9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

YES LIFE (4G) for Ipad 1&2, calling using ipad available now..

csiongp
post May 13 2011, 07:54 AM

26 posts

Wonder when a android version yeslife will be available?

Also,actually i quite dont understand why we need 2 number in the iphone? It is really cheaper to make a call with YES? Somemore we need to pay for the 3g data.
typical9
post May 13 2011, 08:27 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(csiongp @ May 13 2011, 07:54 AM)
Wonder when a android version yeslife will be available?

Also,actually i quite dont understand why we need 2 number in the iphone? It is really cheaper to make a call with YES? Somemore we need to pay for the 3g data.
actually, i am just wondering the same thing too....

for ipad 2 we have simcard to enable the 3g connection anywhere....
meaning i will have to pay for both 3g & yeslife every month?
aiyaaa... i'm not that rich la >___< doh.gif

i'm still considering if i should continue using this service after it has expired rclxub.gif which i do not think so~?

This post has been edited by typical9: May 13 2011, 08:29 AM
shinchan5347
post May 13 2011, 08:44 AM

1,675 posts

can i reload it with any amounts that i like?
mad_man
post May 13 2011, 09:26 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(typical9 @ May 13 2011, 08:27 AM)
actually, i am just wondering the same thing too....

for ipad 2 we have simcard to enable the 3g connection anywhere....
meaning i will have to pay for both 3g & yeslife every month?
aiyaaa... i'm not that rich la >___<  doh.gif

i'm still considering if i should continue using this service after it has expired  rclxub.gif  which i do not think so~?
u r right.... think need to pay for both YES and your carrier 3G costs...
this package is not so much for 3G units, its more for wi-fi units (coupled with their huddle)
if looking at costs, it is the same, ipad package for maxis is RM70 for 3.5GB data whereas for YES its RM68 for their valuepack for 3.5GB data also
the only difference is 1 is 3G and the other 4G

to me all gimmick ler...and dun forget, for YES coverage is an issue at the moment....

but for light users, YES would be good as it calc costs based on usage and not plan...

This post has been edited by mad_man: May 13 2011, 09:28 AM
SUSsuicai99
post May 13 2011, 09:53 AM

43 posts

do you have to keep the app open in order to receive calls? would you still be able to receive calls after you closed the apps?

either way, i would still keep my good old traditional mobile phone by my side rather than relying to tally on 1 single device. i used to do that and i was f*cked when a sudden emergency happened.
shinchan5347
post May 13 2011, 09:57 AM

1,675 posts

If i reload it how many days can I use it?have expiry date?
mad_man
post May 13 2011, 10:03 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ May 13 2011, 09:57 AM)
u can call their contact center for clarification
if not wrong, need to top-up RM30 minimum each month, but the credit wont expire
amane_kaoru
post May 13 2011, 10:07 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ May 13 2011, 09:57 AM)
I'm actually 1 of the YES dealer previously and i stopped selling it since there's many issue.....
For your question, Last time RM 30 = 1 month/30 Days. (RM 1 per day) if you didn't use.
Now i dont know if it's still the same.

Added on May 13, 2011, 10:08 am
QUOTE(mad_man @ May 13 2011, 10:03 AM)
if not wrong, need to top-up RM30 minimum each month, but the credit wont expire
Credit wont expire but 1 day burn RM1 if you dont use. IF you got RM200 and you dont use in 1 month, they will burn RM30 and carry forward RM170 to the next month

This post has been edited by amane_kaoru: May 13 2011, 10:08 AM
Gilthoniel
post May 13 2011, 10:21 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

call quality was quite bad... maybe it was my wifi. will try with 3G
tyhuang
post May 13 2011, 10:23 AM

71 posts

this is true coz i'm one of the YES user too. If you have RM360 credit in your account, then even if u dont use it, by end of the year, the credit will be 0 coz their system will deduct RM30 monthly to stay active...

if heavy user, i would suggest to get the YES Plan with RM68 monthly but ofcoz u need to get the YES HUddle..once u say YES, you will never say NO. A very satisfy customer here with the speed...

QUOTE(mad_man @ May 13 2011, 10:03 AM)
joenjill
post May 13 2011, 10:29 AM

1,015 posts

just wonder how you all connect voice call with ipad 1/2? bluetooth headset?
amane_kaoru
post May 13 2011, 10:32 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ May 13 2011, 10:23 AM)
this is true coz i'm one of the YES user too. If you have RM360 credit in your account, then even if u dont use it, by end of the year, the credit will be 0 coz their system will deduct RM30 monthly to stay active...

if heavy user, i would suggest to get the YES Plan with RM68 monthly but ofcoz u need to get the YES HUddle..once u say YES, you will never say NO. A very satisfy customer here with the speed...
Actually for heavy user...... The time i'm selling YES they doesn't have the RM68 plan yet. so it's like RM 30 = 1GB.
My monthly usage 80GB/month = RM2.5k++/month

Now they have RM68 plan but i doubt if can be cheaper like Unifi.....

About the speed... YES!!! i tested on my Outlet last time and can reach 16.53Mbps Download speed
raoul
post May 13 2011, 10:32 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ May 13 2011, 10:29 AM)
just wonder how you all connect voice call with ipad 1/2? bluetooth headset?
I tried connecting my 2 of my bluetooth headset and although shown as connected, none of the bluetooth can be used making / receive calls with YES.

Apple really put a lot of restriction on the Bluetooth function on iPad.
Can't transfer photos and make calls... sad.gif

tyhuang
post May 13 2011, 10:46 AM

71 posts

congratulations on your monthly 80GB usage... smile.gif i just use less than 1 gb coz just a backup device......the best i would say is UNIFI at the moment but they dont hv portable 1....tat's y among all data charges, YES provides the best speed at the moment...but ofcoz at city area lar

QUOTE(amane_kaoru @ May 13 2011, 10:32 AM)
Actually for heavy user...... The time i'm selling YES they doesn't have the RM68 plan yet. so it's like RM 30 = 1GB.
My monthly usage 80GB/month = RM2.5k++/month

Now they have RM68 plan but i doubt if can be cheaper like Unifi.....

About the speed... YES!!! i tested on my Outlet last time and can reach 16.53Mbps Download speed
crash
post May 13 2011, 01:13 PM

240 posts

80GB eh? Wow. Stick with Unifi bro smile.gif

In a nutshell, we shouldn't be comparing a static wired network with one that is wireless. Obviously it wouldn't be fair. Fibre is fibre, it will give you the best bang for buck and performance. However, for nomadic execs like me, YES 4G is awesome not only because of sustained high speeds and improving coverage, but also I think the one ID for multiple devices is very innovative. Also we're not bound be SIMs and we only have 1 bill to pay. I am contemplating downgrading my Maxis plan right now as I'm so spoiled by YES with the speeds. With the 150 Value Pack, I get instant rebates and I find that works well for me. I have a Huddle, Go and Buzz phone.

For the record, all YES accounts valid for 30 days if you don't reload. For the trial pack, that's 14 days. Just to clear things up smile.gif

More exciting things coming from YES and it will only get better. I can't wait for the Android smartphone that they've been working on. This will come in August. Also YES Life for Android is in the works too!
readix
post May 13 2011, 01:26 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(cffchan @ May 12 2011, 06:08 PM)
Just register & install the apps but i cant call out or receive call. Dunno wat the prob....
i hv same prob too.... vmad.gif
azrinarizz
post May 13 2011, 03:02 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Did a short "How-it-works" on the YES Life App. Its for those who don't know how to go about it. smile.gif Hope it helps laugh.gif

csiongp
post May 13 2011, 03:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(readix @ May 13 2011, 01:26 PM)
i hv same prob too....  vmad.gif
Same problem here...especially receiving call. I get "call rejected" when i try to call my yes number using my maxis line. But after restart the yeslife, the problem solve. But it comes back again after a while...someone got the same problem?

Added on May 13, 2011, 3:29 pmActually is there any real advantage to use the yeslife in a 3g device, either a iphone/ipad or a android phone? Cost? To use yeslife in a wifi only device is more reasonable, especially if we get the huddle. But the problem is huddle battery life is very short, normally 2-3 hours only. Somemore need to carry an extra device. I think this yeslife in iphone/ipad or android phone is only a temporary solution to attract more customers, the real thing will come after yes launch their own android phone, which i think can be use to replace the huddle as well. Currently the buzz is not bad, only the design is abit outdated that wont attract any youngster to buy it. Coverage to me is ok, i work at bukit bintang n stay in bukit jalil, so no problem to me. Only problem is when i travel in SMART tunnel.

This post has been edited by csiongp: May 13 2011, 03:29 PM
KHOdin
post May 13 2011, 04:07 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

anyone know how does the reload works ? RM30 for 30 days or unlimited ? i might consider using it if unlimited is just 9sen per min quite good rate i guess ...
OKLY
post May 13 2011, 04:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ May 13 2011, 04:07 PM)
anyone know how does the reload works ? RM30 for 30 days or unlimited ? i might consider using it if unlimited is just 9sen per min quite good rate i guess ...
Yes 4G is prepaid based and it is similar to a pay-as-you-use service. Based on my recent calculations, RM30 is equivalent to about 1GB of data. Once you hit about 1GB, you will run out of credits and therefore you'll have to reload in order to continue using again.

However there's a value pack that Yes recently launched. The cheapest value pack is the RM68 pack where you will be given 3.5GB of data usage, quite worth it if you will use more than 1GB. biggrin.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:27 PM