ahhhhh feel so nice getting rid of all my stuff hehehehe 1 more thing to go(sr71)!
Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones
Dec 4 2005, 11:36 AM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
yup, that's quite true. When you buy higher end phones, you'd need some serious amps to drive them, with the exception of some low imp phones. So, there's a big leap in price as u move from mid-fi phones to hi-fi phones.
ahhhhh feel so nice getting rid of all my stuff hehehehe 1 more thing to go(sr71)! |
Dec 16 2005, 02:51 AM
Dec 26 2005, 01:28 AM
ck 7 in my wish list
actually....review says it aint all that good. too bright. |
Dec 27 2005, 03:03 AM
Jan 18 2006, 12:46 PM
sub US300 phones:
-K701 -hd650 and below -325i/Ms2i (suggest ms2i due to free shipping) and below -ATH A900LTD that should be those worth considering within the price point. yet to hear how k701 and A900 sounds. If you are deciding between 650 and 325i/ms2i...here's a small piece of advice....find out if you are a grado fan or senn fan...audition them before you buy them. I favor the 650 over the 325i/Ms2i in general, but gavlim prefers the 325i over the 650. The 650 definitely sounds more "easy" to the ears, and imho it is generally better than the 325i/ms2i in overall. The grados are good with some musics, their strong points are unique but at the same time it is torturing to the ears....if you like SM...go for grados! think no more! |
Jan 23 2006, 09:18 AM
actually i oso wondering if the EM7 is worth buying
Jan 23 2006, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 22 2006, 10:22 PM) |
Jan 23 2006, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 22 2006, 11:19 PM) for japan stuff...there's no where other than PJ ler.....but I was hoping for some really good deal on ebay......but then again, it's RM250 over there....ah so probably no em7 oso If I had bought my W5k from bluetin, I'd have to pay about RM1k more..... those "something" will be shown when I got them |
Jan 23 2006, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 22 2006, 11:39 PM) wu? actually i bought my w5k at around RM3k lor....that mean buy ur w5k below 3k? wat is the website of pj? let me hv a look is it refer to pricejapan.com? yeah PJ is price japan. just about everything in PJ is cheaper than bluetin and audiocubes. but afraid would kena tax and duty only. I paid duty on my phone coz it was shipped and made from japan. I think it should be free from duty within asia due to ASEAN....i dunno I'm looking for a cheap earbud for portable use eh....the px100 doesnt cut it especially in winter....can't use it if I wear my toque(beanie hat) |
Jan 23 2006, 12:37 PM
i already sold my er4....that's etymotic btw. I was gonna get a pair of e4 to play around but plan changed......i got the"something" instead
I'm not looking to get the philips though. The px100 is ok, but if u've got the sr60 or better phones, you can just skip it. I dunno where to get a good price for the em7, but if I can find one around RM150 I'd just get it and play around with it hehe. I haven't used my ipod on the street ever since I sold the er4.... |
Jan 28 2006, 12:17 PM
Feb 1 2006, 01:27 PM
just sleep and eat till you age and die will save you even more
Feb 1 2006, 10:55 PM
Feb 1 2006, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(DAViS @ Feb 1 2006, 12:10 PM) May be sounds cheap to those Golden ears... you are basically asking the same type of question empire asked last time "why add another dac when the SB3 is already quite decent?" Your dream setup. SqueezeBox III-> Benchmark DAC-1/Grace 902 -> My Amp -> Audio-Technica ATH-W5000 Your real world setup SqueezeBox III-> Benchmark DAC-1/Grace 902 -> Audio-Technica ATH-W5000 Why need to add in another amp which your DAC1 already have built in headphone amp??? I will leave it to you to find the answer btw...it's still my dream setup...my humble real world setup is in my sig |
Feb 6 2006, 09:09 AM
what's the reference headphone @ rm200? SHP895?
Feb 6 2006, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(DAViS @ Feb 5 2006, 10:28 PM) I know the 497 quality-lah, (Don't you forget I am selling Sennheiser?) some inconsistent there.....SHP895 not until that level yet but this model is near to the real HiFi level. you said it was a hi-fi phone, but no where near "reference" quality. now you say it is no hi-fi phone? The phone was recommended at a price point of RM200. and you came in blabing about it being no where near reference quality yet. sounds like nonsense to me. which phone at RM200 is of reference quality? if the so heavily raved shp895 is not the "reference" level for RM200 phone, then the 497 would be the best phone at RM200. |
Feb 6 2006, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(DAViS @ Feb 5 2006, 11:14 PM) Yes. It is Hi-Fi phone, "real Hi-Fi" in here mean those headphone really use to auditioning the music in comfort level and always people using it as benchmarking point. (This is all I know so far). I only understand that your posts and comments are inconsistent, from one to another If you understand what I mean then the rest of your comment need not me reply. After all, still up to personal taste. Some people don't care the details and natural sound, they are REAL BASS HEAD they want to SHAKE. post 1 - the 497 is a hifi can post 2 - the 497 is no hi-fi can post 3 - yes, the 497 is a hi-fi can, but no real hi-fi can you dun need to reply this either member's post: consider the honda civic, it's a pretty good car at RM XXX,XXX. you: yes it is a good car, but not up to ferrari's standard yet. |
Feb 7 2006, 01:07 AM
actually, koss makes some pretty good budget phones. the ksc 35, 75, portapro, and a couple more fullsize phones that i have not heard of. Koss also has an electrostatic phone that is of audiophile level. Koss also makes some pretty crappy phone, the UR20 (i believe it has been discontinued) looks really awesome...but heck it sounds like crap....almost exactly like the sony XD200. Their headphone pads are also thinner than average circumaural phones....but the lifetime warranty is a bonus. (sometimes it cost more for you to send the phone in to get it replaced than to buy a new one
QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 6 2006, 05:39 AM) davis, i think the real problem is you're confusing ppl with your twisting comments -hi-fi headphone generally means those that are of high fidelity (duh after all that posts, i'm still not sure if you're saying that the HD497 is good @ RM200 or not? or whether its better than the HP895? btw, what do u guys mean when u say "it's a hi-fi headphone?" -mid-fi phones are around entry level to hi-fi phones. i'd say the grado sr60,80, hd497, px100, and etc are all around mid-fi level. different people gauge them differently, it depends on how many you have explored. |
Feb 7 2006, 11:57 AM
Feb 9 2006, 01:50 AM
base on my experience of the phone that has 80-90% similarity to the 595, the 555.....
| Change to: | 0.0386sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:09 AM |