9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

YES LIFE (4G) for Ipad 1&2, calling using ipad available now..

genobkk
post Jun 22 2011, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(csiongp @ May 12 2011, 06:47 PM)
I use my earphone with mic on my ipad..work very well.

But this yeslife app wont rotate if u rotate the ipad..i think this is a error in the app.

Also, i m using Buzz at this moment. Whenever i log into yeslife in ipad, my Buzz connection will be terminated. Meaning that we can only log in either Buzz or ipad/iphone at one time.

Also it will not sync my contact fr my Buzz. But yeslife in windows will sync whatever contact i updated in Buzz.
NOTE if you use Yes on the Yes 4G network and use Yes life you are billed double 1 you are billed for the data of the yes life call with at 90 kps down and 90 kps up will add up fast. 2 you are billed for the call also. so if you are o the Yes 4G network it is NOT a good deal at all, this double pricing is NOT disclosed but I was told twice once at LOT 10 2nd floor and then by calling CS. The 4G is fast but a bit much if you use the Huddle for hotspot and use Yes Life app for iphone. 9 cents per min plus 9 cents per 3 MB not so cheap any more!!!

Added on June 22, 2011, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(csiongp @ May 12 2011, 06:47 PM)
I use my earphone with mic on my ipad..work very well.

But this yeslife app wont rotate if u rotate the ipad..i think this is a error in the app.

Also, i m using Buzz at this moment. Whenever i log into yeslife in ipad, my Buzz connection will be terminated. Meaning that we can only log in either Buzz or ipad/iphone at one time.

Also it will not sync my contact fr my Buzz. But yeslife in windows will sync whatever contact i updated in Buzz.
that is NOT true you are billed for the Data and the price of the call I talked to the Tech support 2nd floor Lot 10 and I called CS got the same answer. yes you are billed for Data with the huddle or the USB thing if you use Yes Life Please do not spread false info here

This post has been edited by genobkk: Jun 22 2011, 08:32 PM
yujin86
post Jun 22 2011, 10:04 PM

1,740 posts

when i locked my ipad my fren dialled in my yes number... is that normal?
meneverlearn
post Jun 23 2011, 06:47 PM

165 posts

the data charged would be very minimal which could be only few bytes i think.
get a data meter and make a call. close all running background applications for accurate data collection.

ckorweng
post Jun 24 2011, 01:23 AM

69 posts

I can't sign in into the yes life app. Anyone having the same problem?

And.. Where to reload exactly? 7 eleven stores?
phua1985
post Jun 29 2011, 02:04 AM

281 posts

YES 4G.....If I buy RM 30....

RM 30 will be expire by month end ?

OR

Each day It will deduct RM 1 slowly untill month end?

This is bloody tricky......if they deduct RM 1 each day .....I will be a fool to apply for it!!
teelim
post Sep 26 2011, 03:25 PM

588 posts

Anyone here who tried the yeslife during the promotional period (free RM5 credit)?

I did, and after the 2 weeks of free trial (sometime in June 2011), I received a phone call telling me that I need to top-up to continue using yeslife. I told the lady on the phone that I do not wish to continue using because of a few reasons. She said ok an then hung up. So I assumed that my account would be deactivated or deleted.

Today, I decided that I might want to use yeslife again, so I logged on to check my account. To my surprise, I could still log into my account. But when I had a look at the account summary, I was shocked to see that the balance was -RM88.96, meaning that I owe them money.

I emailed them, hoping to clarify this issue, but the reply I got was that there is a min. monthly charge of RM30. I was like WTF?!?! I didn't even use it after the 2 weeks. Also, the monthly statements were not sent to me. How would I know the account is still active. Also, there is NO option to cancel/close account in the "My Account" page.

At the moment I am still waiting for their reply.

I would suggest that those who have tried yeslife to try to log on to their account at www.yes.com.my and check their account balance.
samlee860407
post Sep 26 2011, 04:10 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Sep 26 2011, 03:25 PM)

Anyone here who tried the yeslife during the promotional period (free RM5 credit)?

I did, and after the 2 weeks of free trial (sometime in June 2011), I received a phone call telling me that I need to top-up to continue using yeslife. I told the lady on the phone that I do not wish to continue using because of a few reasons. She said ok an then hung up. So I assumed that my account would be deactivated or deleted.

Today, I decided that I might want to use yeslife again, so I logged on to check my account. To my surprise, I could still log into my account. But when I had a look at the account summary, I was shocked to see that the balance was -RM88.96, meaning that I owe them money.

I emailed them, hoping to clarify this issue, but the reply I got was that there is a min. monthly charge of RM30. I was like WTF?!?! I didn't even use it after the 2 weeks. Also, the monthly statements were not sent to me. How would I know the account is still active. Also, there is NO option to cancel/close account in the "My Account" page.

At the moment I am still waiting for their reply.

I would suggest that those who have tried yeslife to try to log on to their account at www.yes.com.my and check their account balance.
pure rip off

i owe them RM117.34

pandainnya they do so

and telco do share blacklisted list rite?

Added on September 26, 2011, 4:21 pmI just emailed them too. and say i want to cancel my account so that the ammount won't increase to crazy insane amount after few years.

I will also bring this up to MCMC if it was not solved nicely

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Sep 26 2011, 04:21 PM
teelim
post Sep 26 2011, 04:25 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 26 2011, 04:10 PM)
pure rip off

i owe them RM117.34

pandainnya they do so

and telco do share blacklisted list rite?
fuuu...

I will complain to MCMC and also TheStar if I do not get a proper response from them. Its daylight robbery. If they have sent then monthly statements to my email, I would have cancelled it long time back.
samlee860407
post Sep 26 2011, 05:45 PM

4,631 posts

mine terminated liao.

they did say,

With reference to your inquiry, kindly be informed that we have received your termination request.

Any unused balances will be forfeited upon termination.

wonder negative amount can be terminate or note lol
teelim
post Sep 26 2011, 06:02 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:45 PM)
mine terminated liao.

they did say,

With reference to your inquiry, kindly be informed that we have received your termination request.

Any unused balances will be forfeited upon termination.

wonder negative amount can be terminate or note lol
oh, thanks.

will try to get mine cancelled.

actually, I was thinking of using it temporarily coz my phone's LCD screen got damaged. But now seeing that they are so cacat, may have to think twice. lol
mugenz
post Oct 5 2011, 02:23 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

i just signed up YES 4G and i wondering if i can use my YES 4G via YES LIFE for my ipad 2 Wifi Set to surf?

sorry for my noobness
darenlks
post Oct 6 2011, 12:21 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 5 2011, 02:23 PM)
i just signed up YES 4G and i wondering if i can use my YES 4G via YES LIFE for my ipad 2 Wifi Set to surf?

sorry for my noobness
You need to have the Yes huddle for Internet connection via Wifi with your iPad 2 to surf and call out using Yes Life.
mugenz
post Oct 6 2011, 01:38 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

thanks for the reply.

Czelusniak
post Dec 8 2011, 11:51 AM

I'm using maxis bb sim card inside my ipad. No problem happen. I think u can call celcom hotline and ask about it. iphone 4s case leather ipad 2 case ipad 2 hard cases

KannaSai1
post Dec 9 2012, 10:43 AM

6,933 posts

useless telco.

registion is free, activation need rm50.
how long the validity oso did not stated.
kongsfamily
post Dec 9 2012, 03:15 PM

Yeslife even cheaper than skype and u can get a local no. (018--).
U can make / receive call from oversea with the no.

Only demerit is even u not using it, u are charged RM30 per month...
TSdannygeni
post Dec 10 2012, 11:02 AM

1,804 posts

using yes 018 dongle..love the speed. manage to hit 12mpbs in my room.
ClericKilla
post Dec 13 2012, 09:27 AM

1,789 posts

thinking of putting yes simcard into my ipad mini is it advisable ?
marcus20125
post Dec 13 2012, 10:34 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Dec 13 2012, 09:27 AM)
thinking of putting yes simcard into my ipad mini is it advisable ?
YES doesn't come with simcard
ClericKilla
post Dec 13 2012, 04:41 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:34 AM)
YES doesn't come with simcard
oh yeah! just remembered! haha malu.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0190sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:59 AM