Ziggy - Grandcocker I and Zyxmax String Ambassador
JonYeap - Grandcocker II and T200 Ambassador

Top 3 Contributor
JonYeap
ziggy87
sakai4badminton

Remark : For badminton session - LYN Badminton Club

Badminton - Wikipedia

Badminton is a racquet sport played by either two opposing players (singles) or two opposing pairs (doubles), who take positions on opposite halves of a rectangular court that is divided by a net. Players score points by striking a shuttlecock (also known as a shuttle, bird, or birdy) with their racquet so that it passes over the net and lands in their opponents' half of the court. Each side may only strike the shuttlecock once before it passes over the net. A rally ends once the shuttlecock has struck the floor.

The shuttlecock (or shuttle) is a feathered projectile whose unique aerodynamic properties cause it to fly differently from the balls used in most racquet sports; in particular, the feathers create much higher drag, causing the shuttlecock to decelerate more rapidly than a ball. Shuttlecocks have a much higher top speed, when compared to other racquet sports. Because shuttlecock flight is affected by wind, competitive badminton is played indoors. Badminton is also played outdoors as a casual recreational activity, often as a garden or beach game.

Since 1992, badminton has been an Olympic sport with five events: men's and women's singles, men's and women's doubles, and mixed doubles, in which each pair consists of a man and a woman. At high levels of play, the sport demands excellent fitness: players require aerobic stamina, agility, strength, speed and precision. It is also a technical sport, requiring good motor coordination and the development of sophisticated racquet movements.

Click Here to Continue Read More

Basic Badminton Equipment

Uniform

There are few restrictions on the clothing for badminton matches, but players tend to wear short pants and short-sleeve shirts, with flat-soled training shoes. Older regulations – similar to those in tennis – stipulated that clothing had to be 75 per cent white, but this is no longer a requirement of the modern game.

Shuttlecock

The shuttlecock is made of a small piece of cork, coated with leather and 25 to 28cm wide. On its base are attached 16 natural or synthetic goose feathers, forming a cone. It must be a maximum of 70mm in length and 68mm in width, and should weigh between 4.74 and 5.50 grams.

Racquet

Badminton racquets – like their tennis counterparts – have progressed from simple wooden construction to the use of sophisticated lightweight materials such as aluminium, graphite and titanium. They have a round head containing a rigid mesh of synthetic strings for hitting the shuttlecock, a shaft and a non-slip grip. The head can be a maximum of 23cm wide and 29cm long, while the overall length is a maximum of 68cm. It should weigh between 85 and 100 grams.

The court

Badminton matches are played on a court that is 6.1m wide and 13.4m long, with specific markings for singles and doubles matches. The playing area for singles matches is slightly narrower than the court at a width of 5.18m, while the playing area for doubles matches uses the full court width and length. There must be clearance of 2m on all sides, and a ceiling height of 12m for high shots.

The net

The net in the middle of the court is 76cm wide, and is made of a fine mesh of dark-coloured cord, so that it can be seen through, while remaining visible at all times. At the top of the net is a white strip to clarify its position. The net is held rigid by a pair of posts either side of the court, with its top at a height of 1.55m.

Link 1
Link 2

Racket Used by All the Contributor

Please pm for update ~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by devince83: Mar 2 2012, 09:35 AM
Ghostblind
post May 8 2011, 07:32 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

nice TS.. v5 running
faidz85
post May 8 2011, 07:45 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Reporting in~

My hand is aching after just 15mins using ES10 =( The vibration is terrible haha
chiller
post May 8 2011, 07:48 PM

94 posts

Im Fourth, dam ! u guys fast !

Anyway, u can call me I am Number Four flex.gif

This post has been edited by chiller: May 8 2011, 08:10 PM
Omage007
post May 8 2011, 08:09 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

Give me five!!
zero_hour
post May 8 2011, 08:14 PM

1,776 posts

yooshhhh!
K o m p r 3 s s o r
post May 8 2011, 08:15 PM

95 posts

Hi all, newbie reporting in.. silent reader before.. but got a lot of useful information about badminton equipment thumbup.gif

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 8 2011, 07:45 PM)
Reporting in~

My hand is aching after just 15mins using ES10 =( The vibration is terrible haha
I'm also feel the same.. the racquet vibrate too much..huhu
TSdevince83
post May 8 2011, 08:18 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

chan peng soon & goh liu ying give a good fight before going down to Indonesia pair. Wang Xin won the Woman Single against india. next game is woman double
ziggy87
post May 8 2011, 08:23 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

hoho new thread
zero_hour
post May 8 2011, 08:25 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ May 8 2011, 08:18 PM)
chan peng soon & goh liu ying give a good fight before going down to Indonesia pair. Wang Xin won the Woman Single against india. next game is woman double
tq for the info, i tot india girl gonna win huhuu
Omage007
post May 8 2011, 08:32 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 8 2011, 07:45 PM)
Reporting in~

QUOTE(K o m p r 3 s s o r @ May 8 2011, 08:15 PM)
Hi all, newbie reporting in.. silent reader before.. but got a lot of useful information about badminton equipment  thumbup.gif
I'm also feel the same.. the racquet vibrate too much..huhu
Your ES10 is the red or white color one? use what string & what tension?

My red ES10 with BG6 24lbs don't give me much vibration, maybe I am a noob newbie cannot fully use the power of racket. . . ?? ohmy.gif
zero_hour
post May 8 2011, 08:32 PM

1,776 posts

ehh,anyone use Carlton racket? wanna try one coz that brand feel like bring memories wink.gif
JonYeap
post May 8 2011, 09:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Hmmm... rsl x5 white really suitable for low intermediate level le.
my friend tried, he super like the power generated from it, straight get from me. hahahhaha
TSdevince83
post May 8 2011, 09:33 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 8 2011, 08:25 PM)
tq for the info, i tot india girl gonna win huhuu
lost rubber set...
woman double now. miyuki maeda look quite pretty today.. wub.gif
full support from me. go go go

This post has been edited by devince83: May 8 2011, 09:35 PM
faidz85
post May 8 2011, 09:40 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

My ES10 is strung with Apacs string (forgot the model) @ 25lbs. And it is the white one.
contreasjun27
post May 8 2011, 10:47 PM

542 posts

What racquet is tan boon heong using now for Malaysia open?
Koooko
post May 9 2011, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 8 2011, 09:26 PM)
Hmmm... rsl x5 white really suitable for low intermediate level le.
my friend tried, he super like the power generated from it, straight get from me. hahahhaha
Since when u got the white?>lol.anyway congrats for able to sell ur racquet.lol.
JonYeap
post May 9 2011, 01:00 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Koooko @ May 9 2011, 12:02 AM)
Since when u got the white?>lol.anyway congrats for able to sell ur racquet.lol.
haha since a month ago? got 2 white. 1 more left for sale. hahaha...
better offload most of it b4 i start work.
zero_hour
post May 9 2011, 01:26 AM

1,776 posts

chelsea kalah sad.gif
TSdevince83
post May 9 2011, 09:48 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

1st post updated..

zero_hour
post May 9 2011, 10:58 AM

1,776 posts

i measure my foot 11inch/28cm,but i use US11 ,....11inch/28cm equal to US10 Mizuno said rclxub.gif
faidz85
post May 9 2011, 11:06 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

@Devince

If it's not troubling you, would you please add another racket of mine inside the list? It's a Prince Classical Tour 13 which I think is a really good racket for the price(RM150).

At least it is a lot better than my ES10. Haha.
TSdevince83
post May 9 2011, 11:45 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 9 2011, 11:06 AM)
@Devince

If it's not troubling you, would you please add another racket of mine inside the list? It's a Prince Classical Tour 13 which I think is a really good racket for the price(RM150).

At least it is a lot better than my ES10. Haha.
ok done...
JasonJenn
post May 9 2011, 04:57 PM

151 posts

hi guys

thinking of getting either arcsaber z or voltric 80

any reviews?

skill level: advance
zero_hour
post May 9 2011, 04:58 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ May 9 2011, 04:57 PM)
hi guys

thinking of getting either arcsaber z or voltric 80

any reviews?

skill level: advance
if u lebel ur self advance,i think u know what u need, of coz VT80 brows.gif
ziggy87
post May 9 2011, 05:15 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
if u lebel ur self advance,i think u know what u need, of coz VT80  brows.gif
doh.gif
but what he said is true

an advanced level player will know which type of racket is suitable for his play style
JasonJenn
post May 9 2011, 05:36 PM

151 posts

been playing with sponsored wilson racquets since young

still using wilson till now - bought an apacs tantrum 200 without testing found out later it was not really my type - mistake i dont wanna repeat

i never played with a particular a yonex racquet more than 3 or 4 sets

thinking of changing racquet permanently - so i thought both are top range offensive racquet for advance players

i did tried my friend's ns9900 during a set - good reaction time in defence, faster swing but power wasn't really there

arcsaber supposedly broke the world record and Voltronic newest in the range with head heavy and repulsion

so i presumed both should excel in smashes

but i more concerned with its defensive play and net kills as i play doubles primarily

i more agile offensive player - hence i need speed of reaction and power at the same time, hence need to find the right balance

both are pricey - i wanna get some input from the ppl here who tried both b4

so far only lin ning racquets are being offered for testing but not yonex

This post has been edited by JasonJenn: May 9 2011, 05:58 PM
ziggy87
post May 9 2011, 05:52 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ May 9 2011, 05:36 PM)
been playing with sponsored with wilson racquets since young

still using wilson till now - bought an apacs tantrum 200 without testing found out later it was not really my type - mistake i dont wanna repeat

thinking of changing racquet permanently - so i thought both are top range offensive racquet for advance players

i did tried my friend's ns9900 during a set - good reaction time in defence, faster swing but power wasn't really there

arcsaber supposedly broke the world record and Voltronic newest in the range with head heavy and repulsion

but i more concerned with its defensive play and net kills as i play doubles primarily

i more agile offensive player - hence i need speed of reaction and power at the same time,  hence need to find the right balance

those are the information that we need from u
maybe u can find out more info of the wilson racket that u like and compare the specs

personally, i will recommend Victor rackets
the BraveSwords are fast as they have aero frames. most of them are slight head heavy and has a range of stiffness.
do look into SuperWaves 35. stiffest racket in Victor and head heavy. definitely offensive yet not slow.
K o m p r 3 s s o r
post May 9 2011, 08:23 PM

95 posts

Off topic:

How to describe level of playing in badminton? I know there beginner, average, intermediate, advance, professional level.. but sometimes people who labeled themselves as beginner also play like intermediate player.. is there any guideline that we can share here?

p/s - the reason i'm asking this question because i saw in badminton session (especially in BC) they rate their skill as average and intermediate.. afraid to spoil game when joining them..
JonYeap
post May 9 2011, 08:29 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(K o m p r 3 s s o r @ May 9 2011, 08:23 PM)
Off topic:

How to describe level of playing in badminton? I know there beginner, average, intermediate, advance, professional level.. but sometimes people who labeled themselves as beginner also play like intermediate player.. is there any guideline that we can share here?

p/s - the reason i'm asking this question because i saw in badminton session (especially in BC) they rate their skill as average and intermediate.. afraid to spoil game when joining them..
this is kinda hard. hmmm... it depends on how u think urself as.
example, i am having trouble hitting baseline to baseline, so mine is probably beginner level.
if u can do lobs, backhand, smashes all okok, then probably intermediate. advance would probably mean state level or so.
K o m p r 3 s s o r
post May 9 2011, 09:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 9 2011, 08:29 PM)
this is kinda hard. hmmm... it depends on how u think urself as.
example, i am having trouble hitting baseline to baseline, so mine is probably beginner level.
if u can do lobs, backhand, smashes all okok, then probably intermediate. advance would probably mean state level or so.
Yup i understand..what i mean most people view or opinion.. my backhand cannot reach backline.. sometimes sucks and always mishits.. sad.gif

zero_hour
post May 9 2011, 09:14 PM

1,776 posts

for my personal lah tongue.gif

beginner, - serve too high/just swing the birdie till base line,
average, - know how to serve,smash,clear birdie good enuff(not really good,ok2 only),(backhand clear sometime ok sometime not),footwork sucks, biggrin.gif
intermediate, - + superb footwork,
advance, - + can smash with "full generated body power" ,club member,
professional, - + popular player,state player,

JonYeap
post May 9 2011, 11:40 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 9 2011, 09:14 PM)
for my personal lah  tongue.gif

average, - know how to serve,smash,clear birdie good enuff(not really good,ok2 only),(backhand clear sometime ok sometime not),footwork sucks, biggrin.gif
advance,  - + can smash with "full generated body power" ,club member,

kalau ikut ni, i guess i am in between beginner to average level.
Omage007
post May 10 2011, 12:48 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 9 2011, 09:14 PM)
for my personal lah  tongue.gif

advance,  - + can smash with "full generated body power" ,club member,

this one is what level?

Added on May 10, 2011, 12:50 am
QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 9 2011, 11:40 PM)
kalau ikut ni, i guess i am in between beginner to average level.
this one is what level?

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 10 2011, 12:50 AM
JonYeap
post May 10 2011, 12:54 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

All also lose to sifu chiller and ziggy standard. LOL...
findecano1
post May 10 2011, 01:43 AM

14 posts

In the 3rd video that guy in black tshirt with back facing camera might as well smash serve save a lot more time whistling.gif
Umpire also super qualified allow serve like that notworthy.gif
chiller
post May 10 2011, 01:45 AM

94 posts

I had my bad day also, ok ? stop mentioning me for this period...............
mois
post May 10 2011, 09:40 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

ex-sarawak state player here. Any national or other states player here?
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 09:53 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 10 2011, 09:40 AM)
finally found sarawak player rclxm9.gif drool.gif

but state level doh.gif sweat.gif
Omage007
post May 10 2011, 09:59 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 10 2011, 09:40 AM)
Jon & Ziggy, the future state player!! flex.gif
mois
post May 10 2011, 10:14 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 10 2011, 09:53 AM)
finally found sarawak player  rclxm9.gif  drool.gif

but state level  doh.gif  sweat.gif
U sarawak player also? Anything wrong with state player? But i know sarawak standard suck compare to west coast. Haha.
contreasjun27
post May 10 2011, 10:15 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ May 9 2011, 05:36 PM)
been playing with sponsored wilson racquets since young

i more agile offensive player - hence i need speed of reaction and power at the same time,  hence need to find the right balance

I'm using voltaic 80 and arc saber 8dx for me vt80 is a stronger racquet in terms of smashing n repulsion but compare to 8dx it is way much heavier due to the head heavy. For 8dx it is a very balance racquet and stiffness wise I must say vt80 is stiffer than 8dx....
JasonJenn
post May 10 2011, 10:50 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ May 10 2011, 10:15 AM)
I'm using voltaic 80 and arc saber 8dx for me vt80 is a stronger racquet in terms of smashing n repulsion but compare to 8dx it is way much heavier due to the head heavy. For 8dx it is a very balance racquet and stiffness wise I must say vt80 is stiffer than 8dx....

i'm have no problem with smashes - usually i strung my racquet at 28lbs and and my current racquet is heavy head- so kinda used to it

what about in terms of defence and smoother swing i.e.:

returning the ball back high from a smash

and

net killls

the problem with heavy head racquet is that i feel is that there's a milisecond loss during swing which in turn affect the reaction time especially during net tap kills

This post has been edited by JasonJenn: May 10 2011, 11:06 AM
gti_rs
post May 10 2011, 10:51 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ May 10 2011, 10:15 AM)
v80 stiffer than arc8dx???..what is advantage arc8dx compare tpo arc10??..
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 11:17 AM

1,776 posts

wanna try this grip, smile.gif
JonYeap
post May 10 2011, 11:31 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

So many pro here. scary siot. =.=
ziggy87
post May 10 2011, 11:31 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 10 2011, 11:17 AM)

wanna try this grip,  smile.gif
wanna try it long time ago but better to buy in bulk
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 11:35 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 10 2011, 10:14 AM)
U sarawak player also? Anything wrong with state player? But i know sarawak standard suck compare to west coast. Haha.
me in sibu now,..hmm,i dunno coz just start play tongue.gif maybe coz east malaysia dont have big and active club,.. wink.gif

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 10 2011, 11:31 AM)
wanna try it long time ago but better to buy in bulk
hmmm,which company supplier owh hehee i try survey la, cool.gif
mois
post May 10 2011, 11:40 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 10 2011, 11:35 AM)
me in sibu now,..hmm,i dunno coz just start play tongue.gif  maybe coz east malaysia dont have big and active club,.. wink.gif
hmmm,which company supplier owh hehee i try survey la, cool.gif
oh sibu. U can try find those in pro-wira club. Actually sibu got a lot of good players. Wong Kong Hu aka Kang Hu is a crazy fit player. How old are you?

This post has been edited by mois: May 10 2011, 11:42 AM
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 11:47 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 10 2011, 11:40 AM)
oh sibu. U can try find those in pro-wira club. Actually sibu got a lot of good players. Wong Kong Hu aka Kang Hu is a crazy fit player. How old are you?
emmm,kereta wira ka? cannot google tongue.gif ...yeah,but heard Song/kapit form 3 student beat sibu bumi champion last year tongue.gif im old ald,27 blush.gif

itu amoi black shirt,work at top sports >.< woman single champion shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 10 2011, 11:50 AM
mois
post May 10 2011, 11:54 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

You working at sibu ha? I think TNsport quite popular with badminton eh.

Kang Hu, 2 state players, 1 pro wira coach. Pro wira coach = fat one. very pro LOL

This post has been edited by mois: May 10 2011, 11:57 AM
JasonJenn
post May 10 2011, 12:07 PM

151 posts

looks like two state player a bit raw - lack of experince and too eager

the black shirt guys have better placing and control over the shuttle most importantly more patient

clearly we know who's gonna win this

This post has been edited by JasonJenn: May 10 2011, 12:07 PM
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 12:11 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 10 2011, 11:54 AM)
You working at sibu ha? I think TNsport quite popular with badminton eh.

Kang Hu, 2 state players, 1 pro wira coach. Pro wira coach = fat one. very pro LOL
the fat guy is coach >.< ...yeah,i play at tnsports there mostly on tuesday and thursday night smile.gif
mois
post May 10 2011, 12:25 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ May 10 2011, 12:07 PM)
looks like two state player a bit raw - lack of experince and too eager

the black shirt guys have better placing and control over the shuttle most importantly more patient

clearly we know who's gonna win this
Yellow shirt(tall one) is sarawak top double player. For your info, the yellow shirts won because of kang hu(yellow tall one). He was a BAM player few years ago. A very well known player too smile.gif
JasonJenn
post May 10 2011, 12:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mois @ May 10 2011, 12:25 PM)
Yellow shirt(tall one) is sarawak top double player. For your info, the yellow shirts won because of kang hu(yellow tall one). He was a BAM player few years ago. A very well known player too  smile.gif
wow - wrong to judge by just 2min video clip
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 01:14 PM

1,776 posts

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=...96563730&type=1

can see the video? that is bumi popular player smile.gif

yeah,in badminton anything can happen nod.gif
faidz85
post May 10 2011, 02:28 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Thanks for the link zero_hour.

They are good...entertaining ahaha
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 02:56 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 10 2011, 02:28 PM)
Thanks for the link zero_hour.

They are good...entertaining ahaha
no prob, the pair is top 10 pair in my place wink.gif
Alvy
post May 10 2011, 04:19 PM

53 posts

Gd afternoon guys, just need some advise on the racquet. Please do recommend a flexible racquet (any brand) before this I'm using AT600, it felt good but then after I bought NS8000 because of head light but abit heavy, no strength to play for longer game. Lastly I bought Slayer 95, I felt quite stiff, not like AT600 or NS8000. My arm not that strong so prefer to use flexible type racquet. Thanks.
Omage007
post May 10 2011, 04:39 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Alvy @ May 10 2011, 04:19 PM)
Gd afternoon guys, just need some advise on the racquet. Please do recommend a flexible racquet (any brand) before this I'm using AT600, it felt good but then after I bought NS8000 because of head light but abit heavy, no strength to play for longer game. Lastly I bought Slayer 95, I felt quite stiff, not like AT600 or NS8000. My arm not that strong so prefer to use flexible type racquet. Thanks.
Jon will recommend you RSL DX5 White
Zero_hour will recommend you Prince TT2400
Ziggy will recommend you Victor Artery Tec Ti 98
How about Apacs Lethal 9?
findecano1
post May 10 2011, 05:00 PM

14 posts

You might want to take a look at Panda Power Precision. Very fast racket with not so stiff shaft. Best part is that you can even specify your own racket weight and balance point but the bad part is you might need to order the racket from US.

RKEP replacement grip is not working for me. Does not absorb sweat and lose tackiness very fast. Karakal PU grip works much better.
zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 05:14 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 10 2011, 04:39 PM)
how u know?hahaa just go for medium flex,but carefull,difrent brand got difrent scale of stiff/flex..

QUOTE(findecano1 @ May 10 2011, 05:00 PM)
You might want to take a look at Panda Power Precision. Very fast racket with not so stiff shaft. Best part is that you can even specify your own racket weight and balance point but the bad part is you might need to order the racket from US.

RKEP replacement grip is not working for me. Does not absorb sweat and lose tackiness very fast. Karakal PU grip works much better.
ya,not lasting long enuff, sad.gif
JonYeap
post May 10 2011, 05:21 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

i recommend u to use squash racket to train ur arm to be strong first.
then after that, simply any racket pun boleh. hahhaa...
okok on serious note, rsl x5 white, prince tt2400, all also ok.

gti_rs
post May 10 2011, 05:28 PM

44 posts

apacs lethal 9 also best...i have 1... rclxms.gif ..flexi raket..
adri4n
post May 10 2011, 05:31 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

pardon me if i missed this in any thread/post before..

actually i am quite skeptical on YONEX warranty claim.. so far i notice all claim have to go through the dealer you purchase the racket from.. what if the dealer close shop then how to claim warranty?

is there any way consumer could directly deal wit YONEX..

understand from some forumer that their warranty claim filed in almost reaching 6 months but still no news ...

zero_hour
post May 10 2011, 05:35 PM

1,776 posts

RM390 (retail RM459)
Gel Resolution 3

RM209(Retail RM249)
Gel Rocket 5

RM169(Retail: RM199)
Rivre FL 4

sporthorizon KL smile.gif
ziggy87
post May 10 2011, 06:18 PM

1,519 posts

how you know for sure?
Omage007
post May 10 2011, 07:40 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ May 10 2011, 05:31 PM)
pardon me if i missed this in any thread/post before..

actually i am quite skeptical on YONEX warranty claim.. so far i notice all claim have to go through the dealer you purchase the racket from.. what if the dealer close shop then how to claim warranty?

is there any way consumer could directly deal wit YONEX..

understand from some forumer that their warranty claim filed in almost reaching 6 months but still no news ...
ya, racket business is one of the best business to deal with becoz don't need to worry much about the warranty issue, almost consider as no warranty; and usually consumer will go for warranty when there is a damage with the racket, but the seller/manufacturer can always blame the damage is cause by the consumer and not becoz of the defect. . .
Omage007
post May 10 2011, 07:43 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 10 2011, 05:35 PM)
RM390 (retail RM459)
Gel Resolution 3

RM209(Retail RM249)
Gel Rocket 5

RM169(Retail: RM199)
Rivre FL 4

sporthorizon KL  smile.gif
Ini lagi cantik

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 10 2011, 06:18 PM)
how you know for sure?
Becoz I am the grandcocker. . . ohmy.gif
gti_rs
post May 10 2011, 08:33 PM

44 posts

new colour asics gel rocket5 look nice...any improve tech spec??
zero_hour
post May 11 2011, 09:29 AM

1,776 posts

hahaa i wish the green colour replace with red more cun,..
faidz85
post May 11 2011, 10:21 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

What's the best shoe for heavyweight player like me? Haha. I can't tahan la...my knees are begging for better protection.

Going to buy this weekend. Budget around RM300. Help pls sad.gif
gti_rs
post May 11 2011, 10:54 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 11 2011, 10:21 AM)
What's the best shoe for heavyweight player like me? Haha. I can't tahan la...my knees are begging for better protection.

Going to buy this weekend. Budget around RM300. Help pls sad.gif
blade3...best asics gel sensei3...1130v still ok..
faidz85
post May 11 2011, 11:09 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

How much is gel sensei 3? Where can I get it in KL? Other than BTS and Pertama.
Ghostblind
post May 11 2011, 11:13 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

now im looking for friend who can play in weekdays
maybe area subang or sunway.. biggrin.gif
zero_hour
post May 11 2011, 12:08 PM

1,776 posts

if you have wide feet,mizuno,if normal then asics,..
faidz85
post May 11 2011, 12:21 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

If that's the case, what Mizuno has the best cushioning?
zero_hour
post May 11 2011, 12:44 PM

1,776 posts

yup,par with asics since both got volleyball shoe model,mizuno got few model with wide feet,asics dont have tongue.gif
faidz85
post May 11 2011, 01:49 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Actually tried to find the Mizuno Wave Smash yesterday. Was hoping to get to see the model that you showed earlier. But then they were only old models of Wave Smash.

And yes I have wide and flat feet haha.
Koooko
post May 11 2011, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 11 2011, 01:49 PM)
Actually tried to find the Mizuno Wave Smash yesterday. Was hoping to get to see the model that you showed earlier. But then they were only old models of Wave Smash.

Bro,why don u try victor.^^.jst my 2 cents.they have a lot of wide feet model.
faidz85
post May 11 2011, 04:15 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I find their design too cyborg-ish

Added on May 11, 2011, 7:03 pmMizuno Wave Fang XT...sounds nice =0

This post has been edited by faidz85: May 11 2011, 07:03 PM
zero_hour
post May 11 2011, 08:28 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 11 2011, 01:49 PM)

try World of sports,..the fang is wide said them,u can check usually mizuno wide got tagg *wide feet*/blue color icon..

QUOTE(Koooko @ May 11 2011, 03:27 PM)
Bro,why don u try victor.^^.jst my 2 cents.they have a lot of wide feet model.
i dun trust yonex/victor,also overprice(my opinion)
Koooko
post May 11 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 11 2011, 08:28 PM)
try World of sports,..the fang is wide said them,u can check usually mizuno wide got tagg *wide feet*/blue color icon..
OH.alright.Because im wearing SHW8000 which i think its not bad from cushion wise and the grip.Just sharing though.^^.
ben3003
post May 11 2011, 11:37 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask if my fren budget rm200 max what racket should he get?
look416
post May 11 2011, 11:52 PM

167 posts

hi, all grandsifus
any recommendation to racquet since im new to this sports? oc for beginner level ones, also any important thing to protect and care the racquet??
Ghostblind
post May 12 2011, 10:45 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 11 2011, 11:37 PM)
Yonex NanoSpeed 850... thumbup.gif
Koooko
post May 12 2011, 01:42 PM

GO for RSL m11 heat 110 or 160.^^. IF he wan power go for M11 110, if control then go for M11 160. Heat 110 shaft quite flex while Heat 160 medium stiff.U choose?^^/enjoy.

Jst my 2 cents

meisterlim
post May 12 2011, 02:39 PM

28 posts

go buy apacs racket RM 100+ the rest you earn commission smile.gif
gti_rs
post May 12 2011, 05:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Koooko @ May 12 2011, 01:42 PM)
GO for RSL m11 heat 110 or 160.^^. IF he wan power go for M11 110, if control then go for M11 160. Heat 110 shaft quite flex while Heat 160 medium stiff.U choose?^^/enjoy.

Jst my 2 cents
ya...recommended...m11 scream also good..i think under rm100 include string n grip...m11 scream 189 flexi..scream 180 stiff...

Added on May 12, 2011, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 12 2011, 02:39 PM)
go buy apacs racket RM 100+ the rest you earn commission smile.gif
yap..apacs lethal 9 also good with ur cost..

This post has been edited by gti_rs: May 12 2011, 05:28 PM
ben3003
post May 12 2011, 05:45 PM

10,859 posts

Lol I not so bad le haha... how about yonex arcsaber003? Arc sifu include tis in the list lol.. maybe will ask him feel see which is best lolz..
gti_rs
post May 12 2011, 08:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 12 2011, 05:45 PM)
Lol I not so bad le haha... how about yonex arcsaber003?  Arc sifu include tis in the list lol.. maybe will ask him feel see which is best lolz..
compare to rsl still on par...
Kanuki
post May 12 2011, 10:20 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 11 2011, 08:28 PM)
ASICS is the best.. biggrin.gif haha... but very hard to get GEL-Blade 3 nowaday. sleep.gif"
faidz85
post May 12 2011, 10:44 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

The shop @ Pertama and Puchong can use credit card to buy? Haha
JonYeap
post May 12 2011, 10:48 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 12 2011, 05:45 PM)
Lol I not so bad le haha... how about yonex arcsaber003?  Arc sifu include tis in the list lol.. maybe will ask him feel see which is best lolz..
ask him get 2nd hand t200. lol... !!!!
well, sometimes dont have to be too fussy, 2nd hand racket u can get better options due to the reduced price.
but make sure it is in good condition thats all
cuttlefish
post May 12 2011, 11:03 PM

493 posts

aisey...
again t200 yawn.gif
JonYeap
post May 13 2011, 12:02 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 12 2011, 11:03 PM)
aisey...
again t200  yawn.gif
wei where my strings? zzz... i leaving malaysia soon. lol
look416
post May 13 2011, 12:10 AM

167 posts

no sifus are giving me suggestion cry.gif
JonYeap
post May 13 2011, 12:41 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ May 13 2011, 12:10 AM)
no sifus are giving me suggestion  cry.gif
everyday got ppl would ask this same question. LOL...
we everyday have to copy paste our answers. Sometimes copy paste also sien d.
budget below rm200 get apacs or rsl. prince also good as recommended by sifu.

care for ur racket?
dont clash, dont smack the floor, and try not too string too high tension that ur racket cant handle.
other than that nothing. u dont have to wipe it or polish it.

Added on May 13, 2011, 12:42 amforgot another thing... pls dont put under hot sun.

This post has been edited by JonYeap: May 13 2011, 12:42 AM
zero_hour
post May 13 2011, 12:45 AM

1,776 posts

hurt my ankle!!! damn! sad.gif
meisterlim
post May 13 2011, 09:38 AM

28 posts

Guys, I wanna ask a question. May I know what is the current market price for racket stringing YONEX BG 66? I've received numerous of price which like RM 30, RM 32, RM 35 even RM 40. Advise is needed smile.gif
Ghostblind
post May 13 2011, 10:09 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 13 2011, 09:38 AM)
Guys, I wanna ask a question. May I know what is the current market price for racket stringing YONEX BG 66? I've received numerous of price which like RM 30, RM 32, RM 35 even RM 40. Advise is needed smile.gif
Last week i buy new racket NS850 is RM200 + BG66 RM25
at racket zone, good service and good advice and share knowledge..

Call this person

Lit Wai
012 233 822 4
meisterlim
post May 13 2011, 10:15 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ May 13 2011, 10:09 AM)
Last week i buy new racket NS850 is RM200 +  BG66 RM25
at racket zone, good service and good advice and share knowledge..

Call this person

Lit Wai
012 233 822 4
Bro, thx for the number and info. Btw, was it because you bought the racket you have the discounted price or it is clean RM 25 string only? Sorry

Wheres the location?
zero_hour
post May 13 2011, 10:17 AM

1,776 posts

bg66ultimax RM33 at my place. smile.gif
meisterlim
post May 13 2011, 10:29 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 13 2011, 10:17 AM)
bg66ultimax RM33 at my place. smile.gif
sarawak so near to kl = =
Ghostblind
post May 13 2011, 10:57 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 13 2011, 10:15 AM)
Bro, thx for the number and info. Btw, was it because you bought the racket you have the discounted price or it is clean RM 25 string only? Sorry

Wheres the location?
next to AJ Racket

sorry typo.. I buy Racket at racket zone Yonex NS850 + BG66 = RM200
but when i went to AJ Racket i ask them Yonex NS850 + BG66 = RM208
ziggy87
post May 13 2011, 11:05 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 13 2011, 10:29 AM)
sarawak so near to kl = =
hahahahah lmao
meisterlim
post May 13 2011, 11:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ May 13 2011, 10:57 AM)
next to AJ Racket

sorry typo.. I buy Racket at racket zone Yonex NS850 + BG66 = RM200
but when i went to AJ Racket i ask them Yonex NS850 + BG66 = RM208
located at Puchong right bro?
Ghostblind
post May 13 2011, 11:46 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 13 2011, 11:06 AM)
located at Puchong right bro?
right bro..

click here >>> More Information
JonYeap
post May 13 2011, 11:48 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

in melaka, can get it around 27 or 28.
Koooko
post May 13 2011, 02:52 PM

Penang now exp lo, range from RM 28 to RM 31. They said now string increase in price.zz.bey tong that time go buy whole bulk then let them string. String racquet only cost RM 6.zz
Omage007
post May 13 2011, 03:00 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 13 2011, 09:38 AM)
how come the price got so much difference? hopefully you are not confuse with BG66, BG66UM, BG66S. . . normal BG66 include stringing service should be around RM27-RM33 only depends on area. . . Ipoh could get it around RM28-RM30. . .
Omage007
post May 13 2011, 03:06 PM

3,009 posts

So today I read the local sport news, you know how much the monthly salary+allowance for the few top coach like Rexy/Misbun/Rashid?? hmm.gif

Ghostblind
post May 13 2011, 03:16 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 13 2011, 03:06 PM)
So today I read the local sport news, you know how much the monthly salary+allowance for the few top coach like Rexy/Misbun/Rashid??  hmm.gif

thats why LCW is no 1 in the world
feralee
post May 13 2011, 03:49 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

my place cheras bt 9
Rm27 for bg66
gti_rs
post May 13 2011, 05:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 13 2011, 03:06 PM)
So today I read the local sport news, you know how much the monthly salary+allowance for the few top coach like Rexy/Misbun/Rashid??  hmm.gif

per month??? unsure.gif
Omage007
post May 13 2011, 05:45 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ May 13 2011, 03:16 PM)
thats why LCW is no 1 in the world
then how about others malaysia single player under Misbun/Rashid coaching one? not even in the top 20 list of the world ranking.

QUOTE(gti_rs @ May 13 2011, 05:08 PM)
per month???  unsure.gif
http://sports.sinchew-i.com/node/17638?tid=3

ya!!! at first I tot should be around RM30K-RM50K only. . .

Alvy
post May 13 2011, 09:22 PM

53 posts

First of all would like say thank you to all that given valuable advise.
Found the racquet that I'm looking for but still need to wait for tomorrow to test out.
TSdevince83
post May 14 2011, 12:50 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

Asics Gel Forza 4
JonYeap
post May 14 2011, 01:27 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

how much would it cost?
TSdevince83
post May 14 2011, 02:04 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 14 2011, 01:27 PM)
how much would it cost?
gti_rs
post May 14 2011, 02:43 PM

44 posts

any spec at web can i found for this asics forza4??seem this model special for asia or malaysia....
TSdevince83
post May 14 2011, 04:03 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ May 14 2011, 02:43 PM)
any spec at web can i found for this asics forza4??seem this model special for asia or malaysia....
i also cant find any spec regarding this. new arrival recommended by arc
faidz85
post May 14 2011, 08:18 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Just bought my Mizuno Wave Fang XT today...my all time most exp shoes sleep.gif"
gti_rs
post May 14 2011, 09:07 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 14 2011, 08:18 PM)
Just bought my Mizuno Wave Fang XT today...my all time most exp shoes sleep.gif"
how much bro?rm300+??..im looking wave fang pro...
faidz85
post May 14 2011, 09:47 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Ya 300+...RRP is RM379...if you are WOS member there is 20% discount.
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 12:03 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ May 14 2011, 02:43 PM)
QUOTE(devince83 @ May 14 2011, 04:03 PM)
i also cant find any spec regarding this. new arrival recommended by arc
If you know how to read japanese

http://www.asics.jp/volleyball/products/A/detail/~TVR445
http://wzkp.org.cn/item/9197544242.html
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9197544242&frm=

so which one look more nice? red or black?

got mid cut version also >> http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9197299742

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 15 2011, 12:05 AM
arc1414
post May 15 2011, 12:23 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 12:03 AM)
POINT

Enhanced support for the upper part coupled with reinforced laces. Employing a structure of asymmetrical eyelet eyelet disposed inward parts, fitting evolution. Highly resilient foam material with low hardness of the stepped (GSS) structure was adopted for Tsudenshitimiddosoru, demonstrate superior cushioning and resilience.
Product Details
Part TVR445
Name GELFORZA 4 LO
0123 Colours: Red White ×
0190: White × Black
Size 23.5 ~ 30.0 · 31.0cm

Material
Innasoru ■ Other Specifications: Replace the expression
Optional matching sock ■: TIZ601

Function
* (Heel)
* Attached to the heel of the basic types of αGEL gel packs.

* (Full) Lightweight
* Insole (inner sole) of the entire surface, light, highly cushioned "EVA" material is used even more lightweight cushioning.

* Supiba
* Shock and soften the landing, then walk into energy efficient high-power kicks in repulsion.

* Tsudenshitimiddosoru
* To enhance the cushioning material and a highly cushioned midsole different body material, hardness or soft material, the structure was placed at the heel and midsole squished part.

* Ehapurasu
* Lightweight rubber equivalent conventional while maintaining a grip, about three times (compared to our) material to demonstrate the wear resistance of the outer sole.

* Rubber NCsoft
* By increasing the proportion of natural rubber blend, outer sole material to such a high grip adhesive. Result reduces the gap between the shoes and coat.

* Majikkubenchireshon
* Intake air from a vent system that provided the sole. Heat and moisture to the air in the shoe to prevent stuffiness, and suppress the generation of bean maintain comfort.

* Tiger Stick
* Truss structure made of resin reinforced with a foot in the midsole. And rigidity of the foot during exercise in the prone twist and increase the stability of the footwork.

* Rainosukin
* Artificial leather with excellent wear resistance and heat resistance. Artificial leather about four times the normal ratio (the Company) has a wear-resistant, and has adopted the upper part subject to wear.

* Last slim (footprints)
* Reduce the swelling on the side, the last version of the slim-fitting three-dimensional design that wraps the heel through the arch.

* Support Amufitto
* Measured foot types, custom-made Innasoru based on the data <Amufitto> for shoes.
(For size: 22.5cm ~ 32.0cm)

This post has been edited by arc1414: May 15 2011, 12:24 AM
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 12:31 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ May 15 2011, 12:23 AM)
POINT

Enhanced support for the upper part coupled with reinforced laces. Employing a structure of asymmetrical eyelet eyelet disposed inward parts, fitting evolution. Highly resilient foam material with low hardness of the stepped (GSS) structure was adopted for Tsudenshitimiddosoru, demonstrate superior cushioning and resilience.
Product Details
Part TVR445
Name GELFORZA 4 LO
0123 Colours: Red White ×
0190: White × Black
Size 23.5 ~ 30.0 · 31.0cm

ya sifu arc, Asics got any modal is 3E or 4E one for wide feet? how about Gel-Blast3/Gel-Blast4?
arc1414
post May 15 2011, 12:41 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 12:31 AM)
ya sifu arc, Asics got any modal is 3E or 4E one for wide feet? how about Gel-Blast3/Gel-Blast4?
Don call me sifu.. Im noob only

Well Asics in Msia here mostly don have any for wide feet de. Unless get bigger size only.
Cutting for Asics is about A-B2. C1-C3 cutting seldom have unless old version do have.

But best to best get Asics shoe can protect ur leg whole life. Getting other brand might not protect ur leg all the way u till old.
Anyhow don go for outlook, goes for performance =)

This post has been edited by arc1414: May 15 2011, 12:43 AM
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 12:56 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ May 15 2011, 12:41 AM)
Don call me sifu.. Im noob only

Well Asics in Msia here mostly don have any for wide feet de. Unless get bigger size only.
Cutting for Asics is about A-B2.  C1-C3 cutting seldom have unless old version do have.

But best to best get Asics shoe can protect ur leg whole life. Getting other brand might not protect ur leg all the way u till old.
Anyhow don go for outlook, goes for performance =)
Get bigger size then the toe front part a bit too empty wo. . . Asics really got no modal with wider cutting one??

I also want to buy Asics shoes, but my feet is a bit wide wo; according to those size chart, now I only know my feet is between 3E and 4E wide; try Gel Rocket 4 before, the cutting seem like a bit more narrow then Yonex normal shoes cutting. . . seem like my choice can only go for Yonex or Mizuno then for the wide version. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 15 2011, 12:58 AM
arc1414
post May 15 2011, 01:03 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 12:56 AM)
Get bigger size then the toe front part a bit too empty wo. . .  Asics really got no modal with wider cutting one??

I also want to buy Asics shoes, but my feet is a bit wide wo; according to those size chart, now I only know my feet is between 3E and 4E wide; try Gel Rocket 4 before, the cutting seem like a bit more narrow then Yonex normal shoes cutting. . .  seem like my choice can only go for Yonex or Mizuno then for the wide version. . .
Yes ur front part will bit empty. Why not u try wear double stocking n try? might can help =)
Better don see so much of the chart. Direct go test it wit double stocking then easier for u get the answer.

Gel Rocket version is like this 1.
If u plan try mizuno then change the insole to Asics Gel insole. But only able can get at SG. Price range about 100MYR-150MYR. it would help.

Yonex shoe better don get lol. Famous call Crocodile lu.. + the cushioning of the shoe can last 3-6 month as well. after tat u will start feel ur any part of ur leg will start pain.
faidz85
post May 15 2011, 01:09 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hmmm....asics gel sole? Any link for that? Sounds interesting~
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 01:21 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ May 15 2011, 01:03 AM)
Yes ur front part will bit empty. Why not u try wear double stocking n try? might can help =)
Better don see so much of the chart. Direct go test it wit double stocking then easier for u get the answer.

Gel Rocket version is like this 1.
If u plan try mizuno then change the insole to Asics Gel insole. But only able can get at SG. Price range about 100MYR-150MYR. it would help.

Yonex shoe better don get lol. Famous call Crocodile lu.. + the cushioning of the shoe can last 3-6 month as well. after tat u will start feel ur any part of ur leg will start pain.
Double stocking make my feet longer but also wider/thicker wo, so the shoes also will feel narrow, right? Try the Asics shoes before with stocking, Gel Rocket 4 & TVR441, size 8.5 length ok but narrow, size 9.0 consider just ok but toe front part quite empty liao, size 9.5 best comfort & wide enough but front part too empty liao, so the actual size that really fit me is a wide version size 8.5.

so Asics Gel insole > Tulis Gel insole?

so avoid the Yonex Crocodile. . . hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 15 2011, 01:22 AM
arc1414
post May 15 2011, 01:26 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 15 2011, 01:09 AM)
Hmmm....asics gel sole? Any link for that? Sounds interesting~
No link for tat

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 01:21 AM)
Double stocking make my feet longer but also wider/thicker wo, so the shoes also will feel narrow, right? Try the Asics shoes before with stocking, Gel Rocket 4 & TVR441, size 8.5 length ok but narrow, size 9.0 consider just ok but toe front part quite empty liao, size 9.5 best comfort & wide enough but front part too empty liao, so the actual size that really fit me is a wide version size 8.5.

so Asics Gel insole > Tulis Gel insole?

so avoid the Yonex Crocodile. . .  hmm.gif
Tulips is tulips different gel different feeling.
Asics sole if pure from japan.the feel are total different from tulips
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 01:43 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ May 15 2011, 01:26 AM)
No link for tat
Tulips is tulips different gel different feeling.
Asics sole if pure from japan.the feel are total different from tulips
Ok, will try to find it out. . .

why only SG got and local dealer don't want carry in the Asics sole? hmm.gif
NiCkY
post May 15 2011, 01:44 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

to all sifus...

Yonex nanospeed 8000 RM300 (after 50% dis) is worth to buy or not?
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 01:47 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ May 15 2011, 01:44 AM)
to all sifus...

Yonex nanospeed 8000 RM300 (after 50% dis) is worth to buy or not?
the price is a bit too good to be true. . . you sure it is genuine?? hmm.gif
NiCkY
post May 15 2011, 01:54 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 01:47 AM)
the price is a bit too good to be true. . . you sure it is genuine??  hmm.gif
i saw in one of the retail shop in shopping complex, if i not mistaken is world of sports... shouldn't be imitation right? i saw the yonex price label is RM599, den they tag with a 50% label, the price RM599 should before discount...
but just find out from yonex side, nanospeed 8000 is extra stiff, dunno i can handle or not as i still a beginner... lol... sweat.gif
Omage007
post May 15 2011, 02:03 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ May 15 2011, 01:54 AM)
i saw in one of the retail shop in shopping complex, if i not mistaken is world of sports... shouldn't be imitation right? i saw the yonex price label is RM599, den they tag with a 50% label, the price RM599 should before discount...
but just find out from yonex side, nanospeed 8000 is extra stiff, dunno i can handle or not as i still a beginner... lol... sweat.gif
RM599?? Nanospeed 8000 RSP should be RM700++ something one. . . hmm.gif

Only NS8000 got offer?? others modal?

beginner. . . unless you got a big fat arm or strong arm else sure you cannot take the extra stiff shaft, medium flex is more recommended. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 15 2011, 02:03 AM
NiCkY
post May 15 2011, 02:06 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 02:03 AM)
RM599??  Nanospeed 8000 RSP should be RM700++ something one. . .  hmm.gif

Only NS8000 got offer?? others modal?

beginner. . . unless you got a big fat arm or strong arm else sure you cannot take the extra stiff shaft, medium flex is more recommended. . .
thx for d advice, will go back there and ask whether de price is after discount or not... if not wish to buy 1 den keep for future use... sweat.gif
gti_rs
post May 15 2011, 11:27 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 12:56 AM)
Get bigger size then the toe front part a bit too empty wo. . .  Asics really got no modal with wider cutting one??

I also want to buy Asics shoes, but my feet is a bit wide wo; according to those size chart, now I only know my feet is between 3E and 4E wide; try Gel Rocket 4 before, the cutting seem like a bit more narrow then Yonex normal shoes cutting. . .  seem like my choice can only go for Yonex or Mizuno then for the wide version. . .
i think asics sensei is very near to ur feet...not to wide but still can consider..if my friend sensei arrived i will review about it...between 3E and 4E...em.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gti_rs: May 15 2011, 11:28 AM
radmaszeal
post May 15 2011, 12:53 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

http://www.bwfbadminton.org/page.aspx?id=14913

approved shutlecocks by bwf. just finished using protech platinum, just bought rcl pearl, wanna test out. wanna test as many shuttles as possible laugh.gif
faidz85
post May 15 2011, 03:42 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Certainly agree on protech masterpiece. Already used the whole tube which cost RM53.50 @ Hock Eng. Really recommended.
feralee
post May 15 2011, 05:44 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 15 2011, 03:42 PM)
Certainly agree on protech masterpiece. Already used the whole tube which cost RM53.50 @ Hock Eng. Really recommended.
cheap
where is eng hock?

faidz85
post May 15 2011, 10:01 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hock Eng is in Bangi.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1869325/+140
blackstripes
post May 16 2011, 12:24 AM

60 posts

hey guys. been reading your conversation about foot soles...

i'm using victor shoes now, serving me very well i must say..

i have been considering asics for quite some time now. anyone here can recommend me the best place in klang valley to get a pair of asics? also, where can i take a closer look at these asics/tulis foot soles?

is it a little insane if i get an asics foot sole for a pair of asics? the skin on my feet mostly hardened already =/
zero_hour
post May 16 2011, 04:55 PM

1,776 posts

im think

Added on May 16, 2011, 4:56 pmim thinking buy a RM69.90 apacs wide shoe and add some insole/gel,is it a good choice?

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 16 2011, 04:56 PM
paranoid
post May 16 2011, 05:07 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

hi,
i'm looking to buy a head heavy racket.. any suggestions for a female player?
faidz85
post May 16 2011, 06:06 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

@ zerohour

If your knees have no problem, it should be ok...I have fractured my knee before, I have to do anything I can to control the damage .
JonYeap
post May 16 2011, 06:12 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ May 16 2011, 05:07 PM)
hi,
i'm looking to buy a head heavy racket.. any suggestions for a female player?
hi, wat is ur budget and preferable brand?
head heavy? well, if u know wat u r looking for, then its good.
state player i assume.
nicotine
post May 16 2011, 08:38 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hi sifu sifu,

Anyone tried Bg66 Ultimax ? any review huh? I wanna change my existing Bg80 as it's tension had deteriorate. Please advice .. tq tq tongue.gif
ben3003
post May 16 2011, 08:42 PM

10,859 posts

any tips to increase my wrist strength? ns9900 is so hard to tame =.= early game very excellent becos still got enuf strength, but when play 2 hrs edi, no strength liao then cannot use sad.gif
Jiamin19
post May 16 2011, 11:13 PM

Validating

Have any one of you heard of this brand called FZ Forza?
faidz85
post May 16 2011, 11:22 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Actually I heard that they produces top notch rackets...but then no review whatsoever about them...
Jiamin19
post May 16 2011, 11:35 PM

Validating

Oh really? I don't know much about badminton but according to my brother, they are the best. Not because he wants to promote his products, but it's just that he thinks this brand is the best.
faidz85
post May 16 2011, 11:47 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I think those who used the brand knows the quality. But since it is quite new to Malaysia and relatively unknown, its hard to get people to buy and try.

zero_hour
post May 17 2011, 12:18 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 16 2011, 06:06 PM)
@ zerohour

If your knees have no problem, it should be ok...I have fractured my knee before, I have to do anything I can to control the damage .
thanks bro,today try one apacs shoe,wide version,all my jari kaki ngam with the shoe smile.gif huhuu,but dont know whether will last long biggrin.gif
faidz85
post May 17 2011, 12:42 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Apacs are cheap...easier to the wallet if want to replace =D
zero_hour
post May 17 2011, 01:02 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 17 2011, 12:42 AM)
Apacs are cheap...easier to the wallet if want to replace =D
yeah hahaa,nanti orang cakap aku anak orang kaya slalau tukar kasut hahaa

any apacs website?want to look highest end apacs shoe icon_rolleyes.gif
NiCkY
post May 17 2011, 01:06 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 15 2011, 01:47 AM)
the price is a bit too good to be true. . . you sure it is genuine??  hmm.gif
sorry taiko, was mistake on the model... btw, confirm is nanospeed 6000, RM300 after discount, so far able to check some lowyat member selling for RM400++... rolleyes.gif
what is kl market price for this racket?
Omage007
post May 17 2011, 01:24 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ May 17 2011, 01:06 AM)
sorry taiko, was mistake on the model... btw, confirm is nanospeed 6000, RM300 after discount, so far able to check some lowyat member selling for RM400++...  rolleyes.gif
what is kl market price for this racket?
If I am not wrong NS6000 is an old modal that will going to phase out soon, and replace by the new modal NS6600, maybe that is why it is being offer now; the same offer happen to the NS5000 also which is replaced by the NS5500 few few months ago. . .
faidz85
post May 17 2011, 01:27 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

The Malaysian apacs web is still under construction..but yesterday saw the most exp shoe is around 13x....iinm la.
ziggy87
post May 17 2011, 02:33 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Jiamin19 @ May 16 2011, 11:13 PM)
Have any one of you heard of this brand called FZ Forza?
their 555 and 550VS are quite stiff and head heavy..if i not mistaken
that's all i know
oh..and apacs tantrum 200 copy one of the forza model's paintjob..or the opposite..i not sure hmm.gif
some say apacs came out with T200 first..then oni forza have that model

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 17 2011, 01:27 AM)
The Malaysian apacs web is still under construction..but yesterday saw the most exp shoe is around 13x....iinm la.
apacs msia web x leh pakai la
the more efficient ones are the US/UK/CD..others i not sure
gti_rs
post May 17 2011, 06:43 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 17 2011, 01:02 AM)
yeah hahaa,nanti orang cakap aku anak orang kaya slalau tukar kasut hahaa
any apacs website?want to look highest end apacs shoe  icon_rolleyes.gif
protech din have wide version???
zero_hour
post May 17 2011, 08:42 AM

1,776 posts

farid,u know the model?Cushion power??

protech not sure,saw few but didnt try,...
gti_rs
post May 17 2011, 09:06 AM

44 posts

after try apacs,have time try pro tech...protech use gel tec...maybe not tiptop gel tech as asics...maybe dont have wide ver...i try better cushion compare to other power cushion tech..posibble on par with yonex 101 ltd..

btw..where can i find zymax62 n 67 latest model.version2...tqvm..

This post has been edited by gti_rs: May 17 2011, 09:23 AM
Jiamin19
post May 17 2011, 09:28 AM

Validating

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 17 2011, 02:33 AM)
their 555 and 550VS are quite stiff and head heavy..if i not mistaken
that's all i know
oh..and apacs tantrum 200 copy one of the forza model's paintjob..or the opposite..i not sure hmm.gif
some say apacs came out with T200 first..then oni forza have that model
rclxub.gif I will ask my brother and see what's the actual answer. tongue.gif
zero_hour
post May 17 2011, 09:37 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ May 17 2011, 09:06 AM)
after try apacs,have time try pro tech...protech use gel tec...maybe not tiptop gel tech as asics...maybe dont have wide ver...i try better cushion compare to other power cushion tech..posibble on par with yonex 101 ltd..

btw..where can i find zymax62 n 67 latest model.version2...tqvm..
thanks,yesterday i saw the apacs shoe,built quality really good,made in indonesia,not like other apacs shoe,..normal price is rm139 for protech,
faidz85
post May 17 2011, 11:16 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I don't recall the model name. I just scanned the shop for the most expensive apacs shoes and that was what I found.
zero_hour
post May 17 2011, 11:48 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 17 2011, 11:16 AM)
I don't recall the model name. I just scanned the shop for the most expensive apacs shoes and that was what I found.
owhh ok,thanks bro
vbs169
post May 17 2011, 10:50 PM

hello, any sifu can tell me that is it good to add gel heel cups in to power cushion or gel cushion badminton shoes?
zero_hour
post May 17 2011, 11:39 PM

1,776 posts

arc1414 got new apacs Tantrum 300!!! drool.gif
ziggy87
post May 18 2011, 01:03 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 17 2011, 11:39 PM)
arc1414 got new apacs Tantrum 300!!!  drool.gif
same with T200 la..u already sold urs and made way for new shoe brows.gif
zero_hour
post May 18 2011, 10:38 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 18 2011, 01:03 AM)
same with T200 la..u already sold urs and made way for new shoe brows.gif
not same,heard its more head heavy nod.gif i miss the power but hate the stiff sad.gif

today buy new apacs shoe smile.gif WIDE FEET version laugh.gif

Added on May 18, 2011, 10:56 amVictor site is down T_T

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 18 2011, 10:56 AM
meisterlim
post May 18 2011, 01:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 16 2011, 08:42 PM)
any tips to increase my wrist strength? ns9900 is so hard to tame =.= early game very excellent becos still got enuf strength, but when play 2 hrs edi, no strength liao then cannot use sad.gif
practice with tennis racket smile.gif
TSdevince83
post May 18 2011, 01:09 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 18 2011, 01:06 PM)
practice with tennis racket smile.gif
angkat botol kecil 100 plus fill with water/sand and make movement of writing "8" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devince83: May 18 2011, 01:10 PM
meisterlim
post May 18 2011, 01:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ May 18 2011, 01:09 PM)
angkat botol kecil 100 plus fill with water/sand and make movement of writing "8" laugh.gif
1 day fap 3 times. after meal only.
TSdevince83
post May 18 2011, 01:39 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 18 2011, 01:26 PM)
1 day fap 3 times. after meal only.
no need specific time i guess.. just do whenever is free... I do it whenever i am watching movie at home... hmm.gif
meisterlim
post May 18 2011, 01:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ May 18 2011, 01:39 PM)
no need specific time i guess.. just do whenever is free... I do it whenever i am watching movie at home...  hmm.gif
= =

bro...FAP wor~~~~~~~~
TSdevince83
post May 18 2011, 01:52 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ May 18 2011, 01:46 PM)
= =

bro...FAP wor~~~~~~~~
here serious talk... i thought ur fap is "swing" in cantonese...
who know u mean the other fap whistling.gif whistling.gif
meisterlim
post May 18 2011, 02:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ May 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
here serious talk... i thought ur fap is "swing" in cantonese...
who know u mean the other fap whistling.gif whistling.gif
sorry tongue.gif
TSdevince83
post May 18 2011, 02:33 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

but it still doesn't help to strengthen wrist..... doh.gif

meisterlim
post May 18 2011, 02:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ May 18 2011, 02:33 PM)
u too fast ady...hahahahaha...
mrsmytb
post May 18 2011, 03:04 PM

77 posts

Hi sifu's out there,

Is there any tips to differentiate between genuine racquet with imitation (exclude pricing)?

I saw many racquet in muday.my selling at cheap price.
Their racquet got exactly like the same with genuine one.
zero_hour
post May 18 2011, 03:54 PM

1,776 posts

biggrin.gif buy this RM15 lol,apacs one RM29.90 sweat.gif

parking haram,kena saman pulis,tak jadi beli kasut vmad.gif
TSdevince83
post May 18 2011, 05:22 PM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 18 2011, 03:54 PM)

biggrin.gif buy this RM15 lol,apacs one RM29.90  sweat.gif

parking haram,kena saman pulis,tak jadi beli kasut  vmad.gif
siapa suruh parking haram....
kasi bayar parking 1 jam less than RM1.00
saman = RM30 at least...
ini certified orang kaya.. tongue.gif
faries_91
post May 18 2011, 06:39 PM

hi guys..and sifu2...im just curious does hand gripper strengthen the lower part of the elbow and wrist?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grippers
Ghostblind
post May 18 2011, 07:41 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

what is that ? hmm.gif
faidz85
post May 18 2011, 07:47 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Seems like a nice insole...what other options do we have for insoles?
choy89
post May 18 2011, 08:02 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ May 18 2011, 07:41 PM)
what is that ? hmm.gif
http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&q=VT...iw=1787&bih=811
zero_hour
post May 18 2011, 08:04 PM

1,776 posts

yup,its a energymax insole,rm12 can get in KL , smile.gif

Added on May 18, 2011, 8:05 pmTuli's one RM119 huhuuu,can get new shoe ald tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 18 2011, 08:05 PM
ziggy87
post May 18 2011, 08:13 PM

1,519 posts

i have this in my old yonex shoe lol
radmaszeal
post May 18 2011, 08:27 PM

1,546 posts

hi. just got myself a used racquet from a friend, Wilson K Blaze, 3U G5, balance 29cm, medium stiffness. quite balanced, light head. its currently strung to yonex BG65 at around 22lbs (based on feel, not sure). my other racquet is carbonex 8300 with BG80, 23lbs. any suggestions on what string and tension to put on the wilson? at the moment feel like the bg65 doesnt have good repulsion, and from badmintoncentral forums ppl say bg65 only nice if strung very high. have previously used bg66, only lasted a month sad.gif

my playing style is noob style btw, play mostly doubles.
wtfoo1
post May 19 2011, 12:19 AM

100 posts

I use a Apacs shoe cost RM70+ (1 year plus already, that time, top the range at AJ Puchong for Apacs brand, with Power Cushion, Tyre Technology Grip, etc, etc, now cannot find anymore, discontinued), grip still good compare to Yonex Ultima that can last me 9 months only cry.gif , then become "roller blade", but, compare to Yonex Ultima, I find it bit hard, the upper not as long lasting as Yonex), glue start to disintergrate. Now, complement with protech gel insole PRO-GEL-001 (RM35). Nice feel thumbup.gif

Anyone use Protech shoe before? Any comment? Found it not too expensive (RM70+ to RM120+). Maybe want to try for my next shoe, poison by the Pro-gel-001.

This post has been edited by wtfoo1: May 19 2011, 12:22 AM
Omage007
post May 19 2011, 02:15 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ May 18 2011, 01:09 PM)
QUOTE(devince83 @ May 18 2011, 02:33 PM)
I already point out the answer for you. . .

Jon use botol besar one, fill with high density iron sand, the weight is 3 times more heavy then normal sand. . .
ziggy87
post May 19 2011, 02:26 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 19 2011, 02:15 AM)

Jon use botol besar one, fill with high density iron sand, the weight is 3 times more heavy then normal sand. . .
Jon also can carry weight 3x of his own rclxms.gif
shunkori
post May 19 2011, 02:36 AM

61 posts

hi biggrin.gif im a badminton newbie here. i would like to ask where can i buy Pro Tech shuttlecock at a cheaper price than those retailers selling in those shop. I lost the whole dozen of the pro tech shuttlecock sad.gif
Omage007
post May 19 2011, 02:53 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 19 2011, 02:26 AM)
so it is over 250kg?

Jon, sorry if I underestimate your weight. . .

QUOTE(shunkori @ May 19 2011, 02:36 AM)
hi biggrin.gif im a badminton newbie here. i would like to ask where can i buy Pro Tech shuttlecock at a cheaper price than those retailers selling in those shop. I lost the whole dozen of the pro tech shuttlecock sad.gif
I heard order in big quantity like 30 dozen or 50 dozen can get it few ringgit cheaper.

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 19 2011, 03:10 AM
zero_hour
post May 19 2011, 10:01 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ May 19 2011, 12:19 AM)
I use a Apacs shoe cost RM70+ (1 year plus already, that time, top the range at AJ Puchong for Apacs brand, with Power Cushion, Tyre Technology Grip, etc, etc, now cannot find anymore, discontinued), grip still good compare to Yonex Ultima that can last me 9 months only  cry.gif , then become "roller blade", but, compare to Yonex Ultima, I find it bit hard, the upper not as long lasting as Yonex), glue start to disintergrate. Now, complement with protech gel insole PRO-GEL-001 (RM35). Nice feel thumbup.gif

Anyone use Protech shoe before? Any comment? Found it not too expensive (RM70+ to RM120+). Maybe want to try for my next shoe, poison by the Pro-gel-001.
owhh loook nice!

the Victor is better than my stock KX shoe,but on my right i think i salah gunting,too small and my feet slide a bit sad.gif
gti_rs
post May 19 2011, 12:15 PM

44 posts

where can i buy new version2 zymax62 n zymax67???

This post has been edited by gti_rs: May 19 2011, 12:15 PM
zero_hour
post May 19 2011, 04:07 PM

1,776 posts

Rm70 ok ka? sad.gif 2nd hand sweat.gif
JonYeap
post May 19 2011, 05:20 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 19 2011, 02:15 AM)

zzzz... barger. i mia for 2 days, kena say d. lol...
botol besar? lol... i rather use 10kg dumbell la.
wanna increase ur wrist strength do wrist curl with dumbell or barbell.
20-30kg.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 19 2011, 02:26 AM)
lol... shut up la grandcocker. when wanna come melaka? later i not here de, then see u in singapore. haha

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 19 2011, 02:53 AM)
so it is over 250kg?

Jon, sorry if I underestimate your weight. . .
I heard order in big quantity like 30 dozen or 50 dozen can get it few ringgit cheaper.
zzzzz... ziggy talk cock one. i only can carry 50kg. lol
ziggy87
post May 20 2011, 12:18 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 19 2011, 05:20 PM)
zzzz... barger. i mia for 2 days, kena say d. lol...
botol besar? lol... i rather use 10kg dumbell la.
wanna increase ur wrist strength do wrist curl with dumbell or barbell.
20-30kg.
lol... shut up la grandcocker. when wanna come melaka? later i not here de, then see u in singapore. haha
zzzzz... ziggy talk cock one. i only can carry 50kg. lol
i go melaka for fooks meh..u come KL find us ma..we so many ppl here
JonYeap
post May 20 2011, 01:45 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
i go melaka for fooks meh..u come KL find us ma..we so many ppl here
lol... u all too busy also la. lol
oh ya, guys, anyone using mx80 or bs10?
zero_hour
post May 20 2011, 10:02 AM

1,776 posts

come sarawak lor XD
JonYeap
post May 20 2011, 10:44 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 20 2011, 10:02 AM)
come sarawak lor XD
u slowly wait long long la! lol...
zero_hour
post May 20 2011, 01:02 PM

1,776 posts

why victor so expensive =( ,is the paint job good?my apacs Tantrum200 paint chip away easily,(my prince dont have any XD )

any head slight heavy/medium flex Victor can recommend for me blush.gif
JonYeap
post May 20 2011, 01:30 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 20 2011, 01:02 PM)
why victor so expensive =( ,is the paint job good?my apacs Tantrum200 paint chip away easily,(my prince dont have any XD )

any head slight heavy/medium flex Victor can recommend for me  blush.gif
mx80. lol
zero_hour
post May 20 2011, 01:33 PM

1,776 posts

itu racket super stiff la tongue.gif
JonYeap
post May 20 2011, 01:44 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 20 2011, 01:33 PM)
itu racket super stiff la tongue.gif
oh lol... then i tak tau la boss. bs9?
zero_hour
post May 20 2011, 01:46 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 20 2011, 01:44 PM)
oh lol... then i tak tau la boss. bs9?
good ka? now version 12 ald rite huhuu

i love the blue color drool.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 20 2011, 01:48 PM
ziggy87
post May 20 2011, 01:52 PM

1,519 posts

bs12 is good choice
or sw37
zero_hour
post May 20 2011, 02:05 PM

1,776 posts

from victor site,SW37 is medium flex,but at badmntoncentral ,people said it stiff,..weird, tongue.gif
ziggy87
post May 20 2011, 02:32 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 20 2011, 02:05 PM)
from victor site,SW37 is medium flex,but at badmntoncentral ,people said it stiff,..weird, tongue.gif
u sure? i read most of them saying it's mid flex
zero_hour
post May 20 2011, 04:12 PM

1,776 posts

ya,lol now wait meteor x70 baru beli biggrin.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 21 2011, 08:25 AM

3,657 posts

Going to get a new string for my rackets.
Any idea I should get durability string or repulsion?
JonYeap
post May 21 2011, 09:22 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 21 2011, 08:25 AM)
Going to get a new string for my rackets.
Any idea I should get durability string or repulsion?
bg80 perhaps.
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 21 2011, 10:20 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 21 2011, 09:22 AM)
bg80 perhaps.
Currently interested in BG66 Ultimax, Nanogy 98 and BG65 titanium.
Who know the estimated market price?

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: May 21 2011, 10:45 AM
zero_hour
post May 21 2011, 10:33 AM

1,776 posts

16 May, 2011
Malaysian second pair disappointed with BAM decision

Malaysia second seeds Gan Teik Chai & Tan Bin Shen have been droped out of representing Malaysia in the upcoming World Championship event, though their current world ranking of 16 qualify them on merit.

Much to their dismay, the Badminton Association of Malaysia ( BAM) has replaced them with the lower ranked pair Zakry - Tien How for the championship scheduled for 8-14 August in London. The reason given by BAM is Teik Chai & Bin Shen had not been in good form in recent tournaments, and they believe Zakry & Tien How are better pair.

" We made the decision without any bias or prejudice, and the world ranking does not reflect a player actual ability ", said Chin Chai, BAM secretary.

The decision has been made upon recommendation by Men Double coach Rexy, who felt Zakry & Tien How has greater potential to perform in the upcoming world championship. BAM insists that it has the absolute right to decide Malaysia representative in the event.

Teik Chai and Bin Shen however disagree with BAM's stand. " If it is not based on world ranking, none of the pairs will be in contention for selection". They further added that they should have been informed a year earlier. " We have worked extremely hard for the past one year to boost up our ranking in order to qualify for this tournament, yet we have been disqualified. How are we going to explain to our sponsors ? " Said the second seeds in agony.

The matter is likely to send another shock to BAM, after Misbun resignation issues earlier on. If not handled carefully, it might leave negative image on BAM once again.

butthurt cannot play huhuuu, doh.gif
sthon
post May 21 2011, 01:44 PM

412 posts

Hi

Anyone know where I could get replacement Grommets for APACS Tantrum 200 in KL or PJ?

Thank you
zero_hour
post May 21 2011, 07:18 PM

1,776 posts

apa itu gromets??
Koooko
post May 21 2011, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 21 2011, 07:18 PM)
apa itu gromets??
The small black rubber that ur string goes thru.lol
zero_hour
post May 21 2011, 08:25 PM

1,776 posts

owhh,i see,..it sound like a cake/food ,.... i saw kason racket got free extra gromet ,u can try ask shop to replace,..

this racket no gromets at both side nod.gif

Carlton 2011 Catalog
http://www.simplenet.com.my/ecatalog/conco...Pg.php?iID=1286

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 23 2011, 12:40 AM
look416
post May 21 2011, 11:49 PM

167 posts

carlton prototype v10?
lol nvr heard abt it XD

This post has been edited by look416: May 21 2011, 11:50 PM
zero_hour
post May 22 2011, 02:36 AM

1,776 posts

its a 2011 new model, Prototype Ver1.0 lol

this guy is funny hahaa biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post May 22 2011, 06:06 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 22 2011, 02:36 AM)
its a 2011 new model, Prototype Ver1.0 lol

this guy is funny hahaa biggrin.gif
I saw that before! What video is that again?? biggrin.gif

It's called enthusiasm! laugh.gif
khelben
post May 22 2011, 09:27 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 22 2011, 06:06 AM)

This year's All England final.
JonYeap
post May 22 2011, 10:20 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 22 2011, 06:06 AM)

Wait till u see how ziggy cheer. sampai terbuka seluar and swing swing around.
hahaha... rclxms.gif
zero_hour
post May 22 2011, 11:46 AM

1,776 posts

today got live badminton ?sudirman cup at 1pm?
look416
post May 22 2011, 12:10 PM

167 posts

sudirmancup on today?
any live stream?
zero_hour
post May 22 2011, 01:31 PM

1,776 posts

astro 810 hahaa refresh my astro now can watch ald smile.gif sydirman cup!
look416
post May 22 2011, 01:42 PM

167 posts

zzz, i dun have astro leh
any got links for online live stream T.T
zero_hour
post May 22 2011, 03:23 PM

1,776 posts

hahaaa! 1st time saw Wang SX boobs!nooty cameraman! biggrin.gif
-_-
post May 22 2011, 03:29 PM

178 posts

HAR CAN SEE WANG SX BOOBS?nvr wear bra? LOL
zero_hour
post May 22 2011, 03:47 PM

1,776 posts

german 1 - china 3 huhuu,
adri4n
post May 22 2011, 04:36 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 22 2011, 03:23 PM)
kasi snap shot sikit.. enlighten us up abit
ziggy87
post May 22 2011, 06:02 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 22 2011, 10:20 AM)
Wait till u see how ziggy cheer. sampai terbuka seluar and swing swing around.
hahaha...  rclxms.gif
knn u mad.gif
i behave ok?

Added on May 22, 2011, 8:54 pmSchenk tapau WSX!!..fuyor

This post has been edited by ziggy87: May 22 2011, 08:54 PM
isaac225
post May 22 2011, 10:53 PM

98 posts

all TS here,i want to ask for a beginner suitable for 24lbs string and anyone use pro ace 228 b4??suitable for smash and izit easy break??

Added on May 22, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 22 2011, 03:23 PM)
lol..catching more sight on boobs pula~

This post has been edited by isaac225: May 22 2011, 11:02 PM
JonYeap
post May 23 2011, 12:56 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 22 2011, 06:02 PM)
knn u mad.gif
i behave ok?

Added on May 22, 2011, 8:54 pmSchenk tapau WSX!!..fuyor
u behave? lol... thats like telling a guy not to be hamsap. haha

QUOTE(isaac225 @ May 22 2011, 10:53 PM)
all TS here,i want to ask for a beginner suitable for 24lbs string and anyone use pro ace 228 b4??suitable for smash and izit easy break??

beginner 24lbs? why not? it depends ur hand can handle it or not.
also depends on string and racket. pro ace 228 should be alright. not too bad i guess.
pro ace racket are not fragile rackets in my opinion.
zero_hour
post May 23 2011, 01:37 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(isaac225 @ May 22 2011, 10:53 PM)

last year when i first start badminton,i use pro ace with 22lbs,after 6 month i change to 24lbs,until now after 1year++ im gonna use 25lbs heheee,

24lbs is ok,not too low and not too high wink.gif thumbup.gif
Omage007
post May 23 2011, 06:03 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 23 2011, 01:37 AM)
last year when i first start badminton,i use pro ace with 22lbs,after 6 month i change to 24lbs,until now after 1year++ im gonna use 25lbs heheee,

24lbs is ok,not too low and not too high wink.gif  thumbup.gif
then few years later you should be able to reach 28-30lbs. . . ?? hmm.gif
zero_hour
post May 23 2011, 06:26 PM

1,776 posts

nop,dont think i will ever go to 30lbs,..26lbs maybe smile.gif
Alecia
post May 23 2011, 08:02 PM

Hi..
Having the best Badminton Equipment available will never replace the amount of skill and fitness needed to excel in this sport. However, choosing the right Badminton Equipment for you will definitely enhance your playing experience.

Here is the list of Equipments:

Badminton Racket
Shuttlecock
Badminton String
Badminton Shoes
Badminton Accessory

Imagine this...Badminton Equipments are like tools to a mechanic...good tools will do a good job...but good tools in skilled hands will do an excellent one...

cuttlefish
post May 23 2011, 08:45 PM

493 posts

grandcocker Jon...
i finally get the strings liao...

how now?
wtfoo1
post May 23 2011, 10:49 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Alecia @ May 23 2011, 08:02 PM)
Hi..
Having the best Badminton Equipment available will never replace the amount of skill and fitness needed to excel in this sport. However, choosing the right Badminton Equipment for you will definitely enhance your playing experience.

Badminton Racket   
Shuttlecock   
Badminton String   
Badminton Shoes   
Badminton Accessory   

Imagine this...Badminton Equipments are like tools to a mechanic...good tools will do a good job...but good tools in skilled hands will do an excellent one...
isaac225
post May 23 2011, 11:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 23 2011, 12:56 AM)
u behave? lol... thats like telling a guy not to be hamsap. haha
beginner 24lbs? why not? it depends ur hand can handle it or not.
also depends on string and racket. pro ace 228 should be alright. not too bad i guess.
pro ace racket are not fragile rackets in my opinion.
ok den i think i can use 24lbs as i can handle it..thx bro..
zero_hour
post May 23 2011, 11:50 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Alecia @ May 23 2011, 08:02 PM)
Hi..

Badminton Racket   
Shuttlecock   
Badminton String   
Badminton Shoes   
Badminton Accessory   

i like how the girl from england mix double serve,gonna try that for sure, thumbup.gif
JonYeap
post May 24 2011, 01:43 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 23 2011, 08:45 PM)
grandcocker Jon...
i finally get the strings liao...

how now?
post to me lor. lol... use the slow postage. no need post laju. haha...
krk24
post May 24 2011, 10:01 AM

277 posts

got my gel rocket 5 shoes... icon_idea.gif
zero_hour
post May 24 2011, 10:19 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ May 24 2011, 10:01 AM)
got my gel rocket 5 shoes... icon_idea.gif
berapa duit?
krk24
post May 24 2011, 10:38 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 24 2011, 11:19 AM)
berapa duit?
got for rm199 instead of rm 259 brows.gif
zero_hour
post May 24 2011, 01:28 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ May 24 2011, 10:38 AM)
got for rm199 instead of rm 259  brows.gif
nice price smile.gif

new dunlop "aeroskin" lol
yesterday try,it feel like snake skin lol

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 24 2011, 01:29 PM
Soony
post May 24 2011, 02:53 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

Anybody here using Brave Sword 12 by Victor? Know where can I get it ? I heard you can get it at Rm 420 , the prices in this forums are like RM 450-490 just the frame.
soundguy
post May 24 2011, 06:09 PM

270 posts

short report on the RSL X5 silver: good feel but for me the racket head is a little on the heavy side. not a power smasher, mostly go for placing and defensive shots. (old already mah, duwan to get heart attack yet!)

Previously using Yonex Musclepower 45. Anyone can recommend a racquet from Yonex (i think i will stick to the tried and tested!) range? about similar with MP45?

thanks sifus!

P/S Eyeing on the NS series. smile.gif Any recommendations?

This post has been edited by soundguy: May 24 2011, 06:11 PM
faidz85
post May 24 2011, 07:21 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

@zero_hour

How good was the Dunlop? The design seems nice @@
zero_hour
post May 24 2011, 08:43 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 24 2011, 07:21 PM)
@zero_hour

How good was the Dunlop? The design seems nice @@
its the new biometic model,the skin feel like a snake/fish skin lol,..the pain job is good,i try the yellow colour(Ultimate),feel nice,but unstrung la hahaa,..i like good paint job racket,it reflex a good factory quality controled item wink.gif ,so you know you pay for a good item, smile.gif

i heard dunlop already buy Carlton factory,carlton is good at their speed racket r&d,i think this model is a good buy/worth to test,..

edit:its a biomimetic lol

Dunlop BIOMIMETIC EVOLUTION G2 HL RM365.00
Dunlop BIOMIMETIC ELITE G2 HL RM335.00
Dunlop BIOMIMETIC MAX G2 HL RM335.00
Dunlop BIOMIMETIC TOUR G2 HL RM315.00
Dunlop BIOMIMETIC PRO LITE G2 HL RM315.00

Added on May 24, 2011, 11:45 pmnew Prince model 2011 biggrin.gif

AIR FREAK

Description :
- 2010/2011 New Head-heavy Tournament badminton racket from PRINCE.
- Oversize frame made from Super Nano Graphite (Graphite Extreme) a technology transfer from Air-Freak Tennis Racket, for best sweet spot hit.
- New generation of build-in T-Joint & New Tri-Power Beam system.
- Build-in Sound Filter System frame.
- Nano-Thin Shaft, the thinnest and strongest shaft ever!

Manufacturer : PRINCE (U.S.)

Spec : Max Tension : 26lbs ±2
Grip : G5
Weight : 4U ~ ±86grms
Length : 68cm
Balance : Semi-Head Heavy
Shaft Stiffness : Medium Stiff

Technology :
-TRI-POWER BEAM : The stiffest part of a racket is on the frame, TRI-POWER BEAM system located in the frame two, ten & six o'clock position, allows string tension stabilize for maximum repulsion even in your fast attacking style of play.

GRAPHITE EXTREME : An oversize racket frame needs special material to control over its molecular level. GRAPHITE EXTREME = Super Nano Graphite, a whole new material mix from eboxy & graphite resin, enhance your technique on the first time you hit the shuttlecock.

ENHANCED SOUND FILTER : A enhanced sound filter system make your every hit on shuttlecock like PROs do!

NANO-THIN SHAFT : Thinnest & strongest shaft ever on a Prince Tournament Badminton racket, cut-down unnecessary resistant. Make you every hit effortless.

hahaa,now Prince got sound filter like Voltric 70/80 cool.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 24 2011, 11:49 PM
JonYeap
post May 25 2011, 12:08 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

wow looks so damn nice. lol...
voltric 80 sound filter how one ah?
gosh... my hand itchy again. lol
considering bs10 but now... arghh! haha
faidz85
post May 25 2011, 12:10 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Only RM179 for the Prince @@@

And where can I find the specs for the Dunlops?

Edit:

Wow this racket2u website...they carry A1 brand which is unheard before by me...and have an mx80 'clone'...with the price tag of 299...

This post has been edited by faidz85: May 25 2011, 12:43 AM
zero_hour
post May 25 2011, 12:46 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
wow looks so damn nice. lol...
voltric 80 sound filter how one ah?
gosh... my hand itchy again. lol
considering bs10 but now... arghh! haha
huhuuu,ada org kaya sudah,RSL White X5 sudah jual abang tak handsome biggrin.gif

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 25 2011, 12:10 AM)
yup,same price with my TT2400,

the price i copy paste from garage sale,there is a link at seller thread,try seacrh my post,..
JonYeap
post May 25 2011, 12:57 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

prince air freak? anyone tried it?

This post has been edited by JonYeap: May 25 2011, 01:14 AM
zero_hour
post May 25 2011, 01:31 AM

1,776 posts

it just release la you freak >.< ,tomolo i check at my local shop,they just got new prince few day ago smile.gif
JonYeap
post May 25 2011, 09:45 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 25 2011, 01:31 AM)
it just release la you freak >.< ,tomolo i check at my local shop,they just got new prince few day ago smile.gif
dey budak tak handsome. u check de, let me know k. haha
zero_hour
post May 25 2011, 01:12 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 25 2011, 09:45 AM)
dey budak tak handsome. u check de, let me know k. haha
kedai tutup la cocker =(
2pm i go there again,

i use sport shoe go to office lol cool.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 25 2011, 12:10 AM)
Edit:

Wow this racket2u website...they carry A1 brand which is unheard before by me...and have an mx80 'clone'...with the price tag of 299...
http://www.dlpthailand.com/index.php?mo=30&cid=139168

the link icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 25 2011, 01:21 PM
ziggy87
post May 25 2011, 01:23 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 25 2011, 01:12 PM)
kedai tutup la cocker =(
2pm i go there again,

i use sport shoe go to office lol  cool.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 1:21 pm
http://www.dlpthailand.com/index.php?mo=30&cid=139168

the link  icon_rolleyes.gif
court shoe leave for court wear ma doh.gif
Omage007
post May 25 2011, 01:30 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 25 2011, 01:23 PM)
He want to let everyone know that he is a badminton player. nod.gif
Koooko
post May 25 2011, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 25 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hes a court spoiler.lol.
zero_hour
post May 25 2011, 01:43 PM

1,776 posts

the tauke said wear everyday so the shoe will fit you better cool2.gif ,

badminton is nothing,u pandai mcam mana pun tarak aweks pandang whistling.gif ,unless u are futtsal player thumbup.gif
Omage007
post May 25 2011, 01:48 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 25 2011, 01:43 PM)
the tauke said wear everyday so the shoe will fit you better  cool2.gif  ,

badminton is nothing,u pandai mcam mana pun tarak aweks pandang  whistling.gif  ,unless u are futtsal player  thumbup.gif
the tauke said wear everyday so the shoe will spoil faster and can earn your money again faster. . . rolleyes.gif
khelben
post May 25 2011, 02:28 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 24 2011, 08:43 PM)
AIR FREAK

Description  : 
- 2010/2011 New Head-heavy Tournament badminton racket from PRINCE.
- Oversize frame made from Super Nano Graphite (Graphite Extreme) a technology transfer from Air-Freak Tennis Racket, for best sweet spot hit.
- New generation of build-in T-Joint & New Tri-Power Beam system.
- Build-in Sound Filter System frame.
- Nano-Thin Shaft, the thinnest and strongest shaft ever!

Manufacturer  :  PRINCE (U.S.)

Spec  :  Max Tension : 26lbs ±2
Grip : G5
Weight : 4U ~ ±86grms
Length : 68cm
Balance : Semi-Head Heavy
Shaft Stiffness : Medium Stiff

Technology  : 
-TRI-POWER BEAM : The stiffest part of a racket is on the frame, TRI-POWER BEAM system located in the frame two, ten & six o'clock position, allows string tension stabilize for maximum repulsion even in your fast attacking style of play.

GRAPHITE EXTREME : An oversize racket frame needs special material to control over its molecular level. GRAPHITE EXTREME = Super Nano Graphite, a whole new material mix from eboxy & graphite resin, enhance your technique on the first time you hit the shuttlecock.

ENHANCED SOUND FILTER : A enhanced sound filter system make your every hit on shuttlecock like PROs do!

NANO-THIN SHAFT : Thinnest & strongest shaft ever on a Prince Tournament Badminton racket, cut-down unnecessary resistant. Make you every hit effortless.

hahaa,now Prince got sound filter like Voltric 70/80  cool.gif
LoL haven't seen an egg-shaped racket in a while.
SUSsomebody2507
post May 25 2011, 02:39 PM

45 posts

hi all...any comment on yonex nanospeed 200? my budget below rm120 ..tq
Ghostblind
post May 25 2011, 03:14 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(somebody2507 @ May 25 2011, 02:39 PM)
hi all...any comment on yonex nanospeed 200? my budget  below rm120 ..tq
Recommended.. im using it now.. NS200 icon_idea.gif
better than NS850 for beginner like me..
Sphenix
post May 25 2011, 03:18 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

somehow my friend recommend me this cock.....

but i dont have much confident sealion product anymore, anyone can comment this??
zero_hour
post May 25 2011, 03:57 PM

1,776 posts

finally bought a asics 1130V at RM149.00 hahaa tonite gonna test it smile.gif

shuttlecock just go for rm50 and above,i never find one single good/consistence birdie brand , ;p

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 25 2011, 04:28 PM
feralee
post May 25 2011, 05:00 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 25 2011, 03:18 PM)
somehow my friend recommend me this cock.....

but i dont have much confident sealion product anymore, anyone can comment this??
not bad.
how much u can get?
my place selling at RM55
Ghostblind
post May 25 2011, 05:32 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ May 25 2011, 05:00 PM)
not bad.
how much u can get?
my place selling at RM55
Mine RM65 ringgit.. and that because i'm desperate and i have to borrow from someone else
faidz85
post May 25 2011, 05:38 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I remember reading somewhere that Sealion C1101 is one of the better shuttlecocks.

In fact, going to get one soon. But there are different types of packaging for C1101. I will be comparing it to Protech Masterpiece which I loved.
ziggy87
post May 25 2011, 05:41 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 25 2011, 03:57 PM)

shuttlecock just go for rm50 and above,i never find one single good/consistence birdie  brand  , ;p
wat the heck wei..why so cheap!!!!!! cry.gif
JonYeap
post May 25 2011, 06:44 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

coz the stock rejected one. lol...
zero_hour
post May 25 2011, 07:52 PM

1,776 posts

cisss,its a 50% Discount Gawai Sale,you know hari gawai or not? >.< its a public holiday on 1st and 2nd june for sarawak, heheee

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 25 2011, 07:53 PM
krk24
post May 26 2011, 08:33 AM

277 posts

which shuttle brand is good for all-rounder...prefer to be high durability...
gti_rs
post May 26 2011, 08:50 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 25 2011, 03:57 PM)

shuttlecock just go for rm50 and above,i never find one single good/consistence birdie  brand  , ;p
wow..so still have dis??so how u feet use this 1130v...comfort fit or?? rclxms.gif
zero_hour
post May 26 2011, 09:57 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ May 25 2011, 04:08 PM)
fuuuuuuu foo fighter new album banyak syok head banging~
supprisely comfort,lol it fit same as my mizuno wave,..but i havent jump coz my left ankle still hurt, wink.gif
JonYeap
post May 26 2011, 11:31 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 26 2011, 09:57 AM)
supprisely comfort,lol it fit same as my mizuno wave,..but i havent jump coz my left ankle still hurt, wink.gif
badan like sumo but trying to jump and smash like LCW. mana boleh... that one u wear wat shoe also GG la. LOL!
jk la boss... eh, u check the prince freak d?
zero_hour
post May 26 2011, 12:32 PM

1,776 posts

apa itu GG?, not LCW,i try to copy TanBoonHeong lol,...havent check,yesterday shop closed lol
ziggy87
post May 26 2011, 12:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 26 2011, 11:31 AM)
badan like sumo but trying to jump and smash like LCW. mana boleh... that one u wear wat shoe also GG la. LOL!
jk la boss... eh, u check the prince freak d?
terasa abit..i dun smash like LCW..smash like FHF can liao wakakaka
faidz85
post May 26 2011, 06:05 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Looking forward for your impression of the air freak X8
zero_hour
post May 26 2011, 06:11 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 26 2011, 06:05 PM)
Looking forward for your impression of the air freak X8
i havent buy but now looking for a slight heavy head + medium shaft huuuuhu

masuk contest!! https://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=1...508922&comments

fast!!! icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
ziggy87
post May 26 2011, 06:23 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 26 2011, 06:11 PM)
i havent buy but now looking for a slight heavy head + medium shaft  huuuuhu
masuk contest!! https://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=1...508922&comments

fast!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
highest tension racket in the world..wrong question la
should rephrase to highest tension in apacs range
findecano1
post May 26 2011, 06:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 26 2011, 06:23 PM)
highest tension racket in the world..wrong question la
should rephrase to highest tension in apacs range
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zero_hour
post May 26 2011, 06:35 PM

1,776 posts

hahaa,someone please put link panda 40lbs video at the site lol tongue.gif
Koooko
post May 26 2011, 09:33 PM

Im so proud of our Malaysian men doubles.^^
zero_hour
post May 26 2011, 11:18 PM

1,776 posts

Woman double sikit lagi mau menang =(
ben3003
post May 26 2011, 11:58 PM

10,859 posts

does anyone know a good alternative to ns9900? Prefer not so stiff one lolz.. is BS09 or BS12 good racket?
zero_hour
post May 27 2011, 01:18 AM

1,776 posts

racun blush.gif
sui
post May 27 2011, 07:37 AM

115 posts

blush.gif

they have pretty good shuttlecock pricing for pj area

rsl classic rm54
rsl no.1 rm48

This post has been edited by sui: May 27 2011, 07:50 AM
Ghostblind
post May 27 2011, 08:18 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 27 2011, 07:37 AM)
blush.gif

rsl classic rm54
rsl no.1 rm48
same price at puchong..
Racket Zone..

im prefer RSL No1 Classic

Yesterday just bought Wecan Badminton Shuttlecock | Goose Feather Shuttlcock - RM 50 only

JonYeap
post May 27 2011, 10:00 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hey faster faster try the freak. lol...
wonder how is the review. wakkakaa
sui
post May 27 2011, 10:14 AM

115 posts

still at mba megah for stringing
trying bg80 @ 26lbs

get to play tonight
hope it doesnt end up under my signature
hohoho
zero_hour
post May 27 2011, 10:42 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 27 2011, 10:14 AM)
trying bg80 @ 26lbs

get to play tonight
hohoho
dont worry, sy ada kalau mau jual drool.gif brows.gif
oh ya,the racket cun with ur smsh wide shoe color nod.gif

sound filter + zymax 62@25lbs drool.gif boom booM poW!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 27 2011, 10:46 AM
sui
post May 27 2011, 11:10 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 27 2011, 10:42 AM)
dont worry, sy ada kalau mau jual  drool.gif  brows.gif
oh ya,the racket cun with ur smsh wide  shoe color  nod.gif

sound filter + zymax 62@25lbs  drool.gif  boom booM poW!!  rclxm9.gif
now that u say it, yeah really good combo blue/white colour for racket + mizuno wave smash
but i changed shoes already due to leg weakness

feralee
post May 27 2011, 11:37 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 27 2011, 10:14 AM)
trying bg80 @ 26lbs

get to play tonight
hohoho
u play at tmn megah also?

sui
post May 27 2011, 11:44 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ May 27 2011, 11:37 AM)
u play at tmn megah also?
no lah i go there for last minute stringing only
play at megah quite expensive for parquet
rm70 for 2.5h

usually i play at ara court, challenger, supercourts
Omage007
post May 27 2011, 12:07 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 27 2011, 11:44 AM)
no lah i go there for last minute stringing only
play at megah quite expensive for parquet
rm70 for 2.5h

usually i play at ara court, challenger, supercourts
Here I play at parquet court only RM20 for 2.5h, rubber court also RM20 for 2.0h. . . icon_idea.gif
zero_hour
post May 27 2011, 12:09 PM

1,776 posts

i didnt win the contest mad.gif vmad.gif
sui
post May 27 2011, 12:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 27 2011, 12:07 PM)
Here I play at parquet court only RM20 for 2.5h, rubber court also RM20 for 2.0h. . .  icon_idea.gif
for that rate, only saturday & sunday available here, rubber rm10-15 per hour
for weekdays peak time, rm 20-30 per hour

where you play

Omage007
post May 27 2011, 12:30 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 27 2011, 12:09 PM)

i didnt win the contest  mad.gif  vmad.gif

QUOTE(sui @ May 27 2011, 12:13 PM)
for that rate, only saturday & sunday available here, rubber rm10-15 per hour
for weekdays peak time, rm 20-30 per hour

where you play
Ipoh, those rate is for peak time night session one. . . icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 27 2011, 12:31 PM
zero_hour
post May 27 2011, 02:38 PM

1,776 posts

drool.gif
Ghostblind
post May 27 2011, 02:49 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 27 2011, 02:38 PM)

drool.gif
bro how much is it ?
zero_hour
post May 27 2011, 02:53 PM

1,776 posts

http://www.squashunlimited.com/products/ba...door-court-shoe

rm370++ sad.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 27 2011, 02:57 PM
JonYeap
post May 27 2011, 03:11 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

sammo! u cukup with ur shoes la! aduh...
u buy so many shoes wat for?
slap ppl with ur shoe?
ziggy87
post May 27 2011, 03:53 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 27 2011, 03:11 PM)
slap ppl with ur shoe?
u buy so many rackets wat for?
baling ppl with ur racket? follow thru?

icon_rolleyes.gif

Omage007
post May 27 2011, 03:57 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 27 2011, 03:53 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
He want to be like those world class player, baling his racket to the audience when he win the game!! flex.gif
JonYeap
post May 27 2011, 03:59 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
buy and sell. coz wanna test which one suits me. lol...
slowly increase the budget. start off with cheap racket for now since i poor.
not like u, work de, got money. now i no income. haha...
now i think i left with 3 racket only. 2 others gave my gf and others sold off.

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 27 2011, 03:57 PM)
He want to be like those world class player, baling his racket to the audience when he win the game!!  flex.gif
true true. i give racket for free if i win tournament. but that never happen. lol
zero_hour
post May 27 2011, 04:22 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 27 2011, 03:11 PM)
slap ppl with ur shoe?

icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaaa! shoe for practice,another for tournament icon_rolleyes.gif another one for backup lol drool.gif

my jewelry from melaka arrived brows.gif

the grip is very sure noob yg balut hahaa laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 27 2011, 04:38 PM
Omage007
post May 27 2011, 05:16 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 27 2011, 03:59 PM)
buy and sell. coz wanna test which one suits me. lol...
slowly increase the budget. start off with cheap racket for now since i poor.
not like u, work de, got money. now i no income. haha...
now i think i left with 3 racket only. 2 others gave my gf and others sold off.
true true. i give racket for free if i win tournament. but that never happen. lol
no need go for tournament lah, just play with ziggy sotong devince83 sifu chiller then win liao also can throw your racket to the next court people!! flex.gif
JonYeap
post May 27 2011, 05:31 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 27 2011, 05:16 PM)
no need go for tournament lah, just play with ziggy sotong devince83 sifu chiller then win liao also can throw your racket to the next court people!!  flex.gif
i dare not. lol... they too pro.
mavischuen
post May 27 2011, 07:37 PM

216 posts

hello guys,

Which racket is better?

Gosen PowerLite 55
Weight = 86+2g
Balance = 280-5mm
Flex= Medium
Max tension= 30

OR

Yonex Isometric alpha (LCW)

Visit yonex website for further information.

Hope u guys can help me.
Koooko
post May 28 2011, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(mavischuen @ May 27 2011, 07:37 PM)
hello guys,

Which racket is better?

Gosen PowerLite 55
Weight = 86+2g
Balance = 280-5mm
Flex= Medium
Max tension= 30

OR

Yonex Isometric alpha (LCW)

Visit yonex website for further information.

Hope u guys can help me.
Both also not good, go for RSL m11 Scream 163 or 158.lol.Really
zero_hour
post May 28 2011, 01:25 AM

1,776 posts

the rsl scream 163 is the new 2011,go for it smile.gif

i just know france WSingle is from china,..she's not lucky enuff to beat singapore WSingle,...

This post has been edited by zero_hour: May 28 2011, 03:02 AM
gti_rs
post May 28 2011, 09:53 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 28 2011, 01:25 AM)
the rsl scream 163 is the new 2011,go for it smile.gif

i just know france WSingle is from china,..she's not lucky enuff to beat singapore WSingle,...

i use before rsl scream m10..forget series but for me very good racket...now i have rsl m11 scream 180...spec 4ug5 rsl...for me better than before...also have apacs lethal 9..but flexi...like this racket coz lighter..best and easy defend...at same time this model powerfull for smash n clear....dont know if zymax help... biggrin.gif

rsl m11 scream 180..
-4u,g5
-medium stiff
-slightly head heavy

when i use this racket,make me think twice to buy x5 series... sweat.gif
ben3003
post May 28 2011, 05:05 PM

10,859 posts

if i am going to buy bs09, should i straight go for bs12?
sui
post May 28 2011, 06:17 PM

115 posts

any comments on these shuttlecocks?

This post has been edited by sui: May 28 2011, 06:18 PM
cuttlefish
post May 28 2011, 06:25 PM

493 posts

anybody using plastic shuttlecocks?
YY mavis 350?
m a v [3] r i c k
post May 28 2011, 07:04 PM

90 posts

Hi all "high hand",
Need some recommendation on racquets within the budget of RM200.
Prefer to have a head heavy and stiff racquet.
Tried stringing my old Carlton Aero Gear 1000FX at 26lbs and the feeling was great but the racquet was laid to rest when my colleague landed his butt on it.
Now looking for a racquet which could hold at least 28lbs safely.

Can sifus here recommend me some?
Appreciate it a lot! biggrin.gif
zero_hour
post May 28 2011, 11:37 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(m a v 3 r i c k @ May 28 2011, 07:04 PM)
Hi all "high hand",
Need some recommendation on racquets within the budget of RM200.
Prefer to have a head heavy and stiff racquet.
Tried stringing my old Carlton Aero Gear 1000FX at 26lbs and the feeling was great but the racquet was laid to rest when my colleague landed his butt on it.
Now looking for a racquet which could hold at least 28lbs safely.

Can sifus here recommend me some?
Appreciate it a lot! biggrin.gif
Carlton Vapour Trail brows.gif
ziggy87
post May 29 2011, 03:00 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 28 2011, 11:37 PM)
Carlton Vapour Trail  brows.gif
dun suit his budget la..i think
cincai cakap je doh.gif
zero_hour
post May 29 2011, 05:01 AM

1,776 posts

owh,sorry,forgot rm200 bujet,...try the new Prince Air Freak? smile.gif
look416
post May 29 2011, 03:15 PM

167 posts

air freak nice?
doesnt find any review on it except the tennis one
zero_hour
post May 29 2011, 03:35 PM

1,776 posts

it's new model,april or may 2011 wink.gif
Omage007
post May 29 2011, 05:40 PM

3,009 posts

if you are the line judge, the white line right side is in court, left side is out, then pic 1 you will say in or out? and pic 2? hmm.gif

pic 1

pic 2

I got quite a lot difference answer from peoples. . .

so what is the conclusion? 50% or more of the shuttlecock cork should touch the line is [in], less then that is [out]?

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 29 2011, 10:27 PM
zero_hour
post May 29 2011, 07:10 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 29 2011, 05:40 PM)
if you are the line judge, the white line left side is in court, right side is out, then pic 1 you will say in or out?  and pic 2?  hmm.gif

pic 1

pic 2

so what is the conclusion? 50% or more of the shuttlecock cork should touch the line is [in], less then that is [out]?
of coz both is in smile.gif
Koooko
post May 29 2011, 08:28 PM

Ya,both in le?correct omage?
cuttlefish
post May 29 2011, 08:33 PM

493 posts

if you are the line judge, the white line left side is in court, right side is out, then pic 1 you will say in or out?  and pic 2?  hmm.gif

ada terbalik tak? hmm.gif
gti_rs
post May 29 2011, 09:08 PM

44 posts

as long just touch line still consider in...
Omage007
post May 29 2011, 10:27 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 29 2011, 08:33 PM)
ada terbalik tak? hmm.gif
O. . . ya terbalik, post edited. . . sweat.gif
cuttlefish
post May 29 2011, 10:42 PM

493 posts

hmm...if given to me...
the cork is like a hemisphere
so if the first contact point of the cork to the ground touches the line, i'd consider it as in...
not rily by percentage of cork inside the line when looking directly from above...
is if the cork makes contact with the line during initial landing...
ziggy87
post May 29 2011, 10:43 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 29 2011, 10:27 PM)
O. . . ya terbalik, post edited. . .  sweat.gif
i would say both is out..
social players dun have such 'fast' eye..i only see where the shuttle touches icon_idea.gif
cuttlefish
post May 29 2011, 10:45 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 29 2011, 10:43 PM)
social players dun have such 'fast' eye..i only see where the shuttle touches icon_idea.gif
when in doubt...i oways honour points to the opponent blush.gif
Omage007
post May 29 2011, 10:50 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ May 29 2011, 10:43 PM)
now you are the line judge, and the score for the game is 20-19, your decision might affect the win or lose for someone, so how? in or out?? flex.gif

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 29 2011, 10:45 PM)
when in doubt...i oways honour points to the opponent  blush.gif
for social game, I always request for re-serve then. . .

Added on May 29, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 29 2011, 10:42 PM)
hmm...if given to me...
the cork is like a hemisphere
so if the first contact point of the cork to the ground touches the line, i'd consider it as in...
not rily by percentage of cork inside the line when looking directly from above...
is if the cork makes contact with the line during initial landing...
of coz it is easy to judge if the cork landing on the center of white line, now the problem is the cork just barely touch the edge of the white line, so how?

This post has been edited by Omage007: May 29 2011, 10:55 PM
cuttlefish
post May 29 2011, 11:01 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ May 29 2011, 10:50 PM)
now you are the line judge, and the score for the game is 20-19, your decision might affect the win or lose for someone, so how? in or out??  flex.gif
for social game, I always request for re-serve then. . .

Added on May 29, 2011, 10:55 pm
of coz it is easy to judge if the cork landing on the center of white line, now the problem is the cork just barely touch the edge of the white line, so how?
no i dun mean centre of the line...
if u mean barely touch, means it did touch, so it's an "in" for me tongue.gif
JonYeap
post May 30 2011, 10:07 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

aiya... if 20-19. then of coz give 20-20 la.
draw is easier than straight let the other one win.
haha... also, it depends la. if i ownself play, i cincai la.
give opponent the point also nvm.
ben3003
post May 30 2011, 08:56 PM

10,859 posts

Any spira 22 or bs12 user?
faidz85
post May 30 2011, 09:31 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Who was the one with Prince Air Freak? Review please =P
cuttlefish
post May 30 2011, 09:44 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 28 2011, 06:25 PM)
anybody using plastic shuttlecocks?
YY mavis 350?
ahya...nobody ever use tis eh?
my fren is using...he sed it's very very much more durable than feathers
the flight is very similar wif feathers, but the hitting feel sucks to the max laugh.gif
zero_hour
post May 30 2011, 09:56 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 27 2011, 07:37 AM)
blush.gif

rsl classic rm54
rsl no.1 rm48
QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 30 2011, 09:31 PM)
Who was the one with Prince Air Freak? Review please =P
sui laugh.gif

tomolo go Hospital,doc ask to x-ray my ankle,ald 2 weeks still feel pain rclxub.gif
sui
post May 30 2011, 10:25 PM

115 posts

im a noob so i cant give much review, only played 2 sessions

but personally i like it, sligh head-heavy, sligh stiff, more forgiving and easier to use than T200

my favourite racket now in order:
Air Freak BG80 26lbs > FW100 BG66UM > T200 BG66UM > ES10 BG66

will probably sell the last 2 soon
in doubt after taking BG80, i think BG66UM will offer more repulsion after reading string reviews

This post has been edited by sui: May 30 2011, 10:32 PM
zero_hour
post May 30 2011, 10:34 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 30 2011, 10:25 PM)
im a noob so i cant give much review, only played 2 sessions

but personally i like it, sligh head-heavy, sligh stiff, more forgiving and easier to use than T200

my favourite racket now in order:
Air Freak BG80 26lbs > FW100 BG66UM > T200 BG66UM > ES10 BG66

will probably sell the last 2 soon
in doubt after taking BG80, i think BG66UM will offer more repulsion after reading string reviews

if u want to try, can come to my sunday session at supercourts
i think i just stick to BG66/BG66Ultimax wink.gif

wow,u uhave apacs fether weight 100? is it easy to smash? nod.gif
sui
post May 30 2011, 10:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 30 2011, 10:34 PM)
i think i just stick to BG66/BG66Ultimax  wink.gif

wow,u uhave apacs fether weight 100? is it easy to smash?  nod.gif
easy to smash but power is limited

i feel that FW100 is more to angle smash, half-court smash instead of power smash
need full fast swing to get decent smash, with light racket, its easier to swing, less burden but u can chain smash more, but power is limited
easy to deflect smash though, but to clear smash to baseline need more wrist power

zero_hour
post May 30 2011, 10:52 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 30 2011, 10:48 PM)
easy to smash but power is limited

i feel that FW100 is more to angle smash, half-court smash instead of power smash
need full fast swing to get decent smash, with light racket, its easier to swing, less burden but u can chain smash more, but power is limited
easy to deflect smash though, but to clear smash to baseline need more wrist power
hmm,..apacs got power frame version for thier lighweight racket ,little head heavy but i dont know is it good or not,...but saw many complain about the quality wink.gif
sui
post May 30 2011, 11:05 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ May 30 2011, 10:52 PM)
hmm,..apacs got power frame version for thier lighweight racket ,little head heavy but i dont know is it good or not,...but saw many complain about the quality  wink.gif
i think the frame should be durable, can go up to 30lbs
no vibration problem with fw100

Balance: 290 +/- 3mm
isnt this slight head heavy

the only racket which gave me hand pain is Apacs Super Light II
stock grip + karakal replacement grip somemore

i recently discarded all my replacement grip and put on overgrip on them
stock grip + overgrip, i can grip better and can generate more power

1st day use air freak i also retry the karakal replacement grip, it was a disaster, could barely hit anything, next day i took it off and replaced with overgrip, can see differences immediately
i think i have small palm

no more replacement grip for me
zero_hour
post May 30 2011, 11:18 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(sui @ May 30 2011, 11:05 PM)
i think the frame should be durable, can go up to 30lbs
no vibration problem with fw100

Balance: 290 +/- 3mm
isnt this slight head heavy

the only racket which gave me hand pain is Apacs Super Light II
stock grip + karakal replacement grip somemore

i recently discarded all my replacement grip and put on overgrip on them
stock grip + overgrip, i can grip better and can generate more power

1st day use air freak i also retry the karakal replacement grip, it was a disaster, could barely hit anything, next day i took it off and replaced with overgrip, can see differences immediately
i think i have small palm

no more replacement grip for me
i still havent found a nice comfort grip,all my racket is use karakal PU Super,...my dad use Fleet,feel soft donno why,maybe coz he use double replacement grip lol ,will try soon cool.gif
faidz85
post May 31 2011, 10:24 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I got to agree that Prince rackets are easy to use. I see them as underrated racket when most people are looking at other named brands.
zero_hour
post May 31 2011, 12:00 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 31 2011, 10:24 AM)
I got to agree that Prince rackets are easy to use. I see them as underrated racket when most people are looking at other named brands.
i like Prince coz of Nicol David wub.gif ,...she use asics shoe's too blush.gif
cuttlefish
post May 31 2011, 10:19 PM

493 posts

Jon,

ur stuff edi sent by normal post on sunday...
JonYeap
post May 31 2011, 11:45 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ May 31 2011, 10:19 PM)
Jon,

ur stuff edi sent by normal post on sunday...
haha okok!!! tq
faidz85
post Jun 1 2011, 08:57 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Anyone looking for T200? I'm thinking of letting it go since too many rackets in my possession now. Haha.

Since my brother is back, he brought over his rackets. One of which is a Dunlop aerogel4d Black. Feels nice. Even though it is kinda light, the power for smash is still there.

So yeah, too many rackets for me now.
post Jun 1 2011, 10:33 AM

Anyone tried the prospeed octopus series? need comment smile.gif thx
JasonJenn
post Jun 1 2011, 10:52 AM

151 posts

This is my 1st racquet review:

Just got my voltric 80 yesterday, 3U G4

String Yonex Nanogy 98 strung at 27lbs
wanted to try with Yonex BG66Ultimax as recommended by some of u, however the seller (who play together with me) said that i will snap the string less than 1 month due to my strong smashes

so instead he recommended Yonex Nanogy 98 (1st time trying)

Standard of play:

advance-semi pro, played more easily more than 30+ tournaments since high school and club team friendly matches - and went into the semis and/or won more than 70% of them

Style

Primarily doubles, aggressive and good with placement of the shuttle, 80% of my kill shots come from my smashes and front follow through smash kills

Here's my initial review after playing 5 sets last night:

Good in term of clearance and lifting the shuttle to the baseline from net - certainty in terms of placement of shuttle to the baseline (rating 9)

smashes

- can i really hear the difference in the smash sounds and felt that my smashes are much more powerful
- due to my power of my smashes, i could actually feel the shaft flex, which in turn, made my smashes much more steeper
(rating 9)

backhand - crisp and certain that the ball will reach the baseline (9)

half smash- fast and accurate (9)

Drops - fastest drops shot i've ever produced (9)

drive - crisp, certain and fast (9)

Cons:-

not very agile with the backhand high clears defence and backhand drives - likely due to the longer shaft (7.5)

very tired after 3rd set - loss 50% of my smashing strength in the 5th game - in fact, i can barely smash at all by then (7.5)
felt that the racquet was too heavy in my 5th game
probable reasons:
-i've been using head light racquets most of the time prior to this

Summary
Clearly this racquet is meant for more advance players with focus in smashes,
if you have the right skills and sufficient strength - the racquet will reward you
If you are an average player - unlikely you will be able to take the full advantage of this racquet
and definitely not for beginners

note:
just came back from work - did not play my best game last night and was tired even before entering the court -played with only 75% of my true capabilities - will try again for another week and post a more conclusive review then

hope this helps =)
gti_rs
post Jun 1 2011, 11:34 AM

44 posts

finally got my asics.... smile.gif

a bit heavy compare to asics 1130v...light to heavy=rocket < 1130V <....

but for sure very comfort..

zero_hour
post Jun 1 2011, 11:49 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ Jun 1 2011, 11:34 AM)
finally got my asics.... smile.gif

a bit heavy compare to asics 1130v...light to heavy=rocket < 1130V <....

but for sure very comfort..
drool.gif icon_idea.gif brapa?
gti_rs
post Jun 1 2011, 01:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 1 2011, 11:49 AM)
drool.gif  icon_idea.gif  brapa?
us110.13..not include shipping.. sweat.gif ..

http://www.amazon.com/ASICS-GEL-Sensei-Vol...IN%3DB0028MN4UG
celicaizpower
post Jun 1 2011, 02:01 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ Jun 1 2011, 01:12 PM)
Wah bro, buy from amazon ar? you can also get from pertama liao.. but cheaper or expensive i dunno leh.

But Asics is a good shoe, I've been using asics for as long as I can remember... my previous shoe was a dunlop (total phailed for me, it got my knee injured very bad)

One thing I realize that asics dont sell flat footed shoes unless for their running models thus its kinda bad for me, but I still use it to avoid any knee injuries biggrin.gif

p/s: hope you enjoy your new asics biggrin.gif
JonYeap
post Jun 1 2011, 02:27 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

sotong! zy62 recieved. thanks! lol...

gti_rs
post Jun 1 2011, 02:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jun 1 2011, 02:01 PM)
Wah bro, buy from amazon ar? you can also get from pertama liao.. but cheaper or expensive i dunno leh.

But Asics is a good shoe, I've been using asics for as long as I can remember... my previous shoe was a dunlop (total phailed for me, it got my knee injured very bad)

One thing I realize that asics dont sell flat footed shoes unless for their running models thus its kinda bad for me, but I still use it to avoid any knee injuries biggrin.gif

p/s: hope you enjoy your new asics biggrin.gif
this one sensei3..can get in pertama??u asics what model?

Added on June 1, 2011, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 1 2011, 02:27 PM)
can get zy62 n 67 version 2??latest one..

This post has been edited by gti_rs: Jun 1 2011, 02:45 PM
cuttlefish
post Jun 1 2011, 07:16 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 1 2011, 02:27 PM)
ooh, tak sangka pos malaysia so efficient tongue.gif
u owe me one meal of buffet icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(gti_rs @ Jun 1 2011, 02:44 PM)
this one sensei3..can get in pertama??u asics what model?

Added on June 1, 2011, 2:45 pm
can get zy62 n 67 version 2??latest one..
i postman oni...dun do selling laugh.gif
JonYeap
post Jun 1 2011, 08:23 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jun 1 2011, 07:16 PM)
ooh, tak sangka pos malaysia so efficient tongue.gif
u owe me one meal of buffet icon_idea.gif

i postman oni...dun do selling laugh.gif
buffet can... buffet eat all u want. i wait for u in cambodia in 10 days time. u come here la. all food i pay. how much also no prob. haha
cuttlefish
post Jun 1 2011, 08:32 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 1 2011, 08:23 PM)
buffet can... buffet eat all u want. i wait for u in cambodia in 10 days time. u come here la. all food i pay. how much also no prob. haha
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
findecano1
post Jun 1 2011, 09:07 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 1 2011, 08:23 PM)
Kedekut nyaaaaaaaaaa tongue.gif
Omage007
post Jun 2 2011, 01:53 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jun 1 2011, 10:52 AM)

wanted to try with Yonex BG66Ultimax as recommended by some of u, however the seller (who play together with me) said that i will snap the string less than 1 month due to my strong smashes

so what is your main racket before you get this VT80?

Added on June 2, 2011, 1:59 am
QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jun 1 2011, 08:32 PM)
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
ask Jon out for a badminton game then jumping smash 9 him, attack mode on, body smash, head smash, or you can aim your smash at his banana and egg also. . . flex.gif

(p/s : suggest you to start some arm and wrist power training now!!)

This post has been edited by Omage007: Jun 2 2011, 01:59 AM
zero_hour
post Jun 2 2011, 10:37 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ Jun 1 2011, 01:12 PM)
mahal rclxub.gif ,but its a good shoe thumbup.gif
chrisling
post Jun 2 2011, 10:49 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

if you are the line judge, the white line right side is in court, left side is out, then pic 1 you will say in or out?  and pic 2?  hmm.gif

pic 1

pic 2

That is an "Out" blink.gif
meisterlim
post Jun 2 2011, 10:54 AM

28 posts

everyone, i've found a shop stringing RM 26.00 for YONEX BG 66. Genuine string. Any more cheaper than that?
vng69
post Jun 2 2011, 12:30 PM

1,160 posts

[quote=JasonJenn,Jun 1 2011, 10:52 AM]

Hi, can u tell me where u bought ur VT80 from as I am interested to get 1 too. thnx

This post has been edited by vng69: Jun 2 2011, 12:37 PM
zero_hour
post Jun 2 2011, 06:13 PM

1,776 posts

blush.gif wub.gif whistling.gif
YingHau92
post Jun 2 2011, 07:02 PM

All sifu here, need advice in choosing the mid-range VT series btwn VT5 and VT7... Can I get some help here???
zero_hour
post Jun 2 2011, 08:05 PM

1,776 posts

A1 Lethal 625/626/627

Description : A1 Lethal Series, internal hollow muscle power frame creates a better stability and power. It’s super hollow shaft on Lethal series is a stiff shaft design with a head heavy balance.

Manufacturer : A1 (Taiwan)

Available Color : 625 – Red/Silver
626 – Green/Silver
627 – Blue/Silver

Spec :
Max Tension: 3U – 35lbs Max
Grip : G2
Weight: 84grm ±2grm
Length : 675 mm
Balance: 285 ±5 Semi-Head Heavy
Flex : 9.5
Frame Material : HM Nano Graphite (M30) + Nano Titanium Mesh
Shaft Material: HM Nano Graphite (M40) + Ultra High Modulus

Function :
- Carbon Nano Tech inserted.
- Internal Hollow Muscle power frame improves repulsion & stability
- Greater shaft recovery.
- High speed frame, produce aerodynamic function, reduce wind blocking.

Compare To : Apacs Lethal 90/70

Price: RM199.00 -25% = RM150.00
*Included grip, premium cover bag.
cool.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 2 2011, 08:07 PM
faidz85
post Jun 2 2011, 10:40 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I am curious about this A1 brand...seems like they clone victor rackets at first but the price of RM299 does not fit a cloned racket. I started thinking that they were produced in the same factory but with different brands.

Really hope someone here would buy and try them out...especially the X80 which I really like specs wise.

Judging from Arc's photo @ his blog, the A1 seems to have a better finishing/workmanship.

This post has been edited by faidz85: Jun 2 2011, 10:49 PM
zero_hour
post Jun 2 2011, 11:33 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 2 2011, 10:40 PM)
I am curious about this A1 brand...seems like they clone victor rackets at first but the price of RM299 does not fit a cloned racket. I started thinking that they were produced in the same factory but with different brands.

Really hope someone here would buy and try them out...especially the X80 which I really like specs wise.

Judging from Arc's photo @ his blog, the A1 seems to have a better finishing/workmanship.
racket2u said it same with Kason factory,made in Taiwan,...the photo looks good,but im sked to try sweat.gif ,....arc1414 got A1?
faidz85
post Jun 2 2011, 11:41 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Yup exactly...the photos seems nicer when compared to the Apacs. Apacs tend to have some irregularities in their finishing. I saw the lethal 88 in real life and was put off by the bad finishing. Well, T200 is much much better than the Lethal 88 in that sense.

I am also scared to try...but a lot of people bought from them and the fact that they are endorsed by local club says something about the quality. But then, no one bothered to give their reviews on the rackets.

The seller also said that A1 is a local brand. What does that mean? I saw someone wrote that Apacs also a local brand.
zero_hour
post Jun 2 2011, 11:47 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:41 PM)
Yup exactly...the photos seems nicer when compared to the Apacs. Apacs tend to have some irregularities in their finishing. I saw the lethal 88 in real life and was put off by the bad finishing. Well, T200 is much much better than the Lethal 88 in that sense.

I am also scared to try...but a lot of people bought from them and the fact that they are endorsed by local club says something about the quality. But then, no one bothered to give their reviews on the rackets.

The seller also said that A1 is a local brand. What does that mean? I saw someone wrote that Apacs also a local brand.
can give arc blog link about the A1 racket to me ? yeahh,i tot apacs is local brand,got superbrand sticker some more lol,..confuse rclxub.gif
sui
post Jun 3 2011, 01:21 AM

115 posts

is it ok to do this?

Fantasia
post Jun 3 2011, 01:38 AM

5,482 posts

i wonder any1 heard of pronex b4... i received its z-slash clone from my friend as gift, haha
blackstripes
post Jun 3 2011, 02:21 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(sui @ Jun 3 2011, 01:21 AM)
is it ok to do this?
yeah. apparently it increases the durability of the shuttle that way. but don't put it in the freezer lol
zero_hour
post Jun 3 2011, 09:48 AM

1,776 posts

http://badmintonworld.com.my/product_detai...NDM%3D&pid=NjM5

Apacs Racket Nano Visible 1800 = RM149.95

http://badmintonworld.com.my/product_detai...NDM%3D&pid=NjM4

Apacs Racket Lethal 85 = RM199.95

cheap? drool.gif
ziggy87
post Jun 3 2011, 11:42 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 3 2011, 01:38 AM)
i wonder any1 heard of pronex b4... i received its z-slash clone from my friend as gift, haha
yupe..not sure about the durability but it can be strung at high tension
i have a fren using 1 of the models and strung at 30lbs
his smash can give you bruises

QUOTE(blackstripes @ Jun 3 2011, 02:21 AM)
yeah. apparently it increases the durability of the shuttle that way. but don't put it in the freezer lol
how come i heard different thing haha
they say put in freezer but i tried with finnex shuttles. wasted my Rm55 dry.gif
still i cant proof the validity of this theory as finnex shuttles are lousy..at least the tube i tried was
Fantasia
post Jun 3 2011, 12:03 PM

5,482 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 3 2011, 11:42 AM)
yupe..not sure about the durability but it can be strung at high tension
i have a fren using 1 of the models and strung at 30lbs
his smash can give you bruises
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif which model ?? its frame so strong ar??
ziggy87
post Jun 3 2011, 12:20 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 3 2011, 12:03 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif which model ?? its frame so strong ar??
duno eh.shaft and half of the frame is yellow in colour..
maybe clone AT900PLCW haha
Fantasia
post Jun 3 2011, 12:26 PM

5,482 posts

wow! then i should give my "z-slash" a try... XD hopefully it can still stand with 26lbs
Wide86
post Jun 3 2011, 01:26 PM

Anyone got any suggestion for the Apacs Visible Hollow 1800 Badminton Racket ?
zero_hour
post Jun 3 2011, 01:33 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(Wide86 @ Jun 3 2011, 01:26 PM)
Anyone got any suggestion for the Apacs Visible Hollow 1800 Badminton Racket ?
badminton world sell 50%,chearper RM80 than KL shop,go get it smile.gif
Wide86
post Jun 3 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 3 2011, 01:33 PM)
badminton world sell 50%,chearper RM80 than KL shop,go get it smile.gif
Is it a good racket ?
It is for atk or def ?
zero_hour
post Jun 3 2011, 03:07 PM

1,776 posts

its a "recomanded" raket by many user, 70% attack and 30% def ,..but its up to u,
Wide86
post Jun 3 2011, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 3 2011, 03:07 PM)
its a "recomanded" raket by many user, 70% attack and 30% def ,..but its up to u,
Thanks for the info. ^^
ben3003
post Jun 3 2011, 04:41 PM

10,859 posts

anyone wanted to buy spira 22? My fren wanna let go, use 2 weeks like tat only.. for 2 sessions to be precise biggrin.gif
meisterlim
post Jun 3 2011, 04:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 3 2011, 04:41 PM)
anyone wanted to buy spira 22? My fren wanna let go, use 2 weeks like tat only.. for 2 sessions to be precise biggrin.gif
rm 100? smile.gif
skyssz
post Jun 3 2011, 05:29 PM

32 posts

Anyone know where to buy apacs and fleet badminton shoes ?
Cant find one in jusco or tesco

I stay around cheras

This post has been edited by skyssz: Jun 3 2011, 08:17 PM
faidz85
post Jun 3 2011, 06:00 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

@ skyssz

Maybe you could tell us where is your location so readers here can help.
zero_hour
post Jun 3 2011, 06:19 PM

1,776 posts

watch out for senoir member at sale thread,got few complain about him c******27,
he got 2 thread about racket arc8dx and arc10 peter gade,
ben3003
post Jun 3 2011, 06:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 3 2011, 04:58 PM)
rm 100? smile.gif
zzz i guess my fren wont sell at that price, no scratch no clash new grip new string lolz.. Btw, anyone would love to buy spira 22 do contact me ya, my fren hope to sell soon la.. It is a fast racket, great for doubles, especially in defend. For sure smashing power cannot compare to those head heavy racket, more towards control/placement shots. The problem is it need u to have enough wrist power to really ultilize the racket, it is fast, i can feel it is faster than nanospeed becos i tried it before, and i always miss the shuttlecock when i wan to smash, becos it swings very fast, good aerodynamic biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 3 2011, 07:18 PM
skyssz
post Jun 3 2011, 08:17 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 3 2011, 06:00 PM)
@ skyssz

Maybe you could tell us where is your location so readers here can help.
I stay around cheras
radmaszeal
post Jun 3 2011, 09:09 PM

1,546 posts

mizuno wave blocker 7 rm150 good for badminton? good price?
avengers88
post Jun 3 2011, 11:59 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

How long must I put the shuttles in the fridge before i take it to play ?? Should i just put it in then when i wanna play only take it out ? LOL .
blackstripes
post Jun 4 2011, 12:20 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jun 3 2011, 11:59 PM)
How long must I put the shuttles in the fridge before i take it to play ?? Should i just put it in then when i wanna play only take it out ? LOL .
from what i understand (don't take it for granted lol) you just put it in then take it out when u want to play.

but as mentioned earlier don't put it in the freezer as one of the bros said earlier his whole tube got destroyed lol..
avengers88
post Jun 4 2011, 01:15 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Alright, no way im putting in the freezer the whole shuttle will be harden! HAHAHA ..Maybe i'll put like 2-3 shuttles then try it on court and see how it works in the normal fridge compartment first smile.gif !
zero_hour
post Jun 4 2011, 10:00 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jun 3 2011, 09:09 PM)
mizuno wave blocker 7 rm150 good for badminton? good price?
retail is rm299,good price indeed,
faidz85
post Jun 4 2011, 12:12 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I find Mizuno shoe is good...I no longer suffer knee pain @@. haha maybe its just a placebo effect after buying a shoe that cost me a fortune >.>
poyo
post Jun 4 2011, 01:26 PM

278 posts

Hey guys, high end Mizuno shoes [ like the Wave Fang Pro ] can fit wide feet or not? Mine is not that wide, currently wearing Yonex Ultima 85 Pro Ltd size 10.

Btw, anyone knows where I can buy this bag here in K.L / Puchong / Kajang / PJ / Subang : http://www.yonex-shop.jp/index.cgi?mode=it...AG1000&ct=16_01
Omage007
post Jun 4 2011, 07:40 PM

3,009 posts

cannot wait for the Blast 4 liao, I bought liao Asics TVR441, get it at the same price as the Gel Rocket. . .
feralee
post Jun 4 2011, 09:39 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(skyssz @ Jun 3 2011, 05:29 PM)
Anyone know where to buy apacs and fleet badminton shoes ?
Cant find one in jusco or tesco

I stay around cheras
u can go to suntex bt9 cheras

mavischuen
post Jun 4 2011, 10:38 PM

216 posts

this mon,tues,wed. I'm going to train with Mr. Teh Seng Huat ( LCW ex-coach)...dun knw how the feel, anyone here tried???
tiore
post Jun 4 2011, 11:35 PM

hi guys, do you know where to get asics gel blade 3? most of the shop i have visited have very limited size or no stock and said new stock are coming in June or July.any idea about that?
nimrod
post Jun 5 2011, 01:08 AM

2,218 posts

I've got an old carbonex 8 fs sp limited. it states recommended tension at 18-20lbs and it is relatively heavier (2U) than most modern racquets. Can i actually string it at 24lbs?
Apple_DarreN
post Jun 5 2011, 09:01 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(nimrod @ Jun 5 2011, 01:08 AM)
I've got an old carbonex 8 fs sp limited. it states recommended tension at 18-20lbs and it is relatively heavier (2U) than most modern racquets. Can i actually string it at 24lbs?
imo i think you'll break it
pcm123
post Jun 5 2011, 01:24 PM

468 posts

hi sifus , can u all recommend me a badminton shoe under rm100 ?
i have really no idea wat to look for and best now is to have some price comparison of different models so i know the price i should pay , thanks !
mavischuen
post Jun 5 2011, 03:06 PM

216 posts

apacs edgesaber 10 good?
nimrod
post Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM

2,218 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Jun 5 2011, 09:01 AM)
imo i think you'll break it
really?? i heard yonex usually recommends lower tension but i am not sure of its validity. I was hoping i could at least get to string at 22/23lbs coz the string goes off from the line most of the time when i clear/smash.
cuttlefish
post Jun 5 2011, 07:51 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nimrod @ Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM)
really?? i heard yonex usually recommends lower tension but i am not sure of its validity. I was hoping i could at least get to string at 22/23lbs coz the string goes off from the line most of the time when i clear/smash.
wat string u using?
nimrod
post Jun 5 2011, 08:00 PM

2,218 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jun 5 2011, 07:51 PM)
wat string u using?
yonex bg 66
faidz85
post Jun 5 2011, 11:19 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I wouldn't recommend Edgesaber10 if you are not a beginner. It vibrates too much and can cause pain to your arm.

Also, would like to know is anyone using Carlton Fireblade FX series. The FX7 & FX9 is easy to find but the FX8 which carlton claim to be "Ultra premium" is kinda rare. The only place I see them selling is at BC Forums with the seller being a Singaporean.
Fantasia
post Jun 6 2011, 12:33 AM

5,482 posts

i'm curious how long is the string do we really need to string racquet hmm.gif different racquect different length?
zero_hour
post Jun 6 2011, 01:09 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:19 PM)
I wouldn't recommend Edgesaber10 if you are not a beginner. It vibrates too much and can cause pain to your arm.

Also, would like to know is anyone using Carlton Fireblade FX series. The FX7 & FX9 is easy to find but the FX8 which carlton claim to be "Ultra premium" is kinda rare. The only place I see them selling is at BC Forums with the seller being a Singaporean.
i really want to try Carlton,saw arc Powerblade 9909 rm390 for frame only,but there is other selller RM310 with stringa and grip! rclxub.gif ,the price diffrent is so big wink.gif

FX series is head heavy ka?

nice colour!

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 6 2011, 01:19 AM
faidz85
post Jun 6 2011, 06:09 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Maybe this could help =P

zero_hour
post Jun 6 2011, 07:23 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:09 AM)
Maybe this could help =P
where u get the info farid85 cool.gif

kevlar shaft!! huhuuu ,sound "ganazzz!" drool.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 6 2011, 07:27 PM
faidz85
post Jun 6 2011, 07:43 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Got that from a blogshop that sells FX7 & FX9.

And my brother found a shop selling FX8!
Koooko
post Jun 6 2011, 08:23 PM

I got fireblade FX7, all i can say is its a very good defend racquet. Its a "hold" type of racquet. Even though it stated as stiff, i can say the stiffness is 6/10 compare to my Bs10 i rated the stiffness as 9/10.^^. Have a nice day. Every calton is a good racquet. Might be buying prototype v1 soon.^^
zero_hour
post Jun 6 2011, 08:32 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 6 2011, 07:43 PM)
Got that from a blogshop that sells FX7 & FX9.

And my brother found a shop selling FX8!
PM me where the shop/seller!! how much icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Koooko @ Jun 6 2011, 08:23 PM)
I got fireblade FX7, all i can say is its a very good defend racquet. Its a "hold" type of racquet. Even though it stated as stiff, i can say the stiffness is 6/10 compare to my Bs10 i rated the stiffness as 9/10.^^. Have a nice day. Every calton is a good racquet. Might be buying prototype v1 soon.^^
thanks for the info! im sked of stiff racket lol laugh.gif
faidz85
post Jun 6 2011, 10:31 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Don't want to tell you about the shop =P Cause I am planning to get one hahaha. Only left one @@.

I got to agree that carlton makes good rackets. Even my 10 years old carlton still plays.
audiocool
post Jun 6 2011, 10:34 PM

587 posts

can anyone recommend me a racquet around Rm300- 400 which you guys feels it good when on smashing. Existing racquet Yonex carbonecx 9 (2UG4) head is light and grip is heavy which i feel pain when perform smashing.

Someone recommend me the Apac Tantrum 200 or 300 but heard from a few people APAC racquet can easy get bend if tension used is too high even though spec said can up to 35lbs.

faidz85
post Jun 6 2011, 10:48 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

T200 shouldn't cost more than RM300. But it is a good racket. Some say that it is the best racket from Apacs.

If you are a smasher, maybe you could try Victor SW35 which is highly rated for smashing.
zero_hour
post Jun 6 2011, 11:07 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:31 PM)
Don't want to tell you about the shop =P Cause I am planning to get one hahaha. Only left one @@.

I got to agree that carlton makes good rackets. Even my 10 years old carlton still plays.
lol =(

Added on June 7, 2011, 12:06 amuser posted image

brows.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 7 2011, 12:06 AM
sui
post Jun 7 2011, 04:00 AM

115 posts

WTS APACS Tantrum 200 / YONEX BG66 Ultimax 25lbs
faidz85
post Jun 7 2011, 08:32 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Cheap T200 you got there sui...the Air freak is doing well eh to justify the sale of T200? Hehe.
sui
post Jun 7 2011, 08:38 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:32 AM)
Cheap T200 you got there sui...the Air freak is doing well eh to justify the sale of T200? Hehe.
i cant handle T200 cause im used to 4u-6u racquets biggrin.gif

and i just collected my frame crack sealed fischer x-lite, dont know how well/bad its gonna play

faidz85
post Jun 7 2011, 09:06 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I see...then T200 is totally not for you...

I played the other day. 1 game with T200 and am still amazed on how much control I got with it.
look416
post Jun 7 2011, 09:18 AM

167 posts

CARLTON PROTOTYPE V1.0 RM729.90 -RM550 ONLY-

found it in one of the forum streetmart.
nice price but judging the price think not suit for beginner like me doh.gif
khelben
post Jun 7 2011, 10:20 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:18 AM)
CARLTON PROTOTYPE V1.0 RM729.90 -RM550 ONLY-

found it in one of the forum streetmart.
nice price but judging the price think not suit for beginner like me doh.gif
LoL that's the racket where the string goes around the bottom part of the frame instead of through it right?
faidz85
post Jun 7 2011, 10:26 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Its the side of the frame IINM.

Anyways http://www.mudah.my/Apacs+finapi+88+badmin...et-10044313.htm

Apacs' VT80 clone?
meisterlim
post Jun 7 2011, 11:06 AM

28 posts

guys, i have a question here. This kind of grip can use for how many time?

YONEX clean grap AC147EX
synthetic over grip
anti-bacterial & deodorant
audiocool
post Jun 7 2011, 11:56 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 7 2011, 09:06 AM)
I see...then T200 is totally not for you...

I played the other day. 1 game with T200 and am still amazed on how much control I got with it.
Is that not advisible to take Tantrum 200 as you guys mentioned not easy to control. I'm just need a balance racquet as current one is head light and grip is heavy. I would prevent my arm pain if too much enery use for long ball and smashing.

What is the recommended racquet in your opinion?
faidz85
post Jun 7 2011, 12:36 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

T200 will reward those with good techniques. I got to admit that I need a few sessions with it to get used to it...

My arm never suffered any pain from T200. Since the racket is solid upon impact with minimal vibration.
audiocool
post Jun 7 2011, 01:25 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:36 PM)
T200 will reward those with good techniques. I got to admit that I need a few sessions with it to get used to it...

My arm never suffered any pain from T200. Since the racket is solid upon impact with minimal vibration.
Heard from few person that APAC racquet easy to get bend?
Have you guys been experience this before? How about APAC Tantrum 200?
faidz85
post Jun 7 2011, 02:05 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

By 'bend', what exactly do you mean? And where did you get this idea?
ben3003
post Jun 7 2011, 02:08 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 7 2011, 11:56 AM)
Is that not advisible to take Tantrum 200 as you guys mentioned not easy to control. I'm just need a balance racquet as current one is head light and grip is heavy. I would prevent my arm pain if too much enery use for long ball and smashing.

What is the recommended racquet in your opinion?
i think bs09 is a great all-rounder racket, easy to use, fast and not stiff. Even Lee Yong Dae is still using bs09 even there are so many new racket from victor biggrin.gif

Btw, huhu my nanospeed 9900 got little clash then pain chip off, but i dunno whether inside got crack or not, got a line there, gonna give bro arc a see whether it is a crack or not.. if it is, then i will be damn sad == but it still play well, nothing wrong with it other than aesthetically lolz.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 7 2011, 02:11 PM
audiocool
post Jun 7 2011, 03:29 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 7 2011, 02:05 PM)
By 'bend', what exactly do you mean? And where did you get this idea?
Supposed to be bent not bend. I'm heard from few of my friends saying that
the APAC head will bent even though the tension is still in accepted range.
ziggy87
post Jun 7 2011, 05:46 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 7 2011, 03:29 PM)
Supposed to be bent not bend. I'm heard from few of my friends saying that
the APAC head will bent even though the tension is still in accepted range.
bend as in the frame deformed? out of shape?

i used to have a Apacs clonex..i string it at 28lbs..no problem
im not sure about now coz i sold it
ben3003
post Jun 7 2011, 06:38 PM

10,859 posts

Wanna ask something, my friend got an offer to trade his spira 22 for vt80 4u, but need to top up rm150, should he go ahead with the top up?
zero_hour
post Jun 7 2011, 07:13 PM

1,776 posts

just saw BS12 RM490 with bg66 and grip drool.gif no money lol

wave lightning 8! drool.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 7 2011, 07:17 PM
nimrod
post Jun 7 2011, 10:49 PM

2,218 posts

Anyone using this racquet? or had used before? I'm curious to know the max tension it can go even though the recommended tension is 18-20lbs. Please advice. thanks
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 12:29 AM

1,776 posts

i tot it just a cheap local brand overgrip,but turn to be Wilson Pro Obergrip hahaa,

hmm,need to adjust my timing a bit with RSL X5 ,forearm clear always miss hit,but it became nice unpredictable drop lol laugh.gif
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 03:40 AM

167 posts

nice grip you have there zero_hour, btw, how much you bought it?
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 07:04 AM

1,776 posts

rm8 i think,
audiocool
post Jun 8 2011, 08:08 AM

587 posts

Thanks for all you guys recommendation and advise.
~@Sharks@~
post Jun 8 2011, 09:11 AM

498 posts

Hi guys, may i know where to get good badminton shoes? I have badminon master and those indon workers claim that im wearing school shoes and am damaging their rubber floor. I told them that it is meant for badminton but they wouldn't want to listen -.-
faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 10:57 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I got myself a new racket...Carlton Fireblade FX8 @ RM220.

Couldn't resist to buy it sleep.gif Let's hope no more new racket for me for the time being!
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 11:35 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Jun 8 2011, 09:11 AM)
Hi guys, may i know where to get good badminton shoes? I have badminon master and those indon workers claim that im wearing school shoes and am damaging their rubber floor. I told them that it is meant for badminton but they wouldn't want to listen -.-
go buy flypower shoe,the one with batek design,than the indo cant say anything hahaa rclxms.gif
faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 11:37 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hah! Yeah! Buy the shirt also with batik design! Hahha
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 11:39 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:57 AM)
I got myself a new racket...Carlton Fireblade FX8 @ RM220.

Couldn't resist to buy it sleep.gif Let's hope no more new racket for me for the time being!
pic please! how the kevlar shaft?? only one stock left?
faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 11:44 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Don't have my own pic but here's a link http://everythinggoeshere.blogspot.com/201...les-racket.html

I haven't tested it yet. Will only be testing this friday. Hopefully it is another arsenal in my disposal haha.

And most importantly....enough rackets for me....but...the Dunlop model is really exciting...let's hope that my brother will buy it and not me...
megadisc
post Jun 8 2011, 11:47 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:44 PM)
Don't have my own pic but here's a link http://everythinggoeshere.blogspot.com/201...les-racket.html

I haven't tested it yet. Will only be testing this friday. Hopefully it is another arsenal in my disposal haha.

And most importantly....enough rackets for me....but...the Dunlop model is really exciting...let's hope that my brother will buy it and not me...
damng ...so good for u lah
i only 4 rackets but 3 tak bleh pakai coz using stock strings and it's for the kids ...
need to find another to exchage,,,,

zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 11:52 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:44 AM)

u buy from singapore?
faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 12:14 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

No, Melaka =D

RM220 only for frame. And last unit there. FX7 & FX9 are also there with at least 2 units each.

This post has been edited by faidz85: Jun 8 2011, 12:19 PM
megadisc
post Jun 8 2011, 12:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:14 PM)
No, Melaka =D

RM220 only for frame. And last unit there. FX7 & FX9 are also there with at least 2 units each.
wah kao...i comment ur blog liao
hehehe....

too bad i dont go melaka...
faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 12:33 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Eh, it is not my blog...that is someone else's blog which I came across when looking for the FX8.
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 01:27 PM

167 posts

just drop an order for the prince air freak, hope it wont be a disappointment for me, ^^
faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 01:32 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Looking forward for your review!
megadisc
post Jun 8 2011, 02:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:27 PM)
just drop an order for the prince air freak, hope it wont be a disappointment for me, ^^
ya ya ..let us know the feeling
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 04:05 PM

167 posts

racket2u just onli delivered my item, they tell me they have some shipment delay or else it should be arrive today T.T, now just have to find some nice string to be strung on it,

heard that ashaway zymax 62 is a nice string, just couldnt find any review on it, nvrtheless will try the zymax on it if possible
siles1991
post Jun 8 2011, 06:50 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

noob question: other then being different weight can someone tell me what different racquets can do to improve my game?
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 06:59 PM

167 posts

the stiffness, and the grip i think, also the balance of the racquets

faidz85
post Jun 8 2011, 07:20 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Also the string, the tension, the gauge, the string pattern.

Actually there are too many parameters to look at when getting a racket. The more you read you will be astonished by the amount of variants even for the same model.
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 07:28 PM

167 posts

yeah i forgot about the tension, but zero whats about the gauge?
not forget the shape of the racquet, come racquet are designed to have a wider head, so the sweet spot will be larger
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 09:53 PM

1,776 posts

ehh,i just know that Prince TT2400 got 2 version,

one is 285+5 balance(Flex:High)
another is 280+5(Flex:Medium)
rclxub.gif

chiller,what is ur flex ?i think mine is HIGH hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 8 2011, 10:06 PM
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 10:02 PM

167 posts

woot, prince titan, you bought it?
zero_hour
post Jun 8 2011, 10:14 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:02 PM)
woot, prince titan, you bought it?
no lah,aim for other model smile.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 10:26 pmuser posted image

hahahaa! the patern looklike my gradma pinggan and cawan at kampung! hahaa laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zero_hour: Jun 8 2011, 10:26 PM
extremepower
post Jun 8 2011, 10:27 PM

545 posts

all gila new toys... wink.gif
megadisc
post Jun 9 2011, 09:57 AM

4,349 posts

ya ...
make sure the racket not stiff
meisterlim
post Jun 9 2011, 12:04 PM

28 posts

anyone of you heard of APacs Finapi 88? Clone of Yonex VT80. Good/bad ? someone selling rm 120= strings+ grip included.
ziggy87
post Jun 9 2011, 12:12 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 9 2011, 09:57 AM)
ya ...
make sure the racket not stiff
what's wrong with stiff racket?

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 9 2011, 12:04 PM)
anyone of you heard of APacs Finapi 88? Clone of Yonex VT80. Good/bad ? someone selling rm 120= strings+ grip included.
eh JJS..u not use MX80 ga? laugh.gif
megadisc
post Jun 9 2011, 04:40 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 9 2011, 01:12 PM)
what's wrong with stiff racket?
once it is stiff, easeir to reach climax point to smash the ball
mavischuen
post Jun 9 2011, 05:05 PM

216 posts

apacs finapi 77 vs apacs nano 9900 power ???

soundguy
post Jun 10 2011, 10:57 AM

270 posts

An update. Forgot to post last week...bought Yonex NS9900(3u)+BG65+karakal grip (free slip cover bag) at AJ for RM599 cash price. Nice balanced racquet. Good for defensive response as I normally play doubles. With my X5 silver, I am unable to return fast enough as the head is a little too heavy for me. My wrist is not strong enough, I guess! tongue.gif

Anyone wants to take over my 1 month old X5? blush.gif
ben3003
post Jun 10 2011, 01:03 PM

10,859 posts

nice price u have there. I bought victor spira 22, and i dont know why, not suitable for me.. i still love ns9900 power and headlight speed, maybe spira 22 strung too hight? (at26-27lbs) My ns9900 only 22lbs bg66ultimax. No takers for my spira 22? Willing let go at rm390 ><

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 10 2011, 01:06 PM
adri4n
post Jun 10 2011, 01:54 PM

1,850 posts

soundguy how much u wan to release ur x5 + rsl bag
skycrawler
post Jun 10 2011, 04:39 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Hi, wat is 2u , 3u ,4u ,5u ,6u . which is de lightest one?

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Jun 10 2011, 04:41 PM
Omage007
post Jun 10 2011, 05:23 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 10 2011, 04:39 PM)
Hi, wat is 2u , 3u ,4u ,5u ,6u . which is de lightest one?
6u, the bigger the figure, the smaller the weight.
skycrawler
post Jun 10 2011, 06:16 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

oh , tanx . 2U n 3U hav a lot of diff or not?
soundguy
post Jun 10 2011, 06:16 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Jun 10 2011, 01:54 PM)
soundguy how much u wan to release ur x5 + rsl bag
RM210 without bag... I need to use! Also... brand new strings Yonex BG65 or BG66 (cant remember which) strung at 25lbs last week, not even played with the strings yet! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by soundguy: Jun 10 2011, 06:19 PM
skycrawler
post Jun 10 2011, 07:00 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Yonex Voltric 7 good or not?
extremepower
post Jun 10 2011, 10:55 PM

545 posts

diff people diff preference la.... normally those who are rich here will always buy new ones. Never ends lah. Just like changing girlfriend... err like underwear.. lol.
Yong_5290
post Jun 11 2011, 02:58 AM

152 posts

What's the best tension for voltric 70 yea sifus?

bought a yonex z slash,seems the racquet really do swing faster than voltric 70 even thou same 3u
Omage007
post Jun 11 2011, 02:09 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Jun 11 2011, 02:58 AM)
What's the best tension for voltric 70 yea sifus?

bought a yonex z slash,seems the racquet really do swing faster than voltric 70 even thou same 3u
should be 30lbs, coz LCW is using 30lbs. nod.gif
skycrawler
post Jun 11 2011, 03:08 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Yonex Voltric 7 good or not? 4U racket .
faidz85
post Jun 11 2011, 10:20 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hahaha..played with my Fireblade FX8 last night...freaking nice...at least for me...I always have this affinity towards carlton's.

Anyways the buttcap lost...made my racket more Head heavier...
sui
post Jun 12 2011, 06:58 AM

115 posts

WTS VICTOR Brave Sword 10 / YONEX BG80 @ 25-26lbs
ziggy87
post Jun 12 2011, 03:19 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sui @ Jun 12 2011, 06:58 AM)
WTS VICTOR Brave Sword 10 / YONEX BG80 @ 25-26lbs
alamak bro..put price la doh.gif
sui
post Jun 12 2011, 05:05 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 12 2011, 03:19 PM)
alamak bro..put price la doh.gif
looking for 300+ / offer
more details in my thread below my signature

This post has been edited by sui: Jun 12 2011, 05:07 PM
look416
post Jun 12 2011, 07:44 PM

167 posts

bosses, regarding the asics shoe, we just buy the multi court shoes or indoor court shoes? all these differences are confusing me -.-, some description even noted is for squash and tennis only....
are they all the same?

This post has been edited by look416: Jun 12 2011, 07:44 PM
faidz85
post Jun 12 2011, 09:34 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Selamat I got my Fireblade FX8...if not i sure rembat the BS10 haha.
alexho5285
post Jun 12 2011, 09:48 PM

68 posts

hey is visible hollow 2000 good ???

ziggy87
post Jun 12 2011, 10:31 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 12 2011, 07:44 PM)
bosses, regarding the asics shoe, we just buy the multi court shoes or indoor court shoes? all these differences are confusing me -.-, some  description even noted is for squash and tennis only....
are they all the same?
indoor court shoe should be better i think
squash shoes should be the same with badminton
a lot of asics volleyball shoes can be used for badminton too..i'm using 1 wink.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1792sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:19 AM