Platinum Victory Taman Melati, Review and Discussion

ASSASINS
post May 15 2011, 04:26 PM

345 posts

Hi, agreed that if you want to purchase, go for PV8 and PV2 only.

1. PV3,PV5,PV6 are this developer 1st few projects (they're gaining more and more experience from there and now become better), you really can see the diff of their 1st project PV3 compare to PV8.
2. I have friend work in the constructions company that build PV series. He told me that PV8 and PV2 material quality are lots more better.
3. Appreciation or not, I'm not sure. But for old PVs, selling price around 170 to 200k only, they're now selling 300k onwards...you can count yourself.

If have money, go for PV8 side corner unit which the living full-height balcony window facing KLCC, it's really amazing. 1500 sqft, freehold, 2 car parks. originally sell at 300k, now subsale 400k where to find? rclxms.gif

PS: PV7 is not residential, is a commercial shoplots. There are only PV3, PV5, PV6 and PV8 completed residential currently. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: May 15 2011, 04:28 PM
ASSASINS
post May 16 2011, 11:14 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(deed @ May 15 2011, 11:26 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up. Yeah the appreciation for the previous PVs (pv3,pv5,pv6) are quite good. Its good to hear that they are improving the quality for the latest PVs. Guess that will compensate on the higher pricing.

How about the facilities of the condos? Are they well-maintained and as promised by the developer (swimming-pool, gym, nursery, playground, etc)?

Btw are u the owner of the condo? If yes which pv are yours.
Mine PV still under-con, PV2, haha
My friend sister bought PV5 at 170k in 2004, now she married to Sabah and sell the house at 330k (fully furnished).
Earn a lot... drool.gif

are you plan to getting any??
ASSASINS
post Jun 2 2011, 11:08 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Jun 2 2011, 02:39 AM)
Was there last Sunday and was on the verge of taking a remaining unit of PV2 but I didn't cos I wanted to check the area first since I was not familiar with the location.

PV8 is really nice and looks grand from the outside but there is no way I can afford subsale of 420-480k with my budget.

Anyone here actually lived in one of the PVs in this area before? How's the morning traffic? Community? management? facilities?
I stayed there before!

Morning Traffic - for me, is okay coz i start working at 9:30am, so i depart from house at 8:45 to 9am...drive smoothly
Management - as usual, mgmt staff famous LAZY and working slow, i believe everywhere the same..
Facilites - normal also...pool, gym, children playground...
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 12:06 PM

345 posts

I asked before, that stall canot be "halau" coz tat piece of land not belong to PV.
So...the only thing you can do is request DBKL to "halau" them..
BUT...again, political issue will raise up again...coz the stall belongs to bumiputra...

The main prob for me is not car park, is hygiene...
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 12:07 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu1985 @ Oct 29 2011, 11:14 PM)
hello the places is not suburb.and not far from kl.u have check the places a not i study there when young now invest there.
+ 1 rclxms.gif
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 04:54 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 31 2011, 02:47 PM)
u know what is interesting about the stall? One of the workers is dbkl staff..he's doing part time at night.so, u can guess la about to report to dbkl....cheers!
shakehead.gif malaySIA yawn.gif

Added on October 31, 2011, 4:55 pmoh ya...i pass by that day, Block B around level 22/23 already..
Block A level 19/20 gua...
Pool area not yet kick start tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Oct 31 2011, 04:55 PM
ASSASINS
post Oct 31 2011, 08:59 PM

345 posts

any PV2 owner here?
ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 10:38 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Oct 31 2011, 11:08 PM)
I am. Lvl6. Corner unit.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Level 15...Block B... rclxms.gif

Yeah, should organise gathering...at least after we knw each other, we have the majority bargain power against developer (just in case)...

Yesterday I had a super funny dream sweat.gif , we (PV2 owners) holding banner at PV2 entrance, pointing the stall with some senator and take picture, naik surat khabar la......hahaha blush.gif

ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 10:39 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM)

Btw, when shall complete by schedule?
PV2 Sales office said OCT 2013 wor...but seems the progress is faster than it is... nod.gif
ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 04:13 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM)
Yeah its good if PV owners can unite to ensure the development progress efficiently with good workmanship~  rclxms.gif Your dream might be a reality in 3 years time if the stall still thr.  brows.gif Btw will there be any sky-garden as in the brochure illustration? PV2 webpage hardly stated the facilities for this particular project.
Yup PV2 supposed to complete by 2013. Think Saville progress quite slow.
I really hope tat stall gone or vanished in 2012 then...haha..

the sky garden ah? they actually cant really confirm whether there will build it but high chances, therefore they dun wan mislead ppl by inluding inside the leaflet ( they dun even have a proper brochure but still 99% sold)..crazy world !!

Btw, hw much is your house ya? Mine around RM268 psf including the car park... tongue.gif
Cant even find any new house with this pricing now...every new property launching also mostly RM300++ psf (far far away)... rclxub.gif
ASSASINS
post Nov 1 2011, 09:01 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(ladylike @ Nov 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
Lets pray for that~  tongue.gif It will be good if they actually build the sky-garden, which will make PV2 different than other pvs. And might increase the value as well. Yeah tell me bout the brochure, some info even seems like cut-and-paste from lake city project.

Wah how come yours cheaper than mine. I bought at the same price psft on April, but then lower floor. When did u bought yours? Yup new launching prices are wayyyyy higher. Saville is one of them too. Thats y i chose PV. No offense Potenza10.  tongue.gif

Btw, how much is the maintenance fees + sinking fund?  Is it 0.15 or 0.20 psft? I forgot already.
but PV2 3d visuals is better quality comparing lake city..hope it's as beautiful as 3d shows, fingers crossed ! icon_rolleyes.gif

I bought bigger unit 1450 sqft , bought it July 2010.
Maint fee is 15 cents and sinking fund is 10% of maintenance fee, if not mistaken

ASSASINS
post Dec 9 2011, 11:52 AM

345 posts

PV2 progress seems pretty fast.
It looks like able to complete by end of 2012. I wonder why developer keep claim that completed in OCT 2013?
They want to delay the key submission, so that bank can earn our interest "GAO GAO"?
ASSASINS
post Jan 31 2012, 11:24 AM

345 posts

Hey, saw from other blog - there is rumours that developer will build 1 more phase of 800 units at currect PV 7 (shops) & the open car park.

Which means they will demolish the shops building & open car park to build the last phase...omg

anyone can confirm this or check on this?
ASSASINS
post Apr 2 2012, 02:06 PM

345 posts

wah....so fast got agent asking to sell...450k is for what sizes?

ASSASINS
post Apr 26 2012, 09:25 PM

345 posts

Hey, for all PV2 buyer, please join us at Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/MelatiUtamaPV2/

we can chit-chat over there tongue.gif
ASSASINS
post Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM

345 posts

What price you can offer?
Got 3 types:
A - 1313 sq ft
B- 1450 sq ft
C - 1500 sq ft

I'm NOT selling but just in case I heard some owner want to sell when collect key or how.
ASSASINS
post Oct 22 2012, 07:26 PM

345 posts

Updates as at 21.10.2012 !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

ASSASINS
post Oct 22 2012, 09:37 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 22 2012, 07:59 PM)
Nice pic and condo? When open house? smile.gif
Hope able to get key by end of this year or at least before Chinese New Year , my mind full of Creative ID after visited HomeDec last week thumbup.gif nod.gif

Added on October 22, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(deed @ Oct 6 2012, 12:01 PM)
Disbursement already 95%. Progress seems good. Estimate completion early 2013..
Fingers crossed cheers.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Oct 22 2012, 09:38 PM
ASSASINS
post Oct 22 2012, 09:50 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 22 2012, 09:41 PM)
Right beside my unit at PV5.

Can see clearly the construction lol.
Take picture & show us !!! Pls....especially internal ....we all can only shot from outside..
ASSASINS
post Dec 10 2013, 12:41 PM

345 posts

Please join PV2 FB group if you're owner. The FB group is to gather all owner voice to fight for the best PV2. thumbup.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/MelatiUtamaPV2/

Snapshot your handbook and we'll approve you. icon_idea.gif
Thanks!

0.1286sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:37 PM