approved shutlecocks by bwf. just finished using protech platinum, just bought rcl pearl, wanna test out. wanna test as many shuttles as possible
All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock
May 15 2011, 12:53 PM
1,546 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: botfly heaven |
http://www.bwfbadminton.org/page.aspx?id=14913
approved shutlecocks by bwf. just finished using protech platinum, just bought rcl pearl, wanna test out. wanna test as many shuttles as possible |
May 18 2011, 08:27 PM
hi. just got myself a used racquet from a friend, Wilson K Blaze, 3U G5, balance 29cm, medium stiffness. quite balanced, light head. its currently strung to yonex BG65 at around 22lbs (based on feel, not sure). my other racquet is carbonex 8300 with BG80, 23lbs. any suggestions on what string and tension to put on the wilson? at the moment feel like the bg65 doesnt have good repulsion, and from badmintoncentral forums ppl say bg65 only nice if strung very high. have previously used bg66, only lasted a month
my playing style is noob style btw, play mostly doubles. |
Jun 3 2011, 09:09 PM
mizuno wave blocker 7 rm150 good for badminton? good price?
Jun 13 2011, 09:47 PM
currently using a carbonex 8300 and a wilson k-blaze. the k blaze is evenly balanced, medium stiffness, quite head light, so not much power in smashes. strung with bg80 at 25lbs. the carbonex 8300 i couldnt find any info online, dunno the balance and shaft stiffness, but is more head heavy than the k-blaze, but that could also be due to the smaller handle on the yonex. using bg80 also at 23lbs since its an only racket. better at smashing, only problem is it vibrates quite a bit, hurts the arms after a while.
so i want a nice offensive/smashing racket that is heavy heavy but not too head heavy cos i play mostly doubles, so need maneuverability when defending, doesnt vibrate, and is under RM200 new or used. got ah? just to complete my racket collection, which i will limit to 3 |
Jun 13 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 13 2011, 09:48 PM) i think bs09 is a good racket for beginner and it is a good racket for advanced player also because even LYD is still using it, no wrong getting bs09, it is really a good racket. It is a fast racket, good for doubles. But if u think u got enough power and of coz money to burn, u can get ns9900, it is a real good racket, fast and powerful due to the stiff and head light, where u can swing it hell lot faster, and it is very good for doing repeating smash, especially when in attacking stance for doubles. NS8000 is a head light and stiff racket, i suppose. Apacs tantrum 200 i never try before, so no comment on it, but it has received good reviews, but most of the people say it need fairly good skills to really enjoy the racket, even for ns9900 also, u need more wrist power, rather than arms strength to use the racket. I guess u can try something less stiff. ooh, been checking out reviews on the bs09. seems like a good racket for beginner, but price not like beginner's racket. Even now i am using ns9900, i would love to get something like bs09 or bs12, which is less stiff yet fast. I cant enjoy Spira 22, i dont know why, i have better feel when i hold ns9900 in my hand. I would try mx80 or bs12. BS12 is upgrade for bs09 as what ppl are saying, and i saw from badminton central, JJS changed to bs12 during the thailand open, i did not see it myself so i cant confirm with it. thanks for the info, been very insightful |
Jun 18 2011, 09:33 PM
just went to modern sports. poison me with VT70 and VT7. One RM150, one RM400. but asked me to try rackets first before buying, since i dont exactly know what i want yet. hahaha.
thinking of joining sessions just to test use rackets if gpt any1 willing |
Jun 19 2011, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 19 2011, 01:03 AM) i think got la. since he was promoting. he said got new batch of yonex rackets just came in, VT70 and VT80 got 20+ rackets each, VT7 also might be in there also. any1 here got VT7 i can test? tell me when u play, then i come join |
Jun 19 2011, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 19 2011, 01:29 AM) err wanna know suitable or not must try on court loh, hit shuttles. try swing swing at shop, no string some more, cannot know if i'm going to like it or not when playing. not expert mah, cannot just hold a bare frame and know how its going to play like. |
Jun 19 2011, 03:01 PM
damn sad case la no men's singles finals. zzz
Jun 19 2011, 03:07 PM
1st place+2nd place prize they total up divide equally
Jun 26 2011, 10:54 PM
just changed grips on my carbonex 8300 to karakal PU super white. damn nice grip, but 2 sessions already dirty
quite thick, balance point on the frame changed, now more evenly balanced, lighter head. but now balance similar to my wilson, use both also like no difference, used the carbonex for a whole session, usually will use the wilson more often. so now more gatal to change racket to slightly head heavy type |
Jun 29 2011, 01:41 PM
Jul 3 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Novalus @ Jul 3 2011, 10:18 PM) Those cheap yonex rackets from auctions is it cloned one? best suggestion is to try out friend's racket and see if u like it. find out the specs and decide if those are the characteristics u want.I am a beginner, how to get a racket which is suitable to me, how to choose? Or simply buy one then learn from that? i'm still having the same issue, I used an old yonex racket of which i cannot find the specs, so i bought a second hand racket from a friend which has what i believe has the best characteristics for a beginner's racket. even balance, medium stiffness. u play mostly doubles or singles? doubles better with even balance racket so u can defend better, with singles heavier head would be more suitable i think. QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 3 2011, 10:23 PM) pls dont simply buy. if possible, get something that is not too crappy. head heavy i scared arm not strong enough, cannot handle long playing hours, and also not easy to maneuver. but more smash power, i feel like getting a head heavy racket just to see nice or not, or i can handle it or not. still a beginner if u on budget, then apacs would be a good choice. rsl would be not too bad as well. how much is ur budget? for beginner, we advise not too stiff racket and maybe head heavy? |
Jul 6 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 6 2011, 05:46 PM) the higher the tension of the string, the thinner it becomes. thats y. alot of ppl say zymax 62 only ok up to 25lbs, if 26-28 use zymax 67 to get same repulsion, if 29-30+ need zymax 70 for same repulsion as zymax 62 at under 25lbs. if zymax 62 string too high become too thin, very easy to break. same goes to bg66. |
Jul 8 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(mp-5 @ Jul 7 2011, 11:23 PM) Just pick up from post office today. wah. mind telling how cheap did u get the lethal 90?Got bargain when bidding for this racket from ebay. http://shop.ebay.com.my/abr36/m.html?_nkw=...&_from=&_ipg=25 If anyone interested on lethal 90 (the silver one) pm me. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « or how much u willing to let it go? This post has been edited by radmaszeal: Jul 8 2011, 12:20 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(lowyj @ Jul 8 2011, 07:01 PM) hmm, i am a begginer in badminton. I wanna ask if I wan to place a new string for my racquet, how many pounds should i do for it? 22? 23? any suggestion. thx in advance anything is suited for beginner. how strong is your arm and shoulder? i started out using the original string on my nine year old racket, after playing for 3 months decided to go for 23lbs. could tahan if i dont play over 2 hours nonstop. if play 4 times a week shoulder did hurt abit Added on July 8, 2011, 7:29 pmand is bg-66 suit for a begginer? lol thx~ i believe any string is suitable for anyone. |
Jul 14 2011, 12:50 AM
sorry, abit sien, still dunno what type of racket i want to get.
QUOTE(mp-5 @ Jul 8 2011, 01:12 PM) I bought lethal 90 from arc1414. Great seller. You can see new price at in his thread. can give review on the lethal 90? power, control, response? u play singles or doubles mostly?Got karakal grip with zymax 67 strung at 26 lbs on it. The lethal 70 I got it from ebay since I cant find in malaysia. abr36 also a great seller. He said he is one of the distributor of apacs in UK. Ask him for Airsure service in royal mail for better tracking if you buy from him because normal international sign in tracking is a ridiculous. Yea got paint chip because I'm using lethal 90. Now I want to let it go since I just bought the lethal 70. Better let it go since I going to play with lethal 70 for a while. QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jul 9 2011, 12:48 AM) Today I bought a Yonex Voltric 7 + BG66UM + Yonex Grip + Free Bag = RM224.00 u didnt manage to get at the promo price? btw, mana review? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The tokew promise me a free Yonex logo spray on my strings , but later , both of us forgot , I paid n chow . QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 11 2011, 09:19 PM) reviews please. hehe |
Jul 18 2011, 08:18 PM
offered a good deal on an Apacs Slayer 99, 2U. currently using 2UG4 Yonex Carbonex 8300 and 3UG5 Wilson K Blaze. just measured them, the balance point of the wilson is 27cm (BG80, X-trm grip, no overgrip). the yonex BP is about 28cm (BG80, karakal super PU replacement grip). both feel quite even balanced, but the wilson might be slightly light headed.
so my question is, would i be able to handle apacs slayer 99 2U, since its slightly head heavy? or it doesnt matter, just buy, if dont like can just resell? |
Jul 22 2011, 08:52 PM
4U 5U nice ah? not too light?
btw nanogy 98 RM40, rsl tourney no 1 rm48, ok price ah? string just broke and ran out of RSL tourney classic, playing later, so had to buy at shop near house, not sure cheap or ok price |
Jul 24 2011, 01:41 AM
nothing better to do. hehehe
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() quite heavy, 6 sets max, after that shoulder hurting edi. stiff shaft, heavy, 26lbs string. currently favourite racket, more suited for singles, slightly heavy, but still can use for doubles offensive. response and defense not the best. other rackets still in use ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.3214sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:00 PM |