Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

AlamakLor
post Mar 27 2006, 11:39 PM

9,856 posts

I dunno what' the deal with Sony. They make very very horrible canaphone, and earclips. I have not tried their earbuds so I can't say much about that. Besides those stuff, they can barely get the lower end headphones to sound right. Save your RM160 and get something else.
AlamakLor
post Mar 29 2006, 12:58 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Mar 28 2006, 12:38 PM)
1.look good doesnt means quality good... icon_idea.gif

2.sony is a brand...spend money to buy brand?

haha,not to offense, ex71 really not worth for the money
i m oso using sony mp3 nw407 icon_rolleyes.gif
i dun think u get his tone behind those words. gotta brush up your cynicism skills tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Mar 29 2006, 10:55 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 28 2006, 11:51 PM)
why you guys saying ex71 not worth ah? I am so happy with the 150 i parted for it.... the bass.... yummy...
you need not bother about us...especially me...tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Mar 29 2006, 11:06 AM

9,856 posts

OT: i dunno about you guys, but i think the new smileys are seriously gay. (gay != happy)
AlamakLor
post Mar 29 2006, 12:14 PM

9,856 posts

oh you know what i like? rclxlh.gif
AlamakLor
post Mar 29 2006, 03:14 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Mar 29 2006, 02:27 AM)
I think this one suitable.  sign0006.gif Lol~  laugh.gif

AlamakLor
post Mar 30 2006, 02:07 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(aLthaLus @ Mar 30 2006, 02:09 AM)
i prefer the mx500 better than the she9500

i bought the she9500, n after 3 days, i sold it off...yuckkkkk~~

(at least its yuck fer me, no offence to the she9500 lovers tongue.gif)
hey.....u are suppose to perform the stomping ritual on it.....im disappointed in you vmad.gif tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 2 2006, 10:05 AM

9,856 posts

1) the ksc75 will pwn ur inspire any time, any day. but it has no sub woofer tongue.gif
2) Headphone, despite being stereo, has a much more accurate positioning than a speaker imho.

AlamakLor
post Apr 3 2006, 10:20 AM

9,856 posts

you can't compare musical bass to ah beng bass. the ksc 75 is a very good phone, if you want bass and bass only...get the sony ex71 and possibly the philips she9500
AlamakLor
post Apr 4 2006, 12:13 AM

9,856 posts

i would like to see them clone the woodies tongue.gif maybe they will use fibre board? laugh.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 4 2006, 02:43 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 3 2006, 02:02 PM)
plastic painted brown  tongue.gif
i was thinking fibre board with vinyl...especially the W5k's look, the ebody vinyl is very popular for furniture laugh.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 21 2006, 02:04 AM

9,856 posts

AlamakLor: Grado? No thanks laugh.gif an Omega II should compliment them quite well tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 21 2006, 10:10 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Omegaminx @ Apr 20 2006, 03:36 PM)
Omega II...... sounds so familiar.......  doh.gif  it's my nick  laugh.gif

It wouldn't seem right if Omegaminx has no Omega in his arsenal, maybe time to consider grabbing one, anyone doing a bulk on these?

alamaklor?? brows.gif
yeah im gonna bulk a dozen of them...the supplier is willing to combo the amp at the price of the phone itself...what a steal....let's all go to audio nirvana tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 21 2006, 12:44 PM

9,856 posts

yup, their top of the line....the phone itself is around 1500USD
AlamakLor
post Apr 24 2006, 12:33 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(rendl @ Apr 23 2006, 03:35 AM)
okies guys

seems like the Westone UM1 is a good deal...

the Shure E4c is as tempting...any1 can give a suggestion which 2 choose?

both sounds abt the same though....ideas?

i realised the H10 is a realyl choosy fellow
neither. Get the ety er4 if u have enough bucks, otherwise just get the er6i. dun bother with the low end iems, um1, e2, sf3 they are gonna sound VERY horrible considering the impression I got from the so damn hyped e4.
AlamakLor
post Apr 30 2006, 12:28 PM

9,856 posts

your budget is awfully high for a portable phone since you don't want IEMs laugh.gif there arent many phones that is worth the price that you are willing to pay. The ksc75 may not be the best choice for trance...it has good treble energy..maybe a little too much, the bass is tight and punchy, but some might find it lack quantity. it is a very musical phone imho...though lean slightly towards rock. If you want something around that kind of sound, which i think is not a bargain but a freaking steal, you can consider the portapro or px100. both are warmer sounding and have more bass quantity. they are definitely worth the price tag if the ksc75 sound is not what you are looking for, but for me...they are not worth it tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 30 2006, 02:36 PM

9,856 posts

sorry for confusing you, when i read the sentence again..apparently it was contructed poorly. I was trying to say the the ksc75 is a freaking steal tongue.gif

the px100 and portapro is highly regarded, but to me isnt worth 2 X the price tag of the ksc75, but then again..for those who like a warmer sound, it might worth the 2 X price tag...that's the point i was trying to make. All of them leak...so disturbing the surrounding ppl is inevitable biggrin.gif don't get something for the sole purpose of not disturbing the others...that's not the audiophile way! quality comes first biggrin.gif

i said it was awfully high for non-iem portable biggrin.gif for iem, i'd settle nothing less than the ety er4...I am trying to get my hands on a pair of er6i to reevaluate the sound...but nobody wanan sell me a black pair sweat.gif as far as the er6 is concerned, it is not worth it....it's like the ksc75 without bass + sibilance

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Apr 30 2006, 02:37 PM
AlamakLor
post Apr 30 2006, 03:34 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Apr 30 2006, 03:51 AM)
heh. somehow you're doing a very good job in convicing me to go for the ksc75 lols. thanks alamak.

now if only someone can tell me more about the AKGs..as i am loving their designs tongue.gif

and also ATs .. but somehow there aren't that many reviews on the ATs.. * the portable ones..like the ES-series and the FC5 *
it seems you are dying to get a heandband headphone tongue.gif the es7 looks very nice.(looks)...i didnt read much about them, i think they sound somewhere sround the senn hd25....one thing for sure is that it is very pricey.

i have limited experience in AT's phones, not counting the EC7 that i'll be receiving soon, i've only heard of 2 AT phones...one sounded very good...but cost ALOT...while the other still cost alot..but is about 10 times cheaper...didnt sound all that well at all. in any case...i chose the ksc75 over the latter...and the latter was cm7
AlamakLor
post Apr 30 2006, 04:11 PM

9,856 posts

seems like they are sold out in msia for some reasons.

they look fine...im not sure if they sound fine. When i decided to purchase the EC7, I read a rewiew saying that the CM7 sounds better than the EC7, and the EC7 sounds better tahn the ksc75...when I got my ksc75 and CM7...the CM7 definitely didnt sound better than the ksc75, and if the EC7 is suppose to sound worse...im gonna vomit blood.

trust me tek, before you venture into buying those "lang muun" stuff tongue.gif give the koss/senn a try. ive tried many many much more expensive headphones, and i find the ksc75 to be very very satisfying. i am very into the ksc75 now as my excitement has not settled, ive been using them everyday and even the k701 sounds distasteful to me (unamped). this is not to say that it's FOTM/hype, the ksc75 is a highly reputable phone in head-fi....guess you should know. biggrin.gif the phone was barely known/touched in this forum and apprently some lyn forumers think it is just a hype tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post May 1 2006, 02:30 AM

9,856 posts

Cresyn is hard to come by sweat.gif i have considered the ck7 last time, but after reading a review saying that it aint better than the er6i, I quickly pulled it off sweat.gif aftert all, they aint cheap

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:22 PM