veo already 700psft and if it appreciate at least 20% by the time completion (840psft), won't nearby condo selling for 500psft seems like a bargain? Just saying~ tongue.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Jan 21 2013, 05:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jan 19 2013, 10:58 PM)
If the launch price of Veo already 700psft and if it appreciate at least 20% by the time completion (840psft), won't nearby condo selling for 500psft seems like a bargain?  Just saying~  tongue.gif
have u check the price of Desa Park City and surroundings?
Let me know the differences... drool.gif
C31
post Jan 21 2013, 06:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(PROPERTYMATE @ Jan 21 2013, 05:35 PM)
have u check the price of Desa Park City and surroundings?
Let me know the differences... drool.gif
Oh.. Compare like that ah?

Ya. Treez vs Sri Rakyat
much difference

another example is Damansara perdana and mutiara damansara vs Flora damansara
TSdeed
post Feb 12 2013, 12:22 AM

833 posts

VP around end of Feb or beginning of March. Congrats to all lucky owners~
ladylike
post Mar 3 2013, 11:12 PM

56 posts

PV2 already hand-over key 2 weeks ago. Felt deceived by developer as electricity and water are still not connected until now. Forced to use own generator for renovation work (except for those insider reno comp maybe...)

Several facilities are still unusable too as yet to be fully completed/ maintained (eg. lifts, swimming-pool, gym, security-gate,etc). The landscaping also seems lesser than previous development (eg. Sky-garden block A and Block B totally different, with the latter being better-off, fountain at the drop-off point was not constructed, chain-fencing at main entrance, etc).

Seems like a lot of un-decorated spaces : supposed grand-lobby is empty with obvious shoddy plaster-ceiling workmanship, children's playground is cruelly small despite large spaces surrounding it, lift area at every floor is empty, etc.

And the newly-appointed management office isn't helping much too led by a lady with arrogant attitude. Very dissapointed with PV this time...
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
ecin
post Mar 4 2013, 10:46 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Mar 3 2013, 11:12 PM)
PV2 already hand-over key 2 weeks ago. Felt deceived by developer as electricity and water are still not connected until now. Forced to use own generator for renovation work (except for those insider reno comp maybe...)

Several facilities are still unusable too as yet to be fully completed/ maintained (eg. lifts, swimming-pool, gym, security-gate,etc). The landscaping also seems lesser than previous development (eg. Sky-garden block A and Block B totally different, with the latter being better-off, fountain at the drop-off point was not constructed, chain-fencing at main entrance, etc).

Seems like a lot of un-decorated spaces : supposed grand-lobby is empty with obvious shoddy plaster-ceiling workmanship, children's playground is cruelly small despite large spaces surrounding it, lift area at every floor is empty, etc.

And the newly-appointed management office isn't helping much too led by a lady with arrogant attitude. Very dissapointed with PV this time...
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
kick e lady out after strata
ladylike
post Mar 6 2013, 08:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Mar 4 2013, 10:46 AM)
kick e lady out after strata
Can we? Have no experience with condo management before. Hopefully the management will improve and realized that they are working for the residence and not developer. shakehead.gif
potenza10
post Mar 6 2013, 11:18 PM

1,936 posts

How much is the rental for pv?
TSdeed
post Mar 7 2013, 09:11 PM

833 posts

Agent quoted 2k for bare unit
potenza10
post Mar 8 2013, 11:42 AM

1,936 posts

Anyone want to rent basic unit? atm, i am looking around to rent at this area maybe for 1 year before my saville is completed...
I-bel
post Mar 8 2013, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(ladylike @ Mar 3 2013, 11:12 PM)

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Hi Ladylike,did u check ur unit for any defect before you start ur reno? Just in case the management deny responsibility. Heard few units have some defects,eg there are cracks on thr door.
ladylike
post Mar 9 2013, 10:08 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:42 AM)
Anyone want to rent basic unit? atm, i am looking around to rent at this area maybe for 1 year before my saville is completed...
How much rental are u willing to pay?

QUOTE(I-bel @ Mar 8 2013, 04:41 PM)
Hi Ladylike,did u check ur unit for any defect before you start ur reno? Just in case the management deny responsibility. Heard few units have some defects,eg there are cracks on thr door.
Yes I did. Generally satisfy with the workmanship for my unit. Just few minor finishing that needed touch-up. Saw some units already began reno. Contractor seems very aggressive to promote their company, especially those having office down there
potenza10
post Mar 10 2013, 10:49 PM

1,936 posts

Pm me if anyone are interested to rent their unit
adrianmyproperty
post Mar 11 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 6 2013, 11:18 PM)
How much is the rental for pv?
Rental can goes up to RM 1600 to RM 2500. It depends owner willing to let go what kind of furnished item. For example i leased out a unit in PV 10 which belong to an I.D designer house and half of the house is marble, and i lease out at the price of RM 2500 smile.gif
TSdeed
post Mar 13 2013, 05:52 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(adrianmyproperty @ Mar 11 2013, 02:42 PM)
Rental can goes up to RM 1600 to RM 2500. It depends owner willing to let go what kind of furnished item. For example i leased out a unit in PV 10 which belong to an I.D designer house and half of the house is marble, and i lease out at the price of RM 2500 smile.gif
Couldn't agree more. Willing buyer, willing seller. But I'm pretty sure most owner will put minimum rent at Rm1.8k hmm.gif
ecin
post Mar 13 2013, 07:02 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Mar 13 2013, 05:52 PM)
Couldn't agree more. Willing buyer, willing seller. But I'm pretty sure most owner will put minimum rent at Rm1.8k  hmm.gif
PV2 all 4 rooms? Or, have 3 rooms type?
TSdeed
post Mar 14 2013, 12:25 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Mar 13 2013, 07:02 PM)
PV2 all 4 rooms? Or, have 3 rooms type?
Type A & B 3 rooms with 1 study room/space (can convert to room but need to add wall), Type C is 4 rooms.
adrianmyproperty
post Mar 14 2013, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(deed @ Mar 13 2013, 05:52 PM)
Couldn't agree more. Willing buyer, willing seller. But I'm pretty sure most owner will put minimum rent at Rm1.8k  hmm.gif
It depends on the market price sensitivity. Indeed some offered RM 2K and 1 or 2 client of mine open price RM 2,400 per unit for 3 rooms for basic unit (without fridge and washing machine) and some RM 1,800. We might need to look on few factors in open such price.

1.Most students are from TARC so when they enter TARC means they are in budget terms unless u met with rich students smile.gif
2.Supply are more than demand, there is a lot of Condo now is unoccupied and needs tenants.

TSdeed
post Mar 14 2013, 10:14 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(adrianmyproperty @ Mar 14 2013, 02:16 PM)
It depends on the market price sensitivity. Indeed some offered RM 2K and 1 or 2 client of mine open price RM 2,400 per unit for 3 rooms for basic unit (without fridge and washing machine) and some RM 1,800. We might need to look on few factors in open such price.

1.Most students are from TARC so when they enter TARC means they are in budget terms unless u met with rich students smile.gif
2.Supply are more than demand, there is a lot of Condo now is unoccupied and needs tenants.
Wow 2.4k for basic unit. Please do let us updated if the unit managed to be rent. Could set new benchmark for rental within this area. Btw, what is the current market value for PV2 adrian?
adrianmyproperty
post Mar 16 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(deed @ Mar 14 2013, 10:14 PM)
Wow 2.4k for basic unit. Please do let us updated if the unit managed to be rent. Could set new benchmark for rental within this area. Btw, what is the current market value for PV2 adrian?
Lol, Bro, This happened to me several of times during networking with owner where owner telling me stories "u offer rm1,800 only? my agent offered me RM2.4K wor!" and my answer is very simple "if your agent telling you can goes up to RM 2,400 for basic unit, then why is it still unoccupied? last-last also willing to put in washing machine and fridge and rented out at RM1700 - RM1800. Normally for * we can lease at RM 2,000 to RM 2,200 but i don't do that coz kinda scared end of the day got problems (not to be discrimination) just to avoid unnecessary problems. If you want to set a new benchmark can! how much u willing to invest to bring in extra items into the house? I got 1 unit previously in PV 12 Fully furnished where client just need to bring in their clothes only and i leased it out for RM 2,500 for 2 years to a Malaysian family (please have a look below at the photo). PV2 i so far is running at RM1,700 - RM 1,800.It depends on the market sensitivity coz mostly request from my side is students from TARC. You can try to put RM 2k and above, see your luck and maybe your Real Estate Negotiator can lease out for you smile.gif Good Luck Folks thumbup.gif

ladylike
post Mar 20 2013, 01:05 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(adrianmyproperty @ Mar 16 2013, 12:32 PM)
Lol, Bro, This happened to me several of times during networking with owner where owner telling me stories "u offer rm1,800 only? my agent offered me RM2.4K wor!" and my answer is very simple "if your agent telling you can goes up to RM 2,400 for basic unit, then why is it still unoccupied? last-last also willing to put in washing machine and fridge and rented out at RM1700 - RM1800. Normally for * we can lease at RM 2,000 to RM 2,200 but i don't do that coz kinda scared end of the day got problems (not to be discrimination) just to avoid unnecessary problems. If you want to set a new benchmark can! how much u willing to invest to bring in extra items into the house? I got 1 unit previously in PV 12 Fully furnished where client just need to bring in their clothes only and i leased it out for RM 2,500 for 2 years to a Malaysian family (please have a look below at the photo). PV2 i so far is running at RM1,700 - RM 1,800.It depends on the market sensitivity coz mostly request from my side is students from TARC. You can try to put RM 2k and above, see your luck and maybe your Real Estate Negotiator can lease out for you smile.gif Good Luck Folks  thumbup.gif

Nice renovation work. Wonder how much that will cost... sweat.gif Is there really so many TARC students to rent around Setapak? I am just wondering. Personally will prefer profesional working adult...
Chris Chew
post Mar 20 2013, 01:11 AM

10,387 posts

I couldnt imagine how if one day, TARC moved away from here to a new campus in other new area.

adrianmyproperty
post Mar 20 2013, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(ladylike @ Mar 20 2013, 01:05 AM)
Nice renovation work. Wonder how much that will cost...  sweat.gif Is there really so many TARC students to rent around Setapak? I am just wondering. Personally will prefer profesional working adult...
Owner told me around RM80K, at first plan to stay mana lastly wanna move out and migrate.

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 20 2013, 01:11 AM)
I couldnt imagine how if one day, TARC moved away from here to a new campus in other new area.
I don't see the possibility of TARC moving out from setapak. If yes, of course market will be slightly affected because don't forget, there is still Somalians who study in University Islam Antarabangsa.

thx2012
post Mar 24 2013, 12:15 AM

877 posts

wow, i can see so many PV2 want for rent and sell zzz...

lucky my PV3 already rent out, not need worry to grab a tenant with PV2.

but i see the Iproperty, the PV2 rental price only 1700 - 1900, why so low? because is 3 room? because i know PV2 got 1 more study room, still can convert to 4 room, should be rental can go 2k, but i dont know why all owner put the rental so cheap zzz

May i know the Sime Darby will build a shopping mall cross the MRR2 right? once the shopping mall done, i think all the PV Melati rental and capital will rise a lot...
dav3
post Mar 26 2013, 09:28 AM

230 posts

I went to view the PV2, personally i don't feel i like it. Now i'm looking for seller of PV6, is anyone selling? Interested buyer here smile.gif
kenny1877
post Mar 26 2013, 11:05 AM

Pv6 good buy

This post has been edited by kenny1877: Mar 26 2013, 11:07 AM
apend
post Mar 26 2013, 02:18 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kenny1877 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:05 AM)
Pv6 good buy
absolutely, +1 rclxm9.gif
my tenant are young professional..
4shiung
post Mar 26 2013, 06:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(dav3 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:28 AM)
I went to view the PV2, personally i don't feel i like it. Now i'm looking for seller of PV6, is anyone selling? Interested buyer here smile.gif
Hi can I know why? As I knw pv 2 more classic n modem compare with pv6
jamesooi85
post Mar 26 2013, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(4shiung @ Mar 26 2013, 06:39 PM)
Hi can I know why? As I knw pv 2 more classic n modem compare with pv6
Comparing the PV6 1328sf and PV2 1313sf
PV6 having larger balcony which connected to the master room and each unit having a separation which means that 4 rooms also having window. Toilet sharing between master room and medium room. Pool better than PV2, larger and nicer but on ground floor.
PV2 having 3+1 rooms and 2 unit separation which means one side having window and the other side stick with the other unit. Master room having own toilet. Pool smaller and simple but on level 5 which more privacy.

For me, i prefer PV2.
First of all the prices, 4 year old pv6 sell about rm367psf meanwhile PV2 new unit sub sales now about rm400psf.
Pv2 look more grand on its look, height, color, lobby lift area as well. Having sky garden. Master room toilet not sharing with the others room so more privacy.

Just sharing my point of view.
thx2012
post Mar 27 2013, 01:29 PM

877 posts

PV3, PV5 and PV6 concept are same.

PV2 and PV8 concept similar same. if buy for own stay better take PV2, if only for investment, i think PV3 and PV6 more suitable. because the rental compare PV2 and PV3 or PV6 not much different...
TSdeed
post Apr 1 2013, 01:38 AM

833 posts

What is the market price for PV6 and what is the price for PV2? What are the concept for PV3/PV5/PV6 vs PV2/PV8 ? Just curious because I have not much knowledge on the previous PVs. blush.gif
4shiung
post Apr 1 2013, 07:26 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 1 2013, 01:38 AM)
What is the market price for PV6 and what is the price for PV2? What are the concept for PV3/PV5/PV6 vs PV2/PV8 ? Just curious because I have not much knowledge on the previous PVs.  blush.gif
Market price u shd refer most of famous website like propertyguru, iproperty

Pv3/5/6 my personal view is its look like medium low apartment
Pv2/8 look like more medium high feel.
dav3
post Apr 1 2013, 08:03 PM

230 posts

hmm.... in terms of workmanship and material quality, i personally feel PV6 is better (maybe due to their pioneer project)

TSdeed
post Apr 3 2013, 01:23 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(dav3 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:03 PM)
hmm.... in terms of workmanship and material quality, i personally feel PV6 is better (maybe due to their pioneer project)
Actually was told that the new phase are using better material than previous phases (perhaps also due to the lower price of early phase?). However this is not 100% comfirmed and yet to be ascertain. However I do feel that PV2 do have few impractical/ weird design (eg. the piping and beam size at yard/dry kitchen, cramped toilet layout/design, walkable beam next to windows). And the landscaping (drop-off point lobby,sky garden, level 5 common facilities, main entrance fencing) should more extensive as clearly stated in SPA. sweat.gif sweat.gif
thx2012
post Apr 5 2013, 01:55 PM

877 posts

i can only said, all the rental for Taman Melati only from 1600 - 2000

PV3 and PV5 selling price between 430k - 460k (rental 1600 - 1700)

PV6 selling price between 440k - 470k (rental 1600 - 1700)

PV2 selling price between 510k - 530k (rental 1800 - 1900)

PV8 selling price between 550k - 600k (rental 1800 - 2200)

this is the best refer...

So if you are buy for own stay, go grab PV2, if for rental investment only go grab PV3.

gladiol
post Apr 16 2013, 07:12 PM

hello PV2 people!! rclxms.gif Table top, kitchen cabinet, renovation and wiring.. do not hesitate to contact 017-2881658 or email to gladiol.construction@gmail.com
thx2012
post Apr 18 2013, 04:07 PM

877 posts

Good news, PV3 would like to install access card machine at Main entrance. they have confirm already.....

Bad news, PV5 would like to increase maintenance fee from 0.12 to 0.15. Many owner unhappy already, somemore the access card machine spoil so many year, still dont want to repair.
TSdeed
post Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:07 PM)
Good news, PV3 would like to install access card machine at Main entrance. they have confirm already.....

Bad news, PV5 would like to increase maintenance fee from 0.12 to 0.15.  Many owner unhappy already, somemore the access card machine spoil so many year, still dont want to repair.
How is PV5 access security like? Main entrance aka lobby access to lift area? Any idea how will PV2 implement security access for residents and visitor...
thx2012
post Apr 19 2013, 12:43 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM)
How is PV5 access security like? Main entrance aka lobby access to lift area?  Any idea how will PV2 implement security access for residents and visitor...
PV5 totally not using access card for many year already, because the access card machine break down many years ago ( i think already 4 year), the access card machine not longer use in lift lobby at PV5, so now PV5 are free for come in and come out, not access card already. the door always open. so better dont buy this rubbish condo.

Go for PV3, PV3 will install 1 more access card machine at Main entrance security guard house there, for lobby lift currently using access card to enter. more safety.
JinMataKerbau
post Apr 19 2013, 11:27 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(deed @ May 15 2011, 11:26 PM)

The reason being better quality is due to the market prices back then where the material cost was lower for PV8 and PV2. When the same amount of money paid but you get better material during the construction period.

So is recently you might see many constructions using red bricks rather than sand bricks. This is again the cost budgeted is now possible to get red bricks and need not to buy sand bricks. smile.gif
TSdeed
post Apr 20 2013, 09:58 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 19 2013, 12:43 AM)
PV5 totally not using access card for many year already, because the access card machine break down many years ago ( i think already 4 year), the access card machine not longer use in lift lobby at PV5, so now PV5 are free for come in and come out, not access card already. the door always open. so better dont buy this rubbish condo.

Go for PV3, PV3 will install 1 more access card machine at Main entrance security guard house there, for lobby lift currently using access card to enter. more safety.
Hurm pv5 residents have to do something about that as ecurity is an important issue for condo. Is that mean only 'walking' visitor with access card can enter PV3 compound after the installation of additional access card machine? It will be good if PV2 can have 'rear entrance' for residents convenience accessing from shoplot near pv5. Any opinion?

QUOTE(JinMataKerbau @ Apr 19 2013, 11:27 AM)
The reason being better quality is due to the market prices back then where the material cost was lower for PV8 and PV2. When the same amount of money paid but you get better material during the construction period.

So is recently you might see many constructions using red bricks rather than sand bricks. This is again the cost budgeted is now possible to get red bricks and need not to buy sand bricks.  smile.gif
Means that construction material now is cheaper than before?
thx2012
post Apr 20 2013, 03:36 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 20 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hurm pv5 residents have to do something about that as ecurity is an important issue for condo. Is that mean only 'walking' visitor with access card can enter PV3 compound after the installation of additional access card machine? It will be good if PV2 can have 'rear entrance' for residents convenience accessing from shoplot near pv5. Any opinion?
Means that construction material now is cheaper than before?
A lot owner complain PV5 already, but useless, because PV5 is not control by PV management,PV5 management is outsource by other company...

for PV3, for future if all the resident want go in, must have access card before enter the condo, if not access card, you need to change you IC / License to enter the condo. PV3 is good for management, because got door need using access card then can enter, 1 is near the security guard there (will be install the machine soon), 2 is at the lobby lift also need use access card to enter...

For PV2, i am not too sure, i just know PV2 main gate is near the oldtown there... but for PV2 if you buy for rent out, i can said the rental can not cover installment, you need to top up money to pay installment, PV2 rental also around 1800 - 1900, but 1 unit price is about 510k++..

ecin
post Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM

5,857 posts

PV5 has JMB alr right since years back
TSdeed
post Apr 20 2013, 10:54 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 20 2013, 03:36 PM)
A lot owner complain PV5 already, but useless, because PV5 is not control by PV management,PV5 management is outsource by other company...

for PV3, for future if all the resident want go in, must have access card before enter the condo, if not access card, you need to change you IC / License to enter the condo. PV3 is good for management, because got door need using access card then can enter, 1 is near the security guard there (will be install the machine soon), 2 is at the lobby lift also need use access card to enter...
For PV2, i am not too sure, i just know PV2 main gate is near the oldtown there... but for PV2 if you buy for rent out, i can said the rental can not cover installment, you need to top up money to pay installment, PV2 rental also around 1800 - 1900, but 1 unit price is about 510k++..
QUOTE(ecin @ Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM)
Perhaps residents rep in the JMB voice is not strong enough. Good to know pv3 implement strict security access although it can be a hassle for relative/ visitors.

For subsales buyer of course won't able to fully cover installment but the rental not too bad I guess for early buyer. There definitely room for appreciation since older pv3 / pv5 also going for 1.6k - 1.7k already. Hopefully pv2 tenants will not be crowded with students.
thx2012
post Apr 21 2013, 02:19 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Apr 20 2013, 06:37 PM)
PV5 have JMB, but the JMB and outsource management are eating PV5 sinking fund and maintenance fee... now only PV5 maintenance fee increase from 0.12 to 0.15, but the maintenance totally do nothing.... the access card machine still can not use.... access card is very important for the condo, now the PV5 can not using the access card due to machine breakdown, then PV5 and flat is not much different. anyone any else can go in and go out any time...

for PV2,3,6,8 is much better because these condo still under PV management to manage, the maintenance and sinking fund a lot in the bank... so not need to raise the maintenance fee...
zhengdek
post Apr 21 2013, 11:08 PM

265 posts

alot of tarcian there, and some of the ppl saying sunway college will be there soon.

ecin
post Apr 22 2013, 12:41 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(zhengdek @ Apr 21 2013, 11:08 PM)
alot of tarcian there, and some of the ppl saying sunway college will be there soon.
sunway college? seriously?
C31
post Apr 22 2013, 01:32 PM

225 posts

I heard there will be a college nearby but didnt know is Sunway college
thx2012
post Apr 22 2013, 01:42 PM

877 posts

The current nearest college is TARC college.... walking can reach, but need 20 minute... haha

Sunway college will be there? i never hear before leh, are you serious?

The Veo will construction a shopping mall by Sime Darby, just opposite the PV Condo, but the Road is highway MRR2, do you all know Sime Darby will build a bridge link to PV or not???
zhengdek
post Apr 22 2013, 09:03 PM

265 posts

thats what i heard, not confirm or come from reliable sources
Lucifer87
post Apr 23 2013, 12:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:42 PM)
The current nearest college is TARC college.... walking can reach, but need 20 minute... haha

Sunway college will be there? i never hear before leh, are you serious?

The Veo will construction a shopping mall by Sime Darby, just opposite the PV Condo, but the Road is highway MRR2, do you all know Sime Darby will build a bridge link to PV or not???
May i know why people always saying that The Veo will construct a shopping mall there? as i can see there are no official plan announce and most important thing is there are limited land on Veo area.
C31
post Apr 23 2013, 02:36 PM

225 posts

Confirmed Sime will build 2 shoping mall there. 1 next to Veo and another jv with capital land next to Gaya
thx2012
post Apr 23 2013, 03:28 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Apr 23 2013, 02:36 PM)
Confirmed Sime will build 2 shoping mall there. 1 next to Veo and another jv with capital land next to Gaya
May i know the PV condo opposite is near which shopping mall? The Veo or another Jv with capital land next to gaya?

Because i saw PV condo Opposite now during contruction, but dont know they build shopping mall or condo zzz....

another question, once the shopping mall complete, whether they are build a bridge to link to PV? because that was MRR2, not possible walk cross the road, unless they build a bridge...
Lucifer87
post Apr 23 2013, 03:39 PM

58 posts

Opposite PV is confirm The Veo which is a condominium but what i can see the land is just enough for Veo. I still wondering at where they dig out the spaces for shopping mall.
thx2012
post Apr 23 2013, 05:17 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer87 @ Apr 23 2013, 03:39 PM)
Opposite PV is confirm The Veo which is a condominium but what i can see the land is just enough for Veo. I still wondering at where they dig out the spaces for shopping mall.
Walau, Mother Father Gentleman....

That 1 is not Shopping center ah? doh.gif

I though is Shopping mall zzz...

Then where they will build a Shopping mall? they said near The Veo?

Are they will build a bridge and link to PV? if not, i will kill him... vmad.gif
Lucifer87
post Apr 23 2013, 05:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:17 PM)
Walau, Mother Father Gentleman....

That 1 is not Shopping center ah? doh.gif

I though is Shopping mall zzz...

Then where they will build a Shopping mall? they said near The Veo?

Are they will build a bridge and link to PV? if not, i will kill him... vmad.gif
Sime darby only mention they will build shopping mall at Melawati area. I dont think is beside Veo since no more free land to fit in a shopping mall there.

Previously i have been told by many property agent that a shoping mall and a bridge will be build beside Veo, hmmm...wondering this is true or not? i cant find any official anouncement also, anyone can confirm?
C31
post Apr 23 2013, 06:04 PM

225 posts

I hv been to Sime sale office last year and personaly seen the master plan. Is a big project with mixed deverlopment. Consist of shoping mall, office, town house, few block of condo(Veo is just one of them), etc

the other jv shoping mall is near Gaya, abt 1-2km away. Heard frm SA is as big as mid-valley. Also heard that there will be a SDMC.

This post has been edited by C31: Apr 23 2013, 06:06 PM
thx2012
post Apr 23 2013, 06:16 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Apr 23 2013, 06:04 PM)
I hv been to Sime sale office last year and personaly seen the master plan. Is a big project with mixed deverlopment. Consist of shoping mall, office, town house, few block of condo(Veo is just one of them), etc

the other jv shoping mall is near  Gaya, abt 1-2km away. Heard frm SA is as big as mid-valley. Also heard that there will be a SDMC.
wow , want Fight with Mid valley, my favour shopping mall...

Do you know the nearest shopping mall with the veo is how many KM?

The VERY VERY VERY important question is, whether Sime Darby have promise build a bridge to link from PV to The Veo? because if they build so many thing, but not bridge, how we cross the road? the road is MRR2 Highway, not small Jalan leh... vmad.gif
ebackbone
post Apr 23 2013, 07:26 PM

755 posts

i dont understand why Sime would want to build a bridge to help out PV existing owners. there's no benefit to Sime to build a bridge. they'd rather keep it to themselves for the future buyers at the other side of the road instead of benefiting PV owners and get no value in return.
4shiung
post Apr 23 2013, 07:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Apr 23 2013, 07:26 PM)
i dont understand why Sime would want to build a bridge to help out PV existing owners. there's no benefit to Sime to build a bridge. they'd rather keep it to themselves for the future buyers at the other side of the road instead of benefiting PV owners and get no value in return.
Why you don thinkj will help out SIME DARBY FUTURE OWNERs
ebackbone
post Apr 23 2013, 07:43 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(4shiung @ Apr 23 2013, 07:34 PM)
Why you don thinkj will help out SIME DARBY FUTURE OWNERs
for what purpose? LRT? are you really thinking those who would live in new development area near Taman Melawati interested in a bridge to walk on top of it to go all the way to the other side to take the LRT? the selling price and profile of Sime's master plan at that location is for higher end buyers who are more likely to travel by car to destinations instead of walking or taking LRT.

other than that, what else is interesting at the other side of PV for SIME owners to go for? most of the stuffs would already be provided by Sime's master plan over the side of Taman Melawati development.
4shiung
post Apr 23 2013, 10:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Apr 23 2013, 07:43 PM)
for what purpose? LRT? are you really thinking those who would live in new development area near Taman Melawati interested in a bridge to walk on top of it to go all the way to the other side to take the LRT? the selling price and profile of Sime's master plan at that location is for higher end buyers who are more likely to travel by car to destinations instead of walking or taking LRT.

other than that, what else is interesting at the other side of PV for SIME owners to go for? most of the stuffs would already be provided by Sime's master plan over the side of Taman Melawati development.
Ic..I didn't think it..I jus think that shopping mall need cunsumer..consumer need LRT..LRT need the bridge, the bridge need pv..pv need resident..resident need shopping mall....recycle....

thx2012
post Apr 24 2013, 02:33 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Apr 23 2013, 07:43 PM)

Please la, IF Sime Darby build shopping centre, not build the bridge, how the PV residence go for the Shopping centre...

I ask you, you said Sime darby build the bridge not benefic, Those PV residence go to the shopping centre is not their benefic? think overall la brother...

MOTHER FATHER GENTLEMAN.....
4shiung
post Apr 24 2013, 04:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Apr 24 2013, 02:33 PM)
Please la, IF Sime Darby build shopping centre, not build the bridge, how the PV residence go for the Shopping centre...

I ask you, you said Sime darby build the bridge not benefic, Those PV residence go to the shopping centre is not their benefic? think overall la brother...

MOTHER FATHER GENTLEMAN.....
u r the 1 understand me cry.gif
thx2012
post Apr 24 2013, 04:45 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(4shiung @ Apr 24 2013, 04:11 PM)
u r the 1 understand me  cry.gif
Dont Cry Baby, i will protect you.... icon_idea.gif
ebackbone
post Apr 24 2013, 04:52 PM

755 posts

lol. you say that because you're invested in PV. if Sime really do build it, very big advantage to PV owners at big cost to Sime. we'll see whether they'll really build a bridge crossing over 6 lanes of traffic or not tongue.gif
4shiung
post Apr 24 2013, 06:03 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Apr 24 2013, 04:52 PM)
lol. you say that because you're invested in PV. if Sime really do build it, very big advantage to PV owners at big cost to Sime. we'll see whether they'll really build a bridge crossing over 6 lanes of traffic or not tongue.gif
lol.you said that because of you did invested in veo.if builded the bridge, u scare later africian go rent u house..big advantage to veo...spend big cost but bring up huge business to sime..let see whether they'll really build a bridge crossing over 6 lanes of traffic or not tongue.gif
Lucifer87
post Apr 24 2013, 06:04 PM

58 posts

y talking about the bridge, we still not conclude that the shopping mall will be build next to VEO in the first place, SIME DARBY ONLY MENTION SHOPPING MALL WILL BE BUILD IN MELAWATI AREA, NO OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT YET TO THE EXACT VENUE.

Melawati area are huge bro~
ebackbone
post Apr 24 2013, 06:09 PM

755 posts

actually if buying any high rise over there at Melawati sure need to expect african already one. UIAM is too close to avoid. pros and cons. they pay damn good but if meet troublesome tenant sure shit liao hahaha
C31
post Apr 24 2013, 07:19 PM

225 posts

I though most ppl purchase pv for own stay? Investor nnwadaz goes for soxo liau. For own stay sure ppl dont want to stay near to shoping mall
TSdeed
post Apr 25 2013, 10:27 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:19 PM)
I though most ppl purchase pv for own stay? Investor nnwadaz goes for soxo liau. For own stay sure ppl dont want to stay near to shoping mall
Not really. Because some actually sapu 2-3 units. Info from in-house contractor themselves.
ladylike
post Apr 28 2013, 10:31 PM

56 posts

Is there any owners here already live/ stay at pv2? How is the occupancy rate like? And how is the condition/overall workmanship of the developer?
thx2012
post May 9 2013, 05:54 PM

877 posts

So what is the conclusion now? the Sime Darby will still build Shopping mall or not? where they build?

If not build shopping mall near The Veo, i confirm will sell my PV3.... and buy other condo....
TSdeed
post May 17 2013, 11:41 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ May 9 2013, 05:54 PM)
So what is the conclusion now? the Sime Darby will still build Shopping mall or not? where they build?

If not build shopping mall near The Veo, i confirm will sell my PV3.... and buy other condo....
Sime Darby seems very discreet about what they plan to develop within the area. But the infrastructure looks quite massive. If u found better option/ property why not. Do share with fellow investor here~ brows.gif
thx2012
post May 18 2013, 02:48 PM

877 posts

lollllllllllllllllllllllll
ladylike
post May 24 2013, 11:22 PM

56 posts

Very quiet in here. yawn.gif Most owners are settling down already?
WiLeKiyO
post May 28 2013, 12:11 PM

5,144 posts

Because of all units are sold, no more discussion here ?
TSdeed
post Jun 12 2013, 11:51 PM

833 posts

Current PV2 requested price about 400psft (for 1313 size) = about 520k. Possible to reach 450psft by year end? hmm.gif Neighbouring VEO also seems well taken / bought, although a bit slower. Sunway Montana construction is quite fast IMHO. blink.gif Further away Saville progress is still quite lagging.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Pebbie
post Jun 19 2013, 01:47 AM

521 posts

which pv can i get with 400k? or any nearby recommendation? fpr own stay
shelby_yong
post Jun 19 2013, 06:27 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Jun 19 2013, 01:47 AM)
400k quite hard....
if can top up to 500k..
then got many choices ad
TSdeed
post Jun 20 2013, 10:17 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 19 2013, 06:27 AM)
400k quite hard....
if can top up to 500k..
then got many choices ad
How bout older PVs (pv3,pv5)?
shelby_yong
post Jun 20 2013, 10:19 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jun 20 2013, 10:17 PM)
How bout older PVs (pv3,pv5)?
pv 3 and pv 5 can get below 500k..
but the service there quite sucks... lift is not sufficient..
best is free hold at there..

raja lau
post Jun 20 2013, 10:28 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ May 9 2013, 05:54 PM)

Why you want to let go your unit? I tot rental there not bad and quite much student of KTAR, UTAR and even working adults staying at that area?
ecin
post Jun 21 2013, 02:35 PM

5,857 posts

no more this price
TSdeed
post Jun 23 2013, 11:05 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 20 2013, 10:19 PM)
pv 3 and pv 5 can get below 500k..
but the service there quite sucks... lift is not sufficient..
best is free hold at there..
QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 21 2013, 02:35 PM)
no more this price
Yeah heard about the management of pv3 and pv5 is a bit inefficient. But for the price comparatively with other condo within neighborhood seems not too bad.

This post has been edited by deed: Jun 23 2013, 11:06 PM
bababanana
post Jul 7 2013, 05:45 PM

90 posts

anyone bought the latest MH PV at jln gombak area?
heard the material use is different and will be more modern
wonder how
TSdeed
post Jul 10 2013, 11:35 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(bababanana @ Jul 7 2013, 05:45 PM)
anyone bought the latest MH PV at jln gombak area?
heard the material use is different and will be more modern
wonder how
Where and what is this MH PV development? Is it under Platinum Victory?
ecin
post Jul 11 2013, 12:47 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jul 10 2013, 11:35 PM)
Where and what is this MH PV development? Is it under Platinum Victory?
JV between PV & landlord
TSdeed
post Jul 18 2013, 10:41 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 11 2013, 12:47 AM)
JV between PV & landlord
Any reference to check for this development bro ecin? (website,blog,etc)
ecin
post Jul 18 2013, 10:44 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Jul 18 2013, 10:41 AM)
Any reference to check for this development bro ecin? (website,blog,etc)
I guess no other than Lowyat, the sales office is right next to PV3, Taman Melati.

Basically 3 sizes only, 648sqft & 684sqft (both facing Genting View), 1,018sqft facing KLCC View .. starting time 475psf, now 515psf
ladylike
post Aug 5 2013, 01:32 PM

56 posts

What is the latest transacted sales of PV2. Any owners/ agent can share with us here?
weibin
post Oct 2 2013, 07:33 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Aug 5 2013, 01:32 PM)
What is the latest transacted sales of PV2. Any owners/ agent can share with us here?
Agent here. Latest transation is RM565k for 1313sf unit. Next unit is RM580k. Call me at 016-3435454 if interested to view.
athena1202
post Oct 3 2013, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(deed @ May 14 2011, 03:51 PM)
Am curious why there is no active thread on Platinum Victory Condo at Taman Melati.

Is there any potential appreciation for this area? Any review on the workmanship of the developer? How / what are the facilities provided for the development?

Hope that fellow forumers especially existing owners and buyers can share view / opinion / feedback on the completed project (PV3, PV5, PV6, PV8) as well as the final phase which is under-construction (PV2).

PV3

PV5

PV6

PV8

PV2
athena1202
post Oct 3 2013, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(deed @ May 14 2011, 03:51 PM)

PV3

PV5 doh.gif  doh.gif  thumbup.gif  unsure.gif

PV6

PV8

PV2
athena1202
post Oct 3 2013, 09:50 AM

PV2,15,16 (JALAN GENTING KLANG SETAPAK) NEW PORTS@@!!!!!
JUST OPEN UNIFI PORT, INTRODUCE FRIENDS TO REGISTER WITH ME !!!good commssion!!!!0148138618
TSdeed
post Oct 5 2013, 08:09 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(weibin @ Oct 2 2013, 07:33 PM)
Agent here. Latest transation is RM565k for 1313sf unit. Next unit is RM580k. Call me at 016-3435454 if interested to view.
That will be about 430psft. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Will PV able to reach 500psft mark? hmm.gif
Melawati Mall by CapitaMalls
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 10 2013, 10:00 PM

5,144 posts

Anyone live in PV2 Condo ?

The lift sucks so bad, everyday breakdown and the management does not bother to fix it.
ecin
post Oct 10 2013, 11:49 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 10 2013, 10:00 PM)
Anyone live in PV2 Condo ?

The lift sucks so bad, everyday breakdown and the management does not bother to fix it.
Block A or B?
weibin
post Oct 11 2013, 04:04 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 18 2013, 10:44 AM)
I guess no other than Lowyat, the sales office is right next to PV3, Taman Melati.

Basically 3 sizes only, 648sqft & 684sqft (both facing Genting View), 1,018sqft facing KLCC View .. starting time 475psf, now 515psf
MH PV? join venture between Ming Hing and PV.
weibin
post Oct 11 2013, 04:04 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Oct 5 2013, 08:09 PM)
That will be about 430psft.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Will PV able to reach 500psft mark?  hmm.gif
Melawati Mall by CapitaMalls
Sure no prob la. The Veo is selling at 700++ psf.
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 11 2013, 01:12 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 10 2013, 11:49 PM)
Block A or B?
Block A.

Day 3, still no farking technicians come to fix it and the management like don't give a fark.
Glcotan
post Oct 11 2013, 02:00 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 11 2013, 01:12 PM)
Block A.

Day 3, still no farking technicians come to fix it and the management like don't give a fark.
got complaint to management?
ecin
post Oct 11 2013, 02:54 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 11 2013, 01:12 PM)
Block A.

have to group more purchasers, don't let bully by devr
Prop.Observer
post Oct 11 2013, 06:03 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 11 2013, 02:00 PM)
got complaint to management?
There is a discussion here.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/MelatiUtamaPV2/
WiLeKiyO
post Oct 13 2013, 11:15 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Oct 13 2013, 02:29 AM)
OMG this is as bad as it could be  blink.gif
It's still down until today.
ecin
post Oct 13 2013, 08:08 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Oct 13 2013, 06:09 PM)
re-elect JMB
not yet JMB, brand new
TSdeed
post Oct 18 2013, 08:24 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Oct 13 2013, 10:59 PM)
OMG branch new already 3 lifts not working, so bad quality  rclxub.gif
Apparently there was leaking piping that cause the malfunction to the lifts. However the lifts did not function well since vp too. Not sure developer or the sub-contractor but Management also not aggressive enough to settle the issue with developer...
ecin
post Oct 18 2013, 08:41 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Oct 18 2013, 08:24 PM)
Apparently there was leaking piping that cause the malfunction to the lifts. However the lifts did not function well since vp too. Not sure developer or the sub-contractor but Management also not aggressive enough to settle the issue with developer...
management is by developer, owners have to group together and go to developer office ..
doomdoom
post Oct 18 2013, 08:54 PM

4,973 posts

heard lots of issue happend on PV2.

fire burnt at rubbish room at one of the floor..

all lifts breakdown at same time

guard played football with the kids and teenagers at lift lobby area

onwer organize makan makan jamuan at lift lobby

TSdeed
post Oct 20 2013, 12:46 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 18 2013, 08:54 PM)
heard lots of issue happend on PV2.

fire burnt at rubbish room at one of the floor..

all lifts breakdown at same time

guard played football with the kids and teenagers at lift lobby area

onwer organize makan makan jamuan at lift lobby
Poor-security supervision and less-responsive MO could be the reason. Still need lot of improvement in PV2 especially on MO part... sweat.gif sweat.gif
liquid_angel86
post Nov 1 2013, 02:31 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Oct 13 2013, 11:15 AM)
It's still down until today.
U stay in PV2?
~Zhu~
post Dec 2 2013, 10:56 AM

109 posts

The last i heard was dunno what motor/components at the lift was strike by lightning
ASSASINS
post Dec 10 2013, 12:41 PM

345 posts

Please join PV2 FB group if you're owner. The FB group is to gather all owner voice to fight for the best PV2. thumbup.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/MelatiUtamaPV2/

Snapshot your handbook and we'll approve you. icon_idea.gif
Thanks!

junfu1988
post Feb 24 2014, 07:24 PM

371 posts

issit still worth to go for pv5 now ?rm480k
potenza10
post Feb 24 2014, 08:26 PM

1,936 posts

More cars parked at the roadside...very bad lahhh
ecin
post Feb 25 2014, 03:36 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Feb 24 2014, 07:24 PM)
issit still worth to go for pv5 now ?rm480k
not worth
junfu1988
post Feb 25 2014, 07:42 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Feb 25 2014, 03:36 PM)
not worth
how much consider worth? i heard sim darby is developing that area and capital mall is building mall there
viper88
post Mar 7 2014, 11:01 PM

2,359 posts

Quarza Mall icon_idea.gif infront of Veo.
Quarza will have few blocks of studio suites on top. There will be another 2 more block of high-end luxury condo behind Veo. Target/expected price psft rm800++,

There's plan for Quarza bridge link from mall till across the main highways road from pic.
The bridge design abit curve type.

The bridge will link with covered walkway to GITT and Lrt Gombak station .

See the red line in pic.

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Feb 25 2014, 07:42 PM)
how much consider worth? i heard sim darby is developing that area and capital mall is building mall there
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 7 2014, 11:09 PM
TSdeed
post Mar 8 2014, 12:35 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Feb 25 2014, 07:42 PM)
Should worth so much more. With multimillion Simes & Sunway project smack right in-front of it. And they just begin the first phase of their integrated development. brows.gif brows.gif
viper88
post Mar 8 2014, 10:11 AM

2,359 posts

Here's the bridge link info from mall to opposite road and continue link to Terminal Gombak lrt + Gombak Interchange Terminal Transit

Dpds on the buyer/owner... if want luxury living, Sime Darby condos will be a better option if have extra $$$.

QUOTE(deed @ Mar 8 2014, 12:35 AM)
Should worth so much more. With multimillion Simes & Sunway project smack right in-front of it. And they just begin the first phase of their integrated development. brows.gif  brows.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 8 2014, 10:13 AM
junfu1988
post Mar 10 2014, 07:11 PM

371 posts

it boost the property price around that region?
junfu1988
post Mar 10 2014, 07:13 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 8 2014, 10:11 AM)
Here's the bridge link info from mall to opposite road and continue link to Terminal Gombak lrt + Gombak Interchange Terminal Transit

Dpds on the buyer/owner... if want luxury living, Sime Darby condos will be a better option if have extra $$$.
Is this confirmed already? mean it's right opposite Taman Melati MCD?
viper88
post Mar 10 2014, 08:59 PM

2,359 posts

Its stated in the latest Veo sales brochures there will be link bridge and include pic of the upcoming link bridge, Quarza mall, studio suites and 2 new luxury condo block.

Exact position where the bridge link to opposite melati area not known yet.. but will link all the way to terminal Gombak lrt and upcoming GITT bus terminal.

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Mar 10 2014, 07:13 PM)
Is this confirmed already? mean it's right opposite Taman Melati MCD?
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 10 2014, 09:00 PM
junfu1988
post Mar 12 2014, 06:43 PM

371 posts

I heard from a property agent, there will be a pedestrian bridge infront of kajang satay shop across the MRR2 to Veo...
viper88
post Mar 13 2014, 08:36 PM

2,359 posts

PV condo price already increased a lot recently for mid lvl condo.
Price dpds on market demands... if the selling price very high, theres more much better choices nearby like
Saville or 3 Residen.

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Mar 10 2014, 07:11 PM)
it boost the property price around that region?
TSdeed
post Apr 2 2014, 03:05 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 13 2014, 08:36 PM)
PV condo price already increased a lot recently for mid lvl condo.
Price dpds on market demands... if the selling price very high, theres more much better choices nearby like
Saville or 3 Residen.
Although PVs price have increased significantly, the psft price is still very low compared to those mentioned development (saville,3 residents, etc). PV units come with bigger build-up compared to neighbouring condos, with matured shoplots nearby for residents convenience. brows.gif brows.gif
viper88
post Apr 2 2014, 03:49 PM

2,359 posts

Its totally different class type of condo.. cant compare psft like that among the condo at that area.
For buyer with reasonable good pocket looking for better condo or slightly higher than mid lvl type,
they will rather pay premium for newer design condo, low density and better quality living environment.

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 2 2014, 03:05 PM)
Although PVs price have increased significantly, the psft price is still very low compared to those mentioned development (saville,3 residents, etc). PV units come with bigger build-up compared to neighbouring condos, with matured shoplots nearby for residents convenience.  brows.gif  brows.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 2 2014, 03:54 PM
TSdeed
post Apr 2 2014, 09:49 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 2 2014, 03:49 PM)
Its totally different class type of condo.. cant compare psft like that among the condo at that area.
For buyer with reasonable good pocket looking for better condo or slightly higher than mid lvl type,
they will rather pay premium for newer design condo, low density and better quality living environment.
Thats contradict your earlier statement that price depends on market demand. I think PVs is not for those good pocket buyers of course. It might cater for the masses middle-income pocket buyer.
viper88
post Apr 2 2014, 09:57 PM

2,359 posts

Price dpds on market demand but if price already too high, theres more other better quality choices around to buy instead.

Just like stock market.. if the stock price appreciate fast and over-value, not many ppl will buy and price will consolidate, wont go up unless have ppl willing take higher risk.

They might look for other better stock abt same value price but still haven't appreciate much yet..

U can try chk PV2 Melati price abt 590k - 750kK+/-.
Not cheap for mass middle income pocket... but if for good pocket buyers..tat price range they have more other better choices condo to buy.

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 2 2014, 09:49 PM)
Thats contradict your earlier statement that price depends on market demand. I think PVs is not for those good pocket buyers of course. It might cater for the masses middle-income pocket buyer.
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 2 2014, 10:26 PM
Maneki-neko
post Apr 2 2014, 10:26 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 2 2014, 09:57 PM)
Price dpds on market demand but if price already too high, theres more other better quality choices around to buy instead.

Just like stock market.. if the stock price appreciate fast and over-value, not many ppl will buy and price will consolidate, wont go up unless have ppl willing take higher risk.

They might look for other better stock abt same value price but still haven't appreciate much yet..

Not cheap for mass middle income pocket... but if for good pocket buyers..tat price range they have more other better choices condo to buy.
Agree rclxms.gif
TSdeed
post Apr 2 2014, 11:06 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 2 2014, 09:57 PM)

I couldn't agree more. But how do we define over-value for similar class property development? PV2 1500k market price around 650k, PV6 1300sft 500k, Saville 1200sft priced at 600k, 3residence 1200sft around 800k. Of course Veo is way higher of the league around 1.1mil for 1400sft. Definitely different-type of pocket buyer have choices for condos around the area depending on their requirement. And thats where price psft come into picture~ brows.gif brows.gif
viper88
post Apr 2 2014, 11:20 PM

2,359 posts

Buying property dont just see psft price....
theres a lot other important factors that attract the buyers than just size price.

With the pocket money about 600k+, buyer have more options 2 choose for
better quality design and living environment/place instead if u get wat I mean..

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 2 2014, 11:06 PM)
I couldn't agree more. But how do we define over-value for similar class property development? PV2 1500k market price around 650k, PV6 1300sft 500k, Saville 1200sft priced at 600k, 3residence 1200sft around 800k. Of course Veo is way higher of the league around 1.1mil for 1400sft. Definitely different-type of pocket buyer have choices for condos around the area depending on their requirement. And thats where price psft come into picture~ brows.gif  brows.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 3 2014, 12:54 AM
ASSASINS
post May 12 2014, 03:14 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 2 2014, 11:20 PM)
Buying property dont just see psft price....
theres a lot other important factors that attract the buyers than just size price.

With the pocket money about 600k+, buyer have more options 2 choose for
better quality design and living environment/place instead if u get wat I mean..
Hi, Veo supporter...
Yes, no doubt, with above 600K+, buyer have more options to go for...even Mont Kiara old condos...

However, 1 rule that never change...worthy of PSF that buyer feel~

If same price RM600k+ :

Project A = 1500 sqft (lower maintenance fee that will pay forever)
Project B = 1000 sqft (higher maintenance fee that will pay forever)

I'm not sure about others...
cinapek ppl like me sure go for bigger & spacious layout coz big space is always better small space..tak kira i use it as bedroom, tv room, study room or even storeroom...
coz I'm not staying at condo exterior, i'm staying inside...exterior design as long as not too laoya can lar...interior layout as long as PRACTICAL good enough...
also, no matter how GOOD/MANY/CANGGIH facilities condo provided, you'll only able to go pool , gym, tennis etc less than 20-30 times a year..but hey, still need to pay every month...

Just my 3 cents blush.gif

PS: Security also important of course

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: May 12 2014, 03:19 PM
viper88
post May 12 2014, 04:11 PM

2,359 posts

Rule no. 1 is alwys dpds on the buyer what they want/feel is the best 4 them
coz its their money and they are the one that going to live there.

Psft price is just no. & figures... its not living lifestyle & quality overall ppl looking at when making main decision in buying property.

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ May 12 2014, 03:14 PM)
This post has been edited by viper88: May 12 2014, 04:17 PM
TSdeed
post Sep 19 2014, 03:40 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 12 2014, 04:11 PM)
Rule no. 1 is alwys dpds on the buyer what they want/feel is the best 4 them
coz its their money and they are the one that going to live there.

Psft price is just no. & figures... its not living lifestyle & quality overall ppl looking at when making main decision in buying property.
Never heard of such Rule... No. 1 somemore. sweat.gif sweat.gif unsure.gif Well you tend to contradict on your own Rule. 1 though in many of your post as you often talk about psft for other property ::::>
Veo Melawati
M-Suites Jalan Ampang

lulz...anyway what are they constructing next to Veo there Viper88?
viper88
post Sep 19 2014, 07:25 PM

2,359 posts

Rules no.1 also hard 2 understand?
Buyer hold the ultimate decision what's the best for them when time 2 buy.. its their money..
so they make the final decision..
unless the buyer is a small kid or undecisive.. need parents, gf/bf to decide for them.

Diff property /project have their own psft price market/selling price even in same location/nearby area.
u cant just compare diff developer project in same location and use it as standard psft worth.

Opposite Veo will be Service apartment suites.

QUOTE(deed @ Sep 19 2014, 03:40 PM)
Never heard of such Rule... No. 1 somemore.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  unsure.gif  Well you tend to contradict on your own Rule. 1 though in many of your post as you often talk about psft for other property  ::::>
Veo Melawati
M-Suites Jalan Ampang

lulz...anyway what are they constructing next to Veo there Viper88?
This post has been edited by viper88: Sep 19 2014, 07:35 PM
TSdeed
post Jan 23 2016, 09:21 PM

833 posts

Upcoming PV project nearby TARUC --->> PV Ambanang. Weird name though laugh.gif
Prop.Observer
post Mar 15 2016, 01:43 PM

179 posts

Does anyone looking extra parking at pv2?
There is one strategy vacant parking lot for rent at first floor.
PM me if interested

Prop.Observer
post Mar 15 2016, 01:44 PM

179 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by Prop.Observer: Mar 15 2016, 01:56 PM
Prop.Observer
post Mar 15 2016, 01:44 PM

179 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by Prop.Observer: Mar 15 2016, 01:57 PM
wjkr1
post Mar 28 2017, 12:54 PM

Hi, any owner of pv2,3,5,6 or 8 over here?

when you buy the property, during SPA, the property name is different from the postal address? Seems like it's written melati utama condo, instead of PV(number), and the block number alphabet is different as well.
AskarPerang
post Nov 5 2018, 07:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Can wait for this lelong unit. Another further drop in price will be worth it for those want to get a unit for own stay. Freehold. Big size and with a confirm to be completed Quaza Mall right opposite.

B-13-8, 13th Floor, Block B, PV2, Platinum Hill Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 513,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1324sqft (unit with a longer yard), 3+1 room (can partition into 4 rooms)
Auction: 30-Nov-2018 (Fri)

tagging area expert especially for PV2: chiahau, coinstar
chiahau
post Nov 5 2018, 08:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 5 2018, 07:54 PM)
Can wait for this lelong unit. Another further drop in price will be worth it for those want to get a unit for own stay. Freehold. Big size and with a confirm to be completed Quaza Mall right opposite.

Freehold
Auction:  30-Nov-2018 (Fri)

Last time people want to sell for MYR 1,000,000 lagi....

Now 600k pun tak boleh dapat....
langstrasse
post Nov 5 2018, 10:56 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Dayumm prices are sure as hell not going up 😂
TSdeed
post Nov 8 2018, 09:32 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2018, 08:19 PM)

Wow really pv2 1300 traded for a million RM previously? Thats quite amazing rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chiahau
post Nov 9 2018, 08:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 8 2018, 09:32 PM)
Wow really pv2 1300 traded for a million RM previously? Thats quite amazing  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
When I was renting, the owner was asking for 750k already for the unit.

That was like 5 years back. Then he kept annoying us with the current market price to increase rental tongue.gif

That area quite profitable last time around. Priced about 300k+ if you're an early bird.

Late bird got it around 400~500k but if you are willing to cough up the RPGT last time around, you'd earn at least 50k+-

(Peak price was around 600~700k last time if I'm not mistaken)

warface
post Nov 19 2018, 12:29 AM

856 posts

older pvs seem to drop kaw kaw in price.. its quite value for money though just that there's a lot of foreigner now
AskarPerang
post Nov 19 2018, 12:33 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2018, 08:19 PM)

Got 1 owner willing to let go at 535k now. Corner unit 1500 sqft.
Guess 1313 sqft intermediate unit can get around 520k.

I consider this is a big dip in price with a confirm Quaza mall just opposite and yet price going the opposite direction.
When I survey for a unit 2 years back, cheapest is 580k. And many owner with either you take it or leave it as they confident will have other buyers during that time.
peacemind80
post Nov 19 2018, 01:40 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(warface @ Nov 19 2018, 12:29 AM)
older pvs seem to drop kaw kaw in price.. its quite value  for money though just that there's a lot of foreigner now
Ya, I was staying there for few yrs until the mid of 2018. Can see the trend of getting more negro and middle east foreigners there. From positive side, the opposite quarza mall will be completed soon. Not sure will this be a boost or not. But the mrr2 highway is really quite annoying when some mat rempits speed up their motor during midnight.

This post has been edited by peacemind80: Nov 19 2018, 01:44 AM
chiahau
post Nov 19 2018, 07:44 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 19 2018, 12:33 AM)
Got 1 owner willing to let go at 535k now. Corner unit 1500 sqft.
Guess 1313 sqft intermediate unit can get around 520k.

I consider this is a big dip in price with a confirm Quaza mall just opposite and yet price going the opposite direction.
When I survey for a unit 2 years back, cheapest is 580k. And many owner with either you take it or leave it as they confident will have other buyers during that time.
Block A or block B?

Usually Block A higher value, dunno why.

Block B usually quite cacat when it comes to pricing.

QUOTE(peacemind80 @ Nov 19 2018, 01:40 AM)
Ya, I was staying there for few yrs until the mid of 2018. Can see the trend of getting more negro and middle east foreigners there. From positive side, the opposite quarza mall will be completed soon. Not sure will this be a boost or not. But the mrr2 highway is really quite annoying when some mat rempits speed up their motor during midnight.
Last time's unspoken rule = Block A mostly local / Block B mostly foreigners.

MRR2 is still okay la. Try staying next to NKVE where it's a huge open road and people can speed as much as they want with 5 lanes.
trust4you
post Nov 19 2018, 08:25 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2018, 07:44 AM)
Block A or block B?

MRR2 is still okay la. Try staying next to NKVE where it's a huge open road and people can speed as much as they want with 5 lanes.
Bro, long time dissapear, gi mana? Haha
warface
post Nov 19 2018, 09:07 AM

856 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2018, 08:44 AM)
Block A or block B?

cos block a is near to entrance ?
wink.gif
warface
post Nov 19 2018, 09:11 AM

856 posts

QUOTE(peacemind80 @ Nov 19 2018, 02:40 AM)
pvs in melati really big size and value fr that money, but i think generally the design and upkeep + neighborhood is old dy la.. this area for condos i think seri riana is good biggrin.gif
Last time i heard fr my tenant that her unit in block a got "ghost" sweat.gif maybe just some lame reason wanting to move out
coinstar
post Nov 19 2018, 12:01 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(warface @ Nov 19 2018, 09:11 AM)
pvs in melati really big size and value fr that money, but i think generally the design and upkeep + neighborhood is old dy la.. this area for condos i think seri riana is good  biggrin.gif
Last time i heard fr my tenant that her unit in block a got "ghost"  sweat.gif maybe just some lame reason wanting to move out
Seri Riana not taman melati bro...
warface
post Nov 19 2018, 12:44 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Nov 19 2018, 01:01 PM)
Seri Riana not taman melati bro...
Ya bro, in Wangsa Maju. I personally got 2 friends move there from pv8 biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2018, 01:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Nov 19 2018, 08:25 AM)
Bro, long time dissapear, gi mana? Haha
Kerja, bro.

Rumah every month need to pay 5k not easy sad.gif

QUOTE(warface @ Nov 19 2018, 09:07 AM)
cos block a is near to entrance ?
wink.gif
And less foreigner. Lol.

QUOTE(warface @ Nov 19 2018, 09:11 AM)
pvs in melati really big size and value fr that money, but i think generally the design and upkeep + neighborhood is old dy la.. this area for condos i think seri riana is good  biggrin.gif
Last time i heard fr my tenant that her unit in block a got "ghost"  sweat.gif maybe just some lame reason wanting to move out
Plus the road sometimes, small and jammed up lah.

Quite stress to be waiting at the intersection sometimes to go out.

But the good thing is, going to Pavi only takes me 20 min when the road is clear laugh.gif
warface
post Nov 19 2018, 01:15 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2018, 02:06 PM)
Kerja, bro.

Rumah every month need to pay 5k not easy  sad.gif
And less foreigner. Lol.

But the good thing is, going to Pavi only takes me 20 min when the road is clear laugh.gif
haha, true true go to kl very near, provided road clear la. but now jalan genting klang scarry also. saturday also jam, sunday better sweat.gif
trust4you
post Nov 19 2018, 05:38 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2018, 01:06 PM)
Kerja, bro.

And less foreigner. Lol.

One property rm5k or 3 property rm5k?
TSdeed
post Nov 22 2018, 02:26 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2018, 01:06 PM)
Kerja, bro.

And less foreigner. Lol.

After this Duke 3 SPE complete even much easier to go KLCC / Midvalley. Drive straight no traffic light no nothing, just be ready to pay the toll biggrin.gif
TSdeed
post Nov 22 2018, 02:26 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(warface @ Nov 19 2018, 12:44 PM)
Ya bro, in Wangsa Maju. I personally got 2 friends move there from pv8  biggrin.gif
Seri Riana rental rate same as PV8 ?
AskarPerang
post Nov 22 2018, 02:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 22 2018, 02:26 PM)
Definitely different.
That area more high end. Tenant profile also better graded ones.
Area wise Wangsa Maju Seksyen 10 is also more sought after compare to Taman Melati.
warface
post Nov 26 2018, 11:20 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 22 2018, 03:26 PM)
diff bro, more sought after.. they upgraded there..
TSdeed
post Nov 27 2018, 03:58 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 22 2018, 02:42 PM)
Definitely different.
That area more high end. Tenant profile also better graded ones.
Area wise Wangsa Maju Seksyen 10 is also more sought after compare to Taman Melati.
QUOTE(warface @ Nov 26 2018, 11:20 PM)
diff bro, more sought after.. they upgraded there..
Seksyen 10 is sought after by O&G workers and expatriate? ohmy.gif

Good for your friend upgrade lifestyle and rental to more high class
coinstar
post Nov 27 2018, 04:36 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 27 2018, 03:58 PM)
Seksyen 10 is sought after by O&G workers and expatriate?  ohmy.gif

Good for your friend upgrade lifestyle and rental to more high class
name also different one name meaning prosperous while the other one only name of flower... ofkoz wangsa maju a bit high class rolleyes.gif
warface
post Nov 28 2018, 01:15 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Nov 27 2018, 05:36 PM)
name also different one name meaning prosperous while the other one only name of flower... ofkoz wangsa maju a bit high class  rolleyes.gif
haha, ya wo. With the word MAJU. never thought of that smile.gif
TSdeed
post Nov 28 2018, 04:25 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(warface @ Nov 28 2018, 01:15 PM)
haha, ya wo. With the word MAJU. never thought of that  smile.gif
Never cross my mind on that difference also laugh.gif
warface
post Nov 28 2018, 04:40 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 28 2018, 05:25 PM)
Never cross my mind on that difference also  laugh.gif
haha likewise bro biggrin.gif
location wise it attracts expat cos embassy along jalan ampang, job opporunities in klcc area with lrt connectivity and fairview in section 6

AskarPerang
post Feb 26 2019, 06:43 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 5 2018, 07:54 PM)

Freehold
Auction:  30-Nov-2018 (Fri)

As expected last year. Price drop another 10%.
Guess should be a good price to enter or can wait 1 more round (3-6 months time) for price to drop further.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 461,700🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction: 08-Mar-2019 (Fri)

2 incoming booster to the area:
- Quarza Mall
- Duke 3 Taman Melati interchange point nearby this area
AskarPerang
post May 31 2019, 12:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 26 2019, 06:43 PM)
As expected last year. Price drop another 10%.
Guess should be a good price to enter or can wait 1 more round (3-6 months time) for price to drop further.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 461,700🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction:  08-Mar-2019 (Fri)

2 incoming booster to the area:
- Quarza Mall
- Duke 3 Taman Melati interchange point nearby this area
Yet again no bidder. rclxub.gif
Further price drop. New price and details as below:

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 415,600🔥🔥
Freehold
Auction: 14-Jun-2019 (Fri)

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date Price
2019-03-08 RM461,700.00
2018-11-30 RM513,000.00
2018-09-13 RM570,000.00

All no bidder previously.
cc: coinstar
potenza10
post May 31 2019, 12:40 PM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 31 2019, 12:30 PM)
Yet again no bidder.  rclxub.gif

Freehold
Auction:  14-Jun-2019 (Fri)

Auction Date  Price
2019-03-08  RM461,700.00
2018-11-30  RM513,000.00
2018-09-13  RM570,000.00

Good catch?
AskarPerang
post May 31 2019, 12:43 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 31 2019, 12:40 PM)
Good catch?
Yup, better catch now before Quarza Mall completed.
The shelving off ECRL station at Gombak minor impact I guess.
brianccg
post May 31 2019, 01:31 PM

3,024 posts

There are too many good properties to catch now.
AskarPerang
post Jun 12 2019, 11:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another cheap lelong unit check in from this area.
Subsale market around 450k for unit at PV6: https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...pv6/non-landed/
Title issued and perfection done.

B-3A-8, PV6 Platinum Hill Condominium, Jalan Melati Utama, Taman Melati Utama, Setapak, 53100, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 360,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1334 sqft
Auction: 25-Jun-2019 (Tue)

AskarPerang
post Jun 14 2019, 10:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 31 2019, 12:30 PM)
Yet again no bidder.  rclxub.gif

Freehold
Auction:  14-Jun-2019 (Fri)

Auction Date  Price
2019-03-08  RM461,700.00
2018-11-30  RM513,000.00
2018-09-13  RM570,000.00

QUOTE(potenza10 @ May 31 2019, 12:40 PM)
Good catch?
Unit sold at reserve price 415.6k just now.
Single bidder win unchallenge.
Rented out to students. Occupied unit.
Good catch.
TSdeed
post Jun 25 2019, 01:10 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 14 2019, 10:30 AM)
Good catch.
Very good catch indeed notworthy.gif
gedebe
post Nov 14 2019, 12:02 PM

1,650 posts

anyone what to be my referral as i intend to buy a new PV project, please pm me
no6
post May 20 2020, 04:04 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 14 2019, 10:30 AM)
Good catch.
bos anymore lelong unit here
AskarPerang
post May 20 2020, 04:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ May 20 2020, 04:04 PM)
Not at the moment at this area.
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2021, 02:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ May 20 2020, 04:04 PM)
Yes available at cheap price I guess.
Worth a try.
Title perfection done.

A-12-13, PV2, Platinum Hill Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 438,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1464sqft, 3+1 room
Auction: 23-Sep-2021 (Thu)
*End lot unit facing swimming pool + KL East Mall

Jagalat
post Sep 11 2021, 02:42 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 11 2021, 03:26 PM)
Worth a try.
Title perfection done.
Freehold
1464sqft, 3+1 room
Auction:  23-Sep-2021 (Thu)

Wow... What a reserved price ...
AskarPerang
post Sep 23 2021, 09:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 11 2021, 02:26 PM)
Worth a try.
Title perfection done.

Freehold
1464sqft, 3+1 room
Auction:  23-Sep-2021 (Thu)

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Sep 11 2021, 02:42 PM)
Wow... What a reserved price ...
Unit sold at 478K just now.
Still slightly cheaper than last round reserve price.
Good catch. thumbsup.gif
pizzamilk
post Sep 24 2021, 09:52 PM

63 posts

I have been went through there before, I wont buy or invest property for that
Created On 21/1/2021
post Sep 24 2021, 10:33 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(pizzamilk @ Sep 24 2021, 09:52 PM)
I have been went through there before, I wont buy or invest property for that
why?
pizzamilk
post Sep 27 2021, 11:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Sep 24 2021, 10:33 PM)
why?
dislike their environment

0.1901sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:57 AM