Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones
AlamakLor
Feb 9 2006, 03:22 AM
if the soundstgae is wider, it'd allow the headphone to have better instrument seperation and placement. which I believed i mentioned in my hd650 vs ms2i review. When you have wide soundstage, u get better seperation, and you can choose what you wanna hear. the grados have a narrower soundstage, even if they are detail, you can't really dig into every layer of detail but will have to listen to them as a whole. I also find that headphones with flat driver and wide soundstage has some wierd issues with instrument placement. In certain music, you can hear that some stuff are coming almost from the rear of your head*.....not quite rear but around south west/east. If you play the same track on a speaker, I'm sure you wont hear someone playing music at the back of you. I noticed this little issue with the hd650. on the sony sa1k, mdr cd480. and w5k, all of which with angled drivers....the instrument is placed at the side (east/west) EDIT:* initially I thought it was cool! "WAH! 3D EFFECT!" but when I think about it...... This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Feb 9 2006, 03:23 AM
AlamakLor
Feb 12 2006, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Feb 12 2006, 03:03 AM) Wow... need neckstrap and must be below RM50.... abit hard le... Maybe go for "Somy", hehehe yeah...Somy Palia is much better than Sony Qualia  amn watch too much anime hehe
AlamakLor
Feb 14 2006, 03:13 PM
who knows  ...... I also saw that earlier....damn it...gonna pm him now and ask him where to get that stuffed toy!!
AlamakLor
Feb 15 2006, 12:14 AM
AlamakLor
Feb 16 2006, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(TarePanda @ Feb 15 2006, 09:46 AM) Wow, one of the most expensive earphone, am I right? CAn u pose some pic  http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=250082&st=0page 1 to see the pix, page two to see the price. hope this enlighten you a little
AlamakLor
Feb 16 2006, 02:13 AM
eat less, spend less on social life, and enjoy your private life more
AlamakLor
Feb 21 2006, 05:32 PM
imho, the ksc75 sounds better than the px100, if you want my px100, i'll sell it to you at 40usd + RM15 shipping. As for me, i'll be taking the money and buy 2 pairs of ksc75 for myself  you can read more about the ksc75 on head-fi....it may be a coincident, but a whole freaking bunch of "ZOMG KSC75 PWNS!" thread just happen to appear out of no where suddenly.
AlamakLor
Feb 24 2006, 10:23 PM
yeah coz it's always been the philips hype here  and i was lazy to hype the sh1t out of them. This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Feb 24 2006, 10:24 PM
AlamakLor
Feb 25 2006, 12:06 PM
yes, the deliver quality bass with adequate quantity.
AlamakLor
Mar 1 2006, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 28 2006, 01:36 PM) woot, u bulking them soon?  hint: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hitler  hope u get the idea...gotta keep things simple This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Mar 1 2006, 01:04 AM
AlamakLor
Mar 1 2006, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 28 2006, 02:17 PM) uhh...propaganda? lol i really have no idea what that hint was supposed to mean but if its an answer to my question, it really wasnt needed just asking for the sake of it  hint #2 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « must.....take.......over.......the............t....r...a...d...e....z....o...n...e......
AlamakLor
Mar 1 2006, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Feb 28 2006, 11:38 PM) The first thing that crossed my mind was Hangmen.  there's a different scope here...hangmen probably is looking to take over kopitiam/lyn  mr davis has different aim i presume
AlamakLor
Mar 11 2006, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 10 2006, 01:42 PM) anyone knw brand new Grado SR60 selling how much?? LOL this question should be made a sticky...it's RM280-290
AlamakLor
Mar 18 2006, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 17 2006, 02:54 PM) awyongcarl EX71 not bad ,I am using it ^^ on the contrary, I think the ex71 sounds like crap and I'd advice spending the money elsewhere.
AlamakLor
Mar 18 2006, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 17 2006, 11:09 PM) yoh .. for me if compare with Grado SR-60 ,Grado would be the winner (*but is not fair to compare with headphones) but if compare with SHE9500 ,Philips one I will keep in the house always. This is the few stuff I currently having. and if u compare the ksc75...@ rm100, which i believe is...fair, both of them will east dust. it is only natural that the sr60 sound better but probably not enough to justify the extra RM180-190...i'd rather get 2 more ksc75 for with that money This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Mar 18 2006, 12:01 PM
AlamakLor
Mar 20 2006, 04:22 PM
no brainer, the sr60 trounces the px100. there are a few ppl in head-fi who thinks the sr60 isn't THAT much better though. you can listen to them urself but when i switch from the sr60 to px100...the px100 sounded very very muffled.
AlamakLor
Mar 22 2006, 10:42 AM
but if you put in ah beng's subjectivity (no boomy bass oso....not BOOOOOMM BOOOOOOM) then you can tighten up the gap between them. but imho, if the she9500 sound "anything" like the ex71, there is really no competition.
AlamakLor
Mar 22 2006, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 22 2006, 12:00 AM) anyway ,I dnt really feel tht SHE9500 is sound like EX71 ... as after fully burn-in for so many days , SHE9500 bass is still not strong enough , and the earbud is not as comfort as EX71 , and cant push too deep it compare with EX71 so its not as loud as EX71 clarity for both I will be saying its almost the same. Anyway EX71 is RM159 while SHE9500 is RM99 ,Its not fair to compare this 2 but SHE9500 vs EX71 ,SHE9500 has no fight for sure . wah lau, that makes the situation lagi worse  but not surprising....it's hard to find something that is "peng leng zheng", even the RM300+ ety er6 actually sounded very crappy imho.
AlamakLor
Mar 22 2006, 11:42 AM
he has er6i, not er6. I believe the er6i is different from the er6, and is better than the er6. the ety's bass is very inferior, but the ex71's bass is actually even more inferior but not in the same sense.
i.e. er6 = bass shy therefore inferior; ex71 = very very crappy bass therefore inferior
my budget for IEM is 200usd...nothing more. RM is too small nowadays, u can barely buy anything good with RM300
AlamakLor
Mar 27 2006, 10:56 PM