126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

madman20
post Jul 23 2012, 01:09 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jul 23 2012, 12:34 PM)
Federal 595 RS-R

My findings
Semi-slick design
Extreme dry grip
Good Wet grip
Can last ± 28k km (which is very impressive)

Tyre shoulder wore out faster

Please advise
Anyone using this tyre?
Considerably Cheap
No offense bro..but RSR still not semi slicks..Extreme tyres..that's why still road legal..

More info here

I'm also looking forward to these tyres..but 205/45/16 is about 500/pc last quoted in ZTH @_@
WilliamHoo
post Jul 23 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:09 PM)
No offense bro..but RSR still not semi slicks..Extreme tyres..that's why still road legal..

More info here

I'm also looking forward to these tyres..but 205/45/16 is about 500/pc last quoted in ZTH @_@
Oh
Thanks for pointing out
Wanting to try these on
madman20
post Jul 23 2012, 03:01 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I also gatal..but...$$$$
WilliamHoo
post Jul 23 2012, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 23 2012, 03:01 PM)
I also gatal..but...$$$$
Compared a lot alot of tyres jorr

Might 99% jumping for Federal 595 RS-R

The best performance for money Tyre

King of Sports

Wooohooooo

Comparison with
R888
R1R
T1R
PS3

Added on July 23, 2012, 4:45 pmMadman

Izzit da wisest choice???

Ride - Inspira 1.8MT
Usual Road - Genting

Hahaha

Ride - Inspira 1.8MT
Usual Road - Genting

Hahaha

This post has been edited by WilliamHoo: Jul 23 2012, 04:45 PM
madman20
post Jul 23 2012, 04:54 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jul 23 2012, 04:43 PM)
Compared a lot alot of tyres jorr

Might 99% jumping for Federal 595 RS-R

The best performance for money Tyre

King of Sports
Wooohooooo

Comparison with
R888
R1R
T1R
PS3

Ride - Inspira 1.8MT
Usual Road - Genting

Hahaha

Ride - Inspira 1.8MT
Usual Road - Genting

Hahaha
I can't say much..lol..haven't used any of the 4 tyres you mentioned..

I've only used R1R (2nd hand) at the fronts only at Dato Sagor track..

I guess the all rounder is the PS3? More durable..definitely can't go near the R888, a step lower than the R1R..

I'm guessing the PS3 and T1R is within the same class..but I'd go for the PS3

But don't take my words for it..hahahaha xD
sunnyckh
post Jul 23 2012, 04:56 PM

177 posts

I got a pair of yokohama s-drive donut just use 1 month (215/45/17), hope to change 4 of tyre to good year f1 s2, so want to sell, who interest to take?
WilliamHoo
post Jul 23 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Jul 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
I got a pair of yokohama s-drive donut just use 1 month (215/45/17), hope to change 4 of tyre to good year f1 s2, so want to sell, who interest to take?
Trade in when u buy the new set of donuts

WilliamHoo
post Jul 23 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 23 2012, 04:54 PM)
I can't say much..lol..haven't used any of the 4 tyres you mentioned..

I've only used R1R (2nd hand) at the fronts only at Dato Sagor track..

I guess the all rounder is the PS3? More durable..definitely can't go near the R888, a step lower than the R1R..

I'm guessing the PS3 and T1R is within the same class..but I'd go for the PS3

But don't take my words for it..hahahaha xD
But the PS3 pricing is a Killer
sunnyckh
post Jul 23 2012, 05:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jul 23 2012, 04:58 PM)
Trade in when u buy the new set of donuts
cry.gif the shop dun want to take, now front good year f1 as2 and rear yoko s-drive, normally if trade in how much they take?

This post has been edited by sunnyckh: Jul 23 2012, 05:05 PM
madman20
post Jul 23 2012, 05:03 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jul 23 2012, 05:00 PM)
But the PS3 pricing is a Killer
Look at it at a different point of view..

All rounder in terms of grip, durability

Or

Awesome Grip in dry, low treadwear, low wet-grip
WilliamHoo
post Jul 23 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 23 2012, 05:03 PM)
Look at it at a different point of view..

All rounder in terms of grip, durability

Or

Awesome Grip in dry, low treadwear, low wet-grip
My findings show Federal rsr threadwear rated 140

But can last 28k km

Good enuf if dry grip is better than ps3
madman20
post Jul 23 2012, 11:08 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jul 23 2012, 08:21 PM)
My findings show Federal rsr threadwear rated 140

But can last 28k km

Good enuf if dry grip is better than ps3
Yeap..140..

Extreme tyres treadwear is between 140-160+- range

As for semi-slicks..they are below 100 ratings (depends on the type of compounds)

Theoratically possible for 28k..I guess? Haven't tested it personally yet =P
mjjj
post Jul 24 2012, 04:12 PM

470 posts

went to tek ming sunway
spent 815 for silverstone m15 i think due to lack of budget man for 4 tyres since 4 also botak haha
ketuk the sport rims coz all bengkok due to bad bad road condition in malaysia alignment balancing and etc etc
but considered cheap given the fact tat i expected to spend roughly 1k on the repairs and very good customer service given the fact tat haha they have given me mineral water to drink 3-4 times as i look pale after office hour ma and tired

from budget tyres i expect budget performance la but on the road its still acceptable la i dun drive so fast summore if i wanna drive fast pun the road is so jam where got place to pecut rather drive slow and save fuel rather than accelerate aggressively with no valid reason

This post has been edited by mjjj: Jul 24 2012, 04:15 PM
fix24311
post Jul 30 2012, 06:33 PM

139 posts

excuse me all sifus, is this a good place to ask for assistance? blush.gif
I am driving Naza Sutera, and would like to know if I can change all 4 of the tyres to 175/60/r14
currently front: 165/60/r14
back: 165/55/r14

i think, wider tyres meant better cornering right? hmm.gif
can I still use the same stock rim? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fix24311: Jul 30 2012, 08:04 PM
TSyngwie
post Aug 1 2012, 07:02 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

fix24311@
Refer to 1st post in 1st page for better understanding. few useful link is there.
if you want better handling, better choice should be 175/55/r14. slightly lesser tires' flex during hard cornering.
Also, lesser chances of inner parts contact.
then again, it's not advisable to drive harder in corner with naza sutera smile.gif

usually it was the lower profile tires which is always in front. but there are compromise
between tires width and profile size / purpose.
Dolphee
post Aug 2 2012, 12:07 PM

73 posts

Need some help guys, back tyre stuck with a nail constantly losing air and have to fill in like every 2 weeks.

Budget tight and thought of getting it patched instead of changing the whole tyre. Does the patching last long?

I have a trip on Saturday and will have to drive a long journey.
Eclipse80
post Aug 2 2012, 01:12 PM

113 posts

Hi guys, for Honda City Type E, which tire would u guys recommend? Michelin XM2, ContiPremiumContact 2 or Goodyear Excellence? Please state why. Thanks.
monocle
post Aug 2 2012, 01:57 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Aug 2 2012, 01:12 PM)
Hi guys, for Honda City Type E, which tire would u guys recommend? Michelin XM2, ContiPremiumContact 2 or Goodyear Excellence? Please state why. Thanks.
currently using cpc2, very quite and comfort tires. now left around 20 percent time to change..
currently looking at xm2..

any other recommendation?
h4dRi
post Aug 2 2012, 02:05 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Dolphee @ Aug 2 2012, 12:07 PM)
Need some help guys, back tyre stuck with a nail constantly losing air and have to fill in like every 2 weeks.

Budget tight and thought of getting it patched instead of changing the whole tyre. Does the patching last long?

I have a trip on Saturday and will have to drive a long journey.
yes, if done properly, it will last very long, as long the puncture is not on the sidewall
Eclipse80
post Aug 2 2012, 02:46 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 2 2012, 01:57 PM)
currently using cpc2, very quite and comfort tires. now left around 20 percent time to change..
currently looking at xm2..

any other recommendation?
I see. Thanks! I notice CPC2 is cheaper (RM245) compared to GY Excellence (RM275) too.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:17 PM