All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

look416
post May 11 2011, 11:52 PM

167 posts

hi, all grandsifus
any recommendation to racquet since im new to this sports? oc for beginner level ones, also any important thing to protect and care the racquet??
look416
post May 13 2011, 12:10 AM

167 posts

no sifus are giving me suggestion cry.gif
look416
post May 21 2011, 11:49 PM

167 posts

carlton prototype v10?
lol nvr heard abt it XD

This post has been edited by look416: May 21 2011, 11:50 PM
look416
post May 22 2011, 12:10 PM

167 posts

sudirmancup on today?
any live stream?
look416
post May 22 2011, 01:42 PM

167 posts

zzz, i dun have astro leh
any got links for online live stream T.T
look416
post May 29 2011, 03:15 PM

167 posts

air freak nice?
doesnt find any review on it except the tennis one
look416
post Jun 7 2011, 09:18 AM

167 posts

CARLTON PROTOTYPE V1.0 RM729.90 -RM550 ONLY-

found it in one of the forum streetmart.
nice price but judging the price think not suit for beginner like me doh.gif
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 03:40 AM

167 posts

nice grip you have there zero_hour, btw, how much you bought it?
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 01:27 PM

167 posts

just drop an order for the prince air freak, hope it wont be a disappointment for me, ^^
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 04:05 PM

167 posts

racket2u just onli delivered my item, they tell me they have some shipment delay or else it should be arrive today T.T, now just have to find some nice string to be strung on it,

heard that ashaway zymax 62 is a nice string, just couldnt find any review on it, nvrtheless will try the zymax on it if possible
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 06:59 PM

167 posts

the stiffness, and the grip i think, also the balance of the racquets

look416
post Jun 8 2011, 07:28 PM

167 posts

yeah i forgot about the tension, but zero whats about the gauge?
not forget the shape of the racquet, come racquet are designed to have a wider head, so the sweet spot will be larger
look416
post Jun 8 2011, 10:02 PM

167 posts

woot, prince titan, you bought it?
look416
post Jun 12 2011, 07:44 PM

167 posts

bosses, regarding the asics shoe, we just buy the multi court shoes or indoor court shoes? all these differences are confusing me -.-, some description even noted is for squash and tennis only....
are they all the same?

This post has been edited by look416: Jun 12 2011, 07:44 PM
look416
post Jun 12 2011, 11:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 12 2011, 10:31 PM)
indoor court shoe should be better i think
squash shoes should be the same with badminton
a lot of asics volleyball shoes can be used for badminton too..i'm using 1 wink.gif
oic, then how about the this one
ASICS Gel-Blast 3 Men's Squash & Indoor Court Shoes
or this one
Asics Gel Rocket 4 Men's Shoe
which is better? saw the pricing, gel blast 3 is more expensive than gel rocket 4 -.-
look416
post Jun 13 2011, 03:02 AM

167 posts

lol, zero hours looks like bought a lot of asic shoes XD
look416
post Jun 14 2011, 12:52 PM

167 posts

since ben3003 want to have some technique video, i would like to share one here, so far i think is the most complete technique video, composed of retired professional players, who now is the coach as well.

http://badmintonconnect.com/
look416
post Jun 14 2011, 01:42 PM

167 posts

yeah, she is so far the best coach in videos i have seen. becoz she split the actions into several part, making me easier to grasp it
look416
post Jun 14 2011, 06:52 PM

167 posts

devince, add me as well as a user for prince air freak,
look416
post Jun 14 2011, 07:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 14 2011, 07:31 PM)
any review of this racket?
nice racquet, i have to say, but dont have much chance to test it thoroughly,coz all my fren are outside studying,no ppl want to play with me cry.gif
played a few times, with this racquet, it is easier for me to do the backhand clear and even some nice drop shots,since it is a head heavy, done a few smashes using it, all shots are doing quite well with decent speed, dunno is the effect of the string or the racquet itself. I have to say the original grip is quite tacky, since its G5, so i havent add any grip on it, but might add it in future just to see whether can get a better grip on it or not..

Btw heres the spec racquet : Prince Air Freak
string : ashaway zymax 62 (recommended to try this, the sound is nice moreover with Air Freak sound filter, even nice icon_idea.gif )
try to get the revised version, the revised one got new packaging, old one they said the durability is very bad, i heard one say only last for 6 hours
continuously playing

If only i have more session to play, then can test this one 99, anyway this is quite a good racquet to be chosen thumbup.gif

0.0538sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:00 AM