Platinum Victory Taman Melati, Review and Discussion

thx2012
post Nov 3 2012, 12:38 PM

877 posts

should i sell off my PV3 and buy PV2?

but i dont think PV2 rental can fetch higher, because at taman melati all tenants target student...
thx2012
post Nov 8 2012, 12:45 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Nov 7 2012, 11:05 AM)
I think better keep ur pv3 unless u are planning to stay there at pv2. Not neccessary all tenants are students. I think young professional workers also able to rent due to transportation convenience for them.  hmm.gif
Ya, i think i will keep PV3, because i buy PV3 that time only 370k, if now i sell PV3 and buy PV2, PV2 now price already 500k, then i need top up 130k, but i dont think rental can up to 2200, because setapak tenants a lot is local malaysian student and adult, they only can affordable max 2200, excess this range is hard to get tenants.

ROI compare
if i buy PV2 2200 x 12/ 500000 = 5.28%

Keep PV3 1700 x 12 / 370000 = 5.5%

so better keep my PV3, somemore if i add some furniture the rental can fetch to Rm 1800 then ROI 5.8%. thumbup.gif
thx2012
post Nov 14 2012, 09:42 PM

877 posts

i buy PV3 this year Apr'12, i dont think easy get tenants for rental excess 2.2k lo, because stay at setapak a lot working adult and student, they are hardly affordable high rental due to their income not much....

the rental can excess 2.2k most are foreigner. but at setapak area really not a lot foreigner there...

the new launch The Veo for studio size is suitable for rent, but for 1400 sqft is for own staying, if u want rent out 1400 for 4k rental, then in klang valley, u can rent everywhere.... why Taman Melati...
thx2012
post Nov 14 2012, 10:10 PM

877 posts

ya lor. if rental 2500 can going PJ, Subang, Damansara area rent a condo. why chosse Taman melati zzz...
thx2012
post Nov 15 2012, 10:42 PM

877 posts

PV3 and PV5 strata title out already...

PV6 and PV8 not yet...
thx2012
post Nov 17 2012, 10:58 PM

877 posts

PV2 now sub-sales very expensive already need 500k++

go for PV3, PV5 better, still can get 400k++
thx2012
post Nov 18 2012, 11:57 PM

877 posts

Not more PV sell below 400k at nowadays.....

Added on November 18, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Nov 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
PV2 definitely a good buy!
Walking distance to Mc D, Old Town, Kajang Sate...
And the closest to Taman melati station!
After PV2 complete done contruction works. the Path to Oldtown, Mc donald will re-open to PV3 and PV5.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by thx2012: Nov 18 2012, 11:59 PM
thx2012
post Nov 28 2012, 01:28 PM

877 posts

The Mcdonal is at PV1 there, i.e just beside the oldtown, Mcdonal is inside with the Petronas .

the path before build PV2 is open, now during contruction, the path have been block, so not PV3 and PV5 want going oldtown there, need go a round.

but after the PV2 done and finish contruction, the path will re-open for PV3 and PV5..

Added on November 28, 2012, 1:28 pmPV8 still got 500k, i just saw last week on Iproperty..

This post has been edited by thx2012: Nov 28 2012, 01:28 PM
thx2012
post Dec 8 2012, 12:29 AM

877 posts

haha, PV2 can not value at 550k la, i have ask banker already, PV2 max only bank value 490k....

owner, please dont open sky price...

i intend keep my PV3, since good rental yield... just facility like suck.. haha

but nvm, facility is not so important, the important is location and maintenance..

the sime darby will build 1 shopping center infront old town, then will build a bridge link to PV here. so Melati Utama PV condo future price sure up up up... somemore got M3 also shopping center, Melati Utama will be great than genting klang and wangsa maju in future..

GOGOGO...
thx2012
post Dec 8 2012, 03:45 PM

877 posts

lol, PV2 is same level with PV8 only, because this 2 design similar same.

PV6, PV5 and PV3 are same level.. because design was same...

PV2 now a lot owner open sky price.. haha, nvm , wait few month not transaction, the price will put 500k...

but for future, i think PV2 can go 600 - 700k...
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 09:56 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Dec 8 2012, 11:34 PM)
why ah? rental how much?
Becasue Infront Old town, the Veo will build a shopping centre and build a bridge link to PV. somemore they also will build some office tower, please refer my topic i said before.

Added on December 9, 2012, 10:00 am
QUOTE(worgen @ Dec 9 2012, 08:36 AM)
So many PV vped. Is there enough tenant to absorb the new supply?
that's the reason why setapak rental lower than other area, but house price so high...

but in setapak tenant demand is high compare to Puchong, Subang jaya, Cheras, Ampang, Kepong etc...

This post has been edited by thx2012: Dec 9 2012, 10:00 AM
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 11:24 AM

877 posts

dont rent to African la..

My unit never rent to them, they are high risk tenants, when they move out, they will destory you house, then u need a huge amount to renovation again.. haha
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 12:03 PM

877 posts

only 12 month advance rental so what....

later pass back the house i still need 20k to repair so many thing..

that was not worth..
thx2012
post Dec 9 2012, 01:00 PM

877 posts

dont worry, got fire insurance to cover.....
thx2012
post Mar 24 2013, 12:15 AM

877 posts

wow, i can see so many PV2 want for rent and sell zzz...

lucky my PV3 already rent out, not need worry to grab a tenant with PV2.

but i see the Iproperty, the PV2 rental price only 1700 - 1900, why so low? because is 3 room? because i know PV2 got 1 more study room, still can convert to 4 room, should be rental can go 2k, but i dont know why all owner put the rental so cheap zzz

May i know the Sime Darby will build a shopping mall cross the MRR2 right? once the shopping mall done, i think all the PV Melati rental and capital will rise a lot...
thx2012
post Mar 27 2013, 01:29 PM

877 posts

PV3, PV5 and PV6 concept are same.

PV2 and PV8 concept similar same. if buy for own stay better take PV2, if only for investment, i think PV3 and PV6 more suitable. because the rental compare PV2 and PV3 or PV6 not much different...
thx2012
post Apr 5 2013, 01:55 PM

877 posts

i can only said, all the rental for Taman Melati only from 1600 - 2000

PV3 and PV5 selling price between 430k - 460k (rental 1600 - 1700)

PV6 selling price between 440k - 470k (rental 1600 - 1700)

PV2 selling price between 510k - 530k (rental 1800 - 1900)

PV8 selling price between 550k - 600k (rental 1800 - 2200)

this is the best refer...

So if you are buy for own stay, go grab PV2, if for rental investment only go grab PV3.

thx2012
post Apr 18 2013, 04:07 PM

877 posts

Good news, PV3 would like to install access card machine at Main entrance. they have confirm already.....

Bad news, PV5 would like to increase maintenance fee from 0.12 to 0.15. Many owner unhappy already, somemore the access card machine spoil so many year, still dont want to repair.
thx2012
post Apr 19 2013, 12:43 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 18 2013, 09:30 PM)
How is PV5 access security like? Main entrance aka lobby access to lift area?  Any idea how will PV2 implement security access for residents and visitor...
PV5 totally not using access card for many year already, because the access card machine break down many years ago ( i think already 4 year), the access card machine not longer use in lift lobby at PV5, so now PV5 are free for come in and come out, not access card already. the door always open. so better dont buy this rubbish condo.

Go for PV3, PV3 will install 1 more access card machine at Main entrance security guard house there, for lobby lift currently using access card to enter. more safety.
thx2012
post Apr 20 2013, 03:36 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Apr 20 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hurm pv5 residents have to do something about that as ecurity is an important issue for condo. Is that mean only 'walking' visitor with access card can enter PV3 compound after the installation of additional access card machine? It will be good if PV2 can have 'rear entrance' for residents convenience accessing from shoplot near pv5. Any opinion?
Means that construction material now is cheaper than before?
A lot owner complain PV5 already, but useless, because PV5 is not control by PV management,PV5 management is outsource by other company...

for PV3, for future if all the resident want go in, must have access card before enter the condo, if not access card, you need to change you IC / License to enter the condo. PV3 is good for management, because got door need using access card then can enter, 1 is near the security guard there (will be install the machine soon), 2 is at the lobby lift also need use access card to enter...

For PV2, i am not too sure, i just know PV2 main gate is near the oldtown there... but for PV2 if you buy for rent out, i can said the rental can not cover installment, you need to top up money to pay installment, PV2 rental also around 1800 - 1900, but 1 unit price is about 510k++..

0.0315sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:56 PM