9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

YES LIFE (4G) for Ipad 1&2, calling using ipad available now..

samlee860407
post May 15 2011, 04:46 PM

4,631 posts

if there's any unlimited period of time one for RM30, or give me like 3 months RM30, then i will surely get it tongue.gif
KHOdin
post May 15 2011, 05:35 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

same here the call rate is nice thumbup.gif
shinchan5347
post May 15 2011, 06:42 PM

1,675 posts

is it true that if u want to use it after 14 days u need to reload at least RM50 and every month i need to reload RM30 in order to use this service?
crash
post May 15 2011, 07:00 PM

240 posts

Rm50 is one time activation. Each month just maintain minimum RM30 in acc. The rest is reload as you use.
samlee860407
post May 15 2011, 07:08 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(crash @ May 15 2011, 07:00 PM)
Rm50 is one time activation. Each month just maintain minimum RM30 in acc. The rest is reload as you use.
oh, means after that every month inside the account got min RM30 can already?

like now i terus pay RM100 (Rm50 for activation and RM50 for yes credit)

so if i use less than RM20 for the next whole year, also can?
shinchan5347
post May 15 2011, 07:41 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(crash @ May 15 2011, 07:00 PM)
Need to have RM30 min each month?
tyhuang
post May 15 2011, 07:43 PM

71 posts

for RM50 credit, it will only last u 2 month max for usage and further 3 month to keep ur account active...coz end of first month, system will automatically deduct RM30 from your RM50 credit even when u only use RM20...and end of the second month, system will automatically deduct ur remaining credit available unless u utilise it before end of 2nd month...

if you're a light user, just pay RM360 advance and it'll make sure u at least a year of connection active..problem solve...

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 15 2011, 07:08 PM)
oh, means after that every month inside the account got min RM30 can already?

like now i terus pay RM100 (Rm50 for activation and RM50 for yes credit)

so if i use less than RM20 for the next whole year, also can?
yangchee98
post May 15 2011, 08:02 PM

264 posts

can call overseas ? tongue.gif
samlee860407
post May 15 2011, 08:04 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ May 15 2011, 07:43 PM)
for RM50 credit, it will only last u 2 month max for usage and further 3 month to keep ur account active...coz end of first month, system will automatically deduct RM30 from your RM50 credit even when u only use RM20...and end of the second month, system will automatically deduct ur remaining credit available unless u utilise it before end of 2nd month...

if you're a light user, just pay RM360 advance and it'll make sure u at least a year of connection active..problem solve...
oh....that means every month minimum usage is RM30 ? hmmm.........
aidlover
post May 15 2011, 08:10 PM

1,002 posts

minimum usage is RM30
like your house electric bill or water.. also got minimum usage mar
just use it lor. RM30 per month
= RM1 per day
u eat nasi lemak also more than that ler.. biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post May 15 2011, 08:21 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ May 15 2011, 08:10 PM)
minimum usage is RM30
like your house electric bill or water.. also got minimum usage mar
just use it lor. RM30 per month
= RM1 per day
u eat nasi lemak also more than that ler.. biggrin.gif
Electric and water bill in certain states, use less tha some amount no need pay o lol.

Rm30 not little since if count usage I think I will use less than rm5 nia :S

But seriously able to sent SMS occasionally when using my iPad and I am oh so lazy to get my iPhone which is being charged is really good lol
aidlover
post May 15 2011, 09:14 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 15 2011, 08:21 PM)
Electric and water bill in certain states, use less tha some amount no need pay o lol.

Rm30 not little since if count usage I think I will use less than rm5 nia :S

But seriously able to sent SMS occasionally when using my iPad and I am oh so lazy to get my iPhone which is being charged is really good lol
I didnt take this app and use only
I have a huddle paired with my ipad as well. so the RM30 per month is consider little tongue.gif
ayuen43
post May 16 2011, 12:25 AM

17 posts

Tested it for 1 day.

Phone calls don't always come through to me. some of my sms'es also don't get through to the other person.

In my opinion, it's not good enough as a primary phone. It is stupid to pay RM 30 monthly for this service. YTL will be stupid to insist on a monthly commitment since it's a good service, just not good enough yet.
OKLY
post May 16 2011, 12:28 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(ayuen43 @ May 16 2011, 12:25 AM)
Tested it for 1 day.

Phone calls don't always come through to me. some of my sms'es also don't get through to the other person.

In my opinion, it's not good enough as a primary phone. It is stupid to pay RM 30 monthly for this service. YTL will be stupid to insist on a monthly commitment since it's a good service, just not good enough yet.
Well the iPad with Yes Life was never meant to act/replace as a primary phone. If really want to use Yes 4G as primary phone, better go for the Buzz device instead.
mad_man
post May 16 2011, 11:12 AM

94 posts

would google map/location service work on a ipad2 wi-fi paired with a huddle? I wonder...
ozak
post May 16 2011, 12:52 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(ayuen43 @ May 16 2011, 12:25 AM)
Tested it for 1 day.

That is ripoff. Pay rm30 for crap service.
aeiou228
post May 16 2011, 01:17 PM

5,871 posts

I installed it on my ipad2 and ipod 4g ( Look Mana, i turned ipod to iphone4 lol brows.gif ) since the announcement date and tested many calls. Below is my review.

1. Call quality was choppy and slightly delayed on streamyx 1mb line. I can hear the voice clearly from the person i called who was using standard Malaysian mobile and fixed line but he can't really comprehend my breaking conversation. Often times I need to repeat 2 to 3 times to make myself clear. Thus the 9 sen per min call rates needs to x 2 times too sometimes sweat.gif .

2. Almost the same features as Skype pay as you go plan but YES offers cheaper call rate for Malaysia mobile lines. Comparison between Skype mobile and Yes iOS as below.
2.1 The call rates for skype r approx 8sen for fixed line and 21sen for mobile. A one time connection fee of 13.5sen applies. YES win in call rates
2.2 Skype credit has no expiry if you use it once every 180days. YES need minimum usage of RM30/mth. Skype win in credit validity.
2.3 Skype account never self terminated due to inactivity, YES will, if we fail to top up RM30 every month.
2.4 Skype doesn't provide Malaysian local number, YES gives 018 number. YES win in incoming call capability.
2.5 Skype is multi platforms ie iOS, Android, Symbian, Window whereas YES only iOS and Window.
2.6 Skype needs cerdit card and debit card to buy whereas YES can accept cash, M2U, credit card, debit card.

3. For most users, one can hardly fully utilized the 018 incoming call phone number due to the fact that we can't online 24/7.

4. Good for calling home from overseas provided that you have Internet access.

5. I'm not very optimistic to use it as an incoming call option when traveling overseas simply because who and when will call me at what time is beyond my control and i can't always be in the wifi range to standby. Also for the fact that most of my customers will continue to call me at my primary phone number.

The conclusion.
Well, the biggest drawback is the rm30 minimum monthly usage, otherwise it can be the good alternative to Skype pay as you go or a cheaper alternative for outgoing voice call and sms.
If you are an exiting YES wimax user for its mobile internet service (me too), by all means why not ?

cruidi
post May 16 2011, 01:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 16 2011, 12:52 PM)
That is ripoff. Pay rm30 for crap service.
Hmm...Shouldn't they just sell the account (for cheaper price) , RM 360 is overkill, comparing that Digi and Hotlink actually allow us to pay RM 30 for whole year active service.

Plus Sarawak still no YES yet sad.gif

weileong
post May 16 2011, 01:23 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 16 2011, 01:17 PM)
I installed it on my ipad2 and ipod 4g ( Look Mana, i turned ipod to iphone4 lol  brows.gif ) since the announcement date and tested many calls. Below is my review.

1. Call quality was choppy and slightly delayed on streamyx 1mb line. I can hear the voice clearly from the person i called who was using standard Malaysian mobile and fixed line but he can't really comprehend my breaking conversation. Often times I need to repeat 2 to 3 times to make myself clear. Thus the 9 sen per min call rates needs to x 2 times too sometimes  sweat.gif .

2. Almost the same features as Skype pay as you go plan but YES offers cheaper call rate for Malaysia mobile lines. Comparison between Skype mobile and Yes iOS as below.
2.1 The call rates for skype r approx 8sen for fixed line and 21sen for mobile. A one time connection fee of 13.5sen applies. YES win in call rates
2.2 Skype credit has no expiry if you use it once every 180days. YES need minimum usage of RM30/mth. Skype win in credit validity.
2.3 Skype account never self terminated due to inactivity, YES will, if we fail to top up RM30 every month.
2.4 Skype doesn't provide Malaysian local number, YES gives 018 number. YES win in incoming call capability.     
2.5 Skype is multi platforms ie iOS, Android, Symbian, Window whereas YES only iOS and Window.
2.6 Skype needs cerdit card and debit card to buy whereas YES can accept cash, M2U, credit card, debit card.

3. For most users, one can hardly fully utilized the 018 incoming call phone number due to the fact that we can't online 24/7.

4. Good for calling home from overseas provided that you have Internet access.

5. I'm not very optimistic to use it as an incoming call option when traveling overseas simply because who and when will call me at what time is beyond my control and i can't always be in the wifi range to standby. Also for the fact that most of my customers will continue to call me at my primary phone number.

The conclusion.
Well, the biggest drawback is the rm30 minimum monthly usage, otherwise it can be the good alternative to Skype pay as you go or a cheaper alternative for outgoing voice call and sms.
If you are an exiting YES wimax user for its mobile internet service (me too), by all means why not ?
Well said , I agreed with that , The biggest concern is RM30 for monthly in order to keep the line active..
mysql2779
post May 16 2011, 01:34 PM

523 posts

technology always impress me.. ipad now became phone.. lol.. 10" phone..

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:35 AM