All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

ben3003
post May 11 2011, 11:37 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask if my fren budget rm200 max what racket should he get?
ben3003
post May 12 2011, 05:45 PM

10,859 posts

Lol I not so bad le haha... how about yonex arcsaber003? Arc sifu include tis in the list lol.. maybe will ask him feel see which is best lolz..
ben3003
post May 16 2011, 08:42 PM

10,859 posts

any tips to increase my wrist strength? ns9900 is so hard to tame =.= early game very excellent becos still got enuf strength, but when play 2 hrs edi, no strength liao then cannot use sad.gif
ben3003
post May 26 2011, 11:58 PM

10,859 posts

does anyone know a good alternative to ns9900? Prefer not so stiff one lolz.. is BS09 or BS12 good racket?
ben3003
post May 28 2011, 05:05 PM

10,859 posts

if i am going to buy bs09, should i straight go for bs12?
ben3003
post May 30 2011, 08:56 PM

10,859 posts

Any spira 22 or bs12 user?
ben3003
post Jun 3 2011, 04:41 PM

10,859 posts

anyone wanted to buy spira 22? My fren wanna let go, use 2 weeks like tat only.. for 2 sessions to be precise biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jun 3 2011, 06:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 3 2011, 04:58 PM)
rm 100? smile.gif
zzz i guess my fren wont sell at that price, no scratch no clash new grip new string lolz.. Btw, anyone would love to buy spira 22 do contact me ya, my fren hope to sell soon la.. It is a fast racket, great for doubles, especially in defend. For sure smashing power cannot compare to those head heavy racket, more towards control/placement shots. The problem is it need u to have enough wrist power to really ultilize the racket, it is fast, i can feel it is faster than nanospeed becos i tried it before, and i always miss the shuttlecock when i wan to smash, becos it swings very fast, good aerodynamic biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 3 2011, 07:18 PM
ben3003
post Jun 7 2011, 02:08 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 7 2011, 11:56 AM)
Is that not advisible to take Tantrum 200 as you guys mentioned not easy to control. I'm just need a balance racquet as current one is head light and grip is heavy. I would prevent my arm pain if too much enery use for long ball and smashing.

What is the recommended racquet in your opinion?
i think bs09 is a great all-rounder racket, easy to use, fast and not stiff. Even Lee Yong Dae is still using bs09 even there are so many new racket from victor biggrin.gif

Btw, huhu my nanospeed 9900 got little clash then pain chip off, but i dunno whether inside got crack or not, got a line there, gonna give bro arc a see whether it is a crack or not.. if it is, then i will be damn sad == but it still play well, nothing wrong with it other than aesthetically lolz.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 7 2011, 02:11 PM
ben3003
post Jun 7 2011, 06:38 PM

10,859 posts

Wanna ask something, my friend got an offer to trade his spira 22 for vt80 4u, but need to top up rm150, should he go ahead with the top up?
ben3003
post Jun 10 2011, 01:03 PM

10,859 posts

nice price u have there. I bought victor spira 22, and i dont know why, not suitable for me.. i still love ns9900 power and headlight speed, maybe spira 22 strung too hight? (at26-27lbs) My ns9900 only 22lbs bg66ultimax. No takers for my spira 22? Willing let go at rm390 ><

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 10 2011, 01:06 PM
ben3003
post Jun 13 2011, 09:48 PM

10,859 posts

i think bs09 is a good racket for beginner and it is a good racket for advanced player also because even LYD is still using it, no wrong getting bs09, it is really a good racket. It is a fast racket, good for doubles. But if u think u got enough power and of coz money to burn, u can get ns9900, it is a real good racket, fast and powerful due to the stiff and head light, where u can swing it hell lot faster, and it is very good for doing repeating smash, especially when in attacking stance for doubles. NS8000 is a head light and stiff racket, i suppose. Apacs tantrum 200 i never try before, so no comment on it, but it has received good reviews, but most of the people say it need fairly good skills to really enjoy the racket, even for ns9900 also, u need more wrist power, rather than arms strength to use the racket. I guess u can try something less stiff.

Even now i am using ns9900, i would love to get something like bs09 or bs12, which is less stiff yet fast. I cant enjoy Spira 22, i dont know why, i have better feel when i hold ns9900 in my hand. I would try mx80 or bs12. BS12 is upgrade for bs09 as what ppl are saying, and i saw from badminton central, JJS changed to bs12 during the thailand open, i did not see it myself so i cant confirm with it.
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 11:37 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jun 13 2011, 11:02 PM)
ooh, been checking out reviews on the bs09. seems like a good racket for beginner, but price not like beginner's racket. laugh.gif

thanks for the info, been very insightful smile.gif
it is a good racket for beginner until professional level, so it is expensive biggrin.gif There is a reason why Lee Yong Dae is still using it and he still doing fine with the racket, winning several tournaments and beat FHF/CY of china, because it is light and if u watched the matches of the korean duo LYD/JJS, they do not smash much but their defence is so tight and they use good counter attack method to win rallies. No doubt tat is a good racket to own biggrin.gif

@zero_hour

ya, ns9900 need good wrist power, but if like me got so so wrist power, i still can do acceptable smash, but backhand is so so, and the hand will be kinda tired after long badminton session. If u have the power, for sure it will give u good smash, i am still trying to find a way to give my power to the racket, if it delivers, it really delivers biggrin.gif but mid court smash and front court net kill is what ns9900 is all about. U can play pressure at front court so much easier due to the head lightness. The thing i like the most is really the repeated smash of the racket, where i cant do it on any other racket as good as ns9900. The downside is always the price biggrin.gif if u have the money, that is a good racket to own.

Actually BS09 or BS12 is quite similar to ns9900, bs09 is abit head light and even balance yet not stiff, while bs12 is mid stiff, other same spec as bs09, so people would say bs12 is actually an upgrade for bs09, tho i never try it before.

@ziggy87

wanted to try sw35, but i scare headheavy would hinder much on defense >< perhaps i will get mx80, seems like it is the best all rounder racket for victor biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 11:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jun 14 2011, 11:40 AM)
now my back hand can reach and the back line...
thanks to youtube...
where u learn, mine share biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 12:07 PM

10,859 posts

ns9900 is headlight extra stiff lolz.. its the extra stiff that gives ns9900 power. if headlight but flex, i think it will not give much power. Tho i never try tat racket before so no much comment, but i tried Spira 22, even balanced and mid stiff, i try to smash with same technique and power, ns9900 gives better power.
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 12:15 PM

10,859 posts

oh, i now using powerball, seems to be better than hand gripper becos even awhile u can feel ur forearm muscles stress biggrin.gif and summore can actually workout from the grip strength to chest muscles. I mean which video u watch, u watch those workout video or technique video?
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 12:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jun 14 2011, 12:24 PM)
technique video..  flex.gif
share here those technique videos, wish to learn something too biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 03:37 PM

10,859 posts

thanks, was watching it, but no place to directly do as demonstrated >< home too cramped ><

Added on June 14, 2011, 3:39 pmThe Spira 22 i bought from my friend confirm cannot claim liao >< but luckily my friend gonna compensate the money i use to buy the racket. So, should i go for mx80 straight or the more forgiving bs12? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 14 2011, 03:39 PM
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 04:08 PM

10,859 posts

Hmm, actually i was in dilemma: because i am more towards an attacking player rather than doing drop shot or playing around the net, i mostly like to kill the game asap with smash or net kill. In this case, perhaps a headheavy racket like vt80 or sw35 is more suitable. But i scare i will sacrifice much in the defense area. Also, i do not have very good wrist power yet, so i am thinking of getting something more flexible like bs09 or bs12. Tried Spira 22, not really my kind of racket. I saw mx80 is slightly head heavy yet people said it is 1 of the best all rounder racket, which i am thinking it might give me sufficient power with little head heaviness while i am still able to control well, only problem is i scare it might be too stiff for me >< i always wanted to get a bs09 or bs12, because it is more forgiving, less power needed to deliver a good shot.

ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 04:45 PM

10,859 posts

sw35 really stiff kah? then really need power execute good shots, but i heard if head heavy, the head will help abit on whipping effect tho..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 PM