❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

chyapp
post Jul 1 2011, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 1 2011, 11:29 PM)
duh.... decoration doesnt mean flowery or flurry de... >< i just nd something to cover the whole piece of dashboard n also the back.....n the protective cover must be nice la  tongue.gif
yup... that SHORTY5 shop got his father help to do... but i really doubt the quality... coz no sample to see.. once it make.. if u dun like... sure ur inspira cannot run out from the shop liao... hahhahaha
i also want front and back... but they dun like use to come on SATURDAY or weekend one... they suka weekday..
so i forced not to go there already...unless i got time
Rubz77
post Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM

19 posts

I noticed that the current batches don't have tweeters on the side mirrors. I hope this doesn't affect the performance of the sound system.
Also, I read somewhere that the current batches don't have the black protective layer in the wheel arches.
Is Proton cutting back on the specs of the Inspira ?
ngjx
post Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 1 2011, 11:41 PM)
yup... that SHORTY5 shop got his father help to do... but i really doubt the quality... coz no sample to see.. once it make.. if u dun like... sure ur inspira cannot run out from the shop liao... hahhahaha
i also want front and back... but they dun like use to come on SATURDAY or weekend one... they suka weekday..
actually got ppl buy the cover from him right? he can take a pic of that n show to us a.... bt the problem is...... i'm from penang... cry.gif
chyapp
post Jul 1 2011, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM)
actually got ppl buy the cover from him right? he can take a pic of that n show to us a.... bt the problem is...... i'm from penang...  cry.gif
ask him sent courier lo...
no people ask him do la... he also not there one... he ask his dad sewing it then done liao.. he no time snap photo one..
doh.gif so when we as a consumer... we have doubt.. so scare to take the risk la...
ngjx
post Jul 1 2011, 11:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:49 PM)
I noticed that the current batches don't have tweeters on the side mirrors. I hope this doesn't affect the performance of the sound system.
Also, I read somewhere that the current batches don't have the black protective layer in the wheel arches.
how does the proctective layer looked like?? any pic of it? abt the tweeter, u can browse thru this topic, but i dont know which page, that say something abt the difference between earlier n later batch...
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 1 2011, 11:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 1 2011, 11:41 PM)
sweat.gif i belum ada sample yet, so if you come on weekends no problem, reason being weekdays is you dont have to wait so long icon_rolleyes.gif

new batch of cloth came d, but haven tested it yet

laugh.gif maybe u wanna be the first?

smile.gif i think we let the old timer here to explain on this? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 1 2011, 11:52 PM)
ask him sent courier lo...
no people ask him do la... he also not there one... he ask his dad sewing it then done liao.. he no time snap photo one..
doh.gif  so when we as a consumer... we have doubt.. so scare to take the risk la...
wink.gif yup can sent through courrier
chyapp
post Jul 2 2011, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 1 2011, 11:54 PM)
how does the proctective layer looked like?? any pic of it? abt the tweeter, u can browse thru this topic, but i dont know which page, that say something abt the difference between earlier n later batch...
by the way.... the protective layer no need to discuss... coz its there... just your eyes cant see.. so closed this protective layer topic lo... coz we have discussed it and proof it... tweeter ah? sure dun have lo... wire still have.. but at half cut shop to get the housing... so looks original... if u dun like original...u can use the cover to drill a hole for your new tweeter... just like this photo below...

the photo is lancer car ooo... hahaha

This post has been edited by chyapp: Jul 2 2011, 12:03 AM
Rubz77
post Jul 2 2011, 12:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 1 2011, 11:54 PM)
The black layer is sort of rubberish feel. It's in most cars inside the wheel arches. It's mainly to prevent stone chips to the paintwork on the inside of the wheel arch.
Sorry I don't have a picture of it.
ngjx
post Jul 2 2011, 12:08 AM

282 posts

huhu... hopefully tmr got the chance to sneak in n take some pic of the mitsu lancer while waiting my car to b serviced... hehe.... 1 2 c how much difference is the quality...hehe.. ><
Rubz77
post Jul 2 2011, 12:11 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 2 2011, 12:03 AM)
by the way.... the protective layer no need to discuss... coz its there... just your eyes cant see.. so closed this protective layer topic lo... coz we have discussed it and proof it... tweeter ah? sure dun have lo... wire still have.. but at half cut shop to get the housing... so looks original... if u dun like original...u can use the  cover to drill a hole for your new tweeter... just like this photo below...

the photo is lancer car ooo... hahaha
Haha...ok chief. Nice tweeter housing though.
Poadster
post Jul 2 2011, 02:32 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

Again, this has been said more than a million times (ok, a bit over but still.... blink.gif blink.gif )...

There were NEVER any tweeter in any Inspira, the earlier batch have a tweeter mesh holes and a little housing to fit a tweeter, and allow the sound to pass thru. Later batch DONT have the mesh, so you cant install a tweeter and need other solutions for tweeters (like pay extra for housing)...

Most newer cars dont have the black coating anymore, but someone has said that his/her car still has it.... anyway, newer cars have plenty of stuff that's already localize... like steering wrap material, tweeter mesh, radiator hoses, black coating.... cant recall more, brain not working now... yawn.gif yawn.gif
ckk125
post Jul 2 2011, 08:14 AM

649 posts

that one ah..can even buy in jusco, it is rubberised coat, pretty useless actually, it is just rm 30 per can

tweeters, i wouldnt say affect because there is just only the wire only to start with(stock no tweeter), but if add tweeter, there is a difference.
Xcaliber
post Jul 2 2011, 09:47 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:48 PM)
unsure.gif not sure whether will bro x cabliber be dropping down at my place tomorrow or not

haven been seeing him posting for quite some time? cry.gif
me in shah alam already.. shud be at your place before noon ..kalau tak sesat la.. standby ur phone la..

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:51 amanyone going to PROTON INSPIRA OWNER CLUB AGM at Laman Seri Hotel , seksyen 13 Shah Alam TODAY ..

from 2pm - 5pm...

I shud be there .

This post has been edited by Xcaliber: Jul 2 2011, 09:51 AM
DM3
post Jul 2 2011, 09:52 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

guys/members pls attend the 1st AGM ya
Pip_X
post Jul 2 2011, 10:01 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 AM)
me in shah alam already.. shud be at your place before noon ..kalau tak sesat la.. standby ur phone la..

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:51 amanyone going to PROTON INSPIRA OWNER CLUB  AGM at Laman Seri Hotel , seksyen 13 Shah Alam TODAY ..

from 2pm - 5pm...

I shud be there .
I'm gonna be there too. Cant wait to see u!

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 2 2011, 09:52 AM)
guys/members pls attend the 1st AGM ya
U dont talk only, are u going to attend?
Spank ur ass!
alpha_mid
post Jul 2 2011, 10:37 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 AM)

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:51 amanyone going to PROTON INSPIRA OWNER CLUB  AGM at Laman Seri Hotel , seksyen 13 Shah Alam TODAY ..

from 2pm - 5pm...

I shud be there .
im coming.. let se whether can break record this time for gathering.. last time 39 inspiras.. this time hope more than that smile.gif
DM3
post Jul 2 2011, 10:40 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

pip, cant go, my wife is hospital for almost 2 weeks
Xcaliber
post Jul 2 2011, 11:06 AM

630 posts

hospitilized ? why ? sorry to know
shahie
post Jul 2 2011, 01:09 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 1 2011, 06:03 PM)
Not saying u tipu la... just that the 1st batch cars with the most Mitsu parts oso tak dapat Mitsu windows ma....

ok, pls snap the pics, am interested to know coz if the current batch gets Mitsu glass means they may have found a solution to use the old Mitsu stock in their warehouse.... Maybe you shld check the engine and internals too...

Just confirmed, chasis no 7073, since i'm not familiar with a sales person just now, only managed to get this 2 picture, front (side) & rear (side) window glass. most of the other parts i notice similar to the first batch with Mitsu logo except the rear windscreen.

front:

Rear:

you may contact this salesman if you need further info, just quote 2.0P silver inspira

This post has been edited by shahie: Jul 2 2011, 01:13 PM
TSdarkangel7
post Jul 2 2011, 01:30 PM

110 posts

V7 started!

Head on over there!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1941420